Dr. Ian Crozier who became ill and later survived
Ebola after working in an Ebola treatment ward in Sierra Leone as a volunteer for the World Health Organization is back to the hospital and Ebola Virus is said to be lurking in his eyes and turned it from blue to green color.
According to New York Times, Dr Ian was released from Emory University Hospital in October after a long, brutal fight with Ebola that nearly ended his life, his medical team thought he was cured. But less than two months later, he was back at the hospital with fading sight, intense pain and soaring pressure in his left eye.
So Dr. Steven Yeh, an ophthalmologist, pierced Dr. Crozier’s eye with a hair-thin needle, drew a few drops of fluid from its inner chamber and sent them to the lab. The results came as a shock.
Test results were chilling: The inside of Dr. Crozier’s eye was teeming with Ebola Virus that had replicated inside his eyes.
His doctors were amazed. They had considered the possibility that the virus had invaded his eye, but they had not really expected to find it because by the time he left Emory Hospital last October, his blood was Ebola-free.
Although the virus may persist in semen for months, other body fluids were thought to be clear of it once a patient recovered. Almost nothing was known about the ability of Ebola to lurk inside the eye.
Despite the infection within his eye, Dr. Crozier’s tears and the surface of his eye were virus-free, so he posed no risk to anyone who had casual contact with him.
Source : New York Times
Ebola again??
ReplyDeleteI don't want to hear!
This is scary..Ebola in the eyes ke!God help humanity
ReplyDeleteNa wah oh
DeleteThis Ebola is evil.
I pray he survives it, Amen.
Jesu!
DeleteDo we also need to do a recheck on the people that survived it down here in Nigeria also?
This is very scary oh
He is healed in Jesus name!
Hian!!
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. He is healed IJN.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Mehn this is really bad i swear.....
What?
ReplyDeleteHmmm, na wa o. Ebola again? Does it mean all others that have been cured of ebola could still have the virus lurking somewhere in their eyes?
ReplyDeleteEbola eyes,hmmmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. Ebidokwala akuko ebola echefurula ozo? Chukwu biko nyere anyi aka.
ReplyDeleteHaaaa!!!
ReplyDeleteI don't want to hear or see the word Ebo....
Please God let this virus vanish forever!
Oh boy. .now ths is something. God help him.
ReplyDeleteNa wa for this a Ebola wahala o.
ReplyDeleteAfter all the gra gra and their magic medcine
ReplyDeleteShame on them
Really? Which one u don do?
DeleteNa wa oooooo
ReplyDeleteLord pls heal him.. Amen
ReplyDeleteShocking! They ve started again oh,experimenting body organs where ebola cud also hatch&live freely.
ReplyDeleteNote: No westerner infected died of this virus expect our African bro&sis. This ebola resulted frm their experimentation wt sm monkeys. So Enuf of this already&dude shud b repatriated to his country wt his ebola infested eyes. Haa! Which kind ebola of d eyes be dis again.
Please don't be so ignorant! Who told you no westerner died?
DeleteWho told you they were doing experiments on body fluid? Abi you no read the story well? Or your brain didn't comprehend it well?
Dude should be repatriated with his Ebola infested eyes abi? It's the same "dude" that volunteered to go help your African brothers and sisters that were dying in numbers in Sierra leone!! Now he should go and die with his Ebola eyes abi? You see your life? Wicked soul!
Stella abeg post my comment
God abeg oh
ReplyDeleteD name Ebola , is scary on its own. lawd have mercy
ReplyDeleteOMG! Scary shit
ReplyDeleteHope he'll be fine oh! Cute doctor
Hian, those eyes scared me sef. Na wah o
ReplyDeleteOh God may he win this battle against Ebola completely in Jesus name. Amen. It is well with you good Doctor.
ReplyDeleteDamn! His pupil is blown! I hope he won't go blind. OMG!!
ReplyDeleteWho knew Ebola could cause heterochromia ?
ReplyDeleteEye.... may God help us oh!
ReplyDeleteEbola again? Hian!! Lord have mercy, help humanity!
ReplyDeleteI pray this vanishes forever,,
ReplyDeleteUnu si Ebo gini??
This is what is called an Ebola infested eyes. They treat the infested body, the thing run enter the man eyes. Seems it likes to harbor in the man's body.
ReplyDeleteUhmmmm
ReplyDeleteGosh thats so scary, i pray they find a permanent vaccine for this virus they created.
ReplyDeleteThis is scary. God fix the world from ebola.
ReplyDeletePlease fix this, Jesus...
ReplyDeleteJeeeez mke ebola rest naaaa shooow?
ReplyDeleteEbola no way
ReplyDeleteEw!!!
ReplyDeleteAbeg this ebola virus is demonic, oh GOD have mercy
ReplyDeletePlease they should not tamper with his eyes oh ehnhen b4 the thing will burst nau and ebola go spread again.
ReplyDeleteGod in his mercies made sure the virus is sealed inside the eyes and can't come out tru tears, please stop poking his eyes with needle and draining ebola infested aqueous humor oh!
This is about to sound like a World war Z movie. Scary stuff
ReplyDeleteThis one na spiritual Ebola. God should heal him biko