Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo's Unwarranted Attack On President Jonathan Is Odious, Repugnant And Self-Serving.‏

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Obasanjo's Unwarranted Attack On President Jonathan Is Odious, Repugnant And Self-Serving.‏

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

OBASANJO’S UNWARRANTED ATTACK ON PRESIDENT JONATHAN IS ODIOUS, REPUGNANT AND SELF-SERVING

We find the false claims and allegations reportedly made against President Goodluck Jonathan by Chief Olusegun Obasanjo on Saturday in Abeokuta very odious and repugnant.

As we have had cause to say before, it is most regrettable indeed that a man like Chief Obasanjo, who should know better, chooses to repeatedly, wantonly, and maliciously impugn the integrity of a sitting President of his country for the primary purpose of self-promotion.

It is obvious from Chief Obasanjo’s serial vituperations against President Jonathan who is doing his best to positively transform Nigeria for the benefit of all of its people that he has willfully chosen to close his eyes to the present administration’s good works and intentions. For reasons best known to him, Chief Obasanjo has set his mind on regime change by fair or foul means.

Otherwise, it would be completely senseless, irrational and out of place for Chief Obasanjo, who still claims to belong to the same party as the President, to accuse President Jonathan of plotting to win the rescheduled presidential elections by “hook or crook” and planning to plunge the nation into crisis if he loses the election.

For the record, President Jonathan has no such intention and will continue to give the greatest possible support to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and other relevant federal agencies to ensure that the rescheduled elections are successfully conducted.

Indeed, it is not President Jonathan who remains faithful to his oath of office who is trying to plunge Nigeria into crisis, but Chief Obasanjo who is scheming to plunge the country into chaos in pursuit of a selfish and highly egocentric agenda.

Chief Obasanjo’s plot with others within and outside the country to thwart the general elections and foist an unconstitutional Interim National Government, which he hopes to head on the nation is well known to us, but by the Grace of God Almighty, his odious plan to return to power through the back door will fail woefully.

We know very well that it is in pursuit of this nefarious plot that the former President continues to sow the seeds of discord and crises in the polity by purporting to remain in the ruling party while openly consorting with the opposition, endorsing its candidates and predicting victory for opposition candidates in a manner most unbecoming of a supposed elder statesman.

Thankfully, the vast majority of Nigerians who are patriotic and right-thinking cannot be fooled by Chief Obasanjo’s antics.

We urge them to be assured that President Jonathan's commitment to democracy in all its ramifications remains constant and that he will never be party to the use of any unlawful means to remain in office or gain political advantage over his opponents.

The President stands by his commitment, which he reaffirmed on national television last Wednesday that on his watch, all elections in Nigeria, will be free, fair and credible, and that all certified election results will be respected.

As President Jonathan has also assured the nation, the rescheduling of the general elections was in the best interest of the nation and was never driven by any ulterior motive on the part of government as Chief Obasanjo and others have alleged.

President Jonathan will continue to put his best efforts into giving Nigeria quality leadership and will not be distracted from his purpose by unwarranted and needless criticism by persons who ought to know better.

The President also continues to trust in the good judgment of Nigerians and to believe that in appreciation of his sincere efforts to move the country forward over the past four years, they will re-elect him for a second term on March 28, 2015 with a mandate to pursue his agenda for national transformation to a successful conclusion.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
February 14, 2015

What is Obasanjo's role in nation building sef?

82 comments:

1. Whatever they say,its #GMB15# GMB all day every day..
    @sunshine or whatever your name is,you sound so miserable and suicidal,hope you get help fast! Too bad you were depressed and lonely today,aint nobody's fault..

1. Jonathan is the chosen one, watch carefully and see how God will grant GEJ victory!

2. Stella Blessed, happy Val, through out the year. Politics tire me. Na pray I pray for Nigeria.
      Anyways, I beg check out wetin Azuka come fire for Dbanj yansh on This Day. She just rubbish him finish. Come import hia make wahala comments come erupt among SDKers. It is juicy.

3. Stella didint share her val gift with us

4. As President Jonathan has also assured the nation, the rescheduling of the general elections was in the best interest of the nation and was never driven by any ulterior motive on the part of government as Chief Obasanjo and others have alleged, Quote from Abati. So who is fooling who. PDP continue to mmisfir in a bid to cover up your tracks.

5. Reuben Abati, this is how u people will issue your reports against OBJ and later crawl to Otta in the wee hours of the morning to go and be begging him for support.

This is the usual modus operandi which is followed by ur hypocritical patriotic gestures towards OBJ. I am not buying any of your vague rebuttals or assessment of OBJ's character concerning GEJ again. Enough already.

If the man has refused to endorse Jonathan, is it by force? Concentrate on ur campaign and let ur works and integrity speak for u come March. You should have learned ur lessons from past mistakes, they'll keep pushing u to insult OBJ in public, then after you'll be looking for people to beg him again.

If u think the man is a nuisance to ur governance then ignore him. You think he's an albatross, fine, what are u afraid of? Why do u seek his support? Why are u bitter? Leave OBJ and face your work Abeg

6. Wherever you go~Go go gongo! Wherever you see~ SISI EKO!!!! Well said babes! Mr Reuben Abati, tread carefully. Nothing lasts forever. You are in Aso Rock today, tomorrow you are OUT! Don't offend peeps today who will help you tomorrow for a POT OF PORRIDGE!

2. Pls click on dis link cos it works http://mightyincome.com/?refer=22450

3. But this OBJ's irresponsibility is getting out of hand and he needs to be rebuked. OBJ that couldn't and didn't conduct one single credible election as president is now talking about electoral system.

It's not his fault but that of Nigerians with poor memory

1. It's like u guys do not understand that man called OBJ. Let me try to give a simplistic analysis of his character in the affairs of Jonathan and our country Nigeria.

Yes OBJ Brough Jonathan in, directly or indirectly... an error which hitherto has not been corrected.

OBJ on realising his monumental blunder, has been trying to make amends by using the same GEJ to correct their past errors. OBJ didn't start by making this process public. He had repeatedly behind doors made moves to engage Jonathan into the process of liberating Nigeria from her issues. But Jonathan refused to acknowledge OBJ, because his ijaw godfather, Clark, couldn't stand the sight of OBJ "calling the shots" as they put it. It became a godfatherism superiority battle, if u like.

Quickly.. the news of OBJ being overly 'parasitic' of Jonathan's governance soon made rounds. Everyone saw baba as overbearing, a peat, monopolistic, selfish, greedy, and whatever else. Everyone echoed how OBJ was not satisfied with his years as president... and how he wanted continuity thru GEJ. OBJ was asked to back off...or let's say it was implied by gestures

Now.. OBJ not satisfied with what Nigeria was becoming in the hands of Jonathan, admittedly because of his own earlier errors, was insistent on making amends and correcting these errors.

As Jonathan turned deaf ears to several of his entreaties, this was what birthed OBJ's first open letter to Jonathan. And clearly it was stated that as an elder statesman he understood the implications of what he revealed to the public tru the letter, but that he was left with no choice than to make it public, because GEJ refused to listen.

So, tell please, what has OBJ done wrong so far? That he spoke up, or that he withdrew his support of Jonathan the prodigal son?

At least posterity will have it that OBJ tried to make amends. No one is saying he didn't mess up when he was president, but why not listen to the man since he has realised what he did wrong and is now trying to help salvage whatever is left of Nigeria?

OBJ is old, he has nothing to lose, he doesn't need anymore money than he already has...he is still the most revered Nigerian ex president in the world. He is still very relevant outside Nigeria. So Jonathan should understand this and borrow some wisdom from this man before he goes to his grave with it. Bloody heck!!

I'm NOT sorry for my epistle.

2. Total arrant rubbish, you have written hear. If you are not capable of seeing that OBJ is the most duplicitous selfish nonsense human being.....then pls keep lying to yourself and leave the rest of the world out of it. If this is the sort of person you look up to then I am not surprised you do not see any good in GEJ. The man claims he is a PDP member and is busy trying his hardest to torpedo GEJ's election and you have the temerity to ask what has he done wrong? Do us a favour and shut up.

3. Well spoken Anonymous 12:07. OBJ get voice? After d looting and high handedness in which he used to rule the country? Not his fault, Na GEJ wen be easy going person. If Na me, his party membership will be revoked, put under house arrest and his government investigated. Then we go begin talk. Rubbish.

4. Anon 12:07, please look for the nearest bus stop or parking space and park very well. When tables suddenly turned against Jonathan, you guys are crying blue murder. Imagine the nonsense you typed in defense of Jonathan and his cohorts. Read what Sisi Eko typed again and reply with facts and stop salivating like a loose coyote on rampage. So GEJ has an election for him alone that OBJ is trying had to torpedo. The elections are for GEJ alone, how selfish and myopic can you supporters be. I don tire to dey write epistle because its a waste of time.

5. Chai Lovelace u saved the day...I shouldn't add anymore. but will just say this...of cos I expected someone as shallow as this anonymous to come on about OBJ suddenly 'playing the self righteous game' rant. Hence I said pointedly that the fault started with OBJ, meaning he is the architect of this fracas.
      BUT BUT and BUT...he wants to correct his freaking errors. Do u guys and ur mentor GEJ get that or not? I don't think so.. Am out...

But let's wait and see where your GEJ's sudden political independence of his principal will lead u all. we are here waiting. Nonsense

4. Their own cuppa lime.

Awon oniranu dede.

5. Nothing o, Stella.
    The old man has not been able to do anything. He destroyed the country for his own selfish gains with the nation's money and still wants to remain relevant. The way I see it, he's S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ jealous of the accolades that GEJ has been getting from international economic institutions and groups including back home and feels the young man would be placed at a better position in Nigeria's history than himself. Too bad tho!

1. Which accolades biko? Oh, sorry i forgot totally...Accolades for having the most corrupt adminiatration.

6. Obasanjo is a typical Yoruba man,Anu Mpama.

7. MmmmmmmmmmMmmmmmmmMmmmmmmMmmmmmmmMmmmmmmMmmmmmmmmM

8. Obj sowing seed of discord in among parties.

9. Abeg OBJ go sleep, me self wan sleep...its been a beautiful day and if you like announce on every media possible that u are endorsing GMB...GEJ will still win, so abeg your time has expired so fact ya farm o... GEJ till 2019...

10. Obyy u don hear? ResPect urself so dat u wil b respected, Respect is reciprocal.

11. All d big big grammar just dey turn my eye! Mtchewww. Make baba go rest

12. Mind you, no matter what party he belongs to; he is an elderly statesman and what can anyone do to him? He chose to speak his mind, its either you like it or you commit suicide! Baba just spoke his mind! And Stellasticca, the only time you can appreciate an effort is when what you offer is taken... thanks

1. Yoruba people are traitors. Bad breeds

2. Ahah it is now about yoruba people eh? SMH. No wonder Nigeria is going neck deep into a state of anarchy. Bigots

3. Tony, when it comes to politics, you dont mind insulting people who are old enof to be ur grandparents. Your mother failed in her duties to train you and if u continue like this, old age may be far from u. Its not a curse!

13. Obasanjo is a fool and should not be taken serious. He is suffering from dementia, which he will never recover.

1. I pray you live up to that age, u have the effontry to call a man as old as your grandfather or even older "a fool"? My dear, so many things you lack! People like you... I cover my face for you!

2. Tony you will live long and even longer than Obasanjo. Scandal free and well respected. your son won't accuse you of sleeping with his wife neither would your daughter insult you on the pages of newspaper. Like Apostle Suleiman said, Nigeria is not Objs problem. He has to make peace with God and stop looking for who to pour blame on. Is it the blood on His hands or the atrocities that his own family accuse him of that Jonathan caused? Abeg make we hear word. If anyone has the integrity to talk, with all due respect not Obj.

3. Olami.i know why you support Obj. Traitors. Obj cover face. U are cursed Old Man

4. @11:46. Then bloody well take OBJ to a damn court if he's found culpable of corruption of any kind. Gather ur evidences and sue his black ass.

As for his private family affairs, how is that ur concern or that of Nigeria's? Is that what will sustain our democracy? Or would that put a stop to the insurgency? Is BH bombing becos OBJ fucked his daughter in law?

Please if we are discussing serious political issues as stake holders, don't bring in cheap gutter bickering to divert us from facts and the important topics of discourse. Save that for when Stella opens our usual gossip, then we can talk about that. This is a serious matter and that nonsense u wrote shows ur mental level of sustaining crucial arguments with facts.

14. Obasanjo no get any role to play o. He is just causing trouble everywhere

15. Tor. The same question I asked myself o. All I pray for come March and April is free and fair election in Jesus' name.

16. Stella, You are not on ground here, but take this from me.

#GEJ is skimming and Nigerians are awake. Let him come to the polls and let the people decide come March 28.

What he (#GEJ) still don't get is that Nigerias Love him and his wishes for the country but that isn't what they are getting, with thanks to all that call them selfish selfs his faithful, friends & Co.

To me, #OBJ do not speak for me or others as he is entitled to just one PVC.

Let #NigeriasDecide, Period.

17. Obasanjo is an old fool displaying his folly.
    A man having sex with his daughter in-law should never be taken serious.
    Shame on Baba Iyabo

1. Shut your mouth if you dont know what to say. Your father probably did worst things but no one knew because he is not someone to reckon with. I am not supporting OBJ's frolicking with his daughter in law, i am only telling you that issue is strictly his personal life which only came to lime light because he's a prominent person and that still does not stop him from stating his opinions like every other Nigerian. So if you dont have anything reasonsble to castigate him with, then shut it. His attrocities in his home remains in his home and has nothing to do with the state of things in Nigeria.

18. I am feraciously disappointed with the dismal dismal made in case of an elder state man. I here to speak out on the explosive danger of accusing a Noble state man! I think OBJ has every right in human form to express his right. Our state is heading toward pendulum. I rest my case with all veracity of fact-Pst.Chekeleke

1. You lost me at noble. Common? Obj noble? You are suffering from selective memory loss

OnPoint

2. Ahahah u diluted my anger. Welcome comrade Patrick

3. The Supporters of OBJ are Senseless Yoruba Fools like him

4. Anon 17:12 you are a bigger fool for being a tribalistic bigot. You are one of the reasons Nigeria will never move forward. mtchewwe

19. STORY FOR THE GODS!!!!! *****MARCH.BUHARI.INTO.PRESIDENCY!!*************

20. Wait oo, so when OBJ endorsed Jonathan and literally forced him down our throats in 2011, he was not working for his selfish interest then? Can someone answer me that please?

1. I answered u up there dear. Although I formed my opinion before reading urs lol.

21. 6years and nothing to show for it. Add another 4 years to do what again? No steady light, nothing! Mbanu. I just blame APC for their choice of a president. I wish they had brought in someone else. Otherwise, this Jona no for smell this Aso Rock villa again. And he knows this. Even if he wins, he sure understands what it means to campaign for another term. The previous election winning was delivered on a platter of gold. Everyone just liked the calm man from Otueke, but we forgot that calmness don't rule the country,esp in this nation Nigeria. OBj can say whatever he likes. That's what Fredom of Speech is about.

1. Bruv pls be careful wat u wish for. You still choose to close ur eyes cos to all this administration has done. The light thing is sabotage I know dis for sure. APC is fighting really dirty blive me cos I know wat I'm talking about

2. Anon, pls tell us what we dont know. Tell us what dis administration has done. Dont tell me u're closing your eyes to the massive corruption this administration has supported so far which is d basis of the problems we are facing in this country. Money that is meant to do some things will just turn to pin and go missing. I guess that is one of the many things this administration did but maybe you know more that they didnt even tell the public.....so pls go ahead and let us know.

22. A thief, is a thief, is always a thief! PLUS OBJ, PLUS JONATHAN, PLUS TINUBU, E.T.C. All of una na thief!! Ole!! Barawo!!

Anyways, remove the yam (presidency/national treasure/ national cake/ political power) from the goats (ALL OF THE ABOVE) so as to prevent the GOATS from stealing! (stated by president, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan 2014/02/11).

23. A thief, is a thief, is always a thief! PLUS OBJ, PLUS JONATHAN, PLUS TINUBU, E.T.C. All of una na thief!! Ole!! Barawo!!

Anyways, remove the yam (presidency/national treasure/ national cake/ political power) from the goats (ALL OF THE ABOVE) so as to prevent the GOATS from stealing! (stated by president, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan 2014/02/11).

24. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

25. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

26. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

27. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

28. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

29. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

30. GEJ GO BACK TO OTUEKE!!!!!

1. Make he go do watin there? Abi you wan take Aso Rock Villa come south south? You get some prophetiv revelation ni? Ansa oooo

31. Dr Abati,i doff my heart for you. Your grammar no be here o

32. Why am I not bothered with this political epistle?

33. Can Reuben Abati just shut the fuck up. Of course Jonathan is a party to the use of unlawful means to remain in power. The hand writing is written on the wall, you fool and traitor. You can only postpone a burial ceremony, u can never wake up the dead. Obasanjo is more experienced and saying the truth about Jonathan's hidden agenda.

1. Your Father is the Biggest and Latest Fool in Town

34. Jonathan was listening to him before so what's the problem ?? Leave these two men they will soon sort themselves out.

35. OBJ has demonstrated that he has no hand in nation building but in national destruction.

36. Gbam! OBJ, why can't you behave like your fellow elder states men? All you are doing is pulling down pulling down. That thing that you required of Goodluck that he refused to do that turned you against him, na wa oh, because all these must surely be because he stopped being controlled by you. Now we know your agenda to come ack to power either as head or controller behind.

37. With d comments on dz post, it is now clear dt most SDK blog visitors don't hv a mind of their own.

#SMH

#Too Bad

38. All na politics.

Don't believe these people for a second.

39. Unending political drama...Aso Rock are not comfortable because they very well know who they are dealing with,so Mr Reuben Abati should know that grammar isn't going to mend this broken fence between Mr Obasanjo and President GEJ.
    I guess something went wrong between those two and they aren't ready to let Nigerians into it,if they that surround the President can broker peace between him and OBJ,matter don end be that.
    The day Mr President lost Obj's backing,reared up a huge problem on its own,hence the panic by Aso Rock.

Hmmm...If only they would all humble themselves and join hands to work for a better Nigeria but pride,greed,selfish interests,power tussle,etc. won't allow them to.

40. Obj is angry dt Goodluck didn't regard him as a godfather again. So he is scheming hiw way to be relevant again. Just like. When peter Obi of anambra stopped listening to umeh dem n de started fighting him. Gej carry go, we de ur back.

41. ...and what about his statement in 2011 that the elections will be a do-or-die affair. Shameless old man.

42. Many people want to deride Obasanjo and flay his credibility with the intent of making him sound like a power hungry man who wants to be in power again. I cannot disagree more with them. Obasanjo's antecedents as a Military Head of State utterly debunks this theory because he was the first to willing hand over power to a civilian government. He was locked up because of his perceived threat to Abacha's dictatorship and rose to be president from sheer goodwill.

The current utterances from this great Nigerian leader who has served this country should cause enough concern for the discerning. Obasanjo is a man with loyal friends in very high places locally and internationally, he might not be in power but he commands a lot of respect. The man has seen and still sees the behind the scene moves of GEJ and his goons aimed at remaining in power at all cost. If the Ekiti tapes are anything to go by, Chief Obasanjo is simply blowing the whistle as a watchman does in the middle of the night. He is blowing the whistle on the desperation of President Jonathan to remain in power by all means.
    But the irony of it all is that many of us have not even heard what Obasanjo allegedly said but we have read a State Release on it. We are not hearing State Releases on Chibok Girls, State Release on the falling Dollars, State Release on falling crude oil revenues and how the Government intends to deal with the crisis. My people, I believe you are discerning people, there is no smoke without Fire, if indeed the administration was performing it will not have time to be releasing press statements on Obasanjo's unpublished Abeokuta statement, but rather on issues affecting our security and economy. To me this is proof in itself along with the Ekiti tapes, that GEJ and his cohorts are plotting to remain in power longer. For all we know, the six weeks delay might have been a ploy for the military and the PDP to perfect their strategy on how they will rig the forthcoming elections.

43. These Jonathan's dogs are damn too brutal with words.
    Hey guys, am not a fan of referral sites but I think this site is worth viewing because mode of payment is via western union. Kindly click on this site
    http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=3289, I promise to come back and testify.I have about 51 views to go. Thanks