Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has said that the APC presidential candidate, Major General Mohammadu Buhari (rtd) who travelled to the United Kingdom (UK) for medical treatment is being attended to at a London hospital, describing the medical trip as a vindication of his earlier stand that Buhari was sick and lacked the required capacity to rule Nigeria.
He said; "as against the claim of the APC that Buhari was on a short working visit to the UK, Buhari is being treated at a hospital located at Cavendish Street, Cavendish Square, W2 London West End, London."
Speaking through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, the governor described claim by the APC that Buhari will give a talk at the Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House, London as "deceit taken too far."
He said; "The event listed on Royal Institute of International Affairs website; http://www.chathamhouse.org/events to hold on February 23 and 24 is; 'Security and Defence: Rising powers and the future of defence cooperation' and Buhari’s name is not listed among the speakers.
"For the avoidance of doubt; the event's keynote speakers are; former Brazil Minister of Defence, Celsius Amorin; UK Parliamentary Under Secretary of State and Minister of Defence Equipment Support and Technology, Celsius Amorin; Chief of the Defence Staff, UK Ministry of Defence, General Sir Nicholas Houghton; Chief Executive of BAE System, Ian King and Secretary General, Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf, Dr Abdulatif Bin Rashid Al Zayani.
"Apart from the above listed five persons, 25 others are listed as speakers.
"So, in which Royal Institute of International Affairs' event is Buhari participating as a speaker?
"This is not to mock Buhari or wish him death. Rather, it is to expose the falsehood of the APC and desperation of its leaders, especially Senator Bola Tinubu to foist another Yar’Adua saga on Nigeria."
The governor maintained; "The truth is that Buhari travelled out on Thursday to seek medicare in UK and he was attended to at a hospital located in Cavendish Street, Cavendish Square, W2 London West End, London on Friday.
"If the APC people are saying otherwise, let them publish the picture of Buhari boarding the plane and granting interview to Aviation Correspondents at the Abuja Airport.
"While I am happy that the APC people that are packaging Buhari finally hearkened to my plea that they should allow him (Buhari) to seek medicare abroad, I must say that it is unpatriotic for the APC to have lied that Buhari travelled on a working visit.
"The party should be honest enough to tell Nigerians that Buhari is actually sick and lack capacity to rule Nigeria and that they are only packaging him, hoping that he will become incapacitated if he becomes president so that they can take over power by proxy.
Mr Fayose should have provided pics of Buhari being treated inside the Doctor's Office and what he was being treated for...Is it now a crime to be ill?
Mscheeew!
GEJ does not go for check up abroad right. Fayose will soon get his own he should not worry. Useless man that is seeking the death of another. Small minded man, if the man is sick what is his joy about? Is he doing anything in Ekiti that he is pretending as if he has Nigeria in mind? Anyway, Nigerians are quite dense so a man like this can talk and get an audience
ReplyDeleteBuhari retire already biko. Hian. Die peacefully. Leave ur quest for power alone. Take care of urself.
DeleteAhah I don't care what Fayose is saying, he has a right to his opinion anyway.
DeleteBut this Buhari pics is cracking me up big time. For the first pic, na like say na the coat wear buhari... then d second pic, like say him don miss flight or awaiting deportation. Ahahah.. poor man. He's so frail.
if his nedical check up is a normal one, then why lie about it.
Delete@ama gbam!
Delete@ama thats kinda rude don't you think ? If person tell your papa make he go die, how you go feel .
DeleteMadam Ama,do you have a father at home?
DeleteI don't understand o...so fayose don't visit hospitals? or is he never ill? Politricks. Smh
DeleteAnyone could be sick but Fayose is saying Buhari is too too too Old and not fit for the job. He has not wished Buhari Death. Buhari should stop trying. so much Stress at his age shorten one's Life span. Buhari pls give up. Tinubu and his Cohorts are evil. I pray you understand what Fayose is saying.
DeleteNigerians aren't dense @ anonymous. Please be careful of what you write.
Deletehttp://mightyincome.com/?refer=34225
Madam Stella, it is not a crime to be ill.
DeleteAll Fayose is saying is that something's fishy if APC officials are lying about it.
Buhari needs to treat himself and forget politics. He's too frail to lead a country like Nigeria.
Pls all the pple that love Buhari soo much n wish to go rest should not vote him thats all. Haters can vote him let him come die for Aao rock. As for me i Love him very much and would want him good rest out of all these our naija wahala so am voting GEJ to come suffer another 4yrs.
DeleteBleh! Fayose sowie try again! Very lame explanation!! *** listening to am all about the bass No trebor ***
ReplyDeleteNo treble. You're welcome
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Offcourse its not a crime to be sick but Buhari should go rest so the office of Presidency squeeze him more. He is not fit for this job abeg. Assume it was 1999. ehnnn. But now No way. A Man over 80 years. Abeg go rest and enjoy the Long Life God has given you
ReplyDeleteChy,i hope Abati is seeing ur voltronic defence of his boss.
DeleteInfact,a Ministerial post awaits you
@ Irene B Dear,Lmao. but its reality Fayose is saying the truth but APC people thinks he wishes Buhari Death. The Northerns should bring out a Younger person and fit for the job. Ok this See GEJ when he became President he was younger but now stress don make am Old Over Night, See Fashola just only a State.The Work is stressful, All Nigerians problem on one Man's Head. @ Buhari's Age he MUST be managing one Health issues. But Irene if you get Connection to Abati give me oooo. I go be Loyal Employee to GEJ. I go even do pass FFK.
DeleteBuhari,old man that won't go and rest...whoever that is pushing this man to be the presdo of this country hates him...
ReplyDeleteGEJ till 2019...
Airport picture close to Health Control Unit is what he wants to use in deceiving people who do not know anything about how airports look like. He should also talk about the man's simplicity by walking with no many crowd in the street. Mentioning just an address is just nonsense. And beside, is it wrong for the man to go for treatment? The president does the same. His wife wasted millions of tax payers money in a Germany hospital yet they denied it at first.
ReplyDeleteAbeg,help me ask Fayose o.
Delete@ Anon what simplicity? He must remain with No entourage for Now because he is nor the president Now. Na Abroad him go so na onli am go walk go alone, If him wan go with another person him go go with his Orderline.
DeleteWhy is Fayose's body on fire? Is he scared Buhari will lock him up?
ReplyDeleteWhen you bring back a thug to become a governor, that is what you get. Such a foolish idiot.
ReplyDeleteAnon 22:03, Just like ur father is a foolish idiot & ur mother a useless prostitute! Buhari is a finished man already!
DeleteAhn ahn, am sure this is one of baba's sons...lwkmd! Abeg help us advice baba make him face the issues wen dey ekiti.
Delete@anon 22:03 u are so correct. Give a dog a bone and he will wag his tail for you. Fayose is a proper example. Ekiti pple just signed their destiny.they prefer a thug/tout
DeleteAre you minding Fayose? We need evidence.
ReplyDeleteIs not a crime 2b ill buh its a crime to use our collective brain by tellin us he went on a visit to a National symposium...APc d chief Propagandist
ReplyDeleteShake me Prince Chinonny
DeleteFayose has syphilis and you know it affects people's brain if left untreated. I can provide medical evidence
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahaha can't help dis bf I choke die!!!
DeleteDr Agwo, you make hopeless political comments. Seems you're oblivious of Nigeria's political history.
DeleteChoi. Native Dr, na amadioha give you info?
DeleteDr so native doctors have medical records ,true true your agbara must be from america .
DeleteNaija politics, out of place! Buh y d lies anyways? Y using working visit against his medical care/check up. #just staring#!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteHe never gets tired of talking.
ReplyDeleteI wonder for this THUG O!!! No wonder this crazy guy was impeached the first time he was a governor. This ghetto guy should go back to the hole he came from. This is the kind of people that makes Obasanjo distanced himself from cuckoo party. Buruji Kashamu, Obanikoro, and Fayose were nothing but a drug dealer,thug and a ghetto people.! What if she goes for medical treatment? This is.a side distraction with no
ReplyDeletebasis.
Anon 22:29,Shut dat ur dirty mouth! Ewu awusa
DeleteSo to be 'ghetto' person na crime now Abi? Look at where d 'ghettorised' individuals r today, biko where r u? People be talking trash since 19gbirigidim!
DeleteDiamonds Are 4eva are u minding the Ghost Anon.
DeleteI wonder for this THUG O!!! No wonder this crazy guy was impeached the first time he was a governor. This ghetto guy should go back to the hole he came from. This is the kind of people that makes Obasanjo distanced himself from cuckoo party. Buruji Kashamu, Obanikoro, and Fayose were nothing but a drug dealer,thug and a ghetto people.! What if she goes for medical treatment? This is.a side distraction with no
ReplyDeletebasis.
This pic might be an old pic. No date and time tab
ReplyDeleteAll these politicians sef!
ReplyDeleteThey r the same.
The temperature Gauge for their brain don malfunction.
Oh N̶̲̅☹, its not a crime to be ill but when you are 82(not the football age of 73) and lie and claim to be giving a speech when you are on a bed undergoing chemo.....then you have a problem.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile, after he's done with the speech or Medicare abeg he should reach Cambridge and collect his 'sabitikate', I hear its not S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ far from Chattam House.
dunno why most nigerians to get d essence of d post. no one is saying he shouldnt receive medicare but why lie about it?
DeleteU sound like ur stupidity dey practice 4 olympics,chemo's treatment for cancer n u lose ur hair.If buhari doesn't have cancer then I pray it'll be ur portion 4 bearing false witness
DeleteHmm. .... so much bile. Pele . Take some honey
DeleteMz tee So you think joking about chemo is funny... i really feel sorry for you.
Deletei dont get it... is it a crime to be ill especially when one is so hardworking
also this is coming from mr fsyose a man wjo spends the states money on hotel bills and cars for a little girl publicly... how low is that...the eife sef nor fit talk
MZ Tee. as you wish for someone else, so shall it be for you. You dare wish someone undergoes chemo? You are evil.
DeleteBefore you ask silly questions, NO, I am not a GMB supporter but i do not wish him evil.
Idiot fayose
ReplyDeleteSo? What is now the big deal in that? Didn't the president visited london hospital when he had just stomach ache after consuming too much alcohol? Don't other politicians go abroad for treatment of just headache? Ordinary Nigerian travel abroad for medical check up, so why must Buhari own make news? I don't think PDP's knows that there are 11 other presidential candidates! They should focus their energy on others.. Buhari this, Buhari that! Abegy make we hear word jor! They are doing more harms than good to their Party.
ReplyDeleteso why lie about it?
DeleteEka, just the same reason Mama peace lied about her visit to Germany on medical grounds.
DeleteI doubt if GEJ uses any hospital in Nigeria, yet its never in the news when he goes for his medical trips....so why should GMB make his own public?
Buhari look sick,Mtcheeeeeeew
ReplyDeleteDts joblessness. Dis. Fayose self. Goodnight all.
ReplyDeleteRumor mongers...mind ur business....is he not human...so y won't he go for checkup...mtchewww can't wait for elections to b ova...PDP Vs APC...Who will win...# folding my arms #
ReplyDeleterada rada rada bla bla bla
ReplyDeletePDP is full of loud-mouthed baboons and 'agberos', The Omokri guy, the man with indomie for brains now this monkey.
Is it now a crime now to seek medical attention.
It's GEJ fault our hospitals are not up to standard and doctors are owed salary.
Mcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
posh Baby. GEJ fault our Hospital is not up to standard? BUHARI has ruled this country before. How many Hospitals did he commission or Remodel? Anyone could be Sick but packaging an Old Man who is Sick to come rule a Great Country like Nigeria with a population of 200million because of their selfish interest. All the People that said Buhari to come rule us at 80 years are Buhari's Enemies
DeleteSo what did GEJ do to save the situation of the bad hospitals?
DeleteFor how long do we want to keep encouraging leaders who have the mentality of "things were already bad before my tenure"? Things didnt just start getting bad in his tenure but should GEJ also fold his arms and do nothing to correct the mistakes of the past?
Rather than putting things right, this government has pushed this country more into the wrong path by aiding and abetting corruption. So, what then makes him different from the past leaders who got it all wrong in d first place?
My thought exactly anon 22.01 thats why i say we should not kill ourselves for these pple they are all the same. Anybody tearing shirt/skirt for either apc or dpd will go naked indeed.
DeleteFayose is a stupid man, shey he said Buhari was flown in air ambulance, now he is showing pictures. Orishirishi#
ReplyDeleteDid he just say another Yar'adua? The Yar'adua saga was what brought ur oga into power o. GEJ is forever greatful of that saga, lol
ReplyDeleteit's NOT A CRIME TO BE SICK!
ReplyDeleteis this why the election was shifted?
Waiting for something evil to happen to him?
I WILL STILL VOTE FOR APC!
A general will always be a general! Look st his erect posture and aristocratic stance.
I thot I was d only one dat noticed d princely gait.
DeleteWhich the otueke man cannot boast of. The General puts to shame the pot bellies we have as officers in the Armed Forces now.
DeleteI weep for my country. Hunger has so messed so nigerians up dat in their desperate search for change dey've resorted to worshipping a fellow human being. These are the type of ppl who can easily be controlled cos they are really loosing their minds by the day! Take it easy guys cos when Buhari looses life will still continue as we know it so get creative, get innovative and start looking within yourself and develop wat God had blessed you with. Do not put your hopes too much in dese candidates. Other ppl are doing it and don't even gave time for this. The man looks frail and all you mesmerised idol worshippers can see princely gait?? Scary!
DeleteOnPoint
You had to go anon as usual to be a nuisance on this post. Please get to His age first then we can compare how you've aged like a hag. I bet you a walking stick will not be far from you, medications will be your constant companion, a blind bat will praise God because your bifocal lens will be hideous to look at, your teeth and your bad breath will be a constant reminder of how you spewed garbage. You have no authority over life and death so pray you don't die before him. It is your malnourished brain who cannot get a spelling right and constantly trying to control other people's view, being in a trance like a spell under who's guise I don't know will continue to behave like an imbecile to state a shallow view. We see princely gait, you can choke on it and get scared as you see life ebb away from you.
DeleteGo and get a job and stop hoping on GEJ or gmb to change your situation. Very soon d whole process will be over and only one person will win. Ask yourself one question, after all the worshipping has your life changed? one thing is sure, you see all d curses you outlined, they'll all happen to you one after the other and as it happens remember the day you brought this on to ur self. Lovelace all your curses will follow you. As you have spoken it so shall it be for you. Amen.
DeleteOnPoint
Anon OnPoint. just shut it there. Lovelace was very right. If at this age, GMB is still this fit, then kudos to him. I bet you, your younger GEJ cant even compete with this man in fitness. Age does not determine how fit one can be, my dear.
DeleteDid Lovelace curse you? NO. Read her comment again and try to comprehend better this time instead of bringing up imaginary curses.
At so not on point, you brought this upon yourself, you insulted a man old enough to be your father, so the curses stay with you and will continue to multiply. My life has changed for the better. Please read my last sentence again, it greatly depicts you present situation.
DeletePolitics eh!!
ReplyDeleteI leave Nigeria in God's hand.
Thank you Stella .what crime has he committed ?Alot of Nigerians go abroad for health check up or treatment, this to me is just Rubbish . Fayose you get ur own for pocket yet you dey open that your pussy licking mouth dey talk nonsense .cus if his sick ,he sure is strong to carry it. Buhari God will be your rock,he will shield you from these wolves. Am neutral in all this political madness but this man Buhari is not want they potray him to be.
ReplyDeleteFayose this talk na lie nah! Why would you do this? This is very cheap and low of you. Am highly disappointed .there's nothing wrong on him going for check up and if ur so damn sure ,what sickness does he have ? Mr defender of the universe . Please stop this nonsense fast. I know his not sick ,dont call sickness for the man abeg ,dont let reverse be the case.lousy man.
ReplyDeleteNo it is not a crime to be ill stella but it is one when you lie about it so you can be in the running to take up a position as serious as being the president of a country. Makes one begin to wonder what else they are lying about. Even companies won't employ you when they know you are not of sound health.
ReplyDeleteMtchewww.....all this politicians sef. Can't wait to see the election over and done with!
dont mind stella and these blind apc followers.
DeleteOffcourse
DeleteMy point xactly stella.he shud provide evidence.
ReplyDeleteFayose elenu jijo don't u go abroad too 4 medical check up,leave d man alone abi na ur money him use travel out.
ReplyDeleteMaybe he paid for the man's trip. Talkative. I wonder how the wife copes.
ReplyDeleteAs in eh....Tufiakwa!
DeleteON A TREE,THERE ARE DRY AND FRESH LEAFS,WHEN THE WIND BLOWS,DON'T THINK IT IS THE DRY LEAFS THAT WILL FALL FIRST,AS FOOLS ALWAYS THINK,MOSTLY THE FRESHER LEAFS FALLS OFF,WHILE MANY DRIED ONCE REMAINS-
ReplyDeleteTO FAYOSE
Fayose is vindicated, if the north must present a presidential candidate why not a young healthy one? They keep making the same mistake. GEJ till 2019.
ReplyDeleteGEJ is younger in age yet he's already looking old and weary. What about that? Moreso, age does not define COMPETENCE,INTELLIGENCE and CREDIBILTY. The younger man is NOT competent, NOT intelligent and has no credibility.
DeleteDidnt we all use to say AGE IS JUST A NUMBER? Why cant that saying be applicable now?
Ooops, i forgot u are one of the people who come and loot from this country even while you and ur family still stay abroad. Why dont you relocate here and face what other Nigerians are facing? You live in an environment where everything works well yet you want Nigerians to keep suffering in a non-functional environment just bcos this government permits you to loot. Selfish thief!
Let this elections come and go already abeg. ..Lord protect us and our families.
ReplyDeleteAmen
Naija politics na do or die affair
ReplyDeleteNaija politics na do or die affair
ReplyDeleteShows the desperation in PDP. See how low Fayose can go to tarnish someone. I pity Ekiti state that he is ruling. I though they were more enlightened than this in bringing a tout to govern them. Ahh. This na serious gobe for that state. The more PDP makes noise, the more they push people to the other party. Afterall,Jona came in after a sick man and see where it landed us all.
ReplyDeleteFayose the chicken sharer should pls take several seats.
ReplyDeleteHe should just pray to be as healthy as Buhari when he is of his age. A 72 year old man stil as strong as Buhari. This life one should not mock people based on their physical and health appearance because u never knw what wil befall u too. So mr well mouth should keep his dirty teeth up
Lolz @ CEO of BAE
ReplyDeletePDP and APC drama. If Buhari is sick let him come out and say it. If he is nt toh gud and fyn. I think he shld just cum out for EFCC chairman *justsaying. Lets just vote for the party that has a woman as their presidential candidate. We need radical changes that a woman can bring. #maganan politics ta ishe mu
ReplyDeleteVindicated? Fayose is clearly jobless, the thought of Buhari, gives him sleepless nights, well, l hope hypertention wont kill you before you are 60. Last time mama peace had a surgery in Germany, she lied about it until she had a thanksgiving confessing. So, anyone that steps out of this country is going for medical check up? Fayose wont stop flaunting his stupidity. Dindinrin
ReplyDeleteGBAM.
DeleteGBAM.
DeleteCan they let this man be? Is it now a crime to fall ill and seek Medicare? Are they above being ill?? Mmmcheww
ReplyDeleteClick my name for rich, tasty yet affordable small chops for all events.(Lagos and Ogun states)
Anon 00:58 God bless you for calling me stupid. I know all about chemo and its effects, apparently you do not know enough. Please enlighten yourself before you end up sounding stupid like me.....#yinmu
ReplyDeleteMz tee. Enough already.. chemo is not beans so please dont joke about it..just keep quiet pls
DeleteMz tee,when ur squamous breast cancer kicks in; remember ur comment on this post.
DeleteChaiii....Fayose na real dom brain he has....From the pic, that's Heathrow Airport. ....Mennnnnn! Well Supreme Court judgement will catch up with you very soon. ...no hiding place for a thief and tout like you....Useless vagabond....wishing someone death...
ReplyDeleteHmm. Na wa oooo
ReplyDeleteSo one cannot go for checkup again hen?fayose you syphilis in your head o,omo thug jatijati metchew.
ReplyDeleteFayose talks too much tho...
ReplyDeleteAnd when it comes to politics,am soooooo nt interested in all of the brouhaha involved.
XOXO,SASSY.
We must VOTE rightly in 2015.
ReplyDeleteIf SOMEONE is;
J = Joyfully
O = On
N = New
A = Assignment
T = To
H = Help
A = All
N = Nigerians
THEN we must also resist anyone who will
B = Bring
U = Us
H = Hatred
A = And
R = Religious
I = Intolerance
Vote right.
CONTINUITY in 2015...is inevitable.
Pls be patriotic and send to others.
Stop all these syonyms and antonyms joor. Let GEJ's works speak for him. How difficult can that be? Buhari is not the only opposition he has, so why is Buhari giving him so much headache?
DeleteI dont know how a leader who sees nothing wrong in corruption wants to helo the masses. GEJ's administration has only favoured the rich people cos they got richer while the poor ones got poorer creating a very margin.
What is wrong with Faroe , minister for stomach infrastructure? Has he finished dealing with his rigging scandal?let him take a back seat. Do we know the private illness dat he is nursing secretly? Only God knows if he is not HIV positive from what I read about his yansh opening sometime back. Do you use sickness to mock somebody in Africa? He should just let this poor man. Why is Buhari so important to him dat he is stalking him about upto as far as UK? Has dayo se finished dealing with state issues? Very petty and jobless past impeached governor. It's only in Nigeria and under GEJ dat people like u can come back after beeing impeached and disgraced out of office and rigged to come back.......... Shameless thing
ReplyDeleteBut buhari looks sick now! Can't you guys see his frail look? Men his age look forward to playing with their grandkids instead of being so desperate for power at the detriment of his health.
ReplyDeleteYou look very sick too. See how u're supporting ur neck with ur hand. Get medical help fast!
DeleteIs he still the governor in ekiti state or media aide to GEJ? Fayose is now acting foolishly and desperate just becos GEJ helped his re election, only a foolish man can act dis way, i'm beginning to dislike his person, so lousy and foolish. When PDP finish using u they wil dump u, If buhari win dis election he's finished. Fayose face ur work, act wise......power is not forever!
ReplyDeleteI wish him speed in recovering,he needs to be well treated,healthy& in good shape4 d election so he cn b able2 stand d news of his defeat nxt month. Can't wish him more dan good health.
ReplyDeleteGEJ 4 Continuation.