Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo Endorses Buhari And Warns Against Coup

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Obasanjo Endorses Buhari And Warns Against Coup

After months of berating the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan, former President Olusegun Obasanjo has declared his support for the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.).

Obasanjo, who is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party, made his opinion
known during an interview with the Financial Times at the launch of his controversial autobiography titled, ‘My Watch’, in Nairobi, Kenya.
Obasanjo said Buhari, who ruled Nigeria between December 1983 and August 1985, was aware of the challenges of Nigeria today and was qualified to rule the country.

He said, “The circumstances he (Buhari) will be working under if he wins the elections are different from the one he worked under before, where he was both the executive and the legislature – he knows that. He is smart enough. He is educated enough. He’s experienced enough. Why shouldn’t I support him?”

Obasanjo said he was confident that Buhari would be able to effectively tackle corruption and insecurity.

The former President said Buhari would restore the morale of the military which, he said, was needed in the fight against terrorism.

He said President Goodluck Jonathan betrayed the armed forces by allowing corruption to undermine their operations.

He said, “It is a question of leadership – political and military. I think you need to ask Jonathan how he let the army go to this extent. Many things went wrong: recruitment went wrong; training went wrong; morale went down; motivation was not there; corruption was deeply ingrained; andwelfare was bad.”

Obasanjo added that he was saddened by the rate at which the nation’s resources were dwindling, adding that when he left office, Nigeria had $45bn in its reserve but the resources had been depleted by more than half despite the increase in oil prices.

Reacting to the postponement of the elections by the Independent National Electoral Commission for security reasons and a better distribution of Permanent Voter Cards, Obasanjo said he hoped the Federal Government was being truthful.

He urged Jonathan to put the interest of the nation ahead of his own ambition.
He said warned that manipulating the electoral process could lead to a coup d’etat, adding that the May 29 handover date remained sacrosanct.

“I sincerely hope that the President is not going for broke and saying ‘look dammit, it’s either I have it or nobody has it’. I hope that we will not have a coup. I hope we can avoid it,” he said. - PUNCH.

Baba Iyabo!

149 comments:

1. These are d people that determines what happens in this country. May God help us
    Cantdeal

1. Dubai don c d wahala, kuku close border on time... make we no over fload dir country

2. While you have sat in your father's house eating beans & farting at will.These same "people" faced death for all of us to have a country.pls learn to see their comments with objectivity not sentiments.We ought to have seen through the corrupt cabal holding this country hostage.

3. I patiently await OBJ eating his words... he is really gud at it.

How to not kiss

I know this might sound silly,but is kissing a lost art??

Has anyone ever had a ‘dental collision’? Okay,I made it up.Sue me!
      According to THE OPUS CONCISE ENGLISH DICTIONARY 1st edition, A Dental Collision is an unpleasant collision that occurs during a kissing session".

Usually, this is what happens
      Guy and Girl are kissing, the scene’s really intense, limbs and hands all over the place,there's enough heat in the room to power a small gas plant(or at least start a small fire),sex seems imminent...then.......it happens.

Their incisors (front teeth) collide in........ "mid-kiss"
      "OUCH!"
      There goes another lost moment. A lot of Times these collisions(when they are mild)are usually ignored by the horny couple.
      But other times.........,they're not.Especially when they REALLY HURT!!

Guy and Girl terminate kiss IMMEDIATELY! And then stare at each other with question marks in their eyes continue reading

4. The same Obj that wanted a 3rd term,now he's asking someone else to put the nation before his personal desire!!Inukwa....

5. Obasanjo is a disappointment to himself and his family. Imagine what an ex president is spewing out in another country. This was the same man that tried to change the constitution so he could do third term in office but Nigerians rejected him . Anyway he has no honour. What do you say about a man that sleeps with his son's wife. He obasanjo plundered Nigeria ' s economy and also stole money than any past president of this country. He alone squandered 16 billions dollars on power yet to single watt of electricity was generated . We all know he didn't have money when he came into aso rock, and before he left he had businesses all over and had also built bells university while he was still in office. Let him stop fooling himself because we all know how he converted ota farm to his own personal property which was initially meant to be operation feed the nation for NIGERIANS. If they want to stage a coup, let then try and see how they will all end up. The arms in Nigeria in individual hands can chase out this ragtag uncoordinated Nigeria army to another planet.

6. Who is even listening to this criminal. Him supporting buhari means buhari has lost already because obasanjo doesn't have supporters in village let alone his state. He lost election in his ward and local govt. He's a common criminal. He should be in jail by now for his many crimes against humanity. Nonsense man.

7. Anon 9:30 while I remain indifferent,get your facts right! Obsanjo's farm has always been Obasanjo's farm, The bells has always been in existence even before he went for presidency, if he has a university it's no big deal abi is it bad if he expands? Or he should be an 'apa' like you?

8. Now to All these Ethnically biased individuals:infact I regret dat Obj was not given a third term.nigeria will probably be like dubai now!the lil sanity remaining in this country is just a remnant of the goodness of Obj regime,else total darkness would have been our fate by now no thanks to d. BS being meted us by d GEJ regime.its so sad dat sentiments have made some pple blind bats!

9. Before u all start running ur trap about how buhari is the man for the job why not actually go n read thru our history books and see how woefully he failed in 1984 this man is a coupist dictator tribalist idiot old and mentally incapable of tackling the challenges of Nigeria we have over 5 more candidates rather than waste ur mgb on trash take time to research about them and their eligibility for the job at hand than coming to cliam this recycled man is the change we need the other parties obviously have no political godfather who can fly in obamas campaign team to launder their image like the apc have done coming up with the slogan change" but change from what Gej to buhari? What a laugh this same buhari who only ten months ago berated the fed govt for killing boko haram memebers cuz according to him the south south militants were given amnesty why then r they killing boko haram members dont believe me google is ur friend he is known to make unguarded atatements when he is upset hence his running fron the debate i repeat only a dumb fool with no history of Nigerian politics will call buhari the change we need if he wins the south south, east and west will starve

2. For the sake of those who have no where to run to..let there be peace oo war favours no one!!

1. I love you Obj.....objective brilliant man

3. I am really worried. No coup pls we know what we want and that is Change for the better. Buhari.
    Tired of excused ladden stagnancy and backwardness. Tired of pounds hitting 300 n dollar hitting 210
    Tired of hearing lame excuses on serious matters.
    Tired of intimidation

4. Whatever Baba. So APC cannot manipulate the elections ? Supporters of APC are now fanatics; who from every indication will bring about armed unrest. They are so delusional to the point where, it's either APC or no other. No room in their minds that what if it's not APC'S time.
    Well everything in God's hands shah. I tire. God almighty, the father of our Lord Jesus Christ, let thy will be done in Nigeria & all over the earth. Amen.

5. Whatever Baba. So APC cannot manipulate the elections ? Supporters of APC are now fanatics; who from every indication will bring about armed unrest. They are so delusional to the point where, it's either APC or no other. No room in their minds that what if it's not APC'S time.
    Well everything in God's hands shah. I tire. God almighty, the father of our Lord Jesus Christ, let thy will be done in Nigeria & all over the earth. Amen.

6. Typical yoruba man,betrayals and truth be told only the yorubas are supporting Buhari more,My father told me about Buhari,s regime and he nailed it about how mean Buhari was and by the way Obasanjo how sure are you that Buhari will be better this time around if he rules , GEJ may not be the best but BuHari is not a better option,by the way come march alot of you supporting Buhari are going to weep, Jonathan is winning hands down even though am not supporting either of them, the past leaders kept this country the way it is, so lay no blame on Jonathan. You all are the same,they say the same things till they start ruling. Am not surprised at Obasanjo he is a yoruba man after all,even a new born baby knows that Jonathan can't loose in this election it's a hard truth.

1. Tears like the Niagara falls would be your portion.
      I wish you all you wish GMB supporters. Support your candidate, let's support ours.
      And if you want cusses, I have them in tons.
      You can never admit that Your president is a failure.
      The Yorubas know what's good for the nation.
      The more y'all try to bring this tribe down, the higher we go.
      Get used to it.

2. It is very sad that you should generalise. Yorubas are realistic not betrayals

3. Ur father is a wise man...I totally share d same view point wit u..its so sad dat people can't read between d line, I hope it won't b too late b4 they do #nobuhari

4. Liar liar pants on fire... so obvious you are an extreme GEJite. It is safe to say. Whatever tribe you are they are all LIARS. Ode
      So you will choose CORRUPTION over DISCIPLINE. Even a new born baby knows that without the millions of votes lost in NorthEast due to unrest. A fair election will end with Buhari's victory

Pple like u are sentimental twats. The only person that hadls betrayed here is GEJ, 1st by breaking his promises, he said he will run only once, provide a lot which he didnt, instead he has made Nigeria far worse than it was 6yrs ago.
      Rationality is far from or less you wontbuse the word Betrayal. As the person you support without even realising is the king of betrayals

You are not supporting him, u are only praising him. MSTCHEEEW shioor. Iranu

5. Ur father gave u the wrong info. May be he was one of those that were not doing right. But u know what, u will see how buhari will win and rule you.
      Toruba man and hausa man like Dem self , so be ready to see that in election .

6. *even a new born baby knows that GEJ can't loose in this election*....
      Bitter truth......
      Gbam!!!...
      Your head is there...

7. Yes he can't loose cos all the rigging processes are in place already.

8. Buhari will be worst thing to happen to Nigeria,he will never win and there will be no coup

9. I will still say it am.not supporting either of them, but mark this date, Jonathan can never loose in this election. Nigerians forget things easily.Buhari is not a better option I repeat but Buhari can never rule again.if you sit down well and with the way things are going, you will understand that Jonathan is going to rule. Leave this social media things, which people actually vote? Go out and ask who most people are supporting. Not the learned ones. Buhari cannot rule. It's the hard truth .

10. This foolish sunshine no wonder you are broke . you don't have an atom of sense. I can't wait to see the thrash u will type after the announcement of gej as president. The most annoying thing is that most of the APC core members that I know don't even like buhari. And the ones that answer say if buhari was not their APC member they will never vote for him. If APC had a better candidate then they will be a threat. Not buhari that feels after trying how many times the 3rd time he will be lucky. Na today. I pity osibanjo he should not be deceived oh because if APC wins they will kill him and swear in one mallam

11. Yoruba no Wat is good for dem, people can't stand GEJ any longer, I knew GEJ and is corruption members ar planing coup.dey don't want Buhari to get der. D will of GOD ll surly come to pass. jonathan we leave wit shame .mind u 40% of igbo's ar voting Buhari others ar for GEJ while 90% of hausa and 70% of yoroba ar for buhari, even GEJ people has turned against him. Tell my reasons he ll win. People were not after party anymore. If GEj turn everytin to coup his name ll b remember for bad for ever and peace dat Nigeria's ar praying for ll never reach is life.

12. @sweeti, where u for see d 40% igbo?

7. Baba has spoken! Osheeeeeee! Let them that have ears hear!!! People screaming vote gej all want him for selfish reasons, imagine those idiots from nollywood ass kicking cos he gave them money, smh! Open your eyes people, nigeria is in a turmoil right now and we need GMB, he actually doesn't need power contrary to what you all think. He is a patriot and can't stand to see this country go down. Vote GMB2015

1. God bless you for this statement....Fuck all those actors n actress long throat too much among them and hypocrites as if they don't know Gej is clueless and lacks leadership qualities.

2. Shut up anon. Jonathan is clueless na today. He does not talk and rant but acts. Then buhari has leadership qualities. It is not to small and shine teeth that will deceive us he should retire at his age his mates abroad are in old peoples home. He is still looking for a way to rule Nigeria. Mschww someone that will soon die

3. Anon 12:29:years harsh ,saying someone will die .just cus he wants to rule .kai!

8. Well said baba Iyabo, hope by tomorrow you won't endorse Jonathan

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

9. Whether he endorses him or Not,i and my household and my state are for Goodluck.a Muslim fanatic cannot rule this country,he will islamize Nigeria. where is Buhari,s certificate? I feel that man should be disqualified he lied about his certificate, forged. Foolish old man come and rule now

1. Good luck Christian by mouth. Christians are christ like meek and gentle nit power drunken man. Pls when u talk about Christian do you homework well, some don't even attend any church and they are christ like. Iam not judging here pls but hes not wat u think.

2. Islamize Nigeria in this 21st century? Please drop that line of argument, am a GEJ fan but this Islamize shit shouldn't be the reason why we shouldn't vote for that old man. Been a military bully is enough reason, that he is clueless(iti) is good enough reason, that he is old o slams it all.....lolz

3. SMH Jonathan has lied about billions of dollars that has been missing, lied about wanting only 1 term, lied about practically everything. Even if he has 100 PhDs me and my household dont want him.
      He has make Nigeria worse than Ghana.
      They all laugh at us.
      From money laudering in SA, to arms deals, to bulletproof bmws by min, to presidential pardons, to Bode Georges wife heading NDLEA, to turning EFCC to a puppet

And guess what NAFDAC is also failing. I bought 2 things of fake baby food last 2 weeks and my baby was in the hosp for days.
      We didnt think it was the food. So when she was discharged and i used the 2nd thing and all the symptoms that had gone started again. I knew it was the food imported Cerelac.
      Our darling Akinyuli we miss u

Nig is falling and failing. Forget your selfish sentiments. No one is islamising Nigeria. You know that.

4. Speak for for urself. I am a christain but don't mind if a Muslim takes over and bring peace to us.u keep saying islamize , How? U pple living in the east are so clueless. Cos anybody living in d north even if Na xtain u keep saying we are Muslims. So I rather vote some one her than vote somone who doesn't care about me cos I leave in the north.
      I has to runaway from maiduguri and my children and leave all that I've worked for.

10. Deluded monkey that wanted to rule forever through 3rd term agenda is joining mouth! I hail this movie industry called Nigeria

11. u see, i dont mean to be tribalistic here. But yoruba people (Ndi Ofe Mmanu) are obviously confused about almost everything. When it comes to religion. They stand on the ledge. Marriage the same thing. And many many others. Yoruba People can never be straight forward. They dont know what the want. And OBJ too is just about one of them.

MtcheeeeeeeeW

1. You are already tribalistic, you tree hugger.
      I'm.not feeling too well, I dont wanna exhaust the little strength I have left on you.

2. Oga,abeg go and sit down.what do u know.

3. Am telling u!!!!!.... hapu nde ofe mmanu biko..betrayers! Nwane-m kedu?

4. Quite sad. Now i realise why Yorubas have the highest number of well read Nigerians.

Yorubas are not extreme in everything, we are free minded and flexible.
      Not rigid, and extreme.

You have to be open minded to be a great person in life

I see why u are stagnant, anyone that is not practising your religion is bad abi. What a Narrow minded person y are

12. Obasanjo is a fool. I think he has lost touch with reality. Old men who ruled my grandfather wants to rule me again, God forbid.

1. Abi. The old men don't want to give room for the younger ones to rule. As if its their birthright.

2. And your father is what? I see you have no morals, insulting a man old enough to be your father

3. Tony am pdp but the way you handle matters irritates me .It's obvious you don't have a brain . Fool.dont u have elders at home? I doubt it

13. hmm...nt surprised tho!

14. yeaaaa....i can finally comment....yaaaaaaaaaaaay!

15. Mtcheeeeeewwww....
    Nonsense talk....
    Old man that won't go and rest...
    Thief!!!!.....
    GEJ till 2019.....

1. Hehehe...when I tell u ur goodluck is clueless u go dey shout. Lemme tell u, even those pple following goodluck to rallies are supporting buhari. Leave Dem, they just want the final chop b4 Dem waka.

16. Well said obasanjo...Ebele Jonathan pls take a bow

17. Who gives a freaking care about what this man says?I don't.
    He's educated enough? *holds laugh*
    Baba,please go ahead and humor me more.

18. Obasanjo should shutup already and stop criticising Gej not like he was any better during his tenure.

19. Whats going on?

Nigeria is ours.

Nobody should scatter it.

Wonderful give away on twitter

Follow @NDrAgwoturumbe and win

20. I love my baba iyabo,he doesn't send anybody. It's obvious GEJ doesn't want to handover if he doesn't win. I pray we don't go back to military system of govt

21. I agree with Baba totally!

22. Was going to say Baba Iyabo when I saw your comment.

23. Hmmmm baba has raised pertinent observations and predictions. Pray tell...GEJ will prove him wrong. Nigeria cannot afford a war, not in the minutest...as this dragging of dates can cause a lot of political aggravation and the cabals in governance are ready for a tooth for a tooth treatment.

People usually know the beginning of war, but none can predict or tell the end of it. May God intervene o.

24. This man should go and sit down jare. Bcoz Jonathan has refused to play by ur rule, u want to start saying rubbish.

25. Go and sleep old man. Was ur tenure better? Coz Jona has refused to play along with u, u want to start saying rubbish...

26. Na the same wrapper tie all of una..thieves

27. For the first time, I have to applaud OBJ for speaking the truth. Jonathan indeed really wasted his opportunity to make a difference. PHD no be beans. A graduate could not make reasonable impact. Sai Buhari.

28. Well said Baba!

Valid points raised!

It's not by scoring cheap points through shameless blackmail. Face the issues. Nigeria is presently a laughing stock in the international community and GEJ simply does not have the capacity to turn her fortunes around.

The way young soldiers are being slaughtered daily by BH might be an incentive for coup. If GEJ really has good intentions, he will assess himself truthfully and step aside for a better performer.

Enough of mediocrity at such high level. It's unacceptable anywhere in the world.

1. Hmmm....DH was talking about this coup thing this morning! We do not need war in this country o abeg. God should come to our rescue.

2. Mediocrity u say? Kindly tell us who is less mediocre, buhari d presidential candidate who can't ans simple questions thrown at him? His interview on aljazeera confirmed wht they say abt him, d man is so unintelligent! Say wht u like! Buhari is no better option! If Lai Muhammed can go for debate y won't buhari do same? D ans is simple he can't have intelligent conversations.

3. @Annoy 09:57 Gbam! Gbamer! Gbamest! That his Aljazeera interview nailed his blocked brain level! Hehehe

4. Even his party Name he couldn't say. He said All progressive confidence While Inec is Independent Nigeria Electoral Commission. Obj said wonderful things about Buhari on his Watch Book but eventually concluded it that Buhari can't Manage Nigeria Economy. Meaning the illiteracy in Buhari won't let him. Kikikikikikikikiki. But Obj was right in the Management part No wonder his Cows never Procreate. Buhari will rule when he evenutally Grow Older and Die in his grave. We can't go back to the Dictatorship. Continuity we Seek. GEJ 2019

29. Hahahohohehe adammo(laughing in vernacular) @look, danmit!

30. He has a point concerning the fact that things went wrong in the army...cos it was during jonathan's rulership that the army started taking money from motorists,afraid catch me!

Vote 4 jonathan sha!

1. Yes oh! And the generals are in money. All this in Gej regime.sad but that's the truth . Pdp all d way.

31. Buhari has threatened dat thr will be a coup if thrs a further postponement of d electn date...now baba Iyabo!
    Hmmmm. Nna eh, dis ppl shud nt kill us finish in our own country oh.. tired of all these sh** gaun!

32. Nawa o,O God of heaven open the gate of hell for anyone opposing the peace of this nation
    Otedola give me dollars

33. OBJ has spoken, its up to GEJ to listen. Vote GMB for 'President' come March 28.
    We want 'CHANGE' for our beloved Nigeria.

34. Hahaha. This his pix is funny tho.. but who is he warning kwanu? Lolz

35. Don't i just love this man
    Y'all should be ready to hear him deny it tho
    Won't put it past baba lol

36. Sometimes I think that OBJ is sick..he is becoming so vindictive and bitter towards GEJ for selfish reasons.Abeg he should go and sit down in his Otta farm and stay away from politics!Agbaya!
    Stella,am new here oh,this is my 1st time of comenting on your sweet blog.Hello Bvs...

1. Hello pink lady. You are welcome. Someone please tell her the rules *smiles*

37. U old hags will be the one to go down first in the coup.destroyers.playing with poor people's life.

38. Lmao!!! Why won't he support him, he knows the guy will have all the corrupt leaders head on a pike if he wins, so he's trying to beg ahead!!!

39. Word! I need to ask this. What is Obj's position in Nigeria? Is he a king maker, president maker in this context or what? I just need to know because the respect and homage past and incumbent leaders pay him is just something else. I respect him too.

40. With Tinubu by Buhari side, he no go fit tackle corruption.

Baba 2face. Go face ya theology school abi you don finish self.

Baba Iyabo that is why Iyabo no like you at all. Baba 2 face. you no go face your otta farm as bird flu don dey finish nigerian fowls for there.

41. Why you should vote for GMB/Osinbajo:

1) Tackling of corruption.

2) Provision of security...from recruitment - management - training - welfarism down to motivation of personnel.

3) Promise to stabilise the economy (effect will lead to increase in the standard of living of the masses).

4) Sanitise our educational system. Even provide free meal for all primary school students in all government schools.

5)Support the female folks against abuses (in form of favourable government policies).

6)Ensure stable power supply... You know the benefits.

7) Encourage massive production of agricultural produces by channelling support to our farmers. Thereby reducing over-reliance on crude oil as the country's major(only) source of revenue.

I can go on and on.
    Mehn, we will only continue wishing for this if we do not collect our PvC and vote GMB/Osinbajo based on their promises. Lets vote for change.

1. Someone that as Nigeria past ruler hasn't created employment for people now wants to create employment. Make una dey there dey reason with una anus

2. Someone that as Nigeria past ruler hasn't created employment for people now wants to create employment. Make una dey there dey reason with una anus

3. Tinubu that everyone knows is a thief is following GMB and u want me to vote for him,ngbanu.

42. Abeg what is the meaning of sacrosanct? I know Google is my friend but you can be friendlier than google

43. Coup ke.. Jonathan abeg o no be do or die

1. Contribute something meaningful and salient for once my dear girl. If na to parade ynash them go see you.

44. President Goodluck need be wise. This is not a do or die affair. Too much personal interest everywhere.

45. OBASANJO CANNOT EVEN DELIVERED HIS WARD TO HIS PARTY,HE IS IRRELEVANT POLITICALLY.HE IS JUST A NOISE MAKER AND NOTICE ME.

46. But this baba promised not to say anything until after elections.Or has he forgotten what he said very fast?shit happen!Me i have voted already and my candidate have been sworn in since 1914!

47. Baba iyabo I knew it dat its Buhari that u r goin to support, may the best man win , Jonathan or Buhari pls when u win d election address d security issues

Sdk post my comment oooo

48. All of una wey dey shout "coup" hmmmm...... na una wives, children, papa, mama and family members go dey for front o! If una gree, then the game is on......I don't suppose you guys think anyone is ready to shed their blood because of this your do-or-die politics. Baba, abeg rest, you were there for 8years, how far with your own achievements? And remember you were still looking for another 4year tenure, wetin you been dey find there?? You people should allow peace to reign in this country o! Ehen!!

49. Ofcourse OBJ will support GMB, he never supported present administration with their reckless waste of our resources. If OBJ as an insider mentioned coupe in an article,it means we are close to it. With the actions of the present administration/PDP everything point towards that direction. Our government is building up political unrest the past weeks, some people are talking about how they will make Nigeria state ungovernable it shows we have no rules as a country,any citizen can even threaten Nigeria state without prosecution.
    Election postponement has noting to do with security rather,PDP plan to perfect their rigging. In few weeks time INEC chairman Jega will be removed,replaced by a southern I hope government do not take such action because is dangerous,you can replace Jega few months after elections not before elections.
    PDP knows that Jega is too independent and would rather support his Hausa brother than rig for the present administration and if INEC chairman is removed before election and PDP comes back to power international community won't support the present administration and things will get worst.

1. Things won't get worse. Jega is due for 3 Months Compulsory Leave based on Civil service Rule. So if replaced it is still in line. Obj been against the rule of the present Adminstration offcourse he has no choice GEJ refused to rub his back. The 96,000 Ghost Workers and pensioners found Obj told Obj to keep he refused that made GEJ corrupt. if you are in business in Nigeria, You will know Obj has a particular terminal to himself at Apapa Port. Obj doesn't have a choice, He has to Endorse Buhari. Fuck him he should cover face he is one of the reason Nigeria is in this poor State, No good Transport System, Power issues, Poor Health Sector, Education Zero, If only he did quarter of what GEJ did Nigeria would have been heaven on Earth. Because GEJ said he won't come for 2 Nd term every politican say So. So he is no New. Buhari said he was off politics after the disgrace of 2011. But Obj been a greedy Man wanted a 3 rd Term. A shameless Man that sleeps with his Son's Wife. He is a BIG disgrace to God and Humanity. He couldn't win his Local Ward. He has lost respect ever since. GEJ refused to be his Hand bag. He doesn't want PGEJ to get to him if PGEJ Wins that means 10yrs Rule While Obj 11 Years. There would not be Coup. GEJ is the GCFR. Any Coup plotter would be killed irrespective of your position in the country, if Obj likes he should gang up with all his Ex Generals they will all fail. FG will provide Employment, Build roads, Remodel Airports etc. Then your Governors and LG Chairmen will stock the federal Allocations and their IGR in their personal pursues. Nigerians please Wise up.
      Meanwhile Buhari's Case the next hearing is 23rd Feb. buhari plenty SAN didn't come prepared. We are focusing on the Perjury offcourse he will be Disqualified. He is not an Alternative for GEJ. Kwankwanso would have been a better choice. Buhari should go sleep and rest because HE WILL NEVER RULE NIGERIA. Whether Rig or No RiG GEJ WILL BE RE ELECTED

2. Smh smh smh. Na for ur eyes GMB will lose and u will finally stop making these senseless commentd

3. Smh smh smh. Na for ur eyes GMB will lose and u will finally stop making these senseless commentd

50. obj I have so much work to do this morning; so I reserve my comment for now.but Before I go; I want to ask you one question.why is it that all your comments are filled with instigations and inciting of citizens of this country and indirectly telling the army to take over.you are accusing GEJ of allowing corruption and ill mannered behaviours take over the military.now I want to ask you how was the Nigeria army before you took over as a Democratic president.how was the state of this country during the years that the military ruled this country. was it not during the military regimes that the ship called Nigeria was sunk deep into the ocean of no return which Jonathan is trying to see if he can bring up the ship Nigeria.Buhari you are talking about is the one that signed the form for importation of oil into an oil producing nation during his time as a military president. the evil genius was the one that tarnished the image of this nation the more as a military president by allowing everybody to engage in various types of atrocities just like him.example 419 was at its peak.he even signed the form and gave out billions of dollars to the middle east for them to islamise Nigeria; which we have started seeing the great after effect of that. oil bunkering was at it peak during the military regime and the sharing of oil wells of this nation was done during the military regime. which you too own some. plus evil genius; abusalam and others.are you not all past military presidents.I can only see a former president who never forgives and also loves revenge the way he loves his life.that is why you are trying so much to pull him down.leave him alone and face all that you have looted in this country; till the judgement day.oh less I forget the ajokuta factory you sold out like a worthless gadget is being revived by this same man and other dead and decayed companies. our refineries that you sold for no penny are being worked on. oh this my hand; I said that I was too busy but see me oh.do you still remember all the political assassinations.guess you have not forgotten all that done by the the past military regimes which you termed disciplined and you too.have you forgotten how the past Hausa military president laid pipes from south south down to the north. anyway I rest my case till I finish my work

1. God bless u, someone that can't even command respect from his own daughter now wants to decide for us who to vote. Smh

2. God bless u, someone that can't even command respect from his own daughter now wants to decide for us who to vote. Smh

51. If ain't gat Notin to say....shhhhh!

52. Watch and see dumb ass...u think PDP is ur birthright abi.

53. Take several seats... I hope u knw wat clueless mean. my friend go and read ur books. Look for a way to pass your Jamb and Post-Ume

54. Obasanjo is a failure!!! Buhari is also a failure. Obasanjo is a very wicked and callous man. Why won't he support Buhari?! Jonathan refused him ruling the country in the shadows that is why he hates Jonthan. For all you APC noisemakers...this is for you.... Know that Obasanjo wants this country to be in chaos so that an Interim Administration will be in place and he will rule. make no mistake... Obasanjo is all about his private gain. Don't be misled..bloody suckers...mschwwwww

55. You asking what OBJ did while he was president? If not for OBJ you won't have GSM to browse on SDK blog! OK?? GEJ himself said he has failed, so how can we allow a failure who cannot even rescue girls that were kidnapped within!!! Not outside Nigeria back!!! To continue as our president??? I'm a Christian and yoruba you fools calling us betrayer are ethnic bigots, I don't care whether GMB is Hausa and Muslim we just want someone that will do certain things right!!! OK? If it's just the power sector that GMB is able to stabilized it will improve Nigeria economy, unlike Fool GEJ that will have to dash out our sovereignty to those that donate 20 billion to him. What stupid train that has been abandoned even by INDIAN did GEJ bought and he said he revived the train sector? So NIGERIAN navy cannot interact with the country that sell warships it has to be Militant tompolo? That should be buying something as important as that? GEJ you are a retard!!!!!

1. You called GEJ a Fool. Your Father is the biggest Fool. Can't make ur point without insulting him. But you know Nau Yorubas Generally are cunning and can never be trusted.

2. When u eventually learn how to speak english, come back and make dis ur comment

56. anyone who OBJ endorses is in trouble!! he will expect you to be his 'yes man' when you win elections if not he will turn again and endorse your opponent.

by the way, why cant he take the path of honor and resign from the PDP? of course its because no other party will give him that 'respect' he feels he deserves. and Tinubu will most certainly not relinquish his place as self proclaimed 'PARTY LEADER' so that OBJ can become the 'Baba' of APC

what a joke!

57. its people like Obasanjo who belong to one party and endorse candidates from another that make Nigeria a global laughing stock (that's like Mitt Romney endorsing Hilary Clinton while still remaining in the republican party. it's highly fraudulent and very selfish!!! a beg OBJ's actions are not about Nigeria. they're about who offended him last and who didn't do his bidding

maybe Nigeria actually needs a military regime.

at least then, ALL corrupt politicians including OBJ and his son with the miraculously repaired 'kay leg' (Rotimi Amaechi) will get thrown into jail the way Buhari threw politicians in jail when he came into power.

i've just about had it with these lying politician who talk from both sides of their mouth and stand for nothing but their own selfish gains!!!

58. Buhari will not smell Aso rock,despirate old man

1. Offcourse. He will die trying.

59. And Baba is one to talk? The same man who wanted to rule for eternity, whose regime was so corrupt is now the one endorsing people? In a civilized world, Obasanjo should have been jailed. During his tenure, he was the Commander in chief and the petroleum minister, thus encouraging all the oil cabals Jonathan tried to curb through subsidy. What happend to all the funds from the various privitisatiion projects he awarded to his late wife Stella and her brothers? What about the billions of dollars awarded for road constructions that never happened? Obasanjo please take several seats sir!

60. Baba sorry to say but the only word that describes you is a scam artist... You are a master at playing dirty games without realizing you are toying the destiny of 160million people, God gave you the chance to rule this country two times, did you make any difference, No! Instead na you be petroleum minister, na you dey find third term.... The fact that even your children hate you tells the story of your true nature...

You had the opportunity to give us a true world changer like Donald Duke but you gave us Jonathan and rigged them into power now you have the mouth to talk about coup.. Be it upon you and your generation not this country...... I know you have an agenda becos you always do but this time you will faill fail woefully...

I don't like Jonathan becos I think he had the opportunity to make a change but did nothing but Buhari is not a better option.... I wish all these old cargoes could just disappear let the young people of this country take over and give the much needed change...

Am so angry at Baba this morning....

61. To all the ibos and and 9ja deltans supporting jona; all of a sudden Baba Iyabo is a failure and the Yourbas are traitors, how come we weren't none of these things you have mentioned when we whole heartedly fought for Jona to takeover after buhari died? and when we supported him in the last elections? listen and listen carefully, the Yorubas will never vote- in mediocrity, if jona had performed like we all expected him to, then trust me Buhari wouldn't have had a chance. the YORUBA tribe stands for progress. The reason why most of your states are the way they are is because you are used to failures. While ranting and making nuisance of yourselves, the Yorubas are developing and moving forward. Omo Yoruba, iwaju iwaju la o ma lo lagbara Eledumare...

1. You are very Silly with your Sensible post. It is you and your Generation.that is use to failure. Kill yourself when GEJ is announced the Winner

62. after Yar'adua I meant to type, forgive my error!

63. I thought APC said '16 years of PDP misrule" As at the last time I checked, Obasanjo governed for 8 years of the 16. Who is fooling who?

1. Do you read at all anon 11:12 ,u sef wan talk ? Obasanjo is pdp u retard,he has never been apc. Dumb ass

64. Abeg make una free baba iyabo. When he endorsed Jonathan wen he said he'd rule just for a term y dint y'all complain? GET sed it with his mouth dat if he uses 4yrs n can't make change even if he uses 100yrs he won't b able to make d change..... So what's d noise all abt. And dose saying crappy tins abt yoruba pips I smh for u all, dts y we are d most learned.

65. I thought APC said '16 years of PDP misrule" As at the last time I checked, Obasanjo governed for 8 years of the 16. Who is fooling who?

66. Why are people spewing thrash. One of the measure reasons the election was postponed is because majority of people in the south south have not received PVC. Are u seeing the stupid plan of jega to make APC win. How can we the south south not be able to vote for our own.....jega was supposed to end his tenure this election but is supposed to go on leave first. Now he goes on leave before the new election date. I don't bother arguing with people because what will be will be. The winner of this election is Jonathan . we that see the future and see into the spiritual realm know what is up so we don't argue

67. A Yoruba man will always be a saboteur. The founders of PDP such as Ekwueme were cheated out of their party and Obasanjo was handpicked to be the president. Now, see where he is because Jonathan refused to be his dummy.

That Nigeria cannot fight Boko haram is the fault of former leaders, which Obasanjo is one of them. Why couldn't they buy sophisticated weapons before now? So if we had encountered external aggression, this is how we would have perished.

That there is no constant electricity supply has been the problem of Nigeria from time immemorial. Obasanjo was there for 8 years, what did he do? Buhari was also there.

This Sharia man will never be our president in Jesus name, Amen

68. PLease can this old and retired armed robber just shut up already! why is he not talking about the atrocities committed while he was in power? thief calling thief ole... why is he even being consulted kwa? If Nigerians had any sense no one would vote GEJ or GMB if these two are the best we can come up with to lead this country then we are finished. Youths say no to mediocrity let us make our leaders accountable. enough is enough

69. Obj is just ranting, d quagmire u put Nigerians, GEJ is trying to clear. How can a stalwart & chieftain of a party supporting an opposition party? It can only happen here, well it's not surprising, sentiment apart & apologies but Yorubas are known for as 'traitors' & "doubled face knife". U dat introduced Ghana must go in NASS for dem to support ur 3rd term bid in office is talking about corruption? Obj u lack pedigree to challenge GEJ's administration. Anyone or group of persons trying to tear this Nation down either by war or coup may God strike them down with Volcanic thunder from Heaven before they even execute their evil plans IJN, amen! Pls Stella post my comment bcs I dey vex.

1. Amen! Baba is replica of a two headed snake,u can't determine it's exact direction. Him&his cohorts wud so tear up wen GEJ wins. GEJ definitely till 2019

70. OBJ pls if you don't know what to say please keep quit that boko haram that called himself buhari will not rule Nigeria,we have not forgotten how he maltreated people in his last leadership. That will not happen again

71. I hope Punch or whoever is not making this up. Absolute power they say corrupts absolutely. Lets all be fair in the days of Baba Obasanjo we witnessed a lot positive changes. When he asked for 3rd term and did not get it, he gave it up. Even in all these so called developed countries there is corruption. Nobody is saying do not chop but please ensure the welfare of the people. This is something that Jonathan has failed to do. I wish all politicians will remember where they started from and not just amass wealth.

72. Obj is just bitter that the man he forced down our throats no longer listens to him. What is he talking about coup for? this man should better br questioned. This freedom of expression is eating people up.

73. All I know is that any Niger-Deltan, Middle-Belter or Igbo man that supports APC is a fool, and will live to bitterly regret their foolishness. From the above comments, you can see that this election is all about Yoruba/Hausa people taking control of Nigeria TOTALLY. Nigeria is still in the dark ages and TRIBE is all that counts. Imagine someone (obviously Yoruba) saying that if OBJ had served a 3rd term Nigeria will be like Dubai? OBJ who mismanaged billions and did nothing to improve power distribution?? GSM programme in Nigeria was already at least 90% implemented before OBJ came to power!

74. AGENDAS TALKING! ABEGIIII WE NEED BETTER PERSON! GEJ TILL FOREVER SEF