Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan's Campaign Train Visited IBB In Minna + IBB's Speech.

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

President Jonathan's Campaign Train Visited IBB In Minna + IBB's Speech.

Read ex president Babangidas speech during President Jonathans visit to Minna yesterday........

''The Former Chairman who is now the Director-General of Namadi Sambo and Goodluck Jonathan Campaign Team, the deputy chairman, distinguished ladies and gentlemen. My Governor, the chief servant. Mr President, I want to thank you most sincerely for finding time amongst your crowded programme to pay me a visit.

I feel deeply touched Mr. President because on your own, you travelled to Germany to see me just coming out from hospital after a gruesome nine-hour operation on my back and tummy, I felt deeply touched by your kind presence. Then when I struggled and traveled back to Nigeria, you found time to also visit and see how I was doing.

I thank you Mr President and I want to tell you that I appreciate that very kindness. You have also made a very good decision to visit me during your campaign tour because Minna is known for producing Presidents. Either from your name sake, Dr Nnamdi Azikiwe who was born in Zungeru, not very far away from here. Since then all the Presidents that this country has produced have got one thing or the other to do with Minna.

They do come to us for blessing and today I will offer this blessing to you. The house has played host to quite a number of activities in the past. When we were doing nocturnal activities to get PDP on track, we also played that role here in this house.. but we were doing it in the night because we didn't want to be caught.

Ahmadu Ali will also bear witness that this was so during the NRC and SDP days, so this is a peculiar and particular turf and myself and the family are very proud that we were able to play the little role we could in this.

I want to commend the party and the party leadership for being very strong and one of the good things that this party has done, Mr Chairman of the party, is that our vision about the formation of two parties is good for this country.

I have seen in PDP a party or organisation that is devoid of religion, ethnicity and so on and this is something we prayed for and you are showing the lead and I want that to continue. If others are breaking up, you must remain strong and I think that is how it should be. I'm glad you backed the President, back him strongly.

The passion which the President has got, I share a common passion with him. That passion is making sure that Nigeria stays peaceful, stable, developed and transformed. It is a passion in Mr President that anytime I see you, talk to you, I come out with the impression of a very young man who has passion for this country. I wish you well on this and I want to assure all of you that Nigeria under Jonathan, we are in safe hands. Once more Mr President, Mr Chairman, Mr Vice President, all the distinguished friends, I want to thank you for finding time to be with us. Thank you so much''.

IBB is so smart!

41 comments:

1. I hope GEJ win,meeting IBB will not help u

1. GEJ 2019

Continuity in Nigeria

2. BLOG ANALYSER: if they like let them sleep in Oba palace or in government houses

3. But seriously, all this Old men need to rest and let young people take over, jumping from one person house to the other like a political prostitute won't help, Nigerians would vote for who they want, except there is something we don't know yet with this visits!!

4. visit or no visit, he will still rule till 2019.
      it is well

2. Obulu so! Odiegwu! Ana emenu, We'll see how it all plays out.

1. Which one be all this ur obulu bla bla bla. Pls speak English for us abegi

3. He knows who will win, so he has to play smart. GEJ 2019.

1. exactly... after blabbing. now he wld swallow his blab. wareva jor. i see GEJ till 2019

Where do u spend ur leisure? How do u make urself happy? On those days when u need a smile. when u r all alone There is a place to lighten ur mood n forget lonelinessCLICK FOR SMILES

2. He is not called the evil genius for nothing. A fair play. Event though some said that he validated Buhari above GEJ. Just like grandpa OBJ.. Hmmmm we shall see. But I love IBB no matter what. I don't understand the passion.

4. Mr. IBB Or Alhaji IBB, thank you for your well calculated and articulated speech. You have succeeded in confusing Nigerians where your loyalty actually lies. Were you not the one they called Nigerian political Maradona? Once a tortoise, always a tortoise.

5. Mr. IBB Or Alhaji IBB, thank you for your well calculated and articulated speech. You have succeeded in confusing Nigerians where your loyalty actually lies. Were you not the one they called Nigerian political Maradona? Once a tortoise, always a tortoise.

6. IBB,I have forgiven you for praying for my presdo...
    I take back all the curses I have dished to you...
    May God heal and bless you in Jesus name...Amen!!...
    GEJ till 2019...

7. IBB the evil genius... Brilliant but corrupt...

8. This evil genius speaks from both sides of the mouth. Wasn't he supporting Buhari some weeks ago? Politics in Nigeria? Hian

9. This evil genius speaks from both sides of the mouth. Wasn't he supporting Buhari some weeks ago? Politics in Nigeria? Hian

10. Maradona at work. Dribbler for life. Not here or there; just beating about the bush.

11. ibb kudos to u sir,u'r a smart rat. GMB all d way cos he's d change we need rite now in naija.

12. Maradona himself..always dribble even at old age..see the way he dribble gej with his speech..I troway yarsh sir..#theprison

Son of Solomon

13. He's either here or there. Hmmmm very smart.

14. Hahahahahah !
    @Solomon once a Maradona. Always a Maradona.

He has been a dribbler always a dribbler. See beating around the bush.

I comment my reserve like Bootylycious. Diva

Can't stop laughing

1. Ahahhahahah, I follow you laugh jawee#theprison

Son of Solomon

15. Bia GEJ IBB is smarter than anything on earth oh, biko dikwa careful!!!

16. This guy is smart! What a speech...

17. Evil genius has spoken..Gej till infinity lol

18. Okay at least he has confirmed that Nigeria under Jonathan is in safe hands.
    GEJ 2015-2019.

19. THE MARADONA himself. The man is so smart! He doesn't want to be caught in the middle. I pray for the best man to win

20. Jona shld be very careful with IBB. #Cameloen

21. #wilycoyote #slipperysam #mbekwu... he's mastered d art of saying everything and meaning nothing... #smh

22. I've never hated nor really liked IBB per say. I always thought there was a good side to every bad people you see out there.

23. Trust no hausa man jare.... D smiles on dia faces r so fake dat it can make a dead man walk..... Politricks

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

24. For all the propaganda of the PDP, the growth rate of the agricultural sector in the last five years still remains far below the performance under Obasanjo. No other president had presided over the slaughter of about 15,000 people by insurgents in a peacetime; no other president earned up to 50% of the amount of resources the current government earned from oil and yet with very little outcomes; no other president had the rate of borrowing; none had significant forex earnings and yet did not add one penny to foreign reserves but losing international reserves at a time of boom; no other president had a depreciating exchange rate at a time of export boom; at no time in Nigeria’s history has poverty reached 71% (even under Abacha, it was 67 -70%); and under no other president did unemployment reach 24%. Surely, these are unprecedented records and he surely ‘outperformed’ his predecessors!  What a satire! 

By Charles Soludo - January 2014

#Postive and non ethno-religious sentimental Nigerians, vote wisely.

#Buhari and Osibanjo for change

25. GOD pls take control of this election.those planning evil,violence and war pls dear lord give them bed rest.

26. hahahaha. Very smart speech. Nothing in his speech shows he supports GEJ. IBB the evil genius.

27. Oh wow!!! IBB, he only cares about himself. He could careless about the election. Typical maradona!!!!

28. Am so waooh by Ibb's speech,very articulate. Goodluck 2 GEJ. Continuation till 2019. Leggo!

29. Who said his speech did not say he is supporting Gej? It's obvious u can't read @ Sleekreek. Go to school n learn dt first b4 commenting. He said n I quote, ' nigeria under Goodluck, we re I safe hands' isn't dt a support? Illiterate go to school n make sure u don't forget ur certificate like u old Buhari.