Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Baba God is still the CEO of miracles,dont give up on him!

HIGH CHOLESTEROL

Please doctors in the house I need advise. Last year I was diagnosed with high cholesterol and was placed on some medications. Recently I did another test and it still showed high cholesterol though there was a slight reduction when compared to the 1st test. 

I also did an ECG which showed that there is slight issues with rate at which my heart pumps blood.

I am just 30 and have breathing difficulties.  

Though am on lisinopril,atorvastatin and vasoprin at the moment. My question is is there any thing that can bring about drastic reduction in the cholesterol? Am so so worried and scared. I weigh 75kg. I am not a fan of junk food. Wondering where all this cholesterol issue is coming from.

60 comments:

1. Its def from your diet ! You need to understand what cholerstrol is and although cutting out carbs is very helpful they are fruits and drinks that have low sugar but high cholesterol ,let google be ur best friend and download calorie counting apps too and exercise too .Alcohol is high is cholesterol maybe you drink ????? Good luck

1. My dear ustdn what cholesterol is all about won't heal the ailment.

firstly I will give my own advise as an undergraduate of biochemistry student....

there are a class of drugs called STATINS, statin is a class of drug(3 hydroxy 3 methylglutanyl coenzyme A reductase inhibitor.....HMO COA. it is an enzyme(statin)that provide total of 70% of cholestérol in the body and also lowers cholesterol level in the liver
      we have many types of statin, and they are lovastatin, fruvaststatin,arthrevastatin,lovastatin,paravastatin,simvastatin e t c.

but lets talk about the most popular statin which is livastatin.

this is a drug that was approved by th USA in 2009 by KOWA pharmaceutical and FDA(U S food and drug administration)

this drug is marketed as LIVALO

HDL cholesterol can be caused by coronary heart disease and cancer (the narrowing of cell without any regulatory limitations, that its Grow so large that it affect the neological physiological condition.
      statin can be used to lowers the cholesterol level in the liver

statins can be used in treatment of a patient with a risk of cardiovascular disease or coronary heart disease

but before administration of statin takes place, there are certain factors a patient Will consider.....

they are lifestyle, age, health conditions, blood pressure etc
      so my dear look for livalo in any pharmaceutical company and also seek for your doctors advice

2. Its heridietry diet and exercise is the Answer stop alcohol and any form of sugar intake

3. Stop eating fried food,butter ,oil except u are using sunflower or olive oil to cook, u know u use oil to cook stew ,so u need to watch ur oil intake,there are lots of diets that lowers cholesterol like oats,just google food that lowers cholesterol nd avoid fatty foods bye

4. It's hereditary but I think lifestyle also contribute so try and see a doc to get the correct diet intake exercise also very necessary

5. Hi dear, it's definitely something that you eat, you think it's healthy but it contains high level of cholesterol. Be very careful and try and do lots of exercise. Health is wealth.
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

6. My dear look for a coffee known as Red Yeast coffee.

2. Sorry about that,may God help you find solution to this.
    My own take is,avoid fatty foods and eat food based on healthy oils,vegetables and fruits.Cut down your beef intake and take more of fish.

1. Take a lot of olive oil...cook with it and drink it everyday...goodluck
      B4 dat, try and read about olive oil on d internet...thank me later

2. Dnt forget to take lots of water and fruits

4. Poster,witches in your village are at work...
    Pray over it...

5. Let me sit and read comment,doctors in the house come in here!!!

6. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
    I pray u get better soonest

^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

7. It could be genetic..but try cut your fat intake e.g vegetable oil,butter,palmoil and red meat..it is well with you..Amen

8. Hello Poster,
    My advice is that you can try moringa tea, you can also boil Zobo leaves in water, please don't take with sugar or flavor. You will be astound at the result. Both plants have been scientifically proven to contain anticholestrolemic effects based on the principles they contain. They have no adverse effect, and the Zobo leaves are also good blood boosters and immunity enhancers. Wishing you all the very best.
    Crown

9. Sweet,it's as easy as hit d gym!!
    Someday someone will bring in a post asking for their choice of colour of bedsheets to lie on
    #i am done!

10. I think regular exercise will help. Its well.

11. May God rest his healing hands on ur blood stream& correct ur cholesterol bck2 normal level IJN.Amen

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mehn... See disease with swag abeg.....

13. Send me a mail at uitamah@gmail. Com. I will share with you what my husband did. He had the same problem some years ago, but be prepared to change your diet

14. The Lord is ur strenght.

U know wat they say, a problem shared makes d bearer feel more relived.
    Thanks to d few people that encouraged me ystday. I feel a lot relieved n thanks again.

@ loveme jeje, my dear u no go understand. God is my juju.

So I went back to the hospital dis morning for the tests, I met the doctor n explained everything to him n he agreed to run the tests on me on credit. I was so grateful and all the results came out alright. I was so worried about my blood level cos I haven't been taking any blood supplement or eating fruits n vegetables but to God be the glory my blood level was okay. I thank God. He advices me to start attending antenatal classes at the fmc since he doesn't always have time to do classes n I just nodded my head. My hubby will not let me go for antenatal simply cos I have to renew d card I used for my first child (#600). He insists dat it's not necessary since my private doctor gives me drugs n that that should do.

The only thing that gives me peace is my son n I have to stay strong for him but I know that one day I will tell my story of testimony like that lady on this blog with the wisdom of solomon.

1. Pele.
      It is well.
      God will turn your story around for the best.
      The Lord is your strength.

x

15. My dear, a natural therapy is chewing utazi leaves, as much as you can, it reduces cholesterol levels. God will ultimately heal u.
    Happy Valentines day to SDK and all my darlns on this blog

16. It is well. Just keep to ur Doctor's instructions. I hope you take ur diet seriously too especially when it comes to foods that are high in cholesterol. Its very important.

17. Dear avoid all the fatty stuff like fried things eat more vegetables and fruits also reduce your carbohydrates intake. Reduce red meat intake

18. Eat less egg .and saturated fat.

19. I don't knw Cholesterol ishh to be genetic. Buh don't worry. God will heal u in Jesus name

20. Attention pls!! If I see your comments in 3 different places, I shal knw dat u are baeless. Dnt worry, God of bae will bless us soon

21. Hi dear, you shouldn't be worried ok.
    You are already on the right drugs.
    You weigh 75kg @ 30.
    Calculate you BMI( body mass index )
    You can achieve that by dividing your weight (75)/h*h. Where h is your height. You have to know that, it would help to check if you are obese, average or not .

Secondly!!! Your diet!!!!!!!!!!! Avoid poultry food! Eggs , meat etc. ok

Thirdly :: exercise. You mentioned slight increase in your blood pressure, you don't want accumulation of artery plague !! That is fat( adipose tissue) clogging your blood vessels!! So exercise to improve blood circulation.

Fourthly !!!! Check if there is any familial history ie, of any of your immediate or extended family has high cholestereamia or hypertension!! These two conditions, one is a factor of the other.

Fiftly!! Your kidneys are like your life saver ! And should be hence forth, because they help with excreting the waste products , like toxins and all. And also fluids.

Sweetheart!!! Start taking lots of fluids and fruits that has antioxidants!!!! You don't want your kidneys arteries ( glomeruli ) to feel burdened xos they are tiny blood vessels.

Lastly !!!! Go for regular check up to prevent any complications and you will be fine

Just henceforth ensure a healthy lifestyle.

22. I have the same issue as you in 2013, I couldn't breath well, my chest was always heavy. I did lot of blood test nd my cholesterol level was high as in 90percet , I also did ECG as well but my heart beat rate was perfect I also did chest xray which shows my heart is just fine. The only issue was high cholesterol, I wasn't given any medication, doctor advice me to stop eating food that contains cholesterol such as chicken, turkey, meat etc.. I start taking Cremer instead of milk nd do road walk every morning as early as 6am nd I cut down almost every food that as fat, I don't eat junks nd I'm a size 8, I was amazed when the doctor told me my cholesterol level is high. The jogging/road walk really helped me less than 2weeks I feel normal again. Thou I have started feeling the symptoms cos I stopped the road walk, I feel better now since I started taking soya bean milk. Would go to the general hospital next week for check up or better still I will resume the road walk.. poster kindly jog/road walk, cut now all food that contains cholesterol, eat healthy, visit a general hospital nd above all take your mind off it, thinking about it will cos more harm to ur heart rate.

Mola

23. Dear Poster,

Elevated cholesterol levels may be a consequence of your diet. Some people may have a genetic predisposition to it too. Have you been on the medication consistently and for how long? Atorvastatin is a good medication for lowering cholesterol levels. Dose adjustment may be necessary but consult your doctor for this. More importantly, you will need to consult a dietician for proper dietary counseling.
    In the meantime, avoid fast foods, use cholesterol-free oils for cooking (olive oil, coconut oil, canola oil etc). Cut down or avoid cakes, ice cream and some rich cookies and biscuits.
    Do you also have elevated blood pressure? I'm just wondering why you were placed on Lisinopril and Vasoprin (low-dose aspirin).
    I would like to know your exact height in metres to be able to calculate your Body-Mass Index (BMI). Only then would the interpretation of the possible effect of your 75kg weight be possible.
    You mentioned a rate abnormality on your ECG. There is a chance your doctor considered it inconsequential but I advise you have it further reviewed by a physician/cardiologist. A repeat ECG may be necessary.
    Keep calm, get yourself well investigated and treated. Regular physical exercises may be very helpful. You sure have a beautiful life ahead of you. Cheers!

24. God is the healer,call on him.

25. Just like high blood sugar, you need to identify and cut down on foods with high cholesterol, exercise won't be bad, take your prescribed medications and as usual pray.
    This is just my layman's advise, am not a medical personnel.

P.S. Always listen to your doctor and follow his/her advice, if in doubt seek a second (doctor) opinion. Sorry ok.

26. Aaawww. Pele.. maybe u shud watch wat u eat. It may hav nothing to do wi junk tho

27. Mola...

less I forgot,i mixed Galic, ginger, lime nd honey together nd take 2table spoon 3 times daily, this really helped nd still helping for the heartbeat... one of the doctors in the General hospital recommended it for my uncle when he was having heart issues nd almost undergo a heart surgery.. it has worked for lot of people I know.

Mola

1. Sweetie I so much love ur comment was looking forward to see some1with this treatment. I was hving this same issue too I mixed ginger and garlic together .

28. Well among the drugs listed the atorvastatin is aimed at cholesterol reduction and the benefits of this drug are enhanced by exercising regularly,life style modifications on your part will also help,cut the junk, reduce salt intake,workout,less of fried stuff and if u must cholesterol free oil should be used and ensure you have regular blood pressure checks.

29. The drugs that were prescribed for you, stick with the Generics, don't go for the branded. I work with a pharmaceutical company and I know what I'm talking about here.
    The drugs you mentioned, there are several in the market, most of which are inferior qualities.
    Go for the Generics, they come very expensive, but at the end, they do the jobs they are meant to do. Ask the attending pharmacist. He'll tell you about the price range, by all means, go for the superior quality.
    It's an advice to other people too. Not just you who's having this ailment. As much as possible, visit a credible pharmacy outlets for your drugs.
    Something happened in November last year with the company I used to work for. We had an antihypertensive drug that was expiring that month (November). Somehow, a buyer up north bought some quantities that should never have been sold to him at that month. Someone buying over 800packs for a drug that had 3 weeks to expiry date should have sounded fishy, but they sold it anyway. Only for the drugs to appear in a state in the North East with a new date (elongated with THREE YEARS). You can imagine the wickedness of some greedy bastards. 800packs equal at least 800 patients. Each pack contains 100 tablets.
    As delicate as high BP is, some callous humans just do not care.

As much as possible, avoid cheap drugs. Please.

30. My mum had same issue n she was lyk broom during dat tym n it led 2 hypertension , bt it disappeared tankz 2 prayers, do long walks regularly, reduce ur intake of bad oils i.e ground nut oil, peel d back of ur chicken b4 cooking! Ummmmmm, wen I rememba mor i'l let u no. It is well dear.

31. Well just pray. God is the only healer i know, he created some natural herbs so try ginger, garlic, moringa leaves nd seed, unprocessed honey. Cut the carbs outta your diet. Some days eat fibrous fruits only(garden egg) etc. Zobo is cool too. God help you dear.

32. Yes ,she has an elevated blood pressure.she mentioned it,hence the lisinopril and the vasoprin.

Kudos on the advise you gave anyways.

33. Been abserving this since 3days,whenever I wake up I feel a little heaviness at the side of my left breast,like a little pain immediately I stand up after laying down,I did complete diagonistics few weeks back,and everytin was fine,so scared,plssss is anyone expriencing or has exprienced dis b4,plsss docs in d house I need ur advice

34. U mentioned ur weight without telling us ur height. In any case high cholesterol is not only controlled with medication, there should be total change in lifestyle esp what u eat, a lot of foods are very high in cholesterol, hope ur Dr gave u a list of foods u should avoid for now? Then if u can afford it, substitute ur vegetable oil with olive oil, then go for tilapia fish. You can do the morning water therapy with lemon, that will also help. If u are over weight or obese, u can consider weight reduction as well. Good luck

35. My dad had same issue in 2013.
    Please watch ur diet. Eat more of white meats and then do not eat d skin of any meat. Watch ur red oil intake. Take only olive oil groundnut oil

36. may God heal you permanently in Jesus name; Amen.watch your diet and Google out food and fruits that do not have cholesterol in them.avoid animal fat and animal fat groundnut oil.use plant groundnut oil. like soya.jisi ike it is well with you

1. Lol @ animal fat groundnut oil,are u for real?

37. Hello poster..my mum had the same problem.. U need to lose some weight if u are over weight ....also cut down fat and oil from your food.. Less frying and then less red meat... Doctors gave my mum so many medications but as she was taking then, she was having other problems..that's how the pharmaceutical industry makes their money... Guess what she found??Moringa!!!it's amazing what the plants on God's earth can do..before u jump to take it do some research and see and decide for yourself ...my mum took moringa religiously and she never had to worry about taking tons of meds again and her blood pressure and cholesterol were controlled..pls don't use my reply to stay off meds..consult your doctor first

U need to make lifestyle changes and start exercising too..even if it"s 30 mins a day

All the best hun babii_stunner

38. Don't loose hope...God is going to heal u completely....exercise regularly....eat healthy...watch d kinda vegetable oil u use....Moringa is also very good....heard it's an all rounder...It's well

39. Go to health shop buy fish oil and odourless garlic , use for a month and go for another cholesterol test. You will thank me for it.

40. Have you tried LIPITOR ?