Let's see how quickly you can solve this:
The names of sixteen books of the English Bible are hidden in the text of the following paragraph. Can you find all sixteen of them?
''I once made a remark about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lulu. Kept people looking so hard for facts and for others it was a revelation. Some were in a jam, especially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the truth finally struck home to numbers of readers. To others, it was a real job. We want it to be a most fascinating few moments for you. Yes, there will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require judges to help them. I will quickly admit it usually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud lamentations when it is found. One little lady says she brews a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can compete. Relax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story''.
I could only see
LUKE
REVELATION
JUDGES
MARK
LAMENTATION.
I dont know if I am right,I was sent this puzzle on my phone.I am also participating.I will get the answers today.Not bad to give it a try.
Lets get busy.
Stella i get headache oh..I no fit answer dis puzzle...Make i go chop my sunday rice biko..Hubby is back from church already..I cant remember d last time i went to church..kikikikikiki.
ReplyDeleteJob,number etc
DeleteNumbers
Deletejob + d ones u saw. Will look again
1. Mark
Delete2. Acts
3.Revelation
4. Ruth
5. Numbers
6. Job
7. Judges
8. Lamentations
9.Hebrews
10. James (jam)
11. Luke (lulu)
And you find that funny? How do you expect to grow spiritually?
Delete15. Titus
DeleteHebrews
DeleteChizoba which Church? Is your husband not an amorc rosicrucian member?
DeleteI saw 13, Mark, Revelations, James, Numbers, Job, Judges, Lamentations, Hebrews, Ruth, Luke, Acts, Amos, Titus, my eyes are turning me biko
DeleteTruth- Ruth
DeleteRemark-mark
Facts-acts
Brews-Hebrews
Minister-Esther
Looking- luke
Jam - James
Revelation
Job
Numbers
Judges
Lamentations
Which church?
DeleteYou mean OLOHi temple.
Lazy rat
Looking-king
DeleteThere is
ReplyDeleteNumbers
Job
Brews( Hebrews) in addition to what you have listed Stella
Would be back to mention more.
Revelation
DeleteNumbers
Job
Mark
Lamentation
Luke
Acts
Hebrew
Judges
Peter
Esther
1) numbers
Delete2) judges
3) lamentations
4) mark
5) revelation
6) job
7) hebrew(brew)
8) luke
9) james(jam)
10) luke (lulu)
11) ruth (truth)
12) acts (facts)
13) kings (looking)
14) esther(minister)
15) Amos (a mos)t
Delete16) Peter (pete R)elax
Titus. admi(t it us)ually
Delete15) Amos (a mos)t
Delete16) Peter (pete R)elax
1) numbers
Delete2) judges
3) lamentations
4) mark
5) revelation
6) job
7) hebrew(brew)
8) luke
9) james(jam)
10) luke (lulu)
11) ruth (truth)
12) acts (facts)
13) kings (looking)
14) esther(minister)
It took me half an hour to solve this and I promise, I didn't look at comments b4 starting. I've always loved a challenge so whipped out my Bible, a pen and a writing pad and got to work.
DeleteI hope I got them right (poster indicate pls)
In the order for which I found them are:
Mark
Luke
Kings
Acts
Revelation
James
Ruth
Numbers
Job
Amos
Esther
Judges
Titus
Lamentations
Hebrews
Peter
The ones i saw Job, Judges,Revelation, Lamentation , Mark
ReplyDeleteEsther ( coined from minister)
ReplyDeleteJust like
Hebrews ( coined from she' brews)
The "Esther" is from "yES THERe will be..." not from "minister".
Deletenumbers, job, lamentations, judges, Hebrew, revelation
ReplyDeleteActs ( coined from facts )
ReplyDeleteJames... ( JAM, ESpecially)
ReplyDeleteRuth ( coined from truth).
ReplyDeleteRuth ( truth line 6)
ReplyDeleteNumbers ( line 7)
ReplyDeleteI also saw Job, Hebrews and Numbers.
ReplyDeleteMark, luke, king, acts, revelation, James, Ruth, numbers, job, Amos, esther, judges, titus, lamentation, hebrews, peter. Wowza
ReplyDeleteSame here ohhhh
ReplyDelete********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********
I saw 7...
ReplyDeleteRevelations.
Mark
Luke
Job
Judges
Lamentations
Numbers.
Lemme search for the other 9.
Hebrews,Numbers,Job,Ruth,
ReplyDeleteMark,Luke,kings,acts,revelations, James,Ruth,numbers,job,judges,lamentations,Hebrew.......Dats all I could find!!!!I tried Na,abi???
ReplyDelete9. Hebrews.
ReplyDelete7 to go...
Hosea
ReplyDeleteJob. Line 8
ReplyDeleteAmos, line 8 ( a most)
Luke, revelations,numbers, mark, judges, lamentation, job, James, Ruth, Hebrew, acts..oya others try...Devyne
ReplyDeleteLuke, revelation, judges,mark, lamentation,numbers, job,mark,acts,james,hebrews,james, I think I would sit bck n wit 4 others. Itz a really hard puzzle. !!!phew!!!!!
ReplyDelete1. Luke
Delete2. Revelation
3. Judges
4. Mark
5. Lamentations
6. Numbers
7. Job
8. Mark
9. Acts
10. James
11. Hebrews
12. Amos
13. Ruth
14. jude
15. Esther
16. Hosea.
Chikena. So wat does d winner get?
Where did you see hosea.. The last one is titus
Delete10. James!
ReplyDeleteWho has time for this?
ReplyDeleteSleep is my bestie.
Eeei....jayem..u are soo raaww!!!!
DeleteMarks,Acts,Revelation,James,Kings,Luke,Numbers,Job,Ruth and Judges.
ReplyDeleteJames
ReplyDelete11. Esther (Yes, there is)
ReplyDeleteHehehe
*Mark*
ReplyDeleteKing,luke,revelation,judges,lamentation,mark,maybe Pete is peter,job, I can't seem to find any again
ReplyDelete11. Esther (Yes,there will) not *Yes there is* or Minister
ReplyDeleteMark Acts Ruth Revelations Numbers Job Judges Lamentations
ReplyDeleteMbok, I could only see 15. "I once made a re(mark) about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lulu. Kept people loo(king s)o hard for f(acts) and for others it was a (revelation). Some were in a (jam, es)pecially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t(ruth) finally struck home to (numbers) of readers. To others, it was a real (job). We want it to be (a mos)t fascinating few moments for you. Y(es, ther)e will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require (judges) to help them. I will quickly admi(t it us)ually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud (lamentations) when it is found. One little lady says s(he brews) a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can com(pete. R)elax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story".
ReplyDeleteWow!
Delete2 thumbs up
This is d only one you missed- Luke
It was a lu(lu.ke)pt people.
it was a lu (lu Ke)pt people wondering.
DeleteAyodele bravo. The last one is luke
DeleteIt was a lu(lu. Ke)pt people.
Congrats! !! now stella what is d winning price.
Happy sunday u all
Ayodele send me ur acct num for your price
DeleteRespect!
DeleteChai. You be baba.
DeleteSalute!
DeleteMark, Luke, King (looKING), Acts (fACTS), Revelation, James (JAM, ESpecially....) Ruth (tRUTH), Numbers, Job, Amos (A MOSt fascinating.......) Esther (yES THERe are.....) Judges, Titus ( admiT IT USually......) Lamentation, Hebrews (sHE BREWS) and Peter (comPETE R.......). I Love Puzzles a lot, Stella you should do this more often.
ReplyDeleteRespect!
DeleteIn all I got 12.
ReplyDelete1.Revelations
2.Mark
3.Luke
4.Job
5.Judges
6.Lamentations
7.Numbers
8.Ruth
9.Hebrews
10.James
11. Esther
12. ? Songs of solomon( not sure of this one)
Minister(Esther)
ReplyDeleteCompete(Peter)
ReplyDeleteFacts(Acts)
ReplyDeleteHebrew,revelation,judges,lamentations,numbers and job
ReplyDelete12. Acts!
ReplyDeleteI hear
ReplyDeleteSorry acts is my 13.
ReplyDeleteRevelation, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, acts of d apostles,mark
ReplyDeleteMaccabee, titus, judith, tobit,
ReplyDeleteSussanah
Hian. Lool
DeleteHehehe! Na books of the Bible be these ones too? BlackBerry, for real? LMAO!
DeleteAmos, luke, kings, mark,, act, hebrews,james, revelation, lamentations, esther, peter, ruth, job,numbers,acts
ReplyDeleteStruck(Habakkuk)
ReplyDeleteJam is for psalm........still checking
ReplyDelete14. Amos! Woohooo
ReplyDeleteLuke, Acts, Revelation, Numbers, Job, Judges, Mark, Lamentations, Hebrew,
ReplyDeletelooking=king, truth=ruth
ReplyDeleteLuke, Lamentation, Judges, Revelations, Numbers, Job.............
ReplyDeleteMark, luke, revelation, job, judges, lamentation, esther, hebrews, numbers going back to look for the remaining 7.
ReplyDeleteLOL. Simple
ReplyDeletereMARK
luLU.KEpt
Revelation.
JAM.ESpecially
tRUTH
Numbers
Job
MiniESTHER
Lamentations
sHEBREWS
comPETE.Relax
I dont really know the names in the bible. grew up a Muslim. I might have skipped some.
Mark, Luke, revelations, James, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, Hebrews, Ruth
ReplyDeleteMark, Luke, revelations, James, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, Hebrews, Ruth
ReplyDeleteMark, Numbers,Job,Lamentations,Hebrew,Revelation, judges,Esther,Luke,James,Ruth,
ReplyDeleteI saw 9... revelations,numbers,job,judges,lamentations,hebrews,mark,luke,Esther. wonder whr d remaining 7 are hiding....
ReplyDeleteHappy Sunday fam.
XoXo,Sassy.
Correction oh.
ReplyDeleteyES.THERe
Mark(from remark),Acts(from facts),Revelations,Numbers,Job,Judges,Lamentations,Hebrews(from she brews),Ruth(from truth).Still checking...
ReplyDeleteMoses Asamaigor says....
ReplyDeleteSaw just 12.
1. Remark - Mark
2. Facts - Acts
3. Revelations
4. Numbers
5. Real job - Job
6. Judges
7. Lamentations
8. She Brews - Hebrews
9. Jam, especially - James
10. Truth - Ruth
11. Yes, there - Esther
12. Lulu, kept - Luke
Will update when I find more
Esther from yES, THERe
ReplyDeleteMark from reMARK
Luke from luLU. KEpt
Acts from fACTS
Revelation
Numbers
Job
Judges
Lamentation
Hebrews from sHE BREWS
Ruth from tRUTH
Peter from comPETE. Relax
King from looKING
James from JAM, ESpecially
2 more...
Remaining two...
DeleteAmos from a most
Titus from admiT IT USually
Ok. So once again, all the ones am sure of are as follows, in no particular order...
ReplyDelete1.Revelation
2.Mark
3.Luke
4.Job
5.Judges
6.Lamentations
7.Acts
8.Amos
9.Numbers
10.Ruth
11.Hebrews
12.Esther
13.James
Will add the last 3 when I see them.
This is actually fun *shines teeth*
Am currently on call, no patients yet, so am freeeeee. Heheheh
revelation, numbers, job, judges, lamentation, Mark, Ruth, Ester, Luke, Hebrews, acts, Timothy, James, Peter, Kings
ReplyDeleteRevelation
ReplyDeleteNumbers
Job
Judges
Lamentations
Hebrews
Mark
Luke
James (jam)
Still searching for more...
Luke, revelation, number job,judges, lamentation.James .acts,Mark from remark, Ruth from truth, Esther Hebrews. King from looking, Peter from compete and relax
ReplyDeleteMark, esther,numbers,job,lamentations,
ReplyDeletejudges, revelation,hebrew,luke, james,genesis,exodus,leveticus.
ESTHER,ROMANS,LUKE,REVELATION,JAMES,NUMBERS,JOB,JUDGES,LAMENTATIONS,HEBREWS
ReplyDeleteAmos from a most
ReplyDeleteTitus from admIT IT USually
Mark, Luke, Kings, Acts, Revelation, James, Ruth, Numbers, Esther, Job, Amos, Judges, Titus, Lamentation, Hebrew, Peter. That's 16 books of the Bible, clap for me.
ReplyDeletePeter,Ruth,Job,Lamentations,Revelations,Numbers,Judges,Mark,Esther,Luke,Hebrews,Acts, found more!!
ReplyDeleteLuke
ReplyDeleteNumbers
Job
Hebrew
1. Revelations
ReplyDelete2. Job
3. Numbers
4. Judges
5. Lamentations
6. Luke
7. Mark
8. Peter
9. Hebrews
10. Titus
11. Esther
12. Acts
13. Kings
14. James
15. Ruth
16. SoS (Songs of Solomon)
Phew! Was fun doing it as I did it myself, Stella don't I deserve a prize?
Happy Sunday darlns
Ruth from the word 'truth'
ReplyDeleteLOL. Simple
ReplyDeletereMARK
luLU.KEpt
Revelation.
JAM.ESpecially
tRUTH
Numbers
Job
MiniESTHER
Lamentations
sHEBREWS
comPETE.Relax
looKING.So
yES.THERe.
LOL. I hope I'm right
Mark,luke,acts,kings,revelations,james,ruth,numbers,job,amos,esther,judges,titus,lamentations,hebrew,peter.
ReplyDeleteLuke from the word 'lulu'
ReplyDeleteI only found 15! The last one had eluded me...
ReplyDeleteMark
Luke
Acts
Revelation
James
Ruth
Numbers
Job
Amos
Esther
Judges
Titus
Lamentations
Hebrews
Peter
I found 12, someone shld look for the remaining 4, abi I no try @StellaKork?
ReplyDeleteLuke . revelation. .numbers.job..judges..mark..lamentation..hebrews..kings..acts..ruth.amos..peter...itz remaining 3 am tired jare
ReplyDeleteKings (looKING)
ReplyDeleteActs (fACTS)
Ruth (tRUTH)
Still searching for the remaining four...
Moses asamaigor says.....
ReplyDeleteFound 14, will update again
1. Remark - Mark
2. Facts - Acts
3. Revelations
4. Numbers
5. Real job - Job
6. Judges
7. Lamentations
8. She Brews - Hebrews
10. Truth - Ruth
11. Yes, there - Esther
12. Lulu, kept - Luke
13. Looking so - Kings
14. Admi(t it us)ually - Titus
Will update when I find more
KINGS!!!
ReplyDeleteThat's the missing one!
Okay let me try. Acts, luke, mark, kings,revelations, James, numbers, job, Amos,Esther, judges, Titus, lamentations, Hebrews, Peter. I Don tire o.
ReplyDeleteRevelation.
ReplyDeleteNumbers.
Job.
Judges.
Lamentations.
Mark.
Luke.
Jam especially = JAMes
Looking so= Kings
Truth= Ruth
Yes there = ESTher
sHe Brews = Hebrews
Coming back to add more...
N.b.... Nobody she copy my work o... Hahaha
www.naijawarlord.blogspot.com
Ruth
ReplyDeleteMark
Numbers
Revelation
Lamentations
Esther
Job
Luke
Judges
Hebrews
Would come back to comment when I see the six left
Could only decode
ReplyDeleteLuke
Revelation
James
Ruth
Numbers
Job
Judges
Lamentations
Mark
Hebrews
James (...Some were in a JAM, ESpecially...)
ReplyDeleteRuth (...But the tRUTH finally struck..)
King (...kept people looKING so hard for
Acts (... for fACTS...)
I once made a remark about the hidden books of the Bible. It
ReplyDeletewas a lu luke pt people loo kings o hard for f acts , and for
others it was a revelation . Some were in a james pecially since
the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t ruth
finally struck home to numbers of our readers. To others it
was a real job . We want it to be amos t fascinating few
moments for you. Y esther e will be some really easy ones to
spot. Others may require judges to help find them. I will
quickly admi titus ually takes a minister to find one of them,
and there will be loud lamentations when it is found. A little
lady says s hebrews a cup of tea so she can concentrate
better. See how well you can com peteR elax now, for there
really are sixteen names of books of the Bible in this
paragraph.
Moses asamaigor says.....
ReplyDeleteComplete list
1. Remark - Mark
2. Facts - Acts
3. Revelations
4. Numbers
5. Real job - Job
6. Judges
7. Lamentations
8. She Brews - Hebrews
10. Truth - Ruth
11. Yes, there - Esther
12. Lulu, kept - Luke
13. Looking so - Kings
14. Admi(t it us)ually - Titus
15. Compete. Relax - Peter
16. A most - Amos
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI can only find 27 : Mark, Luke. Joel, Judges, Job, Hebrews, Esther, Acts, James, Ruth, Romans, Titus, Matthew, Genesis, Philemon, Chronicles, Daniel, Nahum, Lamentation, Revelation, Timothy, Samuel, Numbers, Malachi, Peter, Exodus, Kings.
DeleteI saw Luke, acts, Hebrews, Lamentations, James, Revelation, Judges, Mark, Numbers, Job, Amos, Esther and Peter, abeg I don tire, e no easy
ReplyDeleteOyin
Last 3 books are-
ReplyDeleteTitus,
Peter,
Kings.
I spied these ones from other BVs hehe. @ least I got the 1st 13 all by myself . *shines teeth* hehe
So there's book of Titus?
ReplyDeleteGeisha nko? LOL.
Forgive me Father
Mark-Remark
ReplyDeleteActs-Facts
Songs of Solomon- 'So S'he
Ruth-Truth
Kings-loo'king s'o
Revelation
Numbers
Job
judges
Lamentation
Hebrews-S'he brews'
Esther- Y'Es ther'e
Luke-lu'lu ke'pt
James- 'Jam es'pecially
Titus- Admi'T it us'ually
it took me time but i actually got 16 of them. they are written in capital letters.
ReplyDelete''I once made a reMARK about the hidden books
of the Bible. It was a luLU. KEpt people looKING
So hard for fACTS and for others it was a
REVELATION. Some were in a JAM, ESpecially since
the names of the books were not capitalized. But
the tRUTH finally struck home to NUMBERS of
readers. To others, it was a real JOB. We want it
to be A MOSt fascinating few moments for you.
yES,THERe will be some really easy ones to spot.
Others may require JUDGES to help them. I will
quickly admiT IT USually takes a minister to find
one of them, and there will be loud LAMENTATION
when it is found. One little lady says sHE BREWS
a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See
how well you can comPETE. Relax now for there
are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in
this story''.
we have them here
LUKE. JAMES. JOB. LAMENTATION. REVELATION. NUMBERS. JUDGES. ESTHER. HEBREWS. PETER. MARK. RUTH. ACTS. AMOS. TITUS. KINGS.
Took me some time i guess am up for a prize for these.
LOL.
DeleteO tan ara e.
Peter-compete
ReplyDeleteLuke-lulu
Revelation
Numbers
Job
Ruth-truth
James-jam
Lamentations
Mark-remark
Acts-react
Hebrew-brew
Amos-a. Most
Esther-mini esther
That's all I saw mbok
Haaa. i don't knowww
ReplyDeletewww.udokajane.blogspot.com
Mark luke, Acts, Revelation,james,Numbers, job,Amos,Esther ,Judges, lamentation,Kings, Titus, Hebrews these are d ones I can get.
ReplyDeleteHere is my answer and how I got it:
ReplyDeleteEsther-yes, there
Peter-compete relax
Titus-admit it usually
James-jam especially
Hebrews- she brews
King- loking
Acts- facts
Revelation- revelation
Ruth-truth
Job- job
Numbers-numbers
Judges -judges
Lamentation-lamentation
It took me 45mins though no be joke lol
Ayodele Daniel tried n analysing the answers.
ReplyDeleteWe have bible scholars in here.
Please click on my name
Revelation
ReplyDeletenumbers
job
judges
lamentations
luke(lulu)
mark(remark)
acts(fact)
hebrew(she brew)
james(jam)
ruth(truth)
amos(a most)
esther(minister)
titus(admit it usually)
peter(capitalized)
king(looking)..........quite a twist.
Got all 16 **yey**
ReplyDelete''I once made a re(mark) about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lu(lu. Ke)pt people loo(king s)o hard for f(acts) and for others it was a (revelation). Some were in a (jam, es)pecially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t(ruth) finally struck home to (numbers) of readers. To others, it was a real (job). We want it to be (a mos)t fascinating few moments for you. Y(es, ther)e will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require (judges) to help them. I will quickly admi(t it us)ually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud (lamentations) when it is found. One little lady says s(he brews) a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can com(pete. R)elax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story''.
FROM WHERE ARE YOU GUYS SEEING ALL THESE BOOKS IN THE BIBLE BIKONU??? COS I WAN MAD FOR OFFICE O, LOOL
ReplyDeleteonce made a re(mark) about the hidden books of the Bible. It was a lu(lu. Ke)pt people loo(king s)o hard for f(acts) and for others it was a (revelation). Some were in a (jam, es)pecially since the names of the books were not capitalized. But the t(ruth) finally struck home to (numbers) of readers. To others, it was a real (job). We want it to be (a mos)t fascinating few moments for you. Y(es, ther)e will be some really easy ones to spot. Others may require (judges) to help them. I will quickly admi(t it us)ually takes a minister to find one of them, and there will be loud (lamentations) when it is found. One little lady says s(he brews) a cup of tea, so she can concentrate better. See how well you can com(pete. R)elax now for there are really sixteen names of books of the Bible in this story''.