STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE
PRESIDENT JONATHAN EXTOLS LATE EMIR OF GUSAU’S LONG LIFE OF EXEMPLARY SERVICE TO COMMUNITY AND COUNTRY
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan commiserates with the government and people of Zamfara State on the death today of the highly revered Emir of Gusau, Alhaji Muhammad Kabir Dan Baba.
President Jonathan joins them in mourning Alhaji Muhammad who was one of the longest serving traditional rulers in Nigeria, having been appointed District
Head of Gusau in 1984 before being upgraded to 2nd Class Emir in 1997 and 1st Class Emir three years later.
The President believes that the late Emir, who honoured him with the traditional title of Garkuwan Manoman Zamfara during his visit to Gusau on January 19 this year, will be greatly missed by the people of Gusau whom he ruled with great wisdom and understanding for more than thirty years.
As they mourn and lay their just, fair-minded, pious, courageous and benevolent patriarch and Emir to rest, President Jonathan urges members of his family and the people of Gusau to also give thanks to Almighty Allah for Alhaji Muhammad’s long and very fulfilled life of exemplary service to his people and country.
The President prays that Almighty Allah will grant Alhaji Muhammad eternal rest and bless the people of Gusau with a worthy successor to the late Emir who will build on the commendable legacies of progress and development.
Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
March 5, 2015
Rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteEmir
May his soul rest in peace.
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteRIP to the great one
ReplyDeleteGood morning friends.
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.
ReplyDeleteAww soo nice of him !! Ok , next ?
ReplyDeleterest in peace bro till we meet again to path no more
ReplyDelete#GODWIN
May his soul rest in peace...Amen
ReplyDeleteDon't really know or care about him sha but may his soul rest In peace .....Stella u must enjoy me
ReplyDeleteYou know,I have been watching and now I am here. I am here to take my rightful position. To sit on the throne,my throne.Rules for everyone: No insults to my person,the trillionaire. Also as a mark of respect,do not reply my comment. Last and by no means the least,do not cuss anyone I take as a friend. Deal?
ReplyDelete@MONEYBAGTALKING
Trending ..... Lmbo!!
DeleteWho is this one?
DeleteIs this blog your father's house?
If you want respect, go and collect chieftaincy title in your village, and stop making noise.
You've been noticed, anyways.
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteGood una welldone
ReplyDeletewonderful
ReplyDelete#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE
Rip emir.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Emir!!!!
ReplyDeleteRest well