Yesterday King of Comedy (Nigerian version) Alibaba Atunyota Akporobomerere clocked 50years old and his wife Mary presented him a gift which when unwrapped turned out to be what the Comedian had wished for...ML 500.........A wish come true indeed.
The comedian and his family also moved into their new home and the birthday celebration yesterday also doubled as a house warming party.
Pics coming as soon as possible.
So now this brings me to ask....how many of you women WHO HAVE can spend this amount of your money to gift your hubby this expensive gift on his birthday or for any special occasion?Last time i prized this car it was 80k euros!!!
Some women cry men dont give but they are so stingy,it hurts to talk about it.
Yes,i am calling out stingy women now!
Some cannot even gift their hubby common underpants,e come be ML 500?
IF I HEAR!
LOL.
I love this car and all the surprises inside but it is isnt family friendly at all.
Thursday, June 25, 2015
89 comments:
good to know
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
If a woman is got enough, suprising ur husband wit gifts once in a while isn't a big problem. She has enough dat was why. Congrat on their new car
DeleteMy husband deserves much more than this. If I could afford expensive gifts like this, sure I would get them for hubby. For now I do what I can.
DeleteMary that is the Acting MD of one of these banks?! Money dey o! Well well sef! Father Lord provide for me to be able to sort out my husband like this! Amen!
DeleteVery lovely car but she sef don get wetin pass this motor a million times over from am na
ReplyDeleteÍsí gi di there (your head dey there)
DeleteThe last time I checked, it might still be his money. All these celebs abeg leave dia surprises bc most of dem ain't surprise at all. HBD @50, let ur golden year be golden.
ReplyDeleteI can do all and more for my man!
DeleteAh ah u bet. Me oooo..there's nothing in this world that I cannot give my hubby.. long as I can afford it. I can deprive myself to make this man, (who by the way is sitting next to me)l..happy. Reason being that he has not only proved to be a good hubby to me and best dad to our kids, but has also been a father to ME.
DeleteIf he smiles, I smile..if he cries, I cry! Now this got me thinking, what exactly would he like to have that he doesn't own already??? This na homework o, na Ali baba cause this one now. Ioll..
**snaps out of soliloquy**
Biko ladies, if u can't afford something don't kill yourself oh. Make una no because another woman impress her hubby, come begin out do una sef. Your hubby would understand if u do not have.. if u aren't a selfish or a stingy wife he'll know and can excuse u. Please let's live within our means no matter what other couples around u are doing. Nobody send me this long tory,..just saying.
Well done madame Mary. You've paid ur dues jare!
OK bye
Now this is exactly what TGW can type.
DeleteAhahah Tessy, ehn?
DeleteLooool....had to check twice to know who typed dat.
DeleteIz allowed ppl don like
Deletehearing gud marriage newz!
if she say her huby is bad
u guyz for hapi! World ppl
And that was how this post turned to a call out! Oya stingy wives,why are thou stingy to thou hubbies?
ReplyDeleteCorrect lady. If I ve d cash ill also surprise my man with a private jet after he must ve surprised me sha with ticket to heaven.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha.. I dey tell you..gifting is reciprocal..lol
DeleteMust he surprise u wit sumtin b4 u surprise him... Some Nigerians ladies wit d way dey reason. SMH
DeleteHahahahahahaha Ogheneeee
DeleteU no well@ Tessbaby,na really #ticket to heaven
DeleteAhahah u no serious
DeleteI am waiting for the wide mouthed married ladies here.Linda,Irene,Okija,chizoba,FineFace,BlogLord and the story teller General's wife
ReplyDeletei can buy the world but it depends on my man,u cant be actin silly and randy and be expecting gift
ReplyDeleteStella is this post Alibaba's birthday gift'' from wife or ''stingy women?
ReplyDeleteBut the woman true true try if na she by her personal self carry body buy the man this type o
Okija wife and Linda Eze, where una dey?
ReplyDeleteAE PRINCE GET IN HERE!!!
ReplyDeleteAE Prince calm down nahhh.
No one is stealing your ID whatsoever.
I'm A.E,a lady...which makes me a princess!
I didn't know anyone had that on this blog and I just wanted Stella to verify that was the reason I used my Initials.
Aside that,mine is so different from yours with "."
So,TRUCE??
I'd love to stick to this ID but permit me to add Princess. Lo
Get a Google account n shut the fuck up
DeleteHello there,
DeleteI've got one alright?! But I choose not to use it...
btw,who do you say you are again?
This comment was clearly for AE Prince but as you don put am for head,shey aje n WA? Waa taa oo! Eshe gan
Okija wife and Linda Eze, where una dey? Lol
ReplyDeleteHe that finds a wife really finds a goof thing. That's cool money there and Ali baba likes to collect machines.
ReplyDeleteWell giving is part of loving, I mean if you love someone truly, you won't think before giving. It's if the relationship is parasitic that you'll have double thoughts about giving.
ReplyDeleteI don't think women are stingy naturally, giving is in our DNA but experience has made us hold back a little.
ReplyDeleteFrom the time you start dating, you learn that the guys you spend on only see you as a means to an end so you learn to curtail your giving and eventually most women carry this learned attitude into marriage.
Rampant infidelity among men even worsens the attitude as women would prefer to spend their last dime on their children instead of a man who fails to uphold his marital vows.
Let me also add that it is a woman whose husband supports and encourages her chosen career that will progress to the extent of being able to afford a luxury gift like this for her husband.
If I make a lot of money but hubby doesn't support my job ( and for no good reason ) why would I spend the returns for the job on him?
GBAM!!
DeleteGbam!
DeleteWORD!!!
DeleteTripple Gbam!
DeleteAlibaba's wife is an ED and of course for haer to have risen that high in a bank, he must have supported her and helped her grow!
I totally agree Princess! Oro lo so!
Wow!
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. Spouses like her are the real ish....
Let me talk in world people voice : "she shdnt have spent so much on a car. She shd have used the money to help the needy and the poor around her. A birthday is best celebrated in an orphanage. "
*runsaway
Bianca, lol. U no talk for world people voice. U talked like a good Christian.
DeleteAs Christians God also wants us to enjoy life. Buying the cars you love doesn't stop you from giving to the poor..
DeleteYou're right @ Bianca Bruno, but they've done that already.
DeleteAli Baba and his very close pals have been visiting orphanages and the like for the past couple of days with LOTS of donations.
What a very nice and generous wife. There are very few of her type on earth.
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteIf a man is worth it,why not
I have a good man who takes care of me
I dont think twice before spending on him
But my own love na conditional one sha
If u are good to me,I will be good to you
Otherwise....boxers sef u no go get from me.
Story!!!...
ReplyDeleteMy husband no dey see my money ohh...he calls me stingy but I don't care...
My money is mine and his is ours...yet he adores me...
He don complain tire sef...
Why should I spend my hard earned money on a man except my sugar sons?...
Abeg oh...I wasn't brought up that way...
The only gift I can get him is cloths and perfume full stop!...
Mary you try ohh!!...am sure you are the one that build the house too so you can answer a good wife...*yinmu...
Linda Eze, u go spend money wey u no get? Abeg, go and sleep.
DeleteSmh.. You don't know what marriage is.
DeleteLinda didn't disappoint.
DeleteLiar see d way u contradict urself,u wanna feel among ur hubby adores u yet u have a suger son who does that de there de fool ur self he doesn't adore u anything biko
DeleteLinda u try for ur husband ojare.
DeleteAt least u give him gifts of cloths n perfume.
But b careful oo.
If e his too fine. Runz gals no go gree am rest o.
No mouthwash as gift??
DeleteSee dis one
DeleteLie lie tinz
Choi. Nice
ReplyDeleteYou know it takes two to tango. I will surprise him if he has been buying me things too.
ReplyDeleteShe rilly tried. That Benz is a vry expensive one,&even it's maintance na elele.
ReplyDeleteIt's a tin of u scratch my bck I scratch ur bck,so do also2 ur man what he does 4 u, chikena.
Well, my husband will be worth it, il definitely give him more than this.
ReplyDeleteHappy belated birthday to him. What a good wife.
ReplyDeleteStella, ML 500 is that much? Hmmm
A fully loaded one here is not even that much in dollars.
The car up there is an s class not an ml. Ml is an suv.
DeleteHappy belated birthday to him.
To answer your question Stells, it would depend on how the man treats me; I.e. if he deserves it. Might even be his money, lol
Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Her money is his money so y not?
ReplyDeleteTruth is y'all shouldn't believe all ds hype dem celebrities gets to dish out. He mustav even bought d car himself for all we know,or even gave d wife d money and den come on social media and be acting like ts a surprise.
As for d above question...if my hubby has more dan i do,gives me @will den certainly i can spend such an amount on him if need be cos frankly speaking it's his money I'm giving back to him in form of a gift
See your wack mentality
DeleteYes o. If a man has invested in his wife, either in cash or by supporting her dreams, then certainly he deserves to enjoy the dividends of his goodwill.
DeleteBut Stello, y is Ur own clock xo fast???
ReplyDelete* Julibel Emerald Oliodu * * *
Stop embarrassing yourself foolishly. Even if you didn't do geography have you heard of different time zones? Mtschew abeg Park well.
DeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteAwwww my wifey goals *side eyes at future husband. Happy 50th to Alibaba.
ReplyDeleteLmaoo@ensure you are not the one paying for your gift through the back door..kikikiki sounds like something I would do. Lolzzzzzz
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday Alibaba.. I love the way you follow your fans on twitter! God bless you.
Weldone madam... wonderful job!! Kudos
Congra Iphie on the arrival of your baby....
DeleteMother hood rocks!!..
Be happy for them, must you include that it is not family friendly... are you a witch
ReplyDeleteNa who get dey gift na. It's kind of in my nature not to know how to gift come to think about it. I'll do all the nice little things for u but to enter shop solely cos of man? I never do before oo... Thankfully he doesn't care. The littlest thing like gym gloves I bought for myself, he saw n liked n I gave him. No see excitement. I'll be doing all the collecting for now. Hehehehehe......
ReplyDeleteHow greedy and selfish. You better change that silly mentality before a girl starts doing that for him outside
DeleteWhy did she gift him this car? I am suspecting that she cheated on him. And she is using the car to ask for forgiveness knowing quiet well that he loves flashy cars.
ReplyDeleteWhat a very preposterous comment from lame person. Get well soon
DeleteWake up from your foolishness!..
DeleteDis na small compared to wat I will do,wat ever belongs to my husband also belong to me so wat will stop me from doing dat.if I hv d money I will build him a very good house.
ReplyDeleteYou're the only real woman here!..
DeleteAwesome car
ReplyDeleteIts actually s500 nt ml500. Ml is a suv and d new s500 is a luxury executive sedan.
Wow
ReplyDeleteNice 1.....if you truly love someone, giving shouldn't be one sided. It should be a part of you!!!
Yes Nigerian women should learn to give gifts to their men also .
ReplyDeleteExactly!
DeleteNice 1
ReplyDeleteWeldon madam
Happy birthday Ali baba
So many ladies can do this but they don't have money
Congrats Alibaba
ReplyDeleteIf the man has been doing it right (showering his wife with gifts) why won't the wife surprise him? Nothing like stingy.
Give me - I give you.
This is so cool. Giving shouldn't be one sided but from both parties.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Congrats man yu desrve all of it no doubt..
Good wife
ReplyDeleteWhat does he mean "please make sure you are not the one paying through the back end" what is your business how people want to pay for what?
ReplyDeleteY not?
ReplyDeleteI can do much more dan dis for a man,
So long its his money.
And provided I av 2 of dat car in my garage.
Cos u can't give wat u don't av.
Bwahahahahaha, pinkshell who 'do this thing to you'
Deletechoi! Women...
Thats not an ml. That grill is for a sedan, most likely the s500..... non-American spec lol
ReplyDeleteStingy mba ,love is reciprocal
ReplyDeleteI don't play with my hubby o. He pushes me hard to move further in everything.
ReplyDeleteChei. I do spoil him with gifts,little things,big things. I can spend my last kobo on him(I think so).
I buy him books,shirts,perfumes,sneakers,shorts,undies,infact everything
I never reach motor level abeg
Abegi!Women shud stop lieing here that they can do the same or spend more than this woman for their husbands.Women are naturally stingy
ReplyDeleteWhat will u call a woman that the bf or hubby bought recharge cards for,and after she loaded it, she started flashing the guy back to call when she has credit?
Pls,u women shud be sincere here,thank God a woman has said her husband doesn't see her money here.Most women find it difficult to give men gifts or valuable things as surprises, though their are some few women that are cheerful givers,but most of them are ijebus.
Stella u don't stand afar and judge women, and don't compare too, d stingy women u are calling out,are dey married to Alibaba? Nor be u for talk this word abeg. If u can give,if u can't forget it. No two marriage is the same abeg.