Saturday, February 07, 2015
INEC's Jega is Live On NTA Explaining Why The Presidential Election Is Being Postponed...
Who is watching what INEC's Boss Professor JEGA is saying about the elections being postponed?
When are the new dates?
115 comments:
Who cares?
ReplyDeleteThey can all go and die. Idgaf
What happens to people who shifted their wedding to the new election Date?
DeleteOrder for your beautiful bedspreads and Duvets @BBM - 79AEFD3B
WHATAPP - +2349023161941
Delivery available nationwide.
@Bruno Abeg I care ooo
DeleteI go get time do valentine well well.......
March 28(presidency elections)....April 11(governorship polls)
ReplyDeleteThey are not serious oh. My friend's wedding is on that day and I wanted to push my birthday celebration to that day. Guess I'd have to do it on 21st then. So what happens to schools that are supposed to start mid term break on Monday because of the initial date? After messing my valentines day plan. Kai, this thing is turning into reality like play like play oh
ReplyDeleteLol.....na so
DeleteAPC and PDP go start twitter fight again tomorrow
D thing tire me jarre
For my church one aunt wen wan do her wedding too for 28 march go dey feel sad now
She choose February 14 before....she shifted it because of election.now dem don shift am go the main date she pick again
I think I will advise anyone getting married to do so February 14,21 or 28....just do what u have to do....is not by force that everybody must come for your wedding... Because if u shift it again....u don't know what will happen next march and April election.... Their might be unrest in the country.. And u know that by May is swearing in
I wish everyone luck
Just know that,all things work together for your good!!!
Election postponed. Dancing shoki ahn. ..... you won't understand my joy. February 14......I'm looking at you eye ball to eyeball. Febuhari. .....ntoooor.
ReplyDeleteI join in ur Shoki dance babes. I really feel ur joy, dat same joy dey kill me here. Popping suntin. No more Febuhari is now 'MARbuhari' kwakwakwa!
DeleteLol
Delete@Febuhari don turn to @MarchBuhari
Stella you can get NTA in Europe,we get NTA and AIT here in Canada and USA.....
ReplyDeleteAvailable in uk too.
DeletePls tell me how one can get or subscribe NTA/AIT in US.... thanks in advance Uwuese!!
DeleteElections will now hold as follows
ReplyDeleteNational Election: March 28
State elections: April 11
Even if they postpone the elections till next year, the people that won't get their PVC won't still get it. What a desperate attempt PDP and it's cohort, clamouring for postponement.
DeleteThe postponement was due to security issues and not PVC collection. Mr Biddy, did PDP snatch your babe?
DeleteWatching it live
ReplyDeleteHe doesn't have any tangible tin 2 say
Just blabing around
Finally JEGA has been bought over! #conspiracy#compromised! Evryone make sure you collect your PVC and protect your vote.Vote Buhari!!!!!We can do this! Lets kick GEJ out.Just like Polio
ReplyDeleteCourt kicking Buhari into the prison, that's the essence of the postponement
DeleteBuhahahahahahaha
Anonymous7 February 2015 at 23:15. Anuofia. U want to disenfranchise more dat 20million people wu hasn't gotten dere pvc bcox of ur failbuhari agenda abi?oh so u know Polio has been kicked out of naija by same GEJ what ur Failbuhari could not do, can he even do anything? A man dat couldn't improve himself after all dis yrs. Not even a skul cert? Kai!
DeleteAnon 07:51....LoooooL
DeleteNo be me tell your APC to nominate a man that has been lying about his certificate since 1961. Shey una say GEJ is clueless, soon you'll realize that your FailBuhari is more clueless
Buhahahahahahaha
March 28 and April 11.
ReplyDelete30 days before handover.
Watching it live now.
Choi that THISday reporter sliced Jega with questions..I loved his boldness in asking.he went directly for the balls and JEGA responded beautifully.
ReplyDeleteHe says he will not resign and has not met with either PDP or APC behind closed doors and would rather resign than plan to rig the elections.
he is responding beautifully to the questions..
They eventually postponed it.
DeleteHe certainly won't say he met with PDP behind closed doors.
DeleteHope all d new dates will be out soon
ReplyDeleteJESUS SEE FREEDOM OF SPEECH OOO.......the questions are the bomb.
ReplyDeleteA journalist just asked now if the powers that be had forced Jega to shift the elections..wow
Stella is on fire
DeleteHahahahaha so you ve not been watching NTA in Germany? Hahaha
DeleteSDK,na dat kind question you for ask am if for say you dey there. Or even crazier questions.
DeleteBabe,abeg do come back come establish your own TV station.
Irene ur head de dere o,Lolz
DeleteIsn't it this same Jega that said they won't postpone? Na dem sabi
ReplyDeleteMarch28 state and national assembly,april11 presidential n governship
ReplyDeleteHmmm! Stella am watching o, am still shocked, really didn't see dis coming
ReplyDeleteMarch28 state n national assembly,april 11 presidential n governorship
ReplyDeleteWhy postpone dis election, just tired, make I go sleep abeg
ReplyDeleteStella can't u see the old man behind him? Giving diff sleeping positions #shinesteeth. Its making me watch well. LMAO
ReplyDeleteEfei have satellite ...i get over 20k stations all over the world so i am watching too but distracted by stuff.
ReplyDeleteAlright!!
DeleteThis one wey I dey happy say make we hear word from APC and PDP by next week.
ReplyDeleteGej and his tactics...Rogues
ReplyDeleteGod is in charge,,,,::::::Only God speaks n it cums to pass. Personally feb dates wasn't jst perfect bc btw Feb and handover date is like ages.
ReplyDeleteWhy will you spell come as cum? Don't you know the meaning? Use your head.
DeleteAm watching
ReplyDeleteJust surprised.
please if you know professor taofik salami,send him a text to stop sleeping before over 200million people on National TV behind proffesor Jega.
ReplyDeleteLol. Taofik salami.
DeleteStop sleeping.
D man don tire na!since morning
DeleteAbi ooo Stella you too see am? Shame on him. Everyone seated there is tired so he has no excuse to sleep
Delete@SDK ,the man don tire.....DT dere work no easy.... Body no be wood.....
DeleteHim need rest......that small small sleep wen person dey steal sleep,na im dey sweet pass
Lmaooo
DeleteLol!
DeleteI pity the man.
DeleteHe looks really tired that's why he is sleeping.
He can't help it.
When they came out to address the press, I told hubby that they must all be very tired now since they've been in a long meeting.
Stella sleep no free the man oooo. The meetings were tasking. So I no blame the pale.
DeleteIt ain't easy. Can't cheat nature.
DeleteHahahahahaha. You are on Ugolee's BBM.
DeleteKikikikiki perharps he just returned from an important vigil..
DeleteHaha haha
DeleteLol. Make I go change my ticket date.
ReplyDeleteLmao!!!
I was fooled.
Choi! After my epistles to fiancé why we should be in South A for Valentine, God forbid make I go do Valentine for Naija. Nah! God nor go gree!
Na to travel alone. Nah! God nor go gree.
Shuuuuuoooo! After days of sweet talking and bobo come gree make we go chill for South A? Really? God punish GEJ and Jega. Ogun kill them both. Useless imbeciles!
Nah! All my February plan don spoil? No!
I will go and sleep, hoping that when I wake up it will be a nightmare.
Nooooooooooooooooooooooo!
Olokun rape Jega.
Isango, pour gin for Jega juice.
No! Ogun kiss GEJ for me.
No! Sobs. No!
After I deceived my friends not to return to Nigeria until after election?
After I told my fiancé civil war is coming after feb 14 so he won't come back to Naija?
And they told me to do bad things is not my calling, I should have listened!
Hian! As in...I can't imagine it.
*most disappointed Nigerian*
My friend, drag your arse back to Australia.
Delete3 months vacation never do you?
I don't understand this your rant, come and explain properly through the usual channel.
Stop talking nonsense JayEm. You've been noticed, oya sleep back.
DeleteAbia!
DeleteAs e hungry them, my own be make them give us public holiday make I fit marry my bed sleep wella. If they like let it hold tonight.
ReplyDeleteA journalist just sent me a pic of some of our colleagues fighting for chicken behind the camera...LMAO!
ReplyDeleteI NO GO FIT POST AM,DOG NO DEY CHOP DOG.LMAO!
Lol
DeleteDog no dey chop dog
I am happy for the change bikonu
Now let me go and buy my Valentine wears
Kikikiki
Post it stella lets hv a good laugh .
DeleteYou too gbam! I love you Mme stellz!!
DeleteSDK, abeg shift from our space jare. U don turn BV? Dis space no go contain u n us. Oya climb up wia u get plenty space. Choi! I'm so happy for dis change of election dates. *side eyes to Apcssss* #Proudly Gejite
DeleteLol, post am biko
DeleteDog don begin chop dog o. Abeg post am for Sunday laugh.
DeleteShame
DeleteHahaha
DeleteFair enough.
DeleteLol
DeleteLmaaaaooooi stellastical
DeleteNa Dia way na..hmmm is there still hope for a new Nigeria ??? The love of money and freebies is the order of the day .Smh
DeleteHahahahahaha
DeleteHahahhahahahahahaha. Stella, you like trouble pass fight truly. Lol.
DeletePost the Pictures abeg
ReplyDeletelet us see.
Lol@Salami sleeping,oga stop sleeping Ooo弡 ,abeg whichever way dey want to do d election,not interested shaa,thought dis whole nightmare ll be over by 14th so I can hear word from APC n PDP supporters.
ReplyDeleteA sad day. If insecurity is the reason for postponement, what guarantee do we have about March 28?.
ReplyDeleteI weep for my beloved country. The strength of any nation is the independence of its institutions. Today we witnessed another institution display its decay.
When the opinion of ordinary citizens begin to matter then we can say we have a nation.
These politicians are supposed to be our employees but now they lord over us.
Which way Nigeria
Dr am with you... what security? aren't they indirectly giving more time for strategy etc to BH....liars
DeleteIndeed, INEC is not independent.
DeleteThis is BS! Jega had d whole of january to postpone and yet he did nothing. I c his enjoying d violence dt has been happening. Too pissed to keep writing *longesthissUaveverheard*
ReplyDeleteWhy why why, so Feb 14th is officially val's day now no more election ...ok!
ReplyDeleteRestrategizing plans ....
This country is a huge joke. Now, elections have been postponed cos of insecurity among other reasons. Okay na. We dey here. Na today Boko haram start?
ReplyDeleteSecurity chiefs said the cannot guaranty peaceful elections. Am not surprised going by recent reports that some people were calling for a shift sponsored by the current government knowing that INEC said they are ready for the elections, one will begin to wonder what games are the political elites playing at. Do they want Nigeria to remain comatose till six weeks. What is the guaranty they will curb the insurgents in six weeks. Is it to score cheap political points. Watching Jega addressing the issues at hand shows a man who is tired and hands tied behind him. There is nothing much he can do, when the security apparatus under this dispensation are now political tools. We have a long way to go.
ReplyDeleteam just waiting 4 BH to make a Fool of d reason 4 d shift
DeleteThe next breaking news is:
ReplyDeleteCourt has disqualified Buhari for possessing no wasc as he claimed in his presidential nomination form.
Stay tuned!
Abeg make una leave Buhari alone o
Deletelet him contest and loose as usual cos he's used to failing elections.
old papa wen no wan go rest
Mtcheeew!
exactly o,dats d reason why de cald of fed high ct strike only
DeleteMy question is they plan to fight boko haram in 6 weeks, a feat that couldn't be achieved in 6 plus year. This is indeed interesting. Some form of election is going on in this country soon and they posted the envelopes to people's houses after which citizens should post it back, no stress to anyone. Why is Nigeria like this? Why????? I feel bad for my country Nigeria,
ReplyDeleteMary!!!
They said its 28th March n 11th April,na wa o.Hungry go kill people o. My friend wedding na 28th n dey don share card na wa o,people no go plan themselves again 4 this Nigeria again o
ReplyDeleteAPC members is feeling that they are the only political party in nigeria. Postponed or no postponed PDP will still win,in GEJ we trust and stand. Our dynamic president carry GOOOOO and continue your good work for nigeria
ReplyDeleteTo all those febuhari noise makers,ntoorrr there is nothing like Febuhari,he is a looser, God can't make him.the president, election in March and u guys were calling him febuhari.shame
ReplyDelete#March4Buhari... Na u go tire
DeleteWe will still #March4Buhari #NoStoppingUsNow #EnoughIsEnough
DeleteMatchBuhari for ground
DeleteBuhahahahahahaha
@Stella, why can't we be using smileys on blogs, the feelings of this postponement is better communicated with smileys
They had all the time to plan for this election the dates have been set for more than a year so they should not just give us sob stories many people have work towards the feb 14th date and put so many things on hold burials,wedding,school resumption etc. They didnt put Nigerians into considerations.so sad
ReplyDeleteJayem it's you and your family members that will die before them....stupid cheap ashawo with your stupid lies......thunder fire you there with your rotten pussy from over use...
ReplyDeleteNawoooooooo. Nigeria shaa.
ReplyDeletewww.udokajane.blogspot.com
If Pdp make mistake and try anything funny with Buhari then Jona don enter because candidates dey for back. PDP will try but they wont succeed see as some of you wey dey here dey beg for recharge card, money and job dey shout GEJ yet you can't eat meanwhile your country is blessed and is a large economy that does not have any proof. Them throway locomotive trains give una, these same people wey sabi wetin be train in this century. See them shouting we have new trains meanwhile China spent 70 percent of what we spent on trains and they have modern trains for more people. Agriculture...you are supposed to be a leader but you import everything. Oil is a joke, your Navy aka Tompolo dey service demselves. Power...hahahaa that one na mouth but them don lie tell una say e don improve. Health sector unko, fall sick in Nigeria and na to run to God bcos enter Hospital and its either they are on strike or the Quack will treat typhoid with paracetamol and send you home. The facilities are dilapidated. The governors are busy doing foreign delegates while they cant pay salaries. Una never ready to reach even Ghana level. Naija giant of Africa!
ReplyDeleteSMH lets put GEJ n BUHARI aside for a moment bcos it is rly irritating.
ReplyDeleteSo our the question now is....is INEC really independent, after saying a day b4 that they are ready and now this.
No be APC choose Feb b4 na, rather INEC n i dare say with the backing of GEJ, so what is a the dumb Ntor for
The lives of our kids n generation to come need a good Nigeria to achieve their true potential.
Well if u feel the country is good enough for your kids to come at this backward pace GEJ
If you want change, discipline and a total overhaul of agencies... for a more civilised like country vote GMB
I just wanted alm these over with, now i have to bear with it a further 6weeks.
As far as i am concerned it shows how much of a BULLY pdp is.
Sm pple r just following blindly
so Didnt u hear dat d problem came 4rm security officers?jega has no issue on this mata
DeleteInformed people will listen to the news, come to the blog to contribute but yours is to base your judgement on what you read on the blog.
DeletePlease go and sit down. And by the way, which Buhari is disciplined, someone that has been lying since 1961 or is there any other Buhari you're referring to?
Please go and collect another seat!
Please my fellows BVs, I really think we should get acquainted with the real facts on issues before commenting. If not that Jega was carefully monitored, no one would believe that there were some sinister operations that were being orchestrated by him in order to favour GMB. He wanted to conduct the election when he knows fully well that not up to 70 percents of the southerners have gotten their PVCs and some had even been told that they can't get theirs while over 90 percent of the northerners have gotten their own PVCs. So when I read some people's comments, it gives me the impression that some persons are either religious fundamentalists or they are kind of invariably showing their bigotry.
ReplyDeleteA country where d interest of its citizens isn't counted . A country where d u wake up not knowing what d day will offer. A country where workers ain't sure f there salaries at d end of the month. A country where entrepreneurs do all transactions based on risk. Which way Nigeria? So after sm ppl av made plans for feb 14th like arrange there work leave,s book tickets ,some already travelled inter state, booked wedding dates etc only for the govt to scatter there plans and not sorry about tht. This is wickedness! Gej u can run but u can't hide cos ur days r numbered. Continue ur manipulating tactics while it lasts u won effortlessly last election n u'll loose with all ur efforts this time around. Let's see d magic u'll do in 6wks. D world is watching.
ReplyDeleteHis days are far from numbered! Be ready to be under him for anoda four years! Is it buhari d illiterate u want to rule us? Somebody who doesn't hv d confidence to state his plans! Abeg pack well! Dan iska!
DeleteWhat has Dr Jonathan achieve as a literate, he does not have mind of his own they are just pushing around.
DeleteLike your comment. What a country! How long will Nigeria be a laughing stock to the whole world? Leaders that don't give a hoot about their citizens? Smh.
DeleteJonathan just shot himself in the foot with this. It will surely work against him. Criminal selfish leader, he wants to die there after over 4 years and yet the nation is deteriorating. We are here watching.
ReplyDeleteFirst of all, these miscreants don't care about you, yes, you. The election was postponed for personal reasons not because of PVC collection nor security in the NE. They are scared, jittery of loosing and the date is too close for comfort. Election dates were announced over a year ago, now the week security agencies want to start operation hunt down Boko Haram on the 14th of February, it was a threat to Jega, because the only way he can back out of the February 14th date is to use security, we can't guarantee your safety, we won't provide security for you, that is the script of the presidency. As long as the Presidency is not sure of manipulating this election, they will keep postponing till Jega retires in June. Forget those coming here to shout GEJ till 2019 and still coming here to beg for recharge cards. Ask an average Nigeria on the street, they are simply tired of this government. I spoke to one of the journalist after the press conference last night, majority of them are disappointed. Let the game begin, March 28 is few weeks away. God will keep us till then. GEJ just lost few points again.
ReplyDeleteNot to mention how very selfish this decision is - people have scheduled important dates, weddings, burials based on the initial election date. Pound/naira has been rising crazily due to the uncertainty (maybe by March it will be 400) how will those who rely on import transactions cope?! Truly, this SELFISH govt only cares about itself. Eod
ReplyDeleteJonathan is messing up. He's trailing the path of Babangida during 1993.
ReplyDeleteHe shouldn't have changed .people will still vote what who they want to vote.i personally am tired of all d rants on pdp n apc, need to breath. Till March I guess the game continues .
ReplyDeleteThis Jega man fine no to small. Walaitalai. Just listening to him speak was so....
ReplyDeleteBetter bcos I wan enjoy my valentine wella.