Nollywood held a night of tribute on 28th April, 2015 to honour the late Oronto Douglas, the late special adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Research, Documentation and Strategy.
The Tribute Night was held at the Convention Centre, Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Nollywood stars like Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji, Ramsey Nouah, Ibinabo Fiberesima, Monalisa Chinda, Omoni Oboli And Others were at the event to pay their last respect to the friend of the industry.
Oronto, a lawyer, activist and also a friend of the industry, passed on at the State House clinic on April 9, 2015 and will be buried on May 2, 2015.
Photo Credit : Jossy Entertainment
Beautiful
ReplyDeleteLooks like Genevieve is the widow in this one. Biko did they ask the wife before throwing such side attractions. What men cause their families. Dirty nollywood chicks
DeleteRamsey is still hot!!!...
ReplyDeleteRIP!!!...
Yes o. Very very hot. But why s Genny the only person Wearing black????
DeleteOh OK, obviously he was an active Nollywood supporter, may his soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteDis nollywood pple sef, genny baby sure u miss ur bf, may he rest in peace
ReplyDeleteI do not like Ibanabo Fiberesima. Have never seen her in a home video sef
ReplyDeletebut Omoni. I Love Love. #SuperMom she can do no wrong in Mi eyes...
Who be TORONTO DOUGLAS?
ReplyDeletewhy are they not crying?
My dream achievable complexion-monalisa!
We ge'in there
***m-amie;I must white***
Lol I really like to know u
DeleteStella hw is ur bf ameachi? No wonder u r shinnin
ReplyDeleteAre you for real? @anony
DeleteGood one! Monalisa is just too 'yellow'. Genevieve always flawless!
ReplyDeleteRIP Sir....
ReplyDeleteIs oronto monalisas uncle? Cos i don't get y she's everywhere in d pix,it looks like she single handedly took over the show
ReplyDeleteGenny must always look different
ReplyDeleteMAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. WHY DO THE GOOD ONES ALWAYS LEAVE SO SOON?!?!?
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Monalisa.
ReplyDeleteThe Chick Is Stunning!
Hypocrites! Which of their colleagues wey die dem don do this type of thing for! Yeye people
ReplyDeleteGenevieve, abeg go and marry. Time is not on your side as a woman. Stop pretending. You are not getting any younger.
ReplyDeleteOMG!!!
DeleteAre u a human or a robot?
Marriage is not a do or die affair...It her choice..allow her live Life the way she wants to.
DeleteWhy is her status pinching your body?
DeleteMonalisa is just everywhere. Abi na she organise the tribute party?
ReplyDeleteEDDY WIZ 19 March 2015 at 02:24
ReplyDeleteMR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
Lovely people.
^
^
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Why is it so difficult to see Genevieve and Rita in one picture?
ReplyDeleteNice pictures by the way.
Or Genny and omoni
DeleteMonalisa my babe
ReplyDeleteThe best of them!
ReplyDeleteRamsey,Genny,Rita. I see uuuuuuu
Why the actresses tie wrapper and put on trousers while the other dancers only short skirt or they dont want guys to see their lovely laps.
ReplyDeleteRIP Mr. Douglas. This looks like a celebration of life.
Why is Genny wearing black when everybody is wearing white?
ReplyDeleteCount your tongue with your teeth or vice versa
DeleteRita Dominic, abeg go and marry. Time is not on your side as a woman. Stop pretending. You are not getting any younger.
ReplyDeleteYou that u are married. How happy are u? It pains to see people enjoying life while you are sad and damaged married idiot. Misery needs company
DeleteOh pls stop this!
DeleteIt aint funny!
Today is my birthday and I think its a very special day for me.....
ReplyDeletePray with me and for me as I mark today
#Godwinfinally......
jkcyno@yahoo.com
Happy Birthday..#April
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Look at ramsey and genni, many people like me taught they will eventually got married but that never happened... May his soul RIP....
It is get u hear
DeleteSerious
ReplyDeleteRamsey is soo handsome!
ReplyDeleteMonalisa is too yellow abeg!
Rita is beautiful! Genny is bae!
Rip to the dead
So nice of them.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P to d dead. All dem nollyosisi dancing and dis follow for tribute. What do I even know. Smbh!
ReplyDeleteIf the dress code is white? Y is madam genny in black? She looks flawless anyways they all do
ReplyDeleteSeriously does it take a genius to know it's a black and white event. Hence you can wear whatever you choose.
DeleteAwesome....they all look good
ReplyDeleteMonalisa don reach there. I'm sure she sent it. ASHEWO kobokoko.
ReplyDeleteGenny no follow dance the jigida dance?
ReplyDeleteMicheal Jackson follow come?
ReplyDeleteOr is that MonaLisa ?
Genevieve is too big to dance
ReplyDeleteRIP MR Oronto, see hot chicks de hustle for ya funeral, hope you were able to rock them when you were alive. Wait o, didnt Genny baby get the memo!!!
ReplyDeleteOh my gosh, do yall see what I see? Rita and Monalisa standing side by side in a photo, unbelievable. There is a God, Thank you Jesus.