Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Live Chat On Current National Issues

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

President Jonathan Live Chat On Current National Issues

The President will go live on air addressing current National issues at exactly 1900hours.

The chat will air live on Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) and the Voice of Nigeria (VON)

President Jonathan will respond to questions from a panel of Journalists.

So who is watching and what are they discussing?

Please be an active part of this debate,I Intend to watch and i pray BENTV airs it too,if not i have to stream it online.lets go!

123 comments:

1. Lemme go and hear what he has to say, it should have started by now sef.
      Stella, God bless you richly dear.
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. Stella buhari is on cnn right now

2. Lemme go and hear what he has to say, it should have started by now sef.
    Stella, God bless you richly dear.
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

3. its on.....

he was asked why the election was postponed!

please oh,who is watching????

4. He said he was not consulted by INEC b4 the election was post-poned. It also happened in 2011!!! Presido for life jor

1. See this one...you people are beyond eh...

5. Postponed for obvious reasons.
    Stella dat single and mingle dey catch fire oo. I'm still scrolling looking for people to contact but guys no drop their contacts

6. I thank Nigerians for coping despite all the challenges. We must not destroy our country bcoz of our political ambitions

1. I absolutely agree with you. Whatever date the election the paramount thing is for peace and orderliness to reign.

7. People r not being fair to me coz of d election postponement. I didn't av a hand in it...#GBAM...#march4GEJ

1. Na big lie be that. He has a hand in it, all his fingers join sef.

2. As ur father hande fingers, Nose and Eye join.

8. I'm watching.. he's yarning rubbish! Detaste him n his wifeel. I rather buhari pls

1. New word alert! "Detaste"

2. Why the attack nah? He/She has a right to make a choice. PDP desperados!

3. 'Detaste'? Lol! The funny thing is you are probably one the many Nigerians who make fun of the first lady. It's ironic, really.

4. Hahhahaa calm down

5. Confused fool with the Word Destate.

9. There must be a nation b4 u do anything positive for a nation...#GEJ

10. Time to make dinner abeg. Will probably read comments.

11. We r keen and committed to defeating BH!!! #GEJ

12. Time to make dinner abeg. Will probably read comments.

13. I av not told any1 I was removing Jega, obviously pple r using it for their own personal interest!!! #March4GEJ

14. I thank Nigerians for coping despite all the challenges, we must not destroy our country because of our political ambition

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. I don't decide date for Elections but INEC liaise with security agencies...the security forces didn't discuss with me....President Jonathan"

17. Listen to GEJ talk properly and not like...I no mention name o. #March4GEJ

1. I will keep saying it, leave your villa...you will understand other accents. Gej sounds like you so of course you only understand him

18. There is no hiding place for BH...#march4GEJ

19. I have not told anyone that i was removing Jega, Obviously people are using it for their personal Interest -President Goodluck Jonathan

20. Breaking news the president don't eat turkey. Lol.
    Postponement of election: security reasons so as to reclaim lost territories, so the people can vote. Adamawa one LGA to go, Yobe two LGAs.
    Jega removal: no clear cut answer, but he has not told anybody he wants to remove him.

1. By and large, isn't that calling the attention of Boko Haram to the election? Regarding the recapturing of "lost territories"? To me sounds like a subtle call for "war". I may be wrong

21. Those who spread rumours are the ones afraid of the elections ...I'm so loving this my president ooooo

22. The number of wrong info shared to d pple is very sad especially to our young pple to influence their decision...#march4GEJ

23. I don't see a big deal. About the postponement. Whether FIFA pushes a tournament forward or not, the winning team will still win...#March4GEJ

24. Asked When are u going to the mosques? I get a lot of invitations from churches,when I can I attend,but I don't get invitations from the muslims

25. I love Mr President!intelligent smart man

26. In politics there's no permanent friend or permanent enemy

27. We have a country, we must protect this country...we. Cannot encourage anyone who wants to destroy this country...#March4GeJ

28. Mr president is so intelligent see how he is answering dia questions with wisdom. De asked him y he isn't going to mosque can u imagine?

29. Nobody will go to war...Nigeria will remain Nigeria...#March4GEJ

30. No permanent friends but permanent interest...#March4GEJ

31. I appointed Jega and if I think he is not good, I have the power by d constitution to remove him...carry go jor

32. Watching
    If chibok girls come back next week won't be surprised.

33. I dey watch ooo. The show dey dry. Let me continue.

34. I am not only gunning to b president, I am also ensuring that wee protect the. State and ensure peace...#March4GEJ

35. Ok,make I go watch right away!

36. Ok,make I go watch right away!

37. People r playing politics with the case of the chibok girls and this is most unfortunate...#March4GeJ

38. Those who av international connection should use that to protect. The country and not destroy it

39. This man can like to shoot himself on the foot.
    He said was the reaction after 9/11 the same as what Nigerians are doing because of the Chibok girls by carrying placards and protesting.

Chei... was this how lackadaisical the American govt was towards Terrorism.
    They acted and thus the Americans did not need to carry placards.
    Peaceful Protest is an excercise of our freedom of speech, why e dey pain you like that.

Please dont expect an American reaction when you are not providing an equal service.
    What rubbish
    He still did not make a major point as regards the Chibok girls except the other Countries involved now.

Oh my the explanation of - Stealing is not Corruption........... Oh No

1. Sharrap! Na ur papa u dey give all d allegation no be my president. Gej till 2019

2. Don't mind the stupid Mo. Say. Your father can't ans quarter of wat GEJ Ans. So get lost. Oloshi bu ru ku

3. @ mo say ur a liar from from the pit of hell,hungry oloshi

4. Mo Araga ban di ara dere useless goat!

5. Anon u should shut ur gutter mouth. You are insulting someone because she's not supporting ur corrupt president. You must be a big fool.

6. See why we need to revamp the ed system...see anon 21:00...see your response.

7. Crazy Anons get ready to be in the Zoo Jonathan will be manning in some months. Fish brains like you. Its your generations and family that those titles and causes belong to. Asslicker oshi

Thanks other anons.

8. N sorry anon not all our fathers are illiterates like yours. Oloshijatijati, oloriburuku

40. Most people don't understand what corruption is..A thief should be called a thief..ole is called ole..let's communicate properly

1. Gosh this statement coming from you...says a lot about this administration. You suddenly appeared because of this post.

2. Political corruption is the use of powers by government officials for illegitimate private gain. An illegal act by an officeholder constitutes political corruption only if the act is directly related to their official duties, is done under color of law or involves trading in influence.

Forms of corruption vary, but include bribery, extortion, cronyism, nepotism, patronage, graft, and embezzlement. Corruption may facilitate criminal enterprise such as drug trafficking, money laundering, and human trafficking, though is not restricted to these activities

41. In thee next couple of weeks, I believe the chibok girls will be rescued coz we r working with Chad and Cameron...#March4GEJ

1. With the New Arms Aquired

2. LMAO. Why is this man making more empty promises? The girls that have been missing since April 2014? Some would have died, some pregnant and almost due for delivery, some have already been married to other terrorists outside Nigeria....now he wants to bring them back.
      We are waiting to see the magic you will perform.

3. Anon 22:39. Goat Nothing God can't do

42. I don't think we should doubt the fact that elections will hold as rescheduled...#march4GEJ

43. If the 3 arms of govt don't come together to tackle corruption, the whole country will be humilated

44. A thief is a thief...hahaha...I still support u GEJ...lmao

45. I will conduct free and fair election and if I lose, I will be happy to go home...#March4GEJ

46. You signed a pece accord with major political parties to ensure peaceful elections. Ex militants threaten war if you are not reelectwd. Are you not worried and after your convoy was attacked by youths.

These are issues that heads of security services need to examine. That aspect of intercepting the convoy of the president is a treasonable offense. If people could easily instigate youths to attack the president then it is sad.

Do you feel disturbed when statements about destabilizing Nigeria is you are lot reflected ?

Nobody will go to war. Nigeria will remain Nigeria. And you journalists have a role to play. We cannot destroy this country. You should avoid the pressure to report negatively.

We have seen you going to churches. When are you going to the mosques.

I am not invited to Islamic ceremonies that much.

What happens after six weeks. If the war is not warn. Do we expect upset ?

BOko haram was around in 2011 when elections were held. The problem started or became cancerous. when Yussuf was killed. Nobody is saying that they will be wiped out. Certain things must be done to advance the security situation. They are not regular forces. They cannot be wiped out but territory can be regained. We need to reconfigure the security architecture.

When you launched your campaign in 2011. All Nigerians were in your side. Kwankaso and amaechi who were on your side are no more on your side. How do you intend to get them back in politics.

In politics there are no permanent friends. Their interests change from time to time. If I go to the left and they see that their interest are joy protected then they will not support me. There is also a clear case of governor of who state moving to PDp. What is happening in our political environment is not too good. Other presidents are asking me what is happening. The court s will soon take a decision to address this. Politicians movement is a normal process. Politics is like a religion some come and some leave. Most sitting presidents will tell you that second elections are more difficult.

The chibok girls? What is the state of things.

I believe now that we are working with chad and Cameron. In the next few weeks. The story will get better. I cannot say I said so. I do not want to be quoted. I cannot say We have mapped out a strategy to comb out the area. Just give us some time.

How did you feel about the kidnap.

People tend to play politics with our security challenges. Other countries are now experiencing terror and they are working together.

Of course we will recover the girls alive. I'm quite hopeful. I'm not God. As the president. I'm more hopeful now than before.

1. Stella with this answers are you convinced totally to give your vote to him, if you wan vote. Talk true.

2. And People called his Different names. Clueless etc. My Presido is Very Intelligent, Smart. Buhari can't ans quarter of what he answered without Mistake and see that Mean Bigot speaking

3. Chinyelu pls go back to single post.

4. @ Anon u are a big Mumu
      Which Single did I tell you am looking for a Hubsband. Am married blessed with Wonderful 4 Children. So park well

5. Chinyelu 4 kids you say? Wow! And your this silly .

47. Make money from your house go too http://mightyincome.com/?refer=12180

48. If INEC conducts this election poorly, it will be on my head coz I am the sitting president - #March4GEJ

49. I visited one of the strongest militant camps in warri when I was VP but I cannot do that with BH coz the r faceless...#March4GEJ

50. Olé should be called olé
    buuhahahahaha
    GEJ lobes his village

51. Let me reassure Nigerians that elections will be conducted in this country and the govt will be inaugurated... #March4Gej

52. Every. Nigerian should b given the opportunity to vote. The percentage of PVC collection was really low...#GEJ

53. GMB on CNN...all GMB supporters raisee ur hand plz...loving today o. Stella, I don do summary abi? I try. Jor

54. Look at him admitting that the security chiefs didn't discuss with him before they told INEC they could not guarantee security. So who is in charge of the country. So those saying he is not abreast of the situation on ground never lied.

1. INEC is independent.

2. Shut up Ode Oshi

3. Anon 21:48 is so pained. Kpele o. Truth is bitter. LMAO

4. CUNTLACE FOOL!!!!!

55. The military failed coz they were sent to d war front without d proper amulation...GMB

1. GMB is a fool. Ever since this BH/ Terror in the World. issue America restricted the selling of Arms luckily we acquired through other Means. Bokohari is a big Loser

2. A M U L A T I O N...Lmao

3. Ammunition. Am sure she made the mistake because she was typing fast

56. A thief should be called a thief. Ole should be called ole.

Let us not use corruption to mask theft. When you say a man is corrupt. People will look and do nothing. But when you call him a thief it is more serious. Al Hamza Mustapha has said that most cases of corruption are mere theft cases and should be treated as such. In terms of prosecution we have done more in this period. We must make sure that people cannot steal. If you leave a goat and a yam or plantain the goat must eat it. You must make sure that the goat and the yam are separated.

One billion dollar loan. What is the state of that? What is the state of things with the nine point three m dollars for weapons.

We have not started drawing from the funds. It has been approved. We want to pay directly to countries. We want to do government procurement. The weapons are not groundnut so we approach countries who produce.

Nine point three is not our money. It was paid through a company and the way the money was routed became. an issue. It will be recovered after a court case. It is not our fault. The media has blown it and we have suffered bad publicity.

The reason the transaction went like that is because US did not allow us to procure arms.

Have we mended fences with the US. ?

In terms of weapons we cannot get enough. We have purchased a reasonable amount.

Social media trends that you will not relinquish power if you lose.

In 2011 I said that if I lose I will go home. I won and made sure that the elections were free and fair. But I said I would be happy to go if I lose. If I said that as at that time. So what about now when i have been given the opportunity to have a four year tenure. I will go if I loose. There is a lot of wrong information. Floating in the media.

Are you bothered about amount of money spent on campaign?

INEC regulates this. The pressure on aspirants is quite high. The pdp raise money via its secretariat. The 21bn from PDp were pledges. Did you see the cash?

Closing thoughts.

Elections will be conducted. . Let them not be distuned that Jega will be removed for someone who will favor me. That idea belongs to the garbage world. Just like some people will say. garbage in garbage out. It is quite regrettable that elections have to be rescheduled. That means more tension.
    I want a situation where every nigerian must vote.

i don try abeg.

57. Nice choice of words Mr president. U re an intelligent man.

58. Buhari on cnn amanpour. Agreed to all accusation on him as a military dictator. It's only in Nigeria that such people walk free. God is watching.

1. And he wants to rule. Hmmmm.

59. I didn't watch,was busy cooking but from what Sdk posted on the comment section,I am so proud to have a President like Gej.
    So those where his words? bravo Sir.

60. Stella no worry yourself,GEJ Don win already

61. Gej is such a humble leader addressing d journalists as "my brother". Former pres Obasanjo I mean baba Iyabo during his time will call dem "my friend. Kikikiki. Luv me some Gej.

62. GEJ is an Intelligent man, after this interview he has my support and vote, i am very impressed with his answers, truly GMB is an olodo, i removed CNN sharply

63. Didn't watch it but from Stella's summary, the guy can't be insulted over this except some biatches and fools want to come and be biased

1. Eka don't mind them. Tomorrow morning u will see critics. They will find one Nonsense to say

2. Why are you so uncouth?

3. Epa joy aka sadness. STFUP smello. .. don't 'Eka joy' me o....meaning... don't beg or kiss my ass o. Kikikikikiki

4. Anon 23:49 uncouth like you

64. The truth is i have lots of regards for Mr president he is a strong man. He answered his questions intelligently.. Hmmmmm God let your will be done.

65. Stella, I am sensing some bais in the way you report issues about jona and Buhari. And I am sure those criticising buhari's spoken English are not perfect themselves. Have they listened to the French or Chinese speak English?

66. Yea gej our presdo,humble and GOD fearing.

67. I hv never seen him dis relaxed, he was calm, cool n collected, he answered with so much confidence it's well

68. Buhari and co are after oil blocks in the Niger Delta. Their oil block licence will expire by 2017 hence they want GEJ out by all means. 98% of the oil blocksin the Niger Delta belong to the Northerners, the rest south west(mainly Yorubas) With Niger Delta zero.

69. At least Gridlock Jonathan will go back to Otuoke with a lot of shoes. March GEJ out with his goats stealing our yam.