38-year-old 'Scandal' star actress, Kerry Washington and her husband, retired NFL player Nnamdi Asomugha, 33 are in “couples therapy," according to a new report by RadarOnline.
The couple who welcomed their daughter, Isabelle last April are said to be in couples therapy working on their relationship.
“The root of the problem is that Nnamdi feels threatened by Kerry’s success,” a source told Radar Online.
“Nnamdi’s bitter because he feels he should be the breadwinner,” the source added.
Asomugha has been out of the spotlight since leaving the NFL, while Kerry's career is blossoming as she's currently one of the hottest names in Hollywood.
The mother-of-one allegedly sought help from her close friend, Gwyneth Paltrow, who suggested she seeks professional help for counselling.
"She’s urged Kerry and Nnamdi to tackle their issues head on, hoping couples counseling can help them overcome their problems before things reach the point of no return,” the source told Radar.
Another news source, 'OK!' reported the duo are barely spending time together following the birth of their child.
The couple who tied the knot in June 2013 have been having divorce rumors float around them since December.
***Original reportage by RadarOnline and OK! but rewritten here*
Didnt this same career threat happen between Reese and her ex DH?Why would one person even feel threatened if their spouse is more successful?why not enjoy the success with them?na wah oh.
Thank Goodness this is not so rampant in Nigeria....'side eyes*
Abeg o. I pray and soak ur marriage in the precious blood of the lamb. What will happen to her native name now. Chai
ReplyDelete#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister
Deleteigbo men always feel jealous and threatened by spouses success. am igbo and i know better.
Deletecuss me if u wish
Stella are you for real??? Is even worst in Nigeria. The man not only feel threatened that you either have a better career or make more money than him. Men is men anywhere all over the world and I think there is something that their girlfriend/wife making more money than them does to both their ego and pride.
DeleteStella are you for real??? Is even worst in Nigeria. The man not only feel threatened that you either have a better career or make more money than him. Men is men anywhere all over the world and I think there is something that their girlfriend/wife making more money than them does to both their ego and pride.
DeleteThat what happens when a man allow you wife assume a man's responsibility .
DeleteI pray they pull through this.
But is the wife complaining?
Nawa ooh
Lol...no b only blood f d lamb
DeleteHands u SDK pillow and mattress.. wish u all the best. Make Angel Blaze donate ac for you, I go donate duvet. *crossedeyez*
DeleteNa small small person dey start "mentallostical behaviour".... First to comment for a week!!! May the almighty heal you my dear.?
DeleteMadam Gagool. I will gladly accept all this items just straighten ur eyes for me. And u Miss Prada. “Mentallostical” is that even a word u definitely need the healing more than me.
DeleteMy man is threatened by my workouts. Don't know why. It hurts me so bad because he has watched me struggle with weight. He used to be the workout guru. Don't know why he stopped. I have begged and begged for him to start again. He doesn't want to. Whenever I stand up to go workout, he starts making ridiculous demands just to frustrate me not to do it. Can literally feel the joy in his face when I give up. Why is he doing this to me?
Delete@anony 23:57,please don't allow him to deprive you of attaining your weight loss goal.His attitude boils down to self centered ness.He doesn't want you to be happy but depressed about your struggle.He doesn't want you to be liberated as he believes he will have less hold on u.
DeletePLEASE shame the devil o and find a way to work round his ploys to distract you.Truth is weight loss is not basically for aesthetic purposes but medical ones too,so you won't have health issues.He is doing it deliberately.When you continue foiling his attempts to debar your progress in that area,he will stop.Never give up.He wants you to remain Apati mother in the house while perpetually eyeing and admiring lepas outside.He knows that the more you attain your set out goals ,the higher your confidence level and his own wish is for you to be psychologically dependent on him always,Some Men are innately wicked.
Stella! I want to make first commenter on this blog for one week. So help me Jesus.
ReplyDeleteHmmm,
DeleteBelieve it or not Stells, a lot of men feel threatened by successful women, especially African men. Not blaming them though, they're meant to be providers naturally, aren't they?
Hope they're able to sort out their differences.
Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Looolzz.....ok okija wife don notice you...oya shift!!
DeleteThank u Okija wife for noticing moi... But I no dey shift anywhere.
DeleteIbgo men always feel threatened. Always. They want their woman low, down and under them all the time. Even those with money cannot fight their complex. It is sad
DeleteStellastica!!! He he he BVs will notice me now. I'm here to stay. No be only una sabi comment and chop giveaway
ReplyDeleteSmh for u.
DeleteOgini???
DeleteLmao..easy
Joblessness
DeleteMy dear this one is not joblessness. I'm on leave mbok!
DeleteBroke Igbo Nnamdi
ReplyDeleteMust you be a bigot?
DeleteYou wey rich why are you anon? Anu mpama
DeleteShut up. Must u comment ? Dr Ariyo brother ! What has Igbo Got to do in this gossip. Onye ara. Jealousy ga-egbu gi. Bon après midi. Stella.
DeleteNkapii anonymous
DeleteStupid anon
DeleteIgnoramus yoruba bigot
DeleteAnd who are you again?
DeleteWatch what u say faceless fellow
Delete@teebaby watch wat u say or wat??GTFOH!!!
DeleteOkija wife dey don finish ya destiny 4 dat jona campaign posters removal post
@dende, thanks for notifying me....
DeleteI don reply Dem bastards....na make SDK come post am remain.....so Dem go know say I no be eran riro...
Dem never born their fore fore fathers well....i full ground gidigba!!!
Okija u'r right,hippopotamus no be eran riro n e full ground gidigba
DeleteI love Kerry..
ReplyDeleteNawahh !
ReplyDeleteWhy the insecurity ?
A man that can't stand woman's success should go and jump into lagoon
Foolish men that feel small when they see successful women.
ReplyDeletehope they settle the matter well. Happy Igbo man wants to provide for the family not all these yoruba men that will be happy for women to feed them.
now you can see it is good to marry igbo men
This example is yet another proof why you should marry one with a good self esteem. Too many were raised wrongly sorry to say
DeleteNa Ibo men dey get this kind character...
ReplyDeleteI can so relate....
Dem no want make u progress pass Dem...
Most of Dem re enemies of progress to their wives....
Any babe wey wan marry ubo guy need to open eyes well well....
As in u need to dey very harsh sef...if not ur name na ndoooooooo
Smtcheeeeerwwww!!!
Igbo men don't like anyone feeding them, especially Anambra men. Na dem plenty for my neighbourhood and their ego no be here. I feel for Nnamdi, but Kerry isn't shoving his joblessness on his face or is she?
ReplyDeleteIn other words YORUBA men like der women feeding dem?
DeleteThey have been cooking up stories that their marriage is troubled for a very long time,and yet they are still together. Let them be!
ReplyDeleteStella says who? Why do u think Domestic violence is on the increase in Nig? Becos Nigerians sabi code no mean say e no dey happen. Abeggy!
ReplyDeleteSometimes I feel threatened and jealous of my FH. But thank God I'm starting to get back on track,I just can't wait to start my own business. The feeling of being on the receiving end and sometimes dependent on FH (Future Husband) is so depressing.
ReplyDeleteMy dear pls don't feel threatened or frustrated. FH earns a little lesser than I do and I do my personal legal business just as he does. But me I still collect money from FH o! He is very willing and it's the responsible thing to do. You will soon be making ur money don't worry.
DeleteStella says who? Why do u think Domestic violence is on the increase in Nig? Becos Nigerians sabi code no mean say e no dey happen. Abeggy!
ReplyDeleteHe is hot
ReplyDeleteDon't blame nnamdi, kerry I'd targeting Obama, dats why his scared.
ReplyDeleteThat woman made me to start dreaming of being a mistress to president Jonathan
That's scandalous. Hahahaha
DeleteShe is not targeting Obama please stop watching scandal all these small girls
DeleteGood one. You would have got more cash from Jonathan. More street cred from Obama.
DeleteMen and their ego!! Hope they work things out....
ReplyDeleteNa today? teh teh the marriage has been in problems
ReplyDeleteI hate men with a complex. She should dump him already if he can't get his act together and support her career.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
I sure say na frnds dey push am make him dey misbehave.... Mumu of the highest order......
It's always like dt. Especially if d woman is d one making more money n u no ladies na, de will turn dis DH to boy boy.
ReplyDeleteLol@ ibkay... Enjoy the five minutes fame .. Welcome to sdk!!
ReplyDeletePlease Kerry and hubby make your marriage work ooo.
anonymous 17:05 dont be pained, he may be broke but he is still richer than you.
ReplyDeleteOgechi (kerry) and nnamdi please work it out o, you two look good together.
Ogechi of what? Abeg shift
DeleteMen
ReplyDeleteAll this people that think marriage is a bed of roses should know what it entails before rushing in,pls note that u will rush out.....Dip breathhmmmmmm.God should interven
ReplyDeleteHope ds Nnamdi of a guy z not trying to play igbo sense on his wife. #MyView
ReplyDelete*****Mhiz_Derby_Via_Instagram*****
African mentality, African men feel threatened when their wives are successful especially Igbo men. Shior.
ReplyDeleteHere I am,a fantastic home maker,amazing cook and an awesome dad looking for a wife to make a house-husband of me.I'll take our kids to school n playgroup,help with homework,cook their meals,cook her meals(breakfast in bed inclusive),regular massages,foot-rubs n great sex with a big dick.I'm not unemployed btw,just work from home.
Delete@Tejan BA na pls change your DP it's an eye sore. Pls class it up a bit
DeletePpl called nnamdi are mostly bullies and always bitter
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteIgbo men don't like successful women
ReplyDeleteFalse
DeleteThere is a truth to it
DeleteSTFU!!
DeleteMust they always have issues
ReplyDeleteit still comes back to the ego thing.
ReplyDeleteirrespective of colour or culture, its in a man to be provider. when he doesn't feel like one wearing the pants it threatens them.
it really takes a MAN to marry a woman making a name for herself outside of him
I like Kerry Washington, Nnamdi biko behave o
ReplyDeleteAnonymousApril 23, 2015 at 12:55 PM
ReplyDeleteUre Doin a Gud job nd all ur post always send a msg nd encourages me now to my issue I dated dis particular guy for 5yrs nd we Ve broken up for upto 2yrs now nd it was really hard for me wen we broke up Bt eventually I got over it bt now he keeps keepin in touch nd wants to see me nd Weneva we see we jst talk nd laugh he Neva say anytin Abt Gettin back togeda nd to be honest I still ve a soft spot for him
Hmmmmmmmmm.
DeleteHope we won't be reading your chronicles any time soon.
Some men re like that. They ll play the BFF role n BF role without clearly stating their mission in your life.
For me, an Ex remains EXed! I dont keep emm as close friends. Nah.
Thank u kept refreshing de page to read de replies
DeleteHell noooo.
ReplyDeletePapa Amarachi bet why?
E rampant for naija. ....d only diff b say naija men go de enjoy d success
ReplyDeleteNIGERIAN MEN WAHALA! ASSHOLES THATS Y I WOULDNT DATE A BLACK MAN
ReplyDeleteNothing worse than a man that feel threatened by his woman's success. Can't deal!
ReplyDeleteSo typical of Nigerian men. Always threatened by a woman's success.
ReplyDeleteOyibo men r worse if you r unlucky to meet one dat is jealous of ur progress
DeleteHmmm!! Thank God she didn't break out rightly@ least she has a sensible friend..
ReplyDeleteI wish then success....
Stella it is not common because to be honest Nigerian women think of you strive for success Noone will marry you, then they get married and are miserable anyway. When they said she married him I was wondering if he has the typical mentality of the Nigerian man who thinks a woman should be a teacher and should only strive to be his Mrs and make him happy
ReplyDeleteSome men are like this,threatened by their spouse success
ReplyDeleteI so much love Kerry
ReplyDeleteI hope this isn't true
Some men are enemies of progress sha
Nnamdi your wife isn't the 'causer' of ur problems
Get ur lazy ass up n WORK!!!
It's rampant ooo.. an average Nigerian guy is threatened if a woman is more successful
ReplyDeleteMake your marriage work
ReplyDeleteStella post comments
ReplyDeleteRelease the comments
Set them freeeeeeeeeeeeee
Kerry should get Olivia Pope to fix it! I hope they settle whatever issues they have.
ReplyDeleteEhya...let them settle whatever ish they have pls.
ReplyDeleteAeegurl...
Naija man will always b naija man.
ReplyDeleteTufiakwa for una abeg.
If d lady was a nigerian woman, she wld gladly resign her job n be a full time housewife.
Mumu man, u can't keep ur marriage 2geda cos of ur stupid ego.
BTW y ddnt e forge his age.
Y shld dey retire him at 33?
Wat wld e do with d rest of his life now?
Coach kidergartens?
She wouldn't gladly, she would do it just to be a Mrs and then be suffering with gele and her ring. Meanwhile her mates are making strides. I pray God sets Nigerian women free from this mentality and I pray Nigerian men grow in the area of self esteem.
DeleteThat's why a lot of men don't want their women working.
ReplyDeleteI wonder how Allison dieziani's husband was able to cope.
Madueke na Mumu man...
DeleteDieziani is pressing him with a remote control...
Kikikikiki...i saw nelo ozojie in onitsha two wks ago hustling onitsha south rickety bus to calabar. We travelled in d same bus. Na waaoh, i thought the babe will be flying first class things,condering her skin care lines & gej connection claim. She no set sef with pimples all over her face. Nelly biko, treat urself before taking care of another person skin. Ok im out.
ReplyDeleteWho ask you?
DeleteAbeg swerve joor!
Yeye!
Kwakwakwakwa...
DeleteLmao...
Wasn't her, was her doppelganger
DeleteMAKE UNA NO QUARREL THIS WEEKEND ABEG.
DeleteAnd you are????? See them monitoring spirits.
DeleteIt took you 2 good weeks to report it here. You must have been begging for data to use and read SDK to drop your amebo. By the way, wetin you been dey do for the bus? You no get flight ticket frm onitsha to calabar ni?
DeleteLol..buhaahahahah. Unaa nor go kill person. Na nyt bus or day tym bus. Nelo abeeg come clear yourself from this mud..
DeleteAND SO?Nelly if you respond eh? The small small children on this blog are not worth trading words with. You would be getting into argument with someone like Ms Mae or if a guy, Olamide Abeg respect yourself and let them talk
DeleteEyaH
ReplyDeleteNnamdi....why na?Real love doesnt envy na?Thou shall not be threatened by thy wife's success!!....20th commandment...lol
ReplyDeleteAt least they are in therapy now.
ReplyDeleteVisit www.zuluobanor.blogspot.com for everything that is under and above the sun, and the sun itself.
I pray it lasts,God help them in their marriage.
ReplyDeleteI pray it lasts,God help them in their marriage.
ReplyDeleteWetin Stella de talk sef, it's worse in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteYour comments de tire me sometimes...
Thank God he didn't marry a white girl, maybe they will be divorced instead of therapy. Its not easy marrying a foreigner.
ReplyDeleteNo comment.
ReplyDeleteIf its true,may God fix it.
Just Sad.
Plain Sad.
Well maybe she's giving him attitude and its getting to him.
ReplyDeleteI pray they settle their issue that's if they have any at all!
ReplyDeleteNnamdi isn't doing badly. He made millions in the NFL and invested them wisely. He has businesses both in the US and Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteHe has a great support system and his mom is an amazing, humble, Christian, pharmacist with a doctorate who helped steer him in the right direction. His dad died of a heart attack when he was 12.
Very smart and down to earth family. Pretty and handsome bunch.
In the NFL, your body and head gets beat up, so it's best to leave early.
The media has always wanted them to fail. I know the fam well and I haven't heard anything, that much I can tell you. Anyone that is married will tell you marriage is challenging in general. They have good ppl around them and as long as it remains that way, they will be alright. For starters several of us who know the family knew when they got married weeks before it leaked, same with when they had the baby, days before. No one leaked it out then.
Funny someone above mentioned why didn't he forge his age, lmao! He was born here in the US o!
You know the family but you are not a family member, so no you would not know Jack about what's happening . quit famzing
DeleteNnamdi isn't doing badly. He made millions in the NFL and invested them wisely. He has businesses both in the US and Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteHe has a great support system and his mom is an amazing, humble, Christian, pharmacist with a doctorate who helped steer him in the right direction. His dad died of a heart attack when he was 12.
Very smart and down to earth family. Pretty and handsome bunch.
In the NFL, your body and head gets beat up, so it's best to leave early.
The media has always wanted them to fail. I know the fam well and I haven't heard anything, that much I can tell you. Anyone that is married will tell you marriage is challenging in general. They have good ppl around them and as long as it remains that way, they will be alright. For starters several of us who know the family knew when they got married weeks before it leaked, same with when they had the baby, days before. No one leaked it out then.
Funny someone above mentioned why didn't he forge his age, lmao! He was born here in the US o!
Nawa oooo
ReplyDeleteWork on ur marriage and Dnt break up
Which kin jealousy for success? Naija women can talk nonsense. Even the ones making N50k or less per month go follow join say husband dey jealous am.
ReplyDeleteWhy Nnmadi go marry that babe sef tire me. Person wey im act for movies na to get naked, kiss and soft porn. She no be wife material at all and na why Hollywood boys just bang and throway am. Na im Nnamdi enter one chance go marry. Person and im wife no dey see and for una poverty-striken minds na money matter?
See you have spoken like the true Nigerian man that you are. She acts and kisses people meanwhile your girlfriend does the same in real life to men you are unaware of but you will come and open your pit latrine mouth to,judge someone else.