Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Na wah!

IRREGULAR PERIODS AFFECTS CONCEIVING?

Hello Docs.
 I have a case of irregular period and it's been going on for years now and there wasalso a time i had an infection(toilet infection) while in the boarding
school. I treated it with series of antibiotics and after some time I
was finally free from the toilet infection.

While I was treating it I noticed my menstruation became irregular. sometimes it won't come for 2months and when it comes on the unexpected date it
makes it hard for me to predict the ideal date for the next period.

Recently I went to see a doctor and did a scanning to check for PID but the result came out negative. he said my problem might be hormonal imbalance and i was given treatment for that, but I've not noticed any changes yet.

Please Docs help me with advice, because i feel this might hinder my
chances conceiving in future which I don't wish to happen. thanks.

Ovulation comes after every cycle,do you know when yours happens?

90 comments:

1. Na wah ohh...
    Poster sorry ohh...
    Have you prayed???*Rme*...

1. let us join hands and say a silent prayer for her.

2. God is still the CEO of miracles. Take it up to God Poster. I prayed for u.

3. Silent prayer ke! She don die!?

2. Let me sit and read comment,I pray you fine solution to your problem

3. aving d same issue....sigh

4. May d gud lord heal u dear,its well

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

5. Irregular period makes it so difficult to chart your circle.
    You will have difficulties knowing when exactly you do ovulate.
    Let's just hope it regularise. When it does, you can know how many days your circle is and then you can put a finger to your ovulation window for conception.

I use to have very irregular periods as well before marriage which continued afterwards but luckily, when I got married, I was just gbenshing every other day and viola! Morning sickness...hospital..madam you are pregnant!

The good news is..

After my 1st child and the return of my MP, it became regular which now makes it easy for me to calculate safe days/unsafe/fertile days/ovulations etc...

1. poster:thanks so much bloglord this was helpful.

2. Bl abeg, it's cycle, not circle.

3. Did I type circle?

Lmao!

Na mistake o!

Thanks for the correction.

Chop kiss

6. waiting for comments on this. Narrator you will get the desired help you want. i trust my people here

7. I also have same issue with the poster, and in my case mine cycle runs for 3days!!! Am really bothered cos my fiancé insists I must be pregnant before paying anything. I need any medical advice please.

1. Cycle runs 4 3ays! Plz I didn't get at. Is it dat ur menses last 4 3days? There is Different btw days of menses and menstral cycle. Which re u talking abt?

2. It's not medical advise you need, you need mental advise...In this 2015 someone is asking you to get pregnant before paying, what if he abandons you after that or you born girl and he wants boy or vice versa?Don't come hear telling me it's a tradition from your village, emancipate yourself from mental slavery!!!Both of you go to the doctor, you do fertility test, let him do same "sperm count and all,if you guys are fine,God has the final say..Girls still bringing some old archaic shit of 15BC and if they check now you are literate,you went to better school and you are matured too, please act your age...

3. Hia oriegwu!!! So witout pregnancy no marriage he shld pray Nt to meet a girl lyk me cus no way for him, Am Nt against pregnancy bfor marriage buh it shld Nt be a criteria.

4. Awwww
      Even my boo wants me 2 get pregnant
      I have treated PID,but my period is very regular and I ovulate but what I heat abt PID scares me

5. Hmmmmm Chi.
      Be careful with that fiance of yours.
      He is not to be trusted.
      Why give someone you love conditions?
      Oh well, what do I know?
      All the best dear.

6. So my service provider was effing up.

What I wanted to know is if you don't get pregnant before he pays your bride price, or you have a spontaneous abortion, after marriage and don't concieve for a while, what happens?

Na wa!

All these love based on conditions.

Please, advice yourself, to avoid sending us narratives later.

* tiptoes away *

7. Nne you can't have a 3 days cycle naa.
      Impossicant!
      Does that mean you see the red flag every week? Impossicant!
      Am sure you've got it mixed up. An average cycle is 28 days

8. I meant my period lasts 3days...is it okay.??? Again my guy feels it may make more committed to him. As girls will chop and go,without committing. Anyways am still praying over him

9. Babe,no offense, but you're sounding delusional.

What if you commit,and he refuses to commit?

Tread with caution o

8. Over to the doctors.

Aeegurl...

9. You need to do a hormonal profile test . Your progesterone levels may be low . Do the test first then see a gynaecologist with the results .

10. Oh dear poster... hope you are not anemic? Start taking iron pills. A friend of mine had same issue. Her Gyn did lots of blood work and told her she is anemic! When she started the iron dose....her period came a month after.
    Please see a GYN to be sure. God speed!!!

*** listening to 'smokie Norful ' "Dear God"

1. Am officially your fan Freda,you sabi correct!

***listening to "Dear future husband" Meghan Trainor....

Kisses 💋 darling!

2. *blushing fifty shades of pink** kisses to you too.. I was first your fan though..lolzz love ya!!

11. Poster, u will need to go back to ur doctor to help ascertain the exact cause.
    Are u over producing or under producing estrogen or progesterone?
    There are test that is being carried out for this. Irregular cycles can be fustrating.

12. Since you've treated the infection you had and you still haven't seen changes as to your period returning back to normal, I feel you should take blood capsules. One in the morning and one at night. Sorry I'm not a doctor but I tried this out and my cycle went back to normal and the flow was ok.
    As to conception, take aways fears and worries. Monitor your ovulation which normally comes after you've completed your flow for the month, take folic acids and B complex just like BlogLord said yesterday, 'do the do' with hubby and PRAY. All will be well by His grace.
    XO- how you dey? *smiles* you crack me up with your comments. Prayer is indispensable cos this world is just too complex.

1. Cynthia and others, well said. I read one time that a woman's body temperature is a bit HIGHER when she's ovulating. Dear poster, I would advise you get a thermometer to track your body temperature so as to know when you are ovulating. It shall end in PRAISES.

13. Poster, I was advised by a doctor to wait till I was ready for baby making in order to handle this condition. - you can and will be able to conceive, get close and personal with a gyno. Someone sent in this exact issue sometime last year that made me seek/sought medical advise. Unlike you, my cycle is highly irregular. Hope you are between age 25-33 ( for better chances at first trial)

14. Poster, I was advised by a doctor to wait till I was ready for baby making in order to handle this condition. - you can and will be able to conceive, get close and personal with a gyno. Someone sent in this exact issue sometime last year that made me seek/sought medical advise. Unlike you, my cycle is highly irregular. Hope you are between age 25-33 ( for better chances at first trial)

15. U can use Evening Primrose caps to correct hormonal inbalance,use everyday for the next 4-6months

16. God will come to your rescue ijn

17. My aunt used 2 hav irregular periods, she tried everytin possible bt 2 no avail, until she tried native methods(agbo). It corrected instantly after taking it 4 4days consecutively. Try native means dear.

18. Pls I wake up at night unable to move for few minutes, and in those few minutes alot of strange and scary things happen. I see strange things and I hear voices and also strong currents start running through my body and I feel like am unable to get enough air. I don't know if is all happening in my head, cause I know for a fact its not spiritual. BTW, all these things stop immediately am able to move again. Is there any medical condition like the one I just described?

1. I had dat experience too... i thought it to be spiritual and i prayed fervently and its stopped

2. Plz pray abt it o, hvnt heard of dis 1 b4 as medical condition o. Bt u can still go 2 d hospital, no let doctors chop ur moni sha. PRAY.

3. Poster you have sleep paralysis. I get it as well sometimes. Just stay calm when it happens as it gets more scarier when you struggle. Do some research on Google to ascertain more info.

4. PARANOIA is what is wrong with you but it might do you good to seek solace in a church just incase there is actually something spiritual after you. Seek the face of God and fill your heart with clean thoughts and you gonna be just fine.

5. Better run and visit the nearest lords chosen branch closest to u!!!! Hian! Whether spiritual or physical run as fast as ur tiny legs can carry u to lords chosen!

19. Poster I think you have PCOS. Go to the hospital and see a Gynea immediately. Don't worry too much. You'll be fine. *hugs

20. You have to study ur ovulation to know when u are likely to conceive,I wish u luck.

21. Maybe ur cycle is a 35 days own or more. In dis case ur period comes every 35 days or more depending on ur ovulation cycle. First of all study ur ovulation cycle since all women av different cycle from one another. Some av a 21days cycle, some 24, 28, 31, 35 etc depending on ur body n ovulation. So check urs well, n if it follows a pattern den know dt its natural. Goodluck dear.

22. Maybe u could also Google up stuff and get more knowledge.

23. Also do u take contraceptive bc u didn't tell us if u re sexually active or not. Most contraceptives disrupt d ovulation n menstrual cycle. Some can prolong it while some can shorten it. So if u re taking contraceptives, stop now. N check what happens after 3 months. Bc by then ur body will return back to its original pattern.

24. poster it is well

I think u should see another gyneacologist.ASAP

25. monthly visitor comes when it is not expected (irregular) hmmm ladies in the house assist this fellow o

#GODWIN

26. I really want to read comments on this.. Doctors pls drop your opinions.

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    For the ladies.....

28. There is a lot to know about a woman's bodily functions and malfunction....its not the same with every woman, but your case is not beyond Gods miracles,it is well with you. IH Docs please help her

Tailor

29. Please try and see a specialist because with this problem you might not be able to predict your ovulation if you re trying to concive..Not too worry dear,God is in control.

Like reading novels for FREE?
    Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

30. Na wa for all these infections.... dats y I hate public toilet, rather chill till I get home. Scaring complications

1. U re neva pressed! If U ve a need, pUblic toilet wil be beta prefered dan d beautiful one @ home

31. this things can destabilize one. it is well dear poster.GOD that created you will return everything to normal.

32. Please can someone lay more emphasis on PID,the causes, symptoms, effects and if someone can still conceive after treating PID

33. I don't know o, but I guess I'll read comments and I'll be educated.

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

34. I used to abuse birth control pills,postinor to be precise.it was that bad that it disrupted my menstural cycle.sonetimes I don't see my period for 4 months.well I visited a gynaceologist and he diagnosed me with hormonal imbalance,he asked me if was ready to get pregnant and I said no because I wasn't married at that time so he gave me drugs to normalize it and it because 100percent normal

Well am married now and am pregnant.So yes you can get pregnant but see a gynaceologist,do not self medicate,ignore the prescriptions given by blog visitors,Thank you and goodluck,if you need the name of the hospital I visited,holla

Asanwa baby

35. @ BLOGLORD always on point and speak my mind wella.
    Thank God childbirth corrected the whole ish.

Yes it might affect future conception but GOD is Still the CEO of Miracle.

@ Chinyelugo conception before paying ....., hmmmmm ???

@ Cynthia 1

36. Pls check blood level if its low,,,,,,,,

37. Dear poster have u tried m2 tone by charack. It tackles a whole lot of stuff including irregular period.u can Google it.

38. I have lots of friends that have gotten pregnant with irregular cycles, only downside is you can't plan and might not even be aware that you are pregnant.

39. Stella ovulation is before or after.

40. @ Uzo better were ututu choba ewu oji (make hay while the sun shine).
    Do the necessary thing first.

A cousin had that issue, kept it to herself, thanking God within about Miss Red irregular visit, her’s up 3-5 months.
    Until the secret flew out of her mouth one day. The mum gave her beating of her life, they started medical journey which ended in the teaching hospital.

When she was on the drugs it corrected, when the drugs finished it improved to 2-3 months.
    The Gyno advised that whenever she want to get married she should come for an injection (don’t know the name), that became the family’s little secret.

Two months to her wedding (the husband was not aware), took the injection, she took-in and was confirmed pregnant two weeks to her wedding (see In House Celebration), after weaning her baby no:1, took another injection took in on the second month.

Now she has 3 kids. The earlier the treatment I think the better biko, to avoid stories that touches.

41. I also have irregular period which comes very small and last for 2 or 3 days, before and after my marriage. But this didnt stop me from getting pregnant, my son is 2yr and am about to deliver my second child in less than 6wks. So relax if u dont have infection u will surely concieve wether with regular or irregular period.

42. Poster see a gynaecologist abeg. There are many things that can cause irregular menstruation.a proper test needs to be done so the root cause can be treated.

43. Metformin regulates periods

1. Metformin bawo? Go to a gynecologist. Isn't Metformin for diabetic patients

44. A friend of mine had irregular menses and ignored it until she got married and is unable 2 get preg. Visit a Gynae preferable 4rm a teaching hosp b4 its too late

45. Pls I need help urgently. I gave birth 3 months ago had an episectomy which was infected. Thats when my battle with vargina infection started. I have used all sorts of antibiotics even inserted garlic to no avail.
    I currently use a tissue to avoid pant stain. Please this is so embarassing.
    I waa told my body has formed resistance to the antibiotics due to over usage.
    Dat its part pf post pregnancy drama. It will go
    am totally confused before hubby runs away. Please what home remedies can I use. Its yellowish comes out in large quantity. Help a sister out.

1. Please stop self medication and see a GYN asap!! You didn't do the sitz bath as adviced after giving birth? Oh dear please see a GYN. Joys of motherhood not funny!!

46. You could be having Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. Pls see your gynaecologist.

47. @Davina evening primrose ke!
    Its not advisable for people who want to take in.

Pls go see a gynae

May The GoodLord heal you

48. I used to abuse birth control pills,postinor to be precise.it was that bad that it disrupted my menstural cycle.sonetimes I don't see my period for 4 months.well I visited a gynaceologist and he diagnosed me with hormonal imbalance,he asked me if was ready to get pregnant and I said no because I wasn't married at that time so he gave me drugs to normalize it and it because 100percent normal

Well am married now and am pregnant.So yes you can get pregnant but see a gynaceologist,do not self medicate,ignore the prescriptions given by blog visitors,Thank you and goodluck,if you need the name of the hospital I visited,holla

Please Anonymous can you give the name of the hospital you visited?

49. Can someone dat has fibroid that is not disturbing her be able to conceive?

1. Yes!! My friend has fibroid and she gave birth to all her three kids within 4yrs!
      Yours will come!!

50. Anonymous 16:20.... experienced same even without an episectomy... nnem that actually ruined my marriage cos we parted ways but surprisingly am clear of any infection.. you can ask for my mail if you need to know what I did