Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper M.I Shuts Down His Colleague Ecetera For Running Down His Colleagues.

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Rapper M.I Shuts Down His Colleague Ecetera For Running Down His Colleagues.

In Today's edition of his punch column Musician (?) Ecetera called out his colleagues and used the word ''political prostitutes.....Read it HERE.

Rapper M.I has called him out now.

Etc

M.I Abaga

60 comments:

1. serves him right.. he was becoming too loud mouthed.

2. This is not the time for MI to be making noise .His last album was a flop. It is obvious that MI(except he does something fast), is another fallen DBanj in the making ; since he parted ways with Jesse Jags and Brymo !
      Haven said that Etc is very useful in the industry since he is the only one who says it as is -and not ass licking like everyone else!

2. Hahahahaha bombs fired...this one no be shots at all...serve am as e dey hot

1. Y are short men quick 2 anger????
      Rme

2. And u are tall? Ur name reflects ur height.....

4. Ouch! This jab is serious!
    "Your album is quite possibly the worst album released by a naija artist ever"
    Waiting 4 ETC's reply.

5. Honestly, I don't see anything wrong in what MI, Olamide, Flavour are doing. It's all about entertainment. Etcetera should shush it once in a while

6. M.I, much as I love you, I'd ask you to please shut up.
    Etcetera speaks undiluted truth!
    What he wrote in his article is nothing but the truth.
    All em celebs be kissing politicians ass for their own share of the national cake and when the cake is finished, they start gunning for a political position.
    Female celebs be dating governors etc
    Male celebs be forming being loyal to politicians.
    All for what???? The interest of the masses? No! The interest of their own pockets.
    It is what it is! Political prostitutes!

1. BL, why is this dada dude so angry with his colleagues?

My dear, on a scale of 1 - 10 listing Nigeria's problem, these artists/entertainers aren't No 10.What am saying is these celebs are the least of our problems and Nigeria has more pressing issues.Can Mr Critic broaden his horizon and tackle other problems ? hian!

2. Whirlwind just as you said, these entertainers are the least of our problems so the politicians should stop pumping our money into their pockets. Nigeria has greater issues!

3. What u guys don't realise is that they are branding themselves as well as making money from these politicians.

Albeit, by branding I mean that, in Nigeria today, artistes seen with notable politicians are considered 'relevant'... and for such an artist, he or she may not be making money in his/her career...so, easy money from any politician gives respite for the season. can u really blame them?

The artistes aren't the ones asking the politicians to steal o....if they are guilty by association, then the ones who collect rive from them are also as guilty.

If as a musician I am approached by Buhari or GEJ to do an advertorial, do u think that I'll refuse either of them? What do I care if they are pdp or apc? I'll gladly think of pumping the gademn money into my business to better myself. While I leave naysayers to criticise me

These people are not activists but damn hustlers. Oshiomole was an activist, or so we thought, until he got to the govt house and changed his modus...he spewed more venom than anyone I know before assuming power. But what happened after he tasted correct money and affluence? "Go and die"... came from the same mouth that was dry of starvation before milk and honey wet his tongue.

So they should leave these musicians alone. For as long as they are not promoting violence or aiding corruption, or stealing from the govt officials, if it is an official arrangement then so be it. Before they became celebrities they suffered, it is their earlier sufferings in life that is now making the govt officials to notice them...so let them be biko.

If they refuse the money, is it sisi eko or Etc that'll fund their shows or pay their children's school fees? No be where person dey work him go chop? Abeg I don't understand the fuss. My opinion

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is what we call pregnant insult... Lmaoooo.. Etcetera should go and bury himself inshame abeg.......

8. Like what do I care about these two

9. Hian...wats M.I's own?
    Etcetera makes sense @ times andd I enjoy his writeups...Yes!!, he might have an unruly or razz way of passing across his message but like they say truth is bitter.

And u kn wat they say about the pen being mightier than sword?

M.I,i kn u are brief and down to earth...U rap huh? that's ur hustle..

U are guilty of the same tin ur accusing etcetra about...u both struggled togeda ryt? and somehow fortune smiled on u abi?..So because Etcetera was nt as lucky as u,does it point out that he is worthless?

Y wd u say his album was the worst even if it is?are u nt supposed to protect ur colleague and a fellow hustler? All these musicians, ur excesses are too much.cant deal menh...Infact I wan type epistle.

Etcetera has found his which is writing like u pointed out...

So live and let live...mtcheeew!!!

10. * has found his own hustle*
    Too many typo errors..i typed out of anger..lol

1. Anger ke? Its obvious u like panadol. Mtchewww wetin concern me concern these two? Make me sef dey hustle my own

11. CLASSLESSLY CRITICIZE ANYTHING THAT PUTS MONEY IN HIS COLLEAGUE'S HANDS?oh mine! M.I u are a failure for writing that trash! so many hungry bastards parading themselves as entertainers. ....i am so pissed at this nonsense! So thats y they should go about endorsing a man that his tenure has practically being d worst? #SMH.
    @xclusiv

1. Thank you. I saw the line my guess is MI is still a hustler parading himself as an entertainer.

12. M.I should park well abeg, etc is damn too correct. noise makers everywhere. long hissssssssssss

13. MI don vex oooo. He no even paint the words at all. Just gave it to him straight up. Ermm but etc, your own don dey too much sef. Kilode?

14. m.i seat ya short ass down. Why are u pained? Suddenly the truth becomes bitter

15. I wasn't even expecting anything sensible from this short dude. So its all about the money in you & your colleagues's pockets. For your info Abaga celebs funds campaign in other climes & not the prostitution y'all are engaging in here for peanuts. Etcetera is a good writer anyday anytime. Peace

16. Na wa! Speechless sef.

I actually think these celebrities have sold themselves cheap. But don't quite get Excetera's true stand though.

Abeg na them sabi.

17. Etcetera is jobless,always runing is mouth

1. M I spot. Etc is only pained because no one remembered to share the National Cake with him
      His failed career turned him to a writer. Etc please take several seats.

18. Someone needs to deal with this etcetera.
    He wont try it with Tonto Dike

19. Kpomo u no want
    Fish u no want

you say na beef you wan chop

Lala la me
    They no want me
    e be like say dem don jazz me.

20. Long time coming. I didn't find his piece about Afrocandy and Don Jay funny. If e had even an album and a fan base, he will be much more occupied. Mega Mtcheeeeew. Thanks @ Freda love. I have been a Lil busy so I don't comment as much. Miss gemini is fine too. Kisses to d family#

21. The Chairman has spoken and he totally makes sense. Etcetera should please find a bucket of water, douse himself thoroughly from head to toe and then proceed to the nearest transformer and give it a bear hug. EOD

22. M.i!!!M.i!!!!!M.i!!!!!!!!I love you!!

23. Buhahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahhahaha

24. Lol.
    Free drama.

For the right wad of cash, Ecetera go change tune.
    Reuben Abati do pass am. See where it landed him.

ETC, we get your struggle...we can only hope you understand your colleagues' hustle, too.

25. kudos to Jude abaga lol etcetera your own done finish o

#GODWIN

26. My sexy short black boy don vex, LOBATAN

27. Princess Scheherazade14 February 2015 at 13:21

Jude, try to take pictures from below you, not above...

Make the camera angle work to your advantage small naa!!

28. Tell him oooo, the guy is full of shit.

29. Let me start by apologizing to ETC, sweetheart , am sorry we didn't buy your album, please forgive and forget na ,life happens.You always sound bitter, as though you are on a revenge mission.Bro, take it easy.If God says it is your time then it is.

Can you boldly hit your chest and say you won't tow the path of some of your colleagues if the opportunity arises Mr Critic? Give this dude N100m and watch him eat his words. Mr Abati abi i lie?

These artists are Nigerian citizens and like every other person have the right to campaign or vote for whoever.They haven't forced,coerced or intimidated anyone into voting for their candidate so why are you always on their case? Let them breathe !!
    Do you really think people will vote GEJ or Buhari because Olamide campaigned for him? i doubt it.

Anyways, like M.I said, writing is your new hustle so let's just say you are working hard for your salary.

I humbly suggest you also focus on the ills of the society, the bad roads and drainages, insecurity, our failed health sector, corruption, unemployment, educational sector, the shylock landlords ETC!! Common, leave your colleagues for once and tackle other issues.

1. Abi o. I don't know what he expects of them. Refuse endorsements because of who and what??? I refuse to see what the fuss is about.

2. No be only Abati, make dem ask Oshiomole too... plus Fani Kayode how he take use that him mouth abuse Jonathan tire. No be the same mouth him dey take represent Jona up and down today?

Same FFK wey talk say "OBJ brought Jona to power, and by the grace of God he will remove him from power" ...so what are we saying here? all of them are morally bankrupt. And besides the musicians are not doing it for free, they are rendering their services in return na. I tire

30. MI just wasted his time doing this. ETC is only doing his job with punch and MI is also classlessly criticising the thing that puts money in ETCs hand. Its ETCs job to write sometimes annoying stuffs that'll evoke some sort of response (positive or negative). What I do after reading some of his write-ups is to hiss and act like I didnt even read it in the first place.
    I guess he keeps firing at the entertainment industry because it's what he knows much about.

31. Truth hurts,guess that is why MI is sorely pained.Instead of throwing digs,they should look inwards and ask themselves if they are on the right path.When the politician gets into office and ends up not fulfilling the promises made during campaign to get votes,will the celebrities be bold enough to speak out for truth?

Mentioning ETC failed album,if MI had continued with songs like the one he started with 'SAFE' (A song I liked a lot then),he might still be struggling today because such music aren't listened to by many Nigerians,who prefer what is being churned out by some of our artistes as good music.

32. Etc own Don too much I don't know weda is hunger de do that one

33. The Bible says we should rejoice with those that rejoice...!! @SHB

34. MI should have zipped his money grabbing mouth on this issue! Nigerian artistes are so greedy. As an artiste, he is fantastic...as a person, such an eediot!

What's the point of making so much money if you still have to sell your conscience after selling your CDs?

35. Gbam, i dnt knw y this coma abi question mark is always beefing, is it jealousy? If he was musically good as the rest of his colleagues would he be doing this? E.t.c stop hating

36. Sha I don't blame ETC cos he hs nt bin gvn d opportunity 2 b part of d whole tin if. Nt he wil nt b here spitn bullshit, u gatta do wat u gatta do. No cum d fom like say na u holy pass @ ETC worst of all in country dt notin s don d right way

37. MI shld shut up. Truth is bitter they say.

38. ETC's songs are still d most sensible I've ever heard so MI should take several sits.. And D truth is bitter.. I understand d reaction

39. But ETC songs make sense now...
    I still have the full album.
    It's just that Nigerians don't appreciate good music, we prefer the ones we can shake our 'bumbum' to.
    I am only stating this to correct the impression that ETC is a failed artist. He might not have made a whole lot of money from his album but his songs are way better and carry a whole lot of meaning than 95percent of what other artistes sing.
    Well.... I feel ETC is right. He might/might not change tune if offered his own share but @ least he spoke the truth.
    I was asking someone some days back if the artistes campaigning for a particular lagos gubernatorial candidates were doing so for free, and the person answered 'Free bawo?'. I kept wondering what will happen if this man wins, he go wan make the money wey he spend first at the detriment of the masses.
    ETC shouldn't have mentioned names though......
    That said, make everybody face him lane.
    Nobody can make me vote for anybody. I vote for who I want if una like make una put speaker for my ears singing otherwise.
    Phew.... Wetin concern me sef?