Okay so I see some people are doing E-fasting together.
I hope this post helps ya all by dropping Bible verses to encourage each other!
Going through the threshold of pain,fear,poverty?Dont worry you will come out a better person!
Saturday, May 02, 2015
89 comments:
Orinma...
ReplyDeleteThanks Stella see as all things are working out for your good as you use your blog they celebrate Jesus.
DeleteMy own encouragement oh....i just fell in love with this song guys listen it to BREAK EVERY CHAIN by Tasha cobbs.
just sing those words to your self, Godwin jare.
Oh wow!! This is awesome stella
ReplyDeleteI'll join the fast on Monday
Still looking for my strength
Awesome indeed. Stella, you're officially my no 1 blogger. I love the way you allow God to use you on this blog. People come here to be entertained and they leave blessed. Hope to meet you someday.
Deletewww.preciouscore.com
Very nice.
ReplyDeleteA verse for encouragement...
1 Peter 5:7
Casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.
Can one fast while nursing?
DeleteWanna know...
Yes you can. You can do one or two specific hours....then pray without ceasing.
DeleteIt's not advisable @ blog voltron
DeleteThank you Mrs D and anon
DeleteThis is good. God bless you Stella, you are the best
ReplyDeleteHappy fasting! The only time I ever fasted, I was quite young and did 6am-12pm. Felt like I was gonna die. I have never done it again and I'm not about to. But I won't mind if u guys helped me fast too. Lol. May God meet us all at the point of our needs
ReplyDeleteI love fasting
ReplyDeleteI can fast for days
But I can't do now
I wish I could but the nations I'm carrying wouldn't let me take my ice off ice cream and cakes
The lord is your strength
For everyone going thru one thing or the order in life, there is a way out
God answers prayers
Delay is not denial
He said a " heavy heart and a contrite spirit will I not despice"
Call him on him and he will hear you
Prayer is the key
Prayer has saved a lot of people
I am a testimony
I wish to join too but am carry-on nations too. Am dropping this for encouragement. "Deuteronomy: 28. 2. And all these blessings shall come on thee, and overtake thee, if thou shalt hearken unto the voice of the LORD thy God."
DeleteQutie is pregnant. Congrats dear
DeleteCongratulations my online friend.
DeleteWow twins again? You are a strong woman. Jisike, the Lord is your strength
DeleteStellz where would I blow your kiss to,i just love u,God would never forsake u, am already fasting for something I'm waiting on God for.but I would still join..love everyone on this blog
DeleteLOLING
ReplyDelete* FASTING IN FEAR OF WHAT WILL HAPPEN AFTER THE IMPENDING HANDOVER?!?!?!? *
ReplyDeleteWell, since Faith is imperative for answered prayers,I'd say fasting hastens it. Been on it once every week,for sometime now.
ReplyDeleteThat midget hovering around my DH,had better vamoose the same way she came. Kai the things I wish in my heart for her ehn,then again I just ask God to take care of the situation.
God,please cause some great dislike between them,so they go their separate ways...Hearken to my prayers oh God,and remove this home breaker from our path. Amen
Relax, she's ur karma. Her own karma is somewhere doing press-up waiting for her to get married too.
DeleteTry and buy The Power of a Praying Wife by Jackie Mike.
DeleteEvery morning or anytime during your daily devotion, read one chapter and pray the prayer for that day. It should last for 30 days or so.
You need to let go of hate towards the little jebel coz hate can come between you and your answers.
God will save your marriage, that devil is a thick liar
Qutie,it is well with u. May God answer ur prayer
DeletePurge yourself from hatred first as you said leave every every to God.
DeleteBlessed be God which hath not turned away our prayer nor His mercy from us in His loving kindness forever we ll magnify Him with praise:)
ReplyDeleteMrs IGO, God bless u for this. I know God will grant our heart desires.
ReplyDeletePsalms 27:10,Isaiah 49:14-16,Isaiah 60:14-22,Isaiah 62:1-4,Be encouraged in the Lord for you are not forsaken...Shalom
ReplyDeleteJere29:11
ReplyDeleteTruly, God knows the plans he has 4 us his children who truly trust him.
I so love this verse.
Oh Stella this is so kind of you. You're so sweet I feel like liking your cheek like that Sizzler's epic stick ice cream.
ReplyDeleteTo all of you that are fasting., I pray for strength and may your prayers be answered il nome Jesu, Amen.
And please don't close fast and go to le boo's club and use moses ice cream to smear the road wey your Angel go pass bring your answers. Stolen moses yogurt can cause the road to be slippery.
Thanchu
LADY IGO SAYS:
ReplyDeleteYOU CAN JOIN THE FAST DAY 3:
DAY 3 OF THE FAST: (YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN; see the LADY IGO comments here:http://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2015/04/chronicle-of-blog-visitor-narrative_29.html#more )
JOHN 3:
MEMORY VERSE: 17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. 18 Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son
Jesus does not condemn you in spite of you past. Men have condemned and cursed you but before the Lord, you are a brand new creature without a past. The only person that is condemned is the one who refused (in spite of having had a revelation of Jesus) to believe in him and obtain this forgiveness. When you believe, he takes away your sorrows and gives you peace. He says that there is now no condemnation for you (Romans 8:1-3).
Prayer (say it out): "Thank you Jesus for accepting me just as I am . . . even though men condemned me, I am not condemned because you have saved me . . . I renounce the works of darkness; I renounce the rulers of darkness of this world . . . Thank you Jesus for destroying the works of darkness in my life"
Knowledge/prophecy: A lady who "silently" joined this fast out of sorrows; your husband abandoned you with a little kid . . . to follow his mistress . . . you've had a lot of discouragements in initiating this fast . . . the Lord is encouraging you to take this fast to the end and know that "your prodigal husband will come back": The mistress will reject him . . .
AND TO THE REST; DO NOT GIVE UP!
FROM LADY IGO WITH REGARDS.
2day will be my second day of doing it.
DeleteWas really sad yesterday....the guy I'm dating is cheating on me with a lady in my neighbourhood...
He used to tell me the lady is his cousin nd I foolishly blieved him..dis girl will c me and frown...
I complained to his brother for him to tell me they dnt have any cousin in my hood..
Iv been complaining ABA this girl since two months ago...I Hav even returned his books to his parents thinking this guy will stop but he still continues....
It seems their love has even increased..he always at her hostel every NYT after work.
I see the two of them together and he is not even ashamed...
M dying slowly..lady...
I was really hurt when I saw them together after I had finished fasting...they obviously went to the pool to have fun..I guess...
This guy promised to marry me and even went as far as introducing me to his parents
God when.....#in tears#
I am the lady you just mentioned. My husband has left my baby and I. Though I am still breast feeding, I'll join the fast to claim my husband back. The mistress must reject him. My home must be settled IJN. Amen
DeletePls lady igo, let me have your contact. I'm almost giving up on life. My husband abandoned my baby and I. My baby is still very young.
DeleteHian.....na wa o!!!
DeleteSee Dem I must die by fire by force for man house!!! Tufiakwa!!! ...one prophecy, how many ppl dey claim am....no be say Na better prophecy ooo...
Smtcheeeww
If ur husband run leave u with pikin and u are ok from onset....abeg move on and free him joor!!! No body snatched ur imbecile horsebands, Na wetin him want him dey do!!!
@14:35,,, u see ur life??? When we advice u ppl u here, u will be cussing and saying okija wife dis and dat!!!
DeleteSorry ooooo and keep crying till u lose ur sight cos of a useless vagabond!!!
Smtcheeeww!
Jeez, because of man matter. It is well.
DeleteOkija wife there's a limit to everything. I resent u. Do not bring ur bile to this post to derail the purpose. U can do that on other posts but not here. U are too lousy and not everyone can condone ur crap. Stella please warn this irritating woman to steer clear this post and allow those who need it concentrate on their commitment and purpose of the praying and fasting. Enough of all the insults on these ladies and their hubbies by Okija wife. Face ur own home if u claim u are smart and have a perfect life. Allow others seek the help they desire.
Delete>>Stella please take note. This woman should be exhumed from this post. I use the word exhumed because she's dead annoying and carries badluck. Thank u
Praying mother and wife
@01:19,,,,the truth is always bitter abi??
DeleteI see.....wetin God give Una comin sense for??? U think God will come down and do everything for you?? Ok oooo....
Now for you to say Stella should exhume me, all ur prayers shall never be answered!!! Baddest luck will always follow you all d days of ur life!!! Amen
Anonymous 01.19 look at all d hate and bile coming out of you and you call yourself a praying wife and mother? I pity that family. GW is right. Only that she doesn't sugar coat her opinions. Me sef get a lot to say about this post. But Mrs Kork fit swallow my comment. So lemme not bother
DeleteThis is interesting.
ReplyDeleteHow does one go about it?
LADY IGO SAYS
ReplyDeleteABOUT THE FAST: DAY 3: YOU (EVERYBODY) CAN JOIN. YOU EAT YOUR MEALS BY 6PM. During the day, you can drink water (if you wish throughout the day; especially if you are working outdoors and sweating); if you keep it dry -beautiful. We are reading the Gospel of John at least a chapter every day . . . you can read other scriptures that we write down during the day. You can read more chapters in John . . . and if you finish it, go on to Acts, Romans etc. Just learn to read at least"one chapter of the New Testament" per day.
And if you are a housewife or the type that loves movies . . . you can in your spare time watch the gospel of John movie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vj-nU_7AqZ8 or ask for the CD in any christian bookstore or market.
YOU'RE ALL BLESSED.
May the good Lord bless you, Lady Igo.
Deletewww.preciouscore.com
It is well...I love this.
ReplyDeleteGod help us all!
ReplyDeleteSkd blog has become multipurpose.... lady Igo may God bless you for this beautiful initiative..You're my role model,please,never stop all those your Godly counsel,its has being very uplifting... I know some haters will wanna pull you down,but don't let them bother you,keep doing the good work.. sdk nwayioma,this is just the beginning of your success story,I believe one day you will become more popular than Coca-Cola.. sdk rocks..ronalda I love you plenty,nohomo.. You're my blog crush.. you write with the wisdom of Solomon..
ReplyDeleteI pray I get this fed govt job I have been looking for..I really need it.. d director has promised my hubby 2 give me d job but each time my hubby is meant 2 see him something comes up and d appointment will be rescheduled and to even see d man is not easy.. I have fasted.. may God help me out o... u guys shld remember me in ur prayers.
ReplyDeleteThanks Stella this is great!
ReplyDeleteMagical
my heart is broken. a guy I have been with through hell n good times just wake up this morning and saying that it can't work. God knows I have been faithful to him n sacrifice all for him. God in you I commit my soul.
ReplyDeleteAMEN.wow Stella u have a heart of Gold!God bless&enlarge ur coast d more&to Lady IGO,ur head will not lack Oil IJN.God will answer each&everyone of us IJN.Amen
ReplyDeleteTo all those looking for the fruit of the womb please join in this fast....wake up At 12am-2am and begin to prophesy into ur womb .
ReplyDeleteThe lord says would u ask for bread that I shall give you stone? Ask God for your baby..do u desire twins? All the better . And as you shall prophesy in God's name so shall it be !
A good thing. God will answer us.
ReplyDeleteDear Stella, may God bless and be with you and may his face continue to shine upon u. Thank you for creating a spiritual outlet on your blog. #God's limitededition#
ReplyDeleteI wanted to join but am still nursing. May God hear all our prayers
ReplyDeleteThank you Stella. I am not surprised you made a post abt this. To God be the glory. I was going to suggest. But I said to myself let Stella do what she wants I know she will do something good.
ReplyDeleteFrantically refreshing for IHN/Chronicles so as to read the word of today from Lady Igo
Lady Igo thanks once more God bless.
The Lord my Shepherd I Shalt not Want.
As we come to God with broken hearts,
ReplyDeleteMay He in His infinite Mercy hear all our prayers.Amen.
Winners 21days fasting was the last time i fast......nice 1 lady IGO.God bless u
ReplyDeleteIn the spirit of this! Lord hearken to the voice of my prayer hear my cry. Light my candle to enlighten my darkness let me see the fulfillment of the days for I trust my soul in thy loving kindness. *I am not ungrateful lord
ReplyDeleteVery nice.I will join tomorrow and Monday
ReplyDeleteThanks..Stella and lady igo....m still on it.....I started yesterday.....
ReplyDeleteFasting tips:
ReplyDeleteTo avoid early morning hunger and that headaches and body aches do the following;
STAY OFF:
Refined sugar,
carbonated drinks (coke, fanta, pepsi and its siblings),
stay off coffee, tea (lipton and its sibs)
EAT A LOT OF:
fruits (banana, mango, peanuts, )/vegetables (spinach, pumpkin, ugu, carrot, cabbage, etc.)
EAT a lot of egg albumen/ fish
do not overeat when breaking the fast.
WHAT MORE LADIES:
THE SLIM SHAPE AND GLOWING SKIN YOU'VE BEEN SEEKING FOR.Look at this scripture:1 Timothy 4:8
For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.
MY FASTING TESTIMONY
THE LAST TIME I FASTED 6-6pm for 6 days, I lost 5kg (used to weigh an embarrassing 80kg and I'm 5 ft 7in) . . . I've since been fasting twice a week (Wednesdays and Sundays; 6-6pm) and for 3 months now and I now weigh a steady 68kg; my doctor tells me it is the best for me. Everyone of my friends and even folks I don't know scream that I look more appealing and beautiful and really, I love what I see in the mirror. My dysmenorrhoea (menstrual pain) has stopped and the usual malaria every month has stopped too. Isn't God great? NO MORE STRUGGLE WITH LUST; NO MASTURBATION (i used to pound myself with dildos, vibrators, and rub my clit all the time. I have discarded all those stuff ) . .. Ladies I am free. it's fasting all the way!
I really want to join this prayer and fasting session...im believing God for a miracle..
ReplyDeletePlease pray for me.
ReplyDeleteThank you.
Ayeesha
All ye prayer warriors, please pray with/for me. :)
ReplyDeleteThank you.
Mari'
Today is the tomorrow you were working about yesterday. One day at a time with Jesus is all you need
ReplyDeleteMe Wey pastor don see fasting for me since last year, but I can't do it yet! Maybe I go join dis one from tomorrow....
ReplyDeleteShout out to lady Igo!!
Lady Igo God bless you! I started the fast today and I'm really hoping for a change and to bring my testimony here. I have to move forward,I refuse to stagnate anymore. My life,finances,career,spiritual life must receive a divine touch. I hope to receive a marital testimony too as God wills..my life must Give God Glory..I'm tired of being in one spot. God bless you and increase you!
ReplyDeletestella Kork howre u doing? :) I've been following all the stories,been unable to comment since. I thank God for Uc browser,enabled me to comment. *side eye at opera mini*
ReplyDeleteThank you for this post,and thank you for using your blog to change lives.
God bless you.
God pls grant everyone of us our hearts desire.
ReplyDeleteMay God meet us according to our needs...here is my favorite proverbs 3 vs 5 and 6. It encourages me a lot I hope it will do same to someone in the house. Have a blessed day people!
ReplyDeletewhen will the fasting starting and when will it end ....
ReplyDeleteFasting is a great way to seek God and get answers to your prayers....I've done all sorts, and I'm better for it....It isn't easy, but so worth it....
ReplyDeleteLADY IGO SAYS:
ReplyDeleteTO YOU THAT YOUR HUSBAND LEFT YOU AND THE LITTLE BABY . . .
BE SURE TO TAKE YOUR FAST TO SEVEN DAYS (DAILY 6-6pm; you can drink water please seeing that you're bf. and drink lots of juice and milk when you eat at 6pm).
Also remember that when your prodigal husband comes back; receive him with open arms; give him LOVE and not tantrums. Remember that the father of that "prodigal son" threw a party to welcome back his son who squandered his wealth. Please love him like no other when he is back; for sure he will!
PLEASE know that you don't need LADY IGO's contact for God to answer your prayers. My husband does not want me to give out my contact for now; seeing that our hands are full in the country where we reside. PLEASE obey and love your husbands as I obey mine. I'm making out time to do these here because my husband showed this blog to me; that it is full of "hurting ladies" that need healing.
I LOVE YOU ALL.
God bless you ma, please pray with me that God will show mercy and cause me to concieve soon and have my twins before this time next year. Amen . I honestly can't join the fast cos I recently had an operation and still healing. Thank you
DeleteI want to join the fast but am 20 weeks pregnant..is it safe for me
DeleteLADY IGO SAYS TO THIS LADY:
ReplyDeleteANONYMOUS: 2 May 2015 at 14:35
In every situation give thanks for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you (1 Thessalonians 5:18). You need not be sad; you don't need this kind of man as a husband okay?
Do this assignment; take a piece of paper and pen and write down your expectation of the kind of husband you'd like the Lord to give you (see this scripture too Proverbs 23:18). Read what you've written and see that "this man following ladies" does not fit in; does he?
ABOVE ALL LADY; CLOSE YOU LEGS UNTIL THE EXPECTED HUSBAND PAYS YOUR BRIDE PRICE. Keep on with us.
God bless you LADY IGO.
ReplyDeleteMay God meet each and everyone of us at the point of our needs.
LADY IGO SAYS TO @STELLADIMOKOKORUS
ReplyDeleteYOU'RE EVERYTHING MY HUSBAND TOLD ME ABOUT YOU AND MORE . . . YOU ARE A BLESSED LADY!
When he introduced me to your blog; he said the following:
THIS LADY LOVES GOD
SHE LOVES BABIES WITH A PASSION
NO PORN IN HER BLOG
SHE HELPS THE INDIGENT
SHE IS A JOURNALIST; VERY PROFESSIONAL
SHE IS BLUNT ABOUT ISSUES (WITH THE TRUTH) . . ."Must be a follower of Christ)
ETC. . .
Over these months, have I found all these so? Yes, yes, yes, and YES and more. Mrs. Dimokokorus I'm in tears; *I mean that I am actually weeping*. I am so encouraged that people like you exist. There were times I'd prayed like Elijah . . . Lord they have killed all your prophets and I'm the only one remaining and they are trying to kill me too . . . (1 Kings 19:10,Romans 11:3) . . . yes those times when you seem like the lone voice; sure you must have had it a lot too.
Let me stop here for now. One day I'd have the honor of meeting you (God willing). Once you see me with my husband, you will know us (*cheers*)
FROM LADY IGO WITH SPLENDID REGARDS.
I have been wanting to put this up since the post of the lady Doctor who wanted to go to Benin to remote her hubby I pray that it all ended well for her.
ReplyDeleteDear ladies married and single, I have learnt in the few years I have been on earth that when you pray for some1 mega blessings come back to you. It doesn't always come in material form. But if you are observant enough you will see the blessings coming to you immensely.
To every angry heart, men but especially women because we most cases find ourselves at the receiving end when you pray for things to work out in your marriage please ask for the Grace to be disposed to forgiveness. You can't pray with so much anger and bitterness in your heart towards to person you want to still live with. Start with this; 1st thing in the morning and last thing at night do this call the full name of your husband and say "God bless and be with you" e.g Jonny handsome Bravo God bless and be with you. Say it sincerely and let him see the sincerity in you. He may ignore you at first but later he'll get used to it and even expect it from you 30 days my dear is all you need with little whispers of prayers for the foundation of you home and marriage. There is so much power in a sincere single line prayer coming from a wife. It's your choice though. But I see things changing for good if you adopt this. God bless and be with Stella and all BVs #God'slimitededition#
I tap into the Benefits of the fast.
ReplyDeleteVery encouraging. Just when we ask Lord if Na only 1 waka come carry Grace for head plus integrity. Bless God.
ReplyDeleteI would join the fast tomorrow. I am at a point in my life where I seem to be stagnant, though happily married, but not fulfilled. I wany to use this to seek the face of God and his direction concerning my life.
ReplyDeleteI am breast feeding but would join and ensure I take lots of water. No sacrifice is too much. I need a total breakthrough and inner peace.
LADY IGO SAYS TO THIS LADY:
ReplyDeleteAnonymous said...
I want to join the fast but am 20 weeks pregnant..is it safe for me
2 May 2015 at 21:39
THIS IS THE TIP I USED DURING MY PREGNANCIES . . . I eat fruits and vegetables and milk during the day and at night, I eat one wholesome meal. I love it and my doctors love it too . . . less baby fat gain, more alertness in prayers and no overweight babies; Makes my labor smooth. Kindly meditate on this scriptures (1 Timothy 2:15) and go on with The gospel of John we are studying. Above all, you've denied yourself and that is the very essence of fasting.
Safe pregnancy and delivery my beloved.
LADY IGO WITH REGARDS.
LADY IGO SAYS TO THIS LADY:
ReplyDelete(SEE ALSO ANONYMOUS 21:22) Blog Voltron said...
Can one fast while nursing?
Wanna know...
2 May 2015 at 20:09
I (LADY IGO) HAVE NURSED MORE THAN A COUPLE OF BABIES FASTING (6-6PM Drinking plenty of water during the day and plenty of milk and juice (100% juice, no sugar) during the nights) . . . all it did was help me lose baby fat fast! My babies were quite healthy too and I did exclusive breastfeeding.I also know ladies who did same.
It is all by faith! But if in doubt speak to your doctor.
@RARE GEM,i was almost moved to tears reading your comment.could you please drop your number or your real name?i want to join you in this prayer.your desire God must fulfill in Jesus name.
ReplyDelete@RARE GEM,i was almost moved to tears reading your comment.could you please drop your number or your real name?i want to join you in this prayer.your desire God must fulfill in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteI don't think I have ever fasted, can't remember the last time I went on my knees to pray but reading this comments, I had this weight in my heart & I know I have to join this fast. Not to ask God for anything but to thank him for everything! Stella u don't know how many pple this blog is reaching to, and the ripple effect ur blog is causing. May God himself reward & bless you
ReplyDeleteLADY IGO SAYS :
ReplyDeleteABOUT THE FASTING DAY FOUR (4)
WE ARE READING JOHN CHAPTER 4 TODAY: AND OUR MEMORY VERSE IS:
John 4:9 The Samaritan woman said to him, “You are a Jew and I am a Samaritan woman. How can you ask me for a drink?” (For Jews do not associate with Samaritans.[a])
Jesus did not discriminate against the samaritan woman in spite of the cultural bariers and hatred. He even wanted to drink water from her jug! Are there people whom you do not associate with , are in emity with or you just hate them? Or maybe those who "broke your heart"? Beloved forgive them and make peace with them (Matthew 5:23-24) so that your prayers will be answered. Remember you pray "our father in heaven . . . forgive us our tresspasses as we forgive those who trespassed against us . . ." Have you forgiven them? If not why not? Make up your mind not to go back to the old sinful ways of "opening legs".
PRAYERS: (talk to him like you would a friend): Lord Jesus, thank you for forgiving my sins. I forgive from my heart all (mention their names) that hurt me. Thanks for putting a song in my heart . . . NO MAN CAN CURSE ME!
KNOWLEDGE/PROPHESY:
* A lady who is sick and hospitalized . . . your mother has hurt you terribly and you're finding it difficult to forgive. This is is your opportunity to get healed; simply forgive: Praying for you.
*A lot of women here are nursing silent grudges against their husbands . . . forgive him . . . free yourself and get answers to your prayers.
*A lady slept with a married man yesterday to get money for school fees . . . Jesus forgives you but says; "go and sin no more . . . " You can join this fast and see a door open for you to be able to pay your school fees and even help others.
*A man who lost his job is praying for the wife to get a good job . . . she will get it; she should tell no lies during the interview. Be sure you both complete the fast to 7 days.
*From day four (today for those that started from day one) note the Lord's leading/ direction he gives you and obey it; it shall be well.
*A pregnant sister is afraid of labor and opting for CS for no cause; you'd go into labor and give birth without any complications (memorize this scripture: 1 Timothy 2:15)
LOVE YOU ALL.