Lagos State governor-elect, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, yesterday, released his official portrait, saying that he would want to be addressed simply as Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, the Governor of Lagos State, from May 29.
A statement by his media team said the governor-elect would not want the appellation of Executive or any other prefix to be added to his name.
Mr Akinwunmi Ambode |
“He, hereby, puts it on record that from May 29, 2015, he wishes to be addressed as Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, the Governor of Lagos State,” the statement said.
The portrait is by popular photographer, TY Bello.
Hmmm this new trend aint bad..At least this new trend might reduce some form of axx licking!
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
This pic is just perfect no doubt...
AMBO 2015, carry go.
DeleteGood for him,Nice portrait
ReplyDeleteOloshi man!
DeleteTy bello u r too much bebe
ReplyDeleteThis man head big oh.
ReplyDeleteIssorai. We haff hear.
Btw, the pix ain't fine. Only God knws how much TY got paid for this nonsense pishure. *clicks tongue&strolls away*
Exactly!
DeleteNice one,when he is not from that power drunk party called PDP.i gbadun u jor Mr. Ambode, ride on.
ReplyDeleteNice one
DeleteI like this, enough of the unnecessary titles that lead to ass licking
ReplyDeleteseen
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
This man like taking pictures for Africa. Upon all the different owambe campaign poster **i can count like 20... LMAO**. I wonder how many poses he took before finally choosing this.... Hahahahaha
ReplyDeleteorisirisi.
Welcome Mr Akinwunmu Ambode, The Governor Of Lagos State.
As in ehn... Ahahahahahaha. Sotey during campaign if I sleep na dis man I dey see for dream. Every corner had his very massive portraits. From red t-shirt to agbada, to suits, to everything. Ahahah he sure likes photo.
DeleteAkinwunmi Ambodeeeee...for governor. Our national anthem that time lol. Cool stuff.
God please put your fear in all these politicians so that your will alone will stand in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteCute portrait
ReplyDeleteDoes it change d fact that he is a certified crook? He can remove d Mr in his name for all I care. Stella post chronicles quick o! My b3 is 35%.
ReplyDeletewill that bring fuel to my car or put on the generator.
ReplyDeleteyeye dey smell. but the man fine for here sha
really cute pix
ReplyDeleteNice one. Bringing himself closer to the people.
ReplyDeleteLovely
ReplyDeleteWat was his name before biko?
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteDis AMUKUNMEKO ABIRUN LOOKING MAN!!!!
ReplyDeleteSMTCHEEEEERWWWW!!!!
Wat eva he has chosen 2 b addressed as, dsnt matter, he shud get d job done, dats wat counts!!!!
ReplyDeleteNew trend.
ReplyDeleteAll APC people will do follow follow.
If they change the attitude that comes with power then better, not just dropping titles.
Ok
ReplyDeleteGood for him.
ReplyDeleteBefore nlo? Na General Ambode you for answer? Follow follow man
ReplyDeleteBut y is he smiling
ReplyDeleteHe can call himself Tupac for all I care. He should just perform well as Governor. Nobody will look at what he calls himself if he doesn't do well.
ReplyDeleteSimple
DeleteNice one. Thats his name before na.
ReplyDeleteOk noted!