-->

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Chioma Akpotha ........35 Today!

Debuting her acting career in 2000 with the film 'The Handkerchief' and winning an *AMAA award in 2007 as Best Actress in a Lead Role, Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha is one of Nollywood's lead actresses...and a very decent one at that!

Today, she marks her 35th birthday with a reflective post that bares her mind and expresses her appreciation to God for another year.

Chioma Apotha has come a long way...We met for the first time at Pastor Paul Adefarasin's house on the rock church.Chioma was a member of the choir chosen treasure and i was in the Benevolent department...She was an awesome singer and was so beautiful.I was a dedicated worker selecting most of the beautiful give away suits for myself..LMAO!

I had not started writing and she was not yet an actress....

Years later,our paths crossed again...I had just began writing and she had just started acting.
Today i celebrate her achievement and pray God uplifts her more and takes her from glory to glory to glory to glory.....Glory to God!

Chioma Happy Birthday to you! #Isokomanwife!

166 comments:

1. She's been off the screen (correct me of i am wrong ) happy bithday to her!! Wishing her more blissful and surplus goodness all year round on every area of her life and family !!

** every day above the ground is a good day**

1. Lol@peace maker ... Do not mind me oo I barely watch Naija movies though ! I loved her acting skills on screen . Thanks for the correction ** blows kisses ** mwahh ������

2. To one very controversial free actress and has managed to remain relevant in the industry, happy birthday.

3. Says who? The Lord is my witness , she is definitely not who she claims to be, she went out with my hubby through out 2013 , they took trips to Uk together, hubby was stupid enough to keep details and messages , he stopped when I told him I was going to send the messages to her hubby, I have proofs, she is a whore, she has a saintly look and everyone one thinks she is such an innocent person, I wish her all the unhappiness that she has brought to my world and I really pity her husband because he does not know that kind of woman he is living with , it's really sad.

4. Ahh! Ahh! Oturugbeke! I fear Sdk bvs oh. See yansh opening.

5. Chioma is very lousy in person, her notice me, no be hia

Stella, hmmm, u dey benevolence dey tiff suits

1. Awwww
      Happy birthday Chioma.
      Wishing you many happy returns.
      I'm your fan.

3. hbd to one of d most decent ladies of Bollywood...God bless u dear

4. hbd to one of d most decent ladies of nollywood...God bless u dear

5. Happy birthday to Mrs Apotha.
    Contrary to what I read, when I met her at ......... school where her kids attend, we exchanged pleasantries. She was quite warm and receptive.
    Happy birthday again Chy-o-ma!

1. I love Bloglord13 March 2015 at 08:20

Bloglord, so u leave within the ikeja/ogba axis? Wow! I fit don dey see you sef but I no know your face.

6. Happy birthday to her...she is truly decent but I heard she is rude and has MO

7. Hahaha Stella no be today oh!
    Happy birthday beautiful Chioma, that grace that has brought you thus far will sustain you and propel you to greater heights.

8. I love her. She's decent. D hubby is lucky to jave her. Happy buffday chomy cho

9. Happy birthday to Chioma. God will make you bigger and better in Jesus' Name, amen.

10. with a attitude that sucks won't forget gus

11. with a attitude that sucks won't forget gus

12. with a attitude that sucks

13. Chroma is one of my favourites..... Happy BD nwunye Apotha. God bless you now and forever...

14. Replies
    1. Hey chioma, fear God ohhh, how can u be 35, chioma u r nothing less than 37, I am 37 n u were 1yr my senior in fggc osha, and yes my age was the average in class, and no u were no genius to graduate at 14plus, better stop it ohh, isn't it more honourable for one to look at u and say, ohh my, u dont look ur age at all, rather than wonder??

2. Not all ur juniors in school are ur mates or older than you. Am speaking for myself, I finished at 16 and some of my juniors were older than me n some my mates

3. So you graduated in 1996 and your are already 37, na dunce you be na. No your age wasn't average. Go on Facebook. Check out d rest of your "mates" they r not 37 yet!!

4. Am also wondering too. Cuz chioma was a year my senior in Chuck onitsha and am 36 now will be 37 come September 2015. So how come she is 35? Is the press just assuming her age or she told them so?

5. She is actually 41. I wonder what they gain in lying about their age though.
      Anyways, it's none of my business.
      Happy birthday Chioma.

6. Wetin make una dey do Pythogoras theorem on top Chioma age na.
      What of 50yr old Mrs Eke(she was on Gus with Chioma) that said she is 35 too.

7. anon 33.6, u better not start with me cos Ill finish u, shutup my friend, what do u know,36plus, will be 37 this year

8. Sorry meant chillysause or whatever u call ur freaking name, my apologies anonymous

9. But it's possible that's her age na. I gained admission into the university at the age of 15. By 19, I was already a graduate whereas some were still writing JAMB, and yes, I had some of my juniors who were even 3 years older than me. So free Chioma please,she's not the one who asked you to go to school at old age. She is 35, kill yourself

10. Shut it u brat, who asked u, oversabi

15. with a bad attitude won't forget gus

16. Madam Stella... there was no AMVCA in 2007, maybe u meant to say AMAA awards.... u shld edit and proof read b4 hitting d enter button... Love u

17. Happy birthday Nwunye Franklin.. U've come a long way..

18. Happy birthday Cutie...Sdk, so you will select the designer suits and leave the okrika for the rest people? Lmao...Chai,warri no dey ever carry last.

19. Decent but has a bad attitude won't forget gus

20. Happy birthday Chioma,I rejoce with you,may God continue to uphold,bless,and protect you and your family...

21. I use to think she was more than 35, its prolly because she has been in the industry a long time. I wish her all the best. Nice lady.

A child on a farm sees a plane & dreams of flying. But d pilot sees d farmhouse & dreams of returning home. That's life!! Enjoy yours
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

22. Wow! Congrats to her. Hbd chioma dear

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

23. Lol....35 or 45 Igbo girls can lie about their real age.

24. happy happy birthday chioma...there's something about her face i find calming...dunno why...am i the only one?...

25. Happy Birthday Chioma Chukwuka Akpota.. Turn Up..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

26. Aww that's beautiful. Happy birthday to her!

27. Well,she doesn't look 35 2 me.....

28. In 2007, there was no AMVCA...... Do u mean AMAA?

29. Happy birthday boo boo. Keep shining.

30. She's 35? Then im the queen of England.

1. Nawa for some people o, how old do u want her to be abeg? 45

31. Happy birthday Chioma. More fruitful years ahead.

In d Handkerchief I thought she was 16. So young and innocent then.

Well done babe.

32. Happy for her oooo... May you live longer than methuselah

33. Happy birthday chichi

34. Happy birthday Chioma

35. Stela it was d AMAA she won not amvca which debuted 3years ago

36. hbd chioma.wishing you all the best that life can bring

37. @Madam chioma....I hope u don stop ur rudeness... You are not getting younger... Drop that baggage of a bad attitude

Happy birthday

I know say u go read am.

1. Lol very true. I remember our days in secondary school. She was always being punished for being rude to her seniors and she was made to appologise publicly for her rudeness. I still remember her being mounted on the table in the dining to read appology letter. Lol. That was back then I believe she is changed now. Happy birthday Chioma.

2. Lol, yes ohh, she was crazy in sch, but I guess motherhood don calm am down

38. Happy birthday 2 u chibaby

39. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    @sterraKORK---hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah at selecting the most beautiful suits to urself...lolzzzz,wat a benevolent worker u were...lol....i love mi some sterraKOrK jawe...
    Happy bday chioma!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

40. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    @sterraKORK---hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah at selecting the most beautiful suits to urself...lolzzzz,wat a benevolent worker u were...lol....i love mi some sterraKOrK jawe...
    Happy bday chioma!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

41. The only actress that is not controversial...
    I must commend her for that...
    Happy Birthday to her though I have not forgiven her for the madness she displayed on the Gulder ultimate search...

42. Replies
    1. All this old peeps that ve achieved little or nothing are always quick to dispute people's age.

43. HBD my namesake. Keep up with ur good work and name. Many more years ahead. Love u

44. Happy Birthday

Read the billionaire boys club series for FREE.
    Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

45. Happy Birthday dear.I celebrate you today

46. She's one of my faves. A very happy birthday to you dear. Please keep being a decent actress... you are a role model who really shows that being a celebrity is not synonymous to being morally decadent. May the good Lord keep you and your lovely family. Many more productive years!

47. HBD dear, I so admire her mostly cos of the way she handles her private life in the midst of all the nollywood dramas here and there plus she's a beauty.

48. Stella u didn't complete your gist!

Chioma is very wicked and arrogant!

Forget all the "cry cry" she plays in movies,Chioma is very wicked!

Stella post my comment.

Adanna

49. HBD to u Chioma,may d Lord almighty continue to shower His blessings upon u,may ur days remain fruitful n may ll ur heart desires be ccomplished amen !!I love u my awesome actress.

50. Happy Birthday Nwunye Franklin.
    God blesss your new age

51. I love this lady gan!
    Happy birthday chioma...
    Most decent nollywood celebrity I have seen
    God bless your hustle.

*Rmn blessed*

52. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She is still beautifull as always.... Happy birthday to her.....

53. Happy Birthday Chioma. Really beautiful lady. May God continue to bless your home.
    Hi all,

Please check out my blog, Wordsbykoko.blogspot.com

54. She's a very pretty woman
    Happy blessed birthday

1. Mamie water but she isnt light skin ,i thought in your eyes only whitelycious are permitted to be pretty ,happy birthday chioma ,God bless your new age .

55. Hahahahahaha .

Stella, you're are one crazy woman and I just love you.

Happy birthday to the rude woman

56. Amvca in 2007 ke, better tell another lie

57. happy birthday sha you done leave harpic? cos DAT advert way you do me no dey see am again

#GODWIN

58. She looks like Anita Baker in that picture.
    Happy birthday gurl, God bless you plenty.
    SHARONNA

59. Inner cacus things......HBD chroma......Stella u must enjoy me

60. She doesn't look 35 to me o!

61. She doesn't look 35 to me o!

1. That's because she isn't 35 rather she is 41.

62. She's not 35. How old do you think her younger sis, oge is?

63. A very happy birthday to a truly lovely lady.

64. Happy birthday beautiful Chioma #Nwunyefranklin#

chineke di ezigbote involved#

65. How come all the celebrities are in their 30's? Just asking. Is 30 the new 40? Or am I just too old?

1. U are old, u think say dem senior you? Stay thr n be deceiving ur self. In 20 years time when Omotola's daughter turns 35 some of u here ll come n still say she is lying.

2. @ anonymous 5:38: Sorry dear for your miserable life. I'm allowed to think aloud aren't I? I love myself and I'm proud of my age. P.s. I'm still in my 30's. Much more than you can say for urself. Fool!

3. @8.59, my darl y r u wasting ur energy on her/him, pls ur allowed to say it the way u feel it

66. Lovely actress. Happy birthday chioma

67. Happy Birthday Dear. Talented actress.
    Please check out www.effiezy.com

68. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Liar from the pit
      She finished secondary in 1995
      At the most she is 37 not more than that

2. Well...Since Gene and Omotola still "claims 36..please allow Chioma to claim 35 lol...

3. Naija and football age innit.
      That is probably what she has on all her documents so she wants it to tally with her social media age. Kikikiki

4. Liar. I have looked at your pic and you sure weren't in Fggc onitsha. Chioma graduated in 1995. She didn't repeat any classes. How can she be up to 40? Fear God.

5. Na lie o. Chioma graduated in 1995 from fggc osha. I remember very well. She was a year my senior. She shouldn't be less than 37 cuz I will be 37 this year.

6. Oh sorry. You graduated '91, right? That's probably y I don't know d face, Lmao. But Chioma is '95 set. Figure out her age bracket

69. So her hubby na isoko, stella tanx for the info.

70. Happy birthday Chioma, she is a beautiful person and a talented actress.

71. I like her kind of person. Beautiful woman who looks like Anita baker.
    Happy birthday Mrs Akpotha, wishing you all of God's best in life. Bless you.

72. Happy birthday chy!!!God bless you....she looks great !!such a pigsney
    #Okbye

73. Like seriously how on earth will she be 35

74. Lie lie for d age ooooo Stella my elder sis is her set in unilag den,hw many years are mine hmmmmmm she is 38 or 40 abegi anyway na show biz age b d 35

1. How many times did your elder sis write jamb?? Some pple enter uni at 21 whereas some graduate at 20, so school has nothing to do with age

2. She graduated @ Lasu not unilag n yes she is 35, go hit ur head on the wall, u r just hating on her cux she has achieve a lot in just 35 n u r here @ 40 nothing to show

75. Common make una talk true, this chioma way I don't dey see since 1996 in movies as a grown woman. Hmmmm, when will Nigerian women tell their real age?

1. She graduated secondary school in 1995, which real age do you want?

76. Happy birthday Chioma,i don't know her husband or kids

77. Awwww... happy birthday darling.... I so luv her

78. HBD Chioma, wish you more of God's grace in this new year and always.

79. I like Ladun's blog, no hate nor jaelousy for other bloggers who are doing well, I also like Bellanaija, this blog, is full of hate.Change every body here and focus on the positive aspect of life.

1. Thank you anon. Truth is this blog reflects a good population of Naija babes, envious, jobless and desperate lot. It really gets on my nerves

2. Then what are both of you doing here?
      Hypocrites! They like the juicy drama and probably giveaways. This blog keeps it real! Your comment alone shows how bitter you are! Park well jor!

3. Then u two should be ashamed of urselves , soo u hv bn reading to hv noted these points,u should hv deleted the blog long ago, but here u r commenting,oya run along

4. Shut up you idiots... This blog has so much hate... Any post u read is all insult for posters...... Plenty juveniles and irritating loudmouths.... And too many half baked illiterates like ezenwanyi and Linda eze....Igbo razz old mamas Wey dia bones strong with apku legs...... Then that atutupoyoyo like chizoba.....

80. Happy birthday to u Chioma Chukwuka Akpota!LLNP

81. Happy birthday to u Chioma Chukwuka Akpota!LLNP

82. Hmmmmmm happy 35TH Chioma. ...I'll add +3 for you....

83. Hapi bday Chioma bt Stella she musnt hv won any AMVCA in 2007 cos AMVCA jst started 2013. Pls get uur facts correct. Gd nyt!!!

84. Emmyy you must be silly to say cos your mates are between 39 - 40 then chioma has to be that...are you daft? I hate when people make general assumptions....when I graduated from university I was 21...we were about 4 of us in a class of 50 something between 21 and 23......Most of my classmates were in their 30 with some we use to call uncle n aunty........so when I now come out and say am 44 they will start saying it's a lie am 50 something cos we were in the same class....it is evil to lie about people when you don't have the facts about their true age....

1. How did u celebrate your day@Chioma??

2. You can't compare secondary school with university.
      Most times all your mates at secondary school will be within the same age group.

So Emmy is correct.

3. Sharap dia, in Naija we have secondary school age mate which almost always tally, give a year or two but Uni age mates can differ by a wide margin.
      I don't care about Chioma's age because i like her. Happy birthday ma

4. He said secondary school. How much age difference can there be among secondary school mates? Stop insulting people for saying the obvious. we all know that people especially female celebrities don't tell u their real age. Even in Hollywood. So directors don't start type casting them and give them only a particular kind of role.

5. When did u graduate?

85. Her debut was "the apple" HBD Chioma

86. really, you sure know hollywood well ,when you type angelina jolies name or julia roberts in wikilipidia it will tell you born 1980,hollywood don t say their real age ,please always say things you know ,the other day one said old oyibo men dont marry younger women,and how old was kimora lee when she married lee simmons.

1. Say what? wikiliwetin? may God help you o. ..

87. Happy birthday to Chioma Akpotha. Many more years in good health and prosperity

88. Our blog visitors, i hope they pay you all for this age you all are talking about.

Jobless people fighting about age. if you see me too you wont believe my age.

Better leave this age matter and congratulate the girl.

happy birthday chioma. hope you have overcome your rudeness. My Apostle noticed you when you came to Bode Thomas to do your hair.

89. I don't undersatnd people...I finished secondary school in this same Naija in 1995 and I just turned 35, granted I was youngest in my class even in Uni, but I assume that there are others like that....

Just cos u were a ' Dundee ' in school doesn't mean everyone was....

Besides, she's been in our faces a long time do naturally , you would feel like she's older....let's quit, people....

1. Thank you, I don't get the fight over age? I have a nephew 12yrs in JS3, same class as his cousin, my niece who will be 14 in June. So yrs from now will people be arguing over his supposed age, based on theirs.?

90. Uju mommy! Happy birthday. Lol