Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Chairman, John Oyegun Asked To Resign Over NASS Elections

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

APC Chairman, John Oyegun Asked To Resign Over NASS Elections

Fresh crisis has hit the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), as the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Timi Frank has called for the immediate resignation of the party’s national chairman, Chief John Odigie Oyegun.

Frank, who accused Oyegun and some members of APC of fuelling the ongoing rancor in the party, said it was unfortunate that the leadership of the party played hide and seek and over indulged themselves in the choice of Senate President and House Speaker.

Addressing newsmen in Abuja on Sunday, Frank stated that the chairman and leadership of the party ought to resign for throwing the party into internal crisis with the conduct of an embarrassing mock election.

“If my party could not keep to the promise of change, then we must correct them to keep to that. I have no fear or favour than to say that the current leadership of the party has practically failed. With this incident alone, the chairman should resign from his position after taking a position against the people and the people’s position has finally come to stay. In the Western world, by today the party’s national chairman would have resigned honourably.

He said, “You ‎could see the way the party including the national chairman was speaking‎ before the NASS leadership elections; it showed clearly that the chairman had totally taken sides which wasn’t meant to be. I understand, he took some of those decisions based on pressure. In this century, APC as a party, does not need a chairman that will be under pressure.

“‎And the party’s national chairman caused it because times out of numbers, some of the leaders told him to come up with a zoning formula from the beginning. He was as‎ked to take a decision and let people follow that but he didn’t do that. They were playing hide and seek with the issue until the last minute when they saw the danger, and they wanted to play hanky-panky, which led us to lose one position at the Senate,” Frank said.

“Let’s go back and ask Lai Mohammed who the leader of the party is. If he does not recognise the President as the leader. In my own view, If Lai Mohammed that is my direct boss could come up to tell Nigerians that the President is only a product of the party and not the national leader of the party, then he should have been able to tell us who the leader of the party is.

“We have seen that even in then PDP, former President Goodluck Jonathan was the leader of the party. If in our own case the President cannot be the leader of the party, he should tell us who the leader is then,” Frank averred.

*Interview excerpts from Daily Post*

Hian!.....Who is this trouble maker?Please stop causing distraction and let Bubu work oh... 

38 comments:

1. this is just the beginning

#GODWIN™

2. It's too early for this racket, APC should put their house in order..........

3. Hahaha it's all coming back to them

4. Fa afu go ife? Mbanu! Dem never see nada. This is just d begining...

5. Seen, will come back in the afternoon for chronicles and INH, I always look forward to reading comments from Okija wife, Irene B,Money makes you.......

6. Dis people are yet to understand that buhari doesn't care about being a party man or even being d leader of apc. All buhari wants is to work, and better Nigeria. Didn't they hear him on d swearing in day? " I belong to no one, but I belong to everyone" abi they need me to come and explain it to them? Odiegwu, make una dey dia dey drag who go be leader and who no go be. Yeye.

1. Nikki baby don't I just love you! Prez Buhari doesn't give a hoot about all the brouhaha, and neither do a lot of Nigerians. We just need policies that can give us a decent standard of living, that's all. These politicians can suffocate themselves with their greed and selfishness for all we care.

2. Lol, Jonathan must be having fun now.

3. Exactly the case. I watched Lai Mohammed on channels news when he was being asked the question in the excess of 5x...which was....is Buhari the leader of the party? The man dodged the question, and trust Maupe to insist. He finally said that he couldn't say whether he is or not. The point is, like u said, Buhari isn't interested in the ongoing rancour, it's a bloody distraction.

They'll be shocked when he appoints his ministers and majority of them are individuals who do not belong to APC. If by now the party leaders are in the dark about the cabinet, then they should be ready for more shocker. I like the fact that Buhari will not be monopolized, unlike the assumption of many.

7. So of all the issues Nigeria is facing this has 2b pressing nde?...mtchewww

8. Exactly what came to my mind when I saw the headline. "Who is this one again?"

Everybody wants to be recognised.

9. Exactly what came to my mind when I saw the headline. "Who is this one again?"

Everybody wants to be recognised.

10. For crying out loud stella, how is he causing distractions??? What has he said that's out of place? How's he stopping buhari from working??? Kindly answer all these questions.

1. No mind am, biased attention seeking blogger. Always pretending to be non partisan but as partisan as Obasa -njoor!!

2. Shuu, na so e pain Una reach. Make Una no vex o.

3. Anon. U r one of the ppl Stella wrote abt on the ubi Franklin post

4. Joy, please tell me you're single. I admire you a lot.

5. Joy, please tell me you're single. I admire you a lot.

11. Stella,didnt this make sense to you? This is serious and it's hight time certain things are addressed with the so called ApC.Just because Lai mohammeds son is in house of assemblies thanks to Thiefnubu and oyegun who's a known Corrupt man dances to to tune of Tinubu doesn't mean that Bukola should not be recognised.APC is a one man party and that is a problem,havent we seen it now? Pls they should go ahead and resign,including Tinubu,but I know that one would rather die than resign.

12. Timi Frank as Alams former housboy when Atiku help? Chaiiii God oooo see this life na pot of beans

13. Stella stop causing distraction too. What they did to Jona is coming back to them. Let the war continue and lets see who wins.

My own is let us have fuel

14. That's what u see when power hungry men ascends power. They keep. Fighting themselves, making excuses, n blaming everybody but themselves. Shameless ppl, God is watching. Everything they(politicians) do is for their selfish reasons and not for d masses.

15. I'm fed up with all these party members and their constant fault finding. Focus on the masses and solve problems abeg.

1. Abi oh. Everything is expensive. No light no water no fuel. They are not concered about the masses. They care only for their own pocket. Yeye old men

16. This is exactly how it should go. Ppl shouldnt be afraid and let them speak the truth.
    All the aspirants said they will abide by the zoning if the party say so but the party was playin hide and seek and now they have lost a position.
    In fact, they are lucky else the pdp wld hv won the election of senate president.

17. They can't even manage on ordinary win. This is where PDP is better than them. With this so-called rancour they won't allow buhari effect the so-called change that was propagated.

18. Resign don reach APC, make dem take am easy o, unity dem stand divided dem f...

19. Na wa, why calling for his resignation? Impatient

20. Ghen...ghen... dem never chee chomthing! dem go Soon Chee Chomthing!

21. Love me jeje, you still don't have fuel? Fuel they are practically begging us to buy in my area.

22. SDK the man is not causing any distraction..Oyegun and Tinubu are too currupt they just want to control everything under APC. You can see it's coming back to their face

23. Now that their common enemy has left them, they have no choice than to fight themselves. Bunch of greedy old men.

24. I loooooove this Drama.
    THE SARAKI COUP.
    You guys forgot that PDP Stalwarts di like "Iyi edoro edo". Dem strong die. Na Ogbonge Juju dem be!

I loooooove this Wind of Change. So, gradually we seeing that APC lacks Politically Savvy Stalwarts, if not, how come they didn't see all the Wolves in Sheep Clothing? Hohohoho. Now, they screaming "there's a Conspiracy against Chief Tinubu".
    In the Mock Election 32 out of 33 voted for Lawan abi,
    Talk of a Balkanised Caucus. Where the Brooms at?
    O ga ju. This is Operation Sweep mehhhn!
    See as President Buhari dor be ee, d Presido just wua aru apia. Smart man.

Imakwa na O seti go oo...(In Phyno's voice).

Goodmorning People.
    Lagos is WET. Very Very Wet.
    And I am H****. Very Very H****. Can't wait for 5pm. Gatz to get home.
    Love me this chilly weather.

1. Why do I so love you? #nohomo

25. I loooooove this Drama.
    THE SARAKI COUP.
    You guys forgot that PDP Stalwarts di like "Iyi edoro edo". Dem strong die. Na Ogbonge Juju dem be!

I loooooove this Wind of Change. So, gradually we seeing that APC lacks Politically Savvy Stalwarts, if not, how come they didn't see all the Wolves in Sheep Clothing? Hohohoho. Now, they screaming "there's a Conspiracy against Chief Tinubu".
    In the Mock Election 32 out of 33 voted for Lawan abi? The By-Line here is TRUST LEVEL in APC. It doesn't even exist in their midst.
    Talk of a Balkanised Caucus. Change my foot! Where the Brooms at?
    O ga ju. This is Operation Sweep mehhhn!
    See as President Buhari dor be ee, d Presido just wua aru apia. Smart man.

Imakwa na O seti go oo...(In Phyno's voice).

Goodmorning People.
    Lagos is WET. Very Very Wet.
    And I am H****. Very Very H****. Can't wait for 5pm. Gatz to get home.
    Love me this chilly weather.