STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE
PRESIDENT JONATHAN EULOGIZES SHAGARI @ 90, DESCRIBES FORMER PRESIDENT AS A COMMITTED PATRIOT AND OUTSTANDING LEADER
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has eulogized Alhaji Shehu Shagari as a committed patriot and outstanding leader, saying that the present administration will continue to count on the former President’s support and solidarity.
Writing to felicitate with Alhaji Shagari on the occasion of his 90th birthday which comes up today, Wednesday, February 25, 2015, President Jonathan prayed that Almighty Allah will continue to bless the former President with good health and long life.
“It is with profound joy that I write on behalf of my family, the Government and people of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, and on my own behalf, to express very warm felicitations to you.
“I join your family, friends and well-wishers to thank Almighty Allah for His continued guidance, protection and provision for you in the past ninety years of a life of forthrightness and outstanding leadership with which He has blessed you.
“It is gratifying to note that our Administration can continue to count on the solidarity and support of accomplished, highly respected statesmen and committed patriots like you as we vigorously pursue our national transformation efforts.
“As you celebrate this historic day, it is my prayer that Almighty Allah continues to prosper you and imbue you with robust health as you continue to give of yourself in the service of our dear nation,” the President wrote to Alhaji Shagari.
He wished him very happy birthday celebrations.
Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
February 24, 2015
Shehu Shagari is 90 years old?Wow!
Eeyah, Shagari don old o. How time flies.
ReplyDeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Happy Birthday sir. 90years no be beans ooooo
ReplyDeleteThank God for his life
Happy birthday sir.
DeleteCongrats Sir! 90 years wow, that is Gods grace.
DeleteHappy birthday shagari
ReplyDeleteIssorait!
ReplyDeleteWow.
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday,Prez
Happy Birthday Sir!
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday to the man that institutionalized Corruption in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteHe wasn't a thief himself. He is very modest till today and has none of the senseless assets people in his position have. He however created an enabling environment for thieves.
Goldscent, you can say that again. The man was weak when he was in power. Nigeria needs IRON HAND because Nigerians they are inherently STUBBORN! They go outside Nigeria and still exhibit their stubbornness till Police and the word JAIL/DEPORTATION/BANISHMENT is used before they mellow them. SMH!
Delete...Nigeria needs IRON HAND because Nigerians are inherently STUBBORN!
DeleteAiyah, thank God for his life. That's almost everyone's prayer, to live a long life and also be celebrated.
ReplyDelete.
Perception allows reception. If your mind can grasp it, your life can experience it. The issue isn't wat you fear, but your perception of it.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy
Happy Birthday to him.
ReplyDeletehian.. I thought he was gone.. Happy Bday Great Grand Pa. I am also sending ma own Eulogy in the small way i can
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday to Mr Shehu Shagari
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Wishing u good health as you live the few years on earth.
ReplyDelete90? It is well. I wish him good health et all
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday Sir
ReplyDeleteHere's wishing a fellow piscean Pa Shehu Shagari sound health/mind as u celebrate ur birthday. -D Power of Alchemy
ReplyDeleteHBD Sir. LLnP. More wonderful years IJN.
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday and happy Long-life, may God grant good health to continue to live.
ReplyDeleteJonathan and Shagari have plenty in common: They both looked on passively while the sharks and hyenas in their party loot the treasury with reckless abandon under their watch.
ReplyDeleteThe man is really old now
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday sir shehu shagariq, but Almost all ur children are dead through fatal car accident now;;;which one come remain way go bury u when u die.
ReplyDeleteFind out first how many children he has and then use simple arithmetic to calculate the percentage of those that died.
DeleteHappy birthday day sir. This is the only pres where no make further attempt at coming back to state house. Dodan Barracks no sweet like Aso Rock ooo. Try 2015 sir am ur campaign manager hehehe.
ReplyDeletehappy birthday sir.more health to you. no matter what you did against Nigeria; I still appreciate the fact that you retired for good not this old hags that have caused so much problems for us and they are still causing more problems even when there is no tooth in their mouths and they now wobble words due to old age.I wish they will learn from you And rest for once