Abiodun Ojedokun,aged 28, has been sentenced to six days of community service for stealing a large pot of soup.He was sentenced by Somolu Magistrates's Court in Lagos State.
Abiodun, a casual worker, connived with some others, who are still at large, to break into one Mrs Gbadamosi Sanni’s shop at the Onipanu Model Market in Somolu, Lagos State around 2:00 a.m on 20th September. They broke the locks and stole her large pot of soup, valued at N8,000.
Arraigned on a three-count charge of conspiracy, burglary and stealing, Abiodun has pleaded guilty to all the charges levelled against him and asked for leniency, claiming that he committed the offence because he was starving.
The Magistrate, Mrs Bola Osunsanmi, this week sentenced the convict to 48 hours of community service for each of the three-count charge based on the facts presented before the court, the confirmed report and his plea for leniency.
Wow!
Someone stole large pot of soup and they took him to court for that? Why don't you just give him the soup since it's obviously hunger?
ReplyDeleteI Just tire, but maybe from stew to phones, car theft and kidnapping. Hunger sha!!! It has never killed
DeleteWonderful! @ least he wsnt sentenced to 6yrs imprisonmnt.
ReplyDeleteAbi o but na hunger dey wire am o.
DeleteI pity the guy o. A hungry man can't afford to have principles or values. I hope those stealing our National 'pot of soup' will be made to face the music when the time comes....
ReplyDeleteu are indirectly justifying stealing. Bro. Lol. Nice one tho.
DeleteStealing pot of soup? Are you kidding me?
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
this is not funny. Things tend to be getting worst over and over again. Well. He should be punished for his crime. And the government should as well. Provide him with a job or something. He is Nigerian!
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha, A Hungry Man Is An Angry Man!!!
ReplyDelete.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
Hahahahahahhahahaaa pot of soup. Nawa o some ppl de H o.
ReplyDeleteChoi !!!...
ReplyDeleteIhe Aguu na eme...
Smh...
Ambode please go and share rice for your people in shomolu. Many are hungry. Dont use them to fill up your rally.
ReplyDeleteEncourage them. take note
Hmmmmm ok oooo
ReplyDeleteUmmmn,poverty is a real bastard.
ReplyDeleteOshi aguru!!hahaha
ReplyDeleteHmmm...Things people do this days
ReplyDeleteLol. Hunger na bastard
ReplyDeleteLol...soup thief
ReplyDeleteHahahhahhahahaha
ReplyDeleteAbeg make una Leave me dis morning o
Very funny!
ReplyDeleteLmaooo... Hunger bad o. Stealing a pot of soup, good for dem.
ReplyDeleteBuh srzly, dos stealing billions are not usually punished o.
Hunger is a bad thing.
ReplyDeleteLmaoooo abeg i cnt laugh this mrng
ReplyDeleteChai.
ReplyDeleteAll these pots of soup,eh
I hope I don't break into Eka Johnson's shop for her pot of afang soup.
Abasi ken nyoghodo,nyagha mi mbok
Lmaoooo,is the pot of soup as big as this pot ?crazy dude
ReplyDeleteBLOG ANALYSER: This serious nd funny
ReplyDeleteNa wa o !
ReplyDeletelwkmd....reminds me of a thief dat came to my house one tym like dat nd stole clothes nd bathroom slippers. he then entered my neighbor's house nd stole rice, beans,maggi,pepper and palm oil.
ReplyDeleteThief came to my to back then in school and we went hiddng in the only vacant room in the compound and left our okoro soup boiling on fire...before we come we no see pot of soup again.... We laughed all through that week remembring the ordeal.
DeleteOgbono soupey soupey ...
ReplyDeletekikikikikikikikiki
ReplyDeletesee wetin hunger dey cause?
anyway stealing is stealing.
face the law!
but this shit is funny though...
they broke in to steal a large pot of soup. chai! am sure they broke into another shop to steal cold bottles of beer to wash down the soup.
lmao
Lol...Wetin person no go hear 4 dis world!Ónyè òshi òfe!
ReplyDeleteHahaha this is funny but guess is a good punishment. I just wish I can catch the students stealing our clothes from the drying rail so they can be given this kind of punishment maybe to keep washing for me till I graduate
ReplyDeleteSuch a shame what hunger can cause.
ReplyDeleteI personally do not think people deserve to be punished for stealing food.
Why do some people have so much while others can't afford ordinary food?
Just Negodu!
ReplyDeleteHian!
ReplyDeleteNah wah o, was it pot or the contents or both they were after?
ReplyDeleteThis is the kind of judgment i love. Not sentencing to prison for petty stealing. It is called summary judgment.
ReplyDeleteLolz
ReplyDeleteHunger naa bastard
Hahahahahahhaha
na that go produce the 8,000? lol.............so much hunger in the land
ReplyDeleteFunny sentence
ReplyDelete@Galore
Awwww... Loool... Sigh Nigeria!!!! People are hungry. Common food. Smh
ReplyDeleteAwwww... Loool... Sigh Nigeria!!!! People are hungry. Common food. Smh
ReplyDeleteLMAO...what hunger led him to.
ReplyDeleteToo funny abeg !
So in Nigeria community service is also a punishment.
He was really hungry.
ReplyDeleteOwu n hunger na bastard.....Lol.
ReplyDeleteSDK - Na the exhibit be dat abi na your Jollof Rice pot?!?!?! :o).
ReplyDeleteWhich kind punishment stella? Him go sweep all the whole of Lagos? or na just Somolu
ReplyDeleteNawoo!
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDelete.
Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy
What wetin hunger dey cause.
ReplyDeleteAeegurl...
What a sane country should have done was to rehabilitate him and stock him up with food.
ReplyDelete#shame on naija
lmao!
ReplyDeletePoverty Na Bastard!!
ReplyDeleteBut stella dis pic di kwa one kind o.
Steal a pot of soup ke? Jesus Christ! This is the height of poverty. Very sad.
ReplyDeleteAwwww.i felt sad reading that.i can imagine what this he had to endure before result to breaking in and stealing.hunger!!
ReplyDeleteBut i do hope some bodies will be able to rehabilitate and at least feed the man during this time and a little after till he dosnt hav to steal a pot of jollof next.
Except of corse,stealing is in him
This one na ebina thief I never chop.lol
ReplyDeleteThis is not funny at all. These are basic things one must have and a man is trying to live.
ReplyDeletefrom here I cry within me cos it is a shame to my beloved country.
do you know each day I go to work , I will at least meet 2persons to ask me for transport fare in lagos... smh
Community service not bad, he must be very hungry to do that. God help and heal our land.
ReplyDeleteThey should have added garri or rice to dash him as punishment so that he can have strength to do the community labor.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Lolx... See news abeg....
Ha this is not funny at all God please come to his aid.poor man wey steal pot of soup na hunger cause all this one
ReplyDeleteJust imagining? Going tru d stress of breaking d lock on d door 4 a pot of soup n was caught on d process!!!! D thief 4 just boil water n make Eba @ d spot, atleast download d food bf been caught now!
ReplyDeleteHahahhahhhahaha ,choooo ,people dying of poverty in a country full of milk and honey.