Clarifications and corrections
''An article on 16 May reported that a Nigerian restaurant was shut down for serving human flesh, based on a BBC Swahili report. BBC Swahili has now confirmed that the story was incorrect and the article has now been removed from our website''.HERE
Story has also been removed from this blog.
Thank you
Okay. !Goodmorning
ReplyDeleteDulling, why didn't you guys quietly sue them bankrupt? Clowns!
DeleteThank God I didn't buy that story, I knew it was false
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteCorrect. Stella your head dey there.
ReplyDeleteTo those people who desperately wanted that story to be true, ntoor!
I never believed the story.
ReplyDeleteOh dats good to know.
ReplyDeleteI will use this information to butter my toast this morning
Rme
Better
ReplyDeleteI hope all nigerians get to see it
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDeleteGood morning all, hope una night was gr8. Story for the gods, when will all this oyibo country remove their eyes from Nigeria? From day 1 I knew that story can never be true, even in the history of this country I never hear any story concerning Anambra state as human eaters. God bless Nigeria
ReplyDeleteBetter
ReplyDeleteWe need to sue them!!!
ReplyDeleteYou and who? Hehe
Deletegood to know
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
May the good Lord protect our innocent kids. Speedy recovery to the boy & RIP to the little girl. This is abominable!
ReplyDeleteLol....na so fake news go dey circulate everywhere,make una try o
ReplyDeleteNonsense stupid BBC...
ReplyDeleteSince I read that story, to eat meat has been a taboo for me. Thank God my mum doesn't love meat and meat is my younger sister's enemy for now. Ewwwwww
ReplyDeleteThe length some would go just to make headlines ...,..
ReplyDeleteI still believe that they used humans
ReplyDeleteSo you with your cheap braids and cheap everything still get mouth to talk? Let me not even start with your ridiculously fat and Flat nose that looks like that of a cannibal.
DeleteApology accepted
ReplyDeleteNdi ala
ReplyDeleteNext time they should verify before posting shit about us though there are truly some restaurant that serve human flesh. Thank you for apologising #straightface#
ReplyDeleteThat's y I say check ☑ verify and confirm before announcing. All dis reporters should be careful with dem unverified story.
ReplyDeleteJust negodu!!!
ReplyDeleteGood that they have apologised but they should be sued so that next time others will not carry fake news.
ReplyDeletecausing problem in this country
Na God win. All these Oyibo and their evil reports against Africa, there's God oo
ReplyDeleteNever believed it tho!
ReplyDeleteAlways looking for ways to tarnish the image of Nigeria. God bless my father's land....Bia Biaπ·π·π·π·
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDelete{\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252
ReplyDelete{\fonttbl\f0\fnil\fcharset0 ArialMT;}
{\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red34\green34\blue34;\red255\green255\blue255;}
\deftab720
\pard\pardeftab720\partightenfactor0
\f0\fs26 \cf2 \cb3 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0
\outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 I remember reading the story about 7 or 8 yrs ago! It really happened and arrests were made back then. But I believe money exchanged hands and the story has since been swept under the carpet...it's the reason the Anambra police dep don't have record of it. }
Awon oloshi, I feel Nigeria need a PR executive.