On Saturday May 23rd, 2015 at the prestigious Alvin Ailey Theater was a night to remember. The Miss Nigeria USA pageant organization crowned Miss Frances Udukwu as its 1st ever winner of the Miss Nigeria USA beauty pageant. Queen Frances Udukwu is a 25-year-old graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree in Public Health and Health care Systems Management from Temple University and currently has a career as a health care consultant.
Queen Frances Udukwu beat out 17 contestants to emerge the winner of the Miss Nigeria USA beauty Pageant. She was crowned by Miss Africa USA 2014 winner, Meron Wudneh. New York- On Saturday May 23rd, 2015 at the prestigious Alvin Ailey Theater was a night to remember. The Miss Nigeria USA pageant organization crowned Miss Frances Udukwu as its 1st ever winner of the Miss Nigeria USA beauty pageant. Queen Frances Udukwu is a 25-year-old graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree in Public Health and Health care Systems Management from Temple University and currently has a career as a health care consultant.
Queen Frances Udukwu beat out 17 contestants to emerge the winner of the Miss Nigeria USA beauty Pageant. She was crowned by Miss Africa USA 2014 winner, Meron Wudneh. 1st Runner up was Olutosin Araromi, 2nd Runner up was Wuraola Kolawole.
The event was a packed house and saw amongst many celebrities, Ty Hunter, Beyonce’s personal stylist, Rapper Consequence, from VH1’s Love & Hip-hop, Empire Season 2 cast Keith Beasley amongst many others. Nigerian singer, Banky W, was the musical guest.
Amongst the list of celebrity judges were, Bianca Golden from Americas Next Top Model (ANTM), Greg Mocker of PIX 11 News, Kaitlin Monte, PIX11 Morning News, Serial entrepreneur Solo Nnanna, and Chinyere Adogu, Media Personality, and our fabulous host, Actor/comedian Dulo Harris and Ojinika Obiekwe of PIX 11. The event was organized by Joy Ikedinma, Director of Miss Nigeria USA Pageant.
Well done to the organisers!
It wasnt really a lekpa thing then. The tommy on the girl that won though... She is beautiful sha.
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteThey all look pretty like me.
Miss cross river u carry front sha.
CongratsFrances
ReplyDeleteOk,seen,noted,next pls
ReplyDeleteThe pagentry looks well put together. The queen has a nice figure and I'm loving her dinner gown
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDeletethe girl is good looking. Beautiful. See her lovely laps
ReplyDeleteDem try...... beautiful babe with flesh.....
ReplyDeleteAs I was scrolling thru the pix,I had only one prayer: Lord,pls,let THAT man,the new king of pagents,not be there.
ReplyDeleteHe answered my prayers.
Praise God
..... and congrats to the winner.
ReplyDeletePlease visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com
Congrat to her.....
ReplyDeleteOkay. Congrats!
ReplyDeleteGlamorous! Dts very cute.
ReplyDeleteOh how I love my Efik culture. That's a complete efik maiden attire. She looks beautiful. Congrats to her, Naija gat beautiful women sha
ReplyDeleteWhat I don't understand is why the would be holding miss Nigeria USA??? What's that please? Nigeria and their over sabi behaviour. Have they seen them Hosting Miss USA Nigeria b4, over do go kill them!!
ReplyDeleteYea, this is what a true nigerian beauty should look like, Thick and curvy , not all those Nepa poles we see on MBGN *dodges koikoi shoe* #okbye
ReplyDeleteBeautiful pipo!
ReplyDeleteGood choice for the win. Love the look on the lady in brown.
ReplyDeletenaijaflo.com
Congrats
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteStella this is not the 1st ever Miss Nigeria USA pagaent...it's been on for about 15years or so
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
She is beautifull no doubt....
She got fine cellulite on dem thighs tho.pretty gal all the same
ReplyDeleteNext 7 years my daughter will win dat crown
ReplyDeleteNice one....Nija get assets(Beautiful Women)
ReplyDelete1st ever? Biko wht did Osas Ighodalo win that year?
ReplyDeleteMiss Black USA
DeleteNice pictures with beautiful faces. But d shoes of d lady in d 6th pic look kinda funny to me.
ReplyDeleteExactly! Like they weren't her size
DeleteWay to go JOY gal... God keeps taking you higher.! I miss you and our Absu days.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Miss Lagos. You are the real winner. You look like a queen and speak like a queen. The final question that Miss Lagos was given was not worded correctly for Miss Lagos to answer properly. Miss Lagos is beautiful and should have won the crown. Keep up the good work.