Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: JESUS' LOVE.

Saturday, February 14, 2015

JESUS' LOVE.

DO NOT PURSUE AFTER THINGS THAT PERISH" 

Jesus was speaking to the Crowd in John 6:26 you re not here because you want to hear the true words of God rather you re here because you want to eat bread. 

Many of us today are holding unto things that have no eternal value. Chasing after things of the world the pomp and vanity of this wicked world, riches, possessions which we will never be contained with as ex rayed in Ecclesiastes 5:10 (Whoever loves money never has money enough; whoever loves wealth is never satisfied with his income. This too is meaningless.) Etc Forgetting that which is of great essence .    

Jesus looked at all this things and saw that there was no true life in them so he said in John 6:27 (Do not work for food that spoils, but for food that endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give you. On him God the Father has placed his seal of approval.") That is all there is to life. 

Have you accepted to Eat the food that endures to eternal life. 
Jesus  is the Bread of life He that Eats of this bread will hunger no more. 

Begin to prayerfully take a decision today not to focus on the vain things of this life. 

Today is St. Valentine's day many of us will leave the true essence of what it represents to chase after things that perish  there - in. 

All is vanity as Solomon rightly pointed Now all has been heard; here is the conclusion of the matter: Fear God and keep his commandments, for this is the whole duty of man. Ecc 12:13. Thank you... Enjoy the rest of your day... 
God bless you....
#oneLove#

ANONYMOUS BLOG VISITOR

57 comments:

1. I'm encouraged! Thanks stella! I need the grace to overcome what I'm going through right now! I'm fighting hard not to lay an ever lasting course on the wicked man, who brought I and my child all the pains of emotional wreck and homelessness! Before the moon and star, I will speak the word! And I know the word of God is life, i m so broken, i m so bitter, i m so sad, I need some one I can pour my heart to and be free a bit, I need to pour out my depression! My tears are drying up, my innocence baby is feeling my pains, as she weep each time I do! I need a councillor! I need help! I need someone to talk to, im loosing my mind, Good, please where are you, I don't want to think suicide because my baby is so precious to me, I'm afraid, no one can take care of her the way I would want to, and to think that no man is worth my life,but the grace of God is all I need, im so broken, #tear. Please, don't crucify me, this blog gives me hope, that's why I spent most of my time here, at some stories I cry, and some I try to build confidence, it is my confidante for now, don't crucify me please,I feel relieved pouring my heart out here,it help the tears drop and ease the heartache!till I sleep, life is sso cruel

2. Anno..22.31 God is working all things together for your good. Go ahead n cry, sometimes that's all we need to lighten the burden.. He's right there with you, he knows your name, ur trials.. He sees the end from the beginning, he knows each tear that drops.. God loves you just the way you are.. He is working it out for your good and that of your little girl.. keep standing tall :-) @SHB

3. @Anon 22.31, The lord is your strength. He is the father of the fatherless, He will surely come through for you, Lots of hugs and kisses!

2. WORD!!! Spot on anony!
    Show love to all n nt just ur lover.
    Show love to d sick, needy, orphans, motherless babies n all those in need.

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Fast and pray, ingrate, so many people dead would pay millions just to be alive like you

4. All BV's fear God ooooooooooooooooo

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I love the way valentine is been spelt on that pic nothing else....

6. Hmmmm. God is in control. #ItWillEndInPraise

7. So long as they are up to 18 years, i believe they are now responsible for any decision they make oh. If them like make them knack akpako as side chicks and original. They no be umuazi. We need to borrow some brains and senses when we see our own no reach. Ihe onye butere ka oga eburukwa this season. happy valentine to the groovers.

8. woow. Aunt stells. U just made me fall all over in love with this blog again. Nice one poster. It is always a priority to bring God's word to lime. The 1st Pic captivated me. Nice werk here.

9. Anonymous writer make I hear word abeg, give me all ur money including ur properties cos its all vanity.

10. Thanks for this BV,may God continue to help us to do His will.

11. This Valentine day....no love lost....no love found

I am happy there is a higher supreme love

Agape love
    Jesus love

Thank u Lord for giving me peace within and happiness within

@TGW
    @BlogLord

My two certified married women....

Make una do come share me good memories of today's Valentine

Bcos wen I grow up....I want to be like u both

@Hush puppy how now?
    @Ronalda....hello love....I just feel like giving you both a good kiss and great hug

12. Was wondering when you became pastor Mrs...
    Worst Val's day ever. Broke up with the bf, really scary being single again but Jesus' love ba...issorait

13. Owk seen! Ehen stella e get gist wey I dey hear abt hanks anuku! Say hanks anuku admitted sleeping with over 80woman nd infecting wife with hiv! Abeg help us find the gist ooo! Nothing wey no dey happen! Tufiakwa!

1. Saw that gist on FB, and I was so shocked @ his reckless behaviour! Why going on an 'infection spee' naaaa???? EeeeeeEeh! The heart of man is soooooo horrible and wicked indeed ooo!

14. Word. Thank you bv for this piece. One needs to be reminded of eternal values sometimes before this world go just swallow person.

15. Amen
    God's love is unconditional

16. Well said Anon, I av been blessed by these bible verses, thank you.

1. Juliet you come here too? WoW blog whore!!!

2. Hypocrite !! You too anony don come here else how would you have known that the famous but annoying " Linda take note" repeat 4 times Juliet is here if you have not been visiting abi monitoring all sites, mscheew park well joor, reading blog is as u like.

17. Wetin be dis, I don't understand

18. Ohhhh ride on pastor!!!
    We love u pastor!!
    The word is really needed today!

19. Well, its like d thunder dat wants to fire NEPA is stil doing press up

20. wow poster God bless you wise word

21. wow poster God bless you wise word

22. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

This is so lovely
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

23. Jsus Love is d greatest love of all.
    Kindly visit:
    Pamscrib.blogspot.com

24. The Love of Jesus.
    The Love that never fails.
    The Eternal Love.
    The one true Love.

I woke up this morning and thought Chai! 'Another val's day, single and lonely' but another thought came to my mind saying 'even tho you have no one in ur life, remember that Jesus loves you, immensely.'
    It was so comforting.

Thanks Stella for this. Some of us need it.

25. True talk... But to some people its just like the normal sermon dat enters tru d left ear and leaves via d right one..

26. Love is the greatest of the commandments. Thank you Jesus for loving us unconditionally.

#oneLove

27. Help me holyspirit not to focus on d vain things of this life,for what shall it profit a man,if he gains the whole world & suffers the loss of his own soul

28. Thank u Jesus,thanks BV for this sermon,thanks stella

29. My day is quite boring, had a disagreement with my "supposed" boyfriend yesterday because i refused to spend the night at his place according to him he had made plans abi reservations. Didnt get a call from him today, sent him an sms, still called him before he replied him.

30. Help me holyspirit not to focus on d vain things of this life,for what shall it profit a man,if he gains the whole world & suffers the loss of his own soul

31. Am sooo much in HIS Love! He is always there to open d door 4 me dat is whY I call HIM my PERFECT GENTLEMAN!

32. "Love ye one another", is what this day n every other day should be about. So pointless crying over 'lying vanity'. Let's put God first n watch Him take care of us, He knows what's best for us. U want a good partner? Work for God, He'll work for u. -D Power of Alchemy

33. Abegi! Dress go one side abeg make i see who dey shine my congo jare.

34. Yes oo God is Love,pls let's show some love to d less priviledged, d motherless children,d innocent prisoners, those in d hospital, one love

35. I learnt something today from a woman speaking on TV, that you should give to others, not because you have it but because they need it.

36. While you celebrate Valentine's day today, please remember those who have been badly hurt over the years by the people they loved dearly and trusted deeply. Remember those who were mistreated while growing up, and had to struggle through life without much love and support even from the ones they called family. They were only able to make it through life by the grace of God. The only love they have ever known is the love of their spouses whom God graciously decided to compensate them with...and for the very first time in their lives, they felt loved. Please pause and say a prayer for these people. They need to heal and let go. Happy Valentine's Day!