Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Scientists Discover Women Are More Likely To Cheat On Their Partner If They Carry The ‘infidelity Gene’

Monday, February 16, 2015

Scientists Discover Women Are More Likely To Cheat On Their Partner If They Carry The ‘infidelity Gene’

It has often been the case that cheating partners who get caught have a long list of excuses to explain away their liaisons.
But now scientists have discovered an 'infidelity gene' that could mean cheating women will be able to simply say their genes made them do it. 

Females who carry a specific variant of a gene which affects social behaviour and sexual motivation have a greater propensity to take part in 'extra pair mating', researchers from the University of Queensland in Australia found.

Variants of combinations of the AVPR1A gene have been found to be associated with promiscuity and ruthlessness in animals, the Sunday Times reported.
Each person carries two AVPR1A genes - one inherited from each parent - so there are a number of potential combinations.  

But these variations only appear to affect females rather than males.
 Dr Brendan Zietsch, a professor of psychology at the university, worked with a team of geneticists and neuroscientists to examine the DNA and lifestyles of more than 7,000 people. 

They found that of the 6.4 per cent of women who had been unfaithful, a large amount of them had a specific variant of the 'infidelity gene.' 
'Overall, these findings confirm genetic underpinnings of extrapair mating in humans,' the scientists said in a research paper.

The scientists said the findings were surprising, as it is generally thought that behaviour is affected by a combination of different genes as well as social and cultural factors. 
Last year researchers from the University of Queensland found that infidelity could be inherited. 

They found that 63 per cent of unfaithful behaviour in men and 40 per cent in women could be put down to genetic interference, including variations of specific genes.
culled from dailymail.

LMAO @infidelity gene!

Who agrees with this research?

68 comments:

1. Well, the rate at which married women cheat this days is becoming alarming! Probably the gene thing is true.

Tips on how to wear printed leggings@
      Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

2. http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=12601 check it out its soooooo coool

2. Like have heard the statement 'Infidelity is in some people's blood' so it is possible it's their gene.

3. I think I'll Agree cause most of the single girls on SDK carry that Gene..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. They'll always have something to say.

5. Hhhmmmmm...I sort of agree. My dad was/is stil a promiscus person. I am a girl and I havee never been faithful in any relationship. Could it be that I inherited it from him. Btw,my fiance just proposed. I pray I stay faithful to him in marriage tho.

6. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Stay strong dear...i pray love locates you..Amen

2. Chill babe. I'm in your shoes. Just started a programme as well. Focus on loving God and develop yourself. #selflove. Every other thing will fall into place.

3. Amen..you remind me of the song "while u wait" by Joe Pace. Please search the song n listen to it I'm sure it will minister to u. Don't loose hope and just praise God while u wait.

4. Thanks sweethearts, even though madam removed my comment. Thanks anony, oyinbo, SD O, I'll search for the song.

7. LMAO @ infidelity gene...if it is really true,y is it not found in d male body...coz 98% of my own research back den in sch shows dat men cheat more dan women.....going 4 Infidelity gene test ryt away...lolZ

#Charicute#

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Hw can one do test for this gene bcos i want to test my future wife bcos i cant bear it if a woman cheats on me i swear...

9. Infidelity gene? What man would agree to that? You're out of his house in a jiffy.

10. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

11. I can't believe dere actually Good people on dis blog..... Just got alert from on kind hearted bv.... May God bless u ... Am so happy

12. I don't believe this jor. Infidelity gene kor. So when one repents from the infidelity mode, I am sure they will say the gene must have been suppressed.

13. i do stella...the girls ain't loyal no more..#sipsMoetnChandon#

14. Oyibo no dey sleep?they shouldn't compare humans with animals abeg!
    Men and women cheat for different reasons except for some who are being remoted spiritually.lol
    Although some promiscous men give birth to promiscous children while some don't.our environment and who we surround ourselves with can influence us nagatively or positively too.Animals are reckless cheaters because the don't have concience like we humans do.
    it has nothing to do with"genetic interferance",their research is baseless...I totally disagree!

15. I agree with the research. No wonder ezewanyi can't stop sleeping around. It's in her gene. Useless woman with rotten smelly punami
    Tufia!

1. Sweetest Pussy where u dey come out frm? Nawa oooo...

I dnt believe this story jare....

2. Story Story toori. Kyla

16. Let me go on anonymous on this, Stella sugar, I so disagree. My dad is a serial Cheat, my mum married him a virgin, but not for the last 37yrs of her marriage she has ever cheated on my dad. She said no man will ever see her nakedness outside my dad. No matter the women my dad will cheat with. But me, I dnt have patient for nonsense, u try me, I cheat on u. So which of the gene did I takke it frm? When. My mum has never cheated. Abegggi, story for the gods jor..

1. Must you mention you want to go anonymous???...
      Mtcheeeewww....

2. Going by this research, it is safe to say that your mum wasn't born with the infidelity gene, but you my dear, may have been born with as you are already thinking of doing it 'if' you are cheated on. And oh, you took it from your father's gene. Hahahahahahahaha. Na joke I dey o.

3. Ur dads gene.you cheat cos of wat happen end to ur mum.I had d same issue before I got married but I have made a promise to myself DAT I will never cheat on my husby.The road has been rough but I keep to my word

4. Lynda leave my space ohhhh, your wahala too much.. kikikik,truthfully while typing. I thought of mayb I actually got a frm my father's gene*lol*.. I started laughing immediately I saw ur msg... Ann 19:20 pls stay strong. the lord is your muscle. Matrimony is not easy, but with perseverance, patient and faith. You will. Be just fine. Take care darlyn!

5. Matrimony becomes much easier if those involved become less difficult.

17. Scientists abeg una oh hmmm women go get excuses now gene kwa

18. dem don come again. ok na, all dese scientist a bia kwa

pamscrib.blogspot.com

19. Infidelity gene ke
    It doesn't depicts the fact that 90% of men cheats.
    They are born with the infidelity gene.

20. Which one is infidelity gene again...All dis their research ehn

21. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

22. I hAve the gene, one dick is so boring , no matter how hard I try to be faithful , I cant . That thing called sex is too sweet I have improved though . Right now I only have two boyfriends . At. Time I had up to 7

1. You dey fuck for Africa sha! So you were fucking 7 men at the same time and your toto nor tear? You be real ashawo sha! Lord have mercy..

23. Very true ! Women are very wise cheater-Pst chekeleke

24. Very true ! Women are very wise cheater-Pst chekeleke

25. If. They dont write what will we read

26. LMAO @ D.J Stelch! You are a clown.

27. Stella kork...y art thou chopping all my comments *sad face*

28. It takes the grace of God to overcome it.

29. Bullocks! Finding excuse for everything! Infidelity gene? Gay, gene? What of corruption? Genetic also? Mschewww

30. There might be atom of truth in the research.

My father in-law is a serial cheater.
    My mum-in-law was very prayerful and saint. Even when MIL gave birth to my hubby, was hospitalized.
    FIL was bringing women of all sizes to their house with hot actions on top bed.

Forgot to tell you that FIL is in his mid abi late 80, d man still get girl friends. *caugth red handed in action with one few years back, by one of the grand sons*

Waoooh ! Thanks to God my hubby took after his late mum. He no send women apart from me *wink*

One of hubby sibling 'na I'm papa born am' pursue any thing on skirt and gown.
    The wife 'don fight tire, for all the small small girls her hubby dey carry' . . . Na him be I'm papa favorite child.

Thank God for my hubby ! ! !
    Where I get the strength to fight. . . . . .lol.

31. Everytin don get gene finish, na where dem wan dey wear d jeans go? Women don get better excuse o but where d wahala go dey na wen u cheat nd they run test nd u no get d gene