Thank God it's Friday!
3 YEAR OLD CHILD NOT TALKING
Hi Stella.
Am a BV(name withheld) my girl will be 3yrs this month but she is not talking,she understands signs more and my facial expressions.though the doctor told us that her development will be slow since it was through CS.
She walked at 2 year,she is very active,so stubborn even at school but the
problem is just for her to talk.
I want to hear from mothers,maybe one would have pass through this,am
not just happy at all,though my husband has faith that she will talk.
Thank you.
Awwww,Has she ever made any noise before?Please find out if she was born dumb so that you can quickly start teaching her sign language
Just pray and have faith in God,she will start talking when you least expect.It is well.
ReplyDeleteI just pray she's not dumb.. I seriously pray she talks soon.
DeleteSpeech impediment I think
DeleteGod will help her........
DeleteIt's just toungetie
DeleteHian!!...
ReplyDeleteThis one pass me ohh...
Poster,exercise a little patient....am sure she will be a talkative when she starts talking....
Hope you don't speak different languages to her...biko concentrate on one if you are doing so...
*patience...
DeleteDoes she make any sound???
DeleteBe strong, she will start talking very soon
Apart from cereal and pap, what else can i give my baby.. so he can add weight and be strong, also what kind of drugs can i be giving him?
ReplyDeletelight eba.
Deletemultivitamins
Make your baby's pap with millet. Introduce adult food, beans and Titus fish.
DeleteU can give cod liver oil or d chewable vitamins or multivites depending on how old d baby is.
DeleteBuy orange, banana, apple and biscuits. Wash both hands very well. Press only the juice from the orange in a clean bowl, use grater or blender for the apple, use fork and press the banana till smooth. Mix all together, then shatter the biscuits in pieces into the mixture , mix and give ur child. U can as well use blender and grind all together. But disadvantages of using blender include air molecules forming in the mixture thereby making some of the nutrients to escape.But I noticed children love blended type than the manual type.
DeleteI hate when mothers begin to worry about their babies weight..must ur baby be fat..does d baby look sickly..give ur baby milk biko..how old is d baby sef..consider ur child's age before u pump him with different things..all in d name of I want my baby to be fat
DeleteNora derz nothing like having a chubby baby! They just look so fresh and healthy! I can't carry a skinny baby.....its that bad. Anon, pump all d pumpables biko
DeleteWith this mixcogbuo that @keneecaje recommended, that baby will appear in the next cusson abi pears baby competition.
DeleteJoin ur faith 2 ur husband's, she wil talk in due time. Its not late.
ReplyDeleteDon't be scared ma!she will talk in Jesus name Amen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteur doc said she wld be slow bcos u had her tru CS? dats an error. pls take her to a specialist to find out if she has speech impediments
ReplyDeleteRIPPED APART
She got to their bed using her hands to feel around her. She thought about how they could leave the building. They were on the ninth floor. She tried to remember anything she could, on surviving a fire. She tried consoling the children
“ Mummy what is happening” Alex asked
“Are we going to die? Is there a fire” Prudence asked
“Let us try getting into the bathroom” Tania said.
The heat was becoming very unbearable and the screams around them was even worse. The smell of burning flesh was nostalgic. Then Prudence slumped. Tania screamed, and Alex started crying even louder than before . We can’t die here Tania thought to herself, as the curtains burst into flames. She tried waking Prudence up, but she remained still and lifeless. Tania's chest constricted, she could barely see around them, and Alex started wailing.
“Alex, mummy loves you. Daddy loves you too”. Tania said coughing
“Is Prudence sleeping” Alex asked still crying.
Tania dragged Prudence’s body from the bed, to the floor, the tiles were scorching hot. Then she slowly dragged her, using a blanket towards the bathroom, hoping it wasn’t on fire yet. After what seemed like an eternity, she felt the bathroom door. She tried opening it, but it won’t budge. All around them the flames were getting closer, and she was sweating like she was going to melt.
continue reading
Check her tongue hope it is not tied.
ReplyDeleteCS doesn't make a child slow madam, wat kind of block head do u have as a doctor? U should visit a specialist ASAP cos 3yrs is not 3months oh .....pls do something fast nd always pray
DeleteMadam your daughter will talk. she is just taking her time. dont rush her, she will when she is ready.
ReplyDeleteThis one is too sensitive for me to comment before someone cusses me out. But I believe there is nothing God can't do.
ReplyDeleteNa wah ooh, I don't like this at all, God forbid bad thing. Kpele oooh.
ReplyDeleteTake her to a Teaching Hospital, asap.I have a nephew that scared the bejesus out ofthe parents, He didnt talk till he was almost four.
ReplyDeleteNot talking early is common in boys,so take your baby to a specialist. If they say nothing is wrong with her, buy her good kiddies song and encourage her to dance along
What of her hearing?
Again,get a small girl to live with you. She will help her talk by always bn with her and talking with her.
Goodluck and let us know how things went in the hospital
Yes Stella is right she needs a hearing test
ReplyDeleteStella she blabs alot,nd say few words like 'mama'
ReplyDeleteThen u have nothing to worry about. I guess she's your first? It's always like dat. Especially if there's no other young child living with u. Get a niece or a nephew to visit u guys often or just enrol her into school.
DeleteThen she is not dumb.she is just slow but I don't know why caesarean could be the cause.pls see a specialist as I have said earlier.and speak to her often ,with a single language.(In this case,english since she has started school already so that she can pick up soon.)
DeleteShe will talk in Jesus Name. Keep praying for her and anoint her daily. A woman gave testimony of how her 4year old daughter talked. Enrol her in school.
DeleteGod Bless You
Please try taking her to hospital or another doctor to confirm more. And dear don't stop praying cos prayer saves a lot and heals a lot.
ReplyDeleteSo one of my prayer request this morning
ReplyDeleteI asked God to find a way to make two of my husband siblings living in our house to leave.
They moved in from d day we got married and my marriage is less than a year n we already feel like old couple cos of the whole crowded house.
I really need my privacy in my home. And to think that their parents can easily afford to get a place for them but they just left them here.
Am also beginning to have little squabbles with one cos he's always bringing women to d house n am against that.
Smh.... Some of this in law relationships are best from a distance
Is it even ok to ask my hubby whatsup with them and any plans on when they r leaving ? Abi he will think am an evil wife that's trying to come btw him and his brothers ?
My mom said I should continue treating them nicely (which I am) but I should pray to God that somehow they should pack out peacefully.
Will God even ans this kind of my prayer or will God think am not loving my neighbour like myself.
Confusion di ma tè!
Talk to ur hubby abt how u feel
DeleteI can imagine how you feel. That's your matrimonial home and you deserve to be comfortable, happy and filled with peace of mind, I believe in prayers but then heaven helps those that help themselves. Why not gently talk to your husband? Profess your love to him then tell him how their stay in the hpuse is affecting you as a person and also as his wife esp the part about his brother bringing women to the house. Do you have kids? If not, do you plan on having kids soon? I mean your marriage is less than 1 year for pit sake. Sup with in-laws always disturbing newly weds? If you and your husband can afford it, you can rent then a place if his parents won't. If you guys don't have kids now, this is even when to enjoy yourselves in your marriage. Anyway, good luck!
DeleteGL
Were they staying under the bridge before b/4 you guys married as they moved into your place as you got married. Sometimes I wonder how people reason.
Delete*Musing out loud,* then my brother's wife must be one of the lucky ones. Don't even remember he is married, not to talk of remembering the chikala sef. Who get that kain time to De disturb another person.
My bil is now the landlord of my house, he deserves to be since he's lived there over 11years and his wife and kids from 2-7 years. He and his wife have never washed the curtains talk less of changing them. The whole house is looking like a bomb site.
DeleteIf you want them out better act now or forever hold your peace.
Awwwww this is sad she will talk by the grace of God... Poster just know that everything God does is for a reason!
ReplyDeletePoster so sorry dear, about you child 'a delayed speech.
ReplyDeleteYou should take her for further test at a hospital !! Since from the onset , she started with slow development
You mentioned she started walking at 2 and now she still can't speak
These can be signs and symptoms of a behavioral / developmental disorder like AUTISM !!
I want to be hopeful for you!!!
But sweet heart ! She is at that age where quick intervention would alleviate any further complications
So I advise you seek a professional health care from a specialist ! A pediatrician
All the best darling
It is well
it is well with your daughter
ReplyDeleteMy younger sister talked at age 6, she understands everything but just didn't talk. My dad took her to different hospitals, they all say the same thing that we should let her be, that when she wants to talk she will. The day she talk was very dramatic, there was this bike man that normally picks her from school then, that particular day, he said he couldn't so asked another bike man to go pick her. If you know Benin well, she attends UBTH staff school and we stay down Adolo Road, instead of this bike man to take her to Adolo direction, he faced Uniben, and enter the express (Lagos Express), my sister who has not spoken for 6year started screaming immediately she saw police check point. The useless bike man, dropped her b4 the check point and ran, it was the police men that called my dad and it was my sister that called out the number for them. My point here is that children like that needs something strong to break their silence.
ReplyDeleteAwww..This is sad
ReplyDeleteDoctor said development would be slow cos she was born through CS, gosh that doctor is so very dumb.
Sounds like Rett syndrome
May God heal her.E-Hugs
Do you know what Rett syndrome is? Please i reject it for this poster's daughter.
DeleteIt is definitely not Rett syndrome.
DeleteGL
God will give you a Miracle
ReplyDeletePlease visit a Federal teaching hospital....just go to ENT....(ears, nose, throat)
Madam pls take her to the clinic to examined if she's dump so as for u to train her well in that line. Stay calm momma.
ReplyDeleteIt's dumb
DeleteEbo!!! *examine *dumb
DeleteAfi 'dump'.
Delete**dumb**
Follow Stella Kork's counsel, it's the only thing to do.
ReplyDeleteWhatever the case though, always keep faith and believe in her.
Stella is right! U didn't tell us if he makes any sound, noise or she can't make a statement. If it's d problem of making statement, den chill with time she will. But if she haven't made any sound or noise, den she might be dumb. Goodluck dear!
ReplyDeleteGod is still the CEO of miracle.
ReplyDeleteHmmm...doctors said development will be slow? She will talk if she is making some sounds. Have faith like ur husband tho u can try other hospitals
ReplyDeleteEyah! Over to u doctors in the house.
ReplyDeleteAwww, poster it could be a delay in speech.
ReplyDeleteTake her to a speech therapist if you haven't donethat ,and that is if she is making some sounds but they aren't clear enough..or is it that she doesn't even make any sound at all?
ReplyDeleteI was born via CS.
ReplyDeleteI walked at 7months, started climbing and jumping down from the table at 8months and started talking before 1. I was 1yr+ when I started kindergarten. Don't ask me how I know...My mama told me everything.
What has CS got to do with it?
Hey ya! God help her
ReplyDeleteDoctors in d houz oya ooo...waiting for comment....morning Stella!!!
ReplyDeleteOh dear!!!
ReplyDeleteHer slowness in speaking has nothing to do with the CS, unless there was some associated birth trauma. See a Paediatrician pls.
ReplyDeleteTHELMA ENEMUWE said...
ReplyDeleteAwwwww,don't fright,she's gonna talk...am aware of a gurl whose speech was blurr at 3yrs,her speech was so bad dat U̶̲̥̅̊'ll find it dificult 2 hear her back den buh now eh,the reverse is the case...
*faithful BV enemuwe thelma*
THELMA ENEMUWE said...
ReplyDeleteAwwwww,don't fright,she's gonna talk...am aware of a gurl whose speech was blurr at 3yrs,her speech was so bad dat U̶̲̥̅̊'ll find it dificult 2 hear her back den buh now eh,the reverse is the case...
*faithful BV enemuwe thelma*
My nephew didn't talk till he turned 4. And being born through CS is no way a criteria to rule she'll be slow. I had all 4 kids through CS and they are all so bright. If anything CS is safer cos it doesn't disturb or inconvenience d baby in a way. No squeezing through canals n all. Abeg tell ur Dr to explain Wetin him mean. Mw, if she made sounds as a baby then she will talk by God's grace. Seen in happen tho with boys 3 times and by 4 they all couldn't keep their mouths shot.
ReplyDeleteWow,all your 4kids true CS?you most be a strong woman
DeleteStelz,I don't like this your full-stop advice, even when it's glaring that she might be dumb her husband stil have FAITH dat she will talk, we nigerians just like pple talking positive to our circumstances and not the other way round!
ReplyDeleteIt is well
Not every1 have faith. Me I believe in Miracles but others may not so don't judge stellz
DeleteBorn dumb? Hmm, i hope not. Doctors in the house please come to her rescue.
ReplyDeleteRequest a hearing test. There's likely a speech delay, and one of the ways to check that is by having a hearing test done. I wish you all the best.
ReplyDeleteDumb doctor
ReplyDeleteI WAS BORN THROUGH CS,AM THE SMARTEST WOMAN ALIVE,WALKED AT 7MONTHS,TALKED AT 9MONTHS....I RECENTLY PUT TO BED THROUGH CS DUE TO PROLONGED LABOUR OF 2DAYS,MY BABY IS SUPER SMART,SHE STARTED SITTING AT 1+MONTHS,SHE JUST STARTED CRAWLING AT 5MONTHS.SHE RECOGNISES AND MAKES SOUNDS APPROPRIATELY,HER MOTOR SKILLS ARE PERFECT,SHE EVEN COOS AT PEOPLE AROUND HER,STARTS LAUGHING AND FLAPPING ARMS AND LEGS WHEN I GET HOME FROM WORK...PLEASE DO NOT BE DECIEVED,NIGERIA HAS GONE BEYOND WHAT THE OLD DOCTOR SAID TO YOU...............................YOUR CHILD SIMPLY NEEDS SPECIAL CARE....#INPETEEDOCHIESVOICE# GO GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT ... ..
ReplyDeleteIn Usher's voice "the devil is a lieeeerRrrrrr"
ReplyDeletesorry madam.i really wish i can help
ReplyDeleteWhat has CS got to do with it?
ReplyDeletesorry madam,i really wish i can help
ReplyDeleteit is well
ReplyDeletePoster, join your faith and ur husband's together with the faith of the angels and believe that ur child will talk.
ReplyDeleteAnd I do not see what birth by CS has to do with a child's growth and development.
That kain dokita sef...na wa!
We used to have a family friend (stupid man who wanted to sleep with my sisters and I!) whose four kids were birthed via CS.
They are all very brilliant.
My young cousin didn't start talking till after three years of age.
Have faith.
Madam that said the baby may have rett syndrome please there is no correlation between that and her baby not talking,as for thatt ur doctor that said slow speech could be an outcome of CS is a disgrace to the medical profession.I had my babies through CS and they started talking quite early,i'm happy you said he's in school cos being in the midst of their age mates helps,i would proffer you see a speech therapist and also rule out all possibilities of autism.it is well with u and yours.
ReplyDeleteThe Lord is ur strength dear poster, join ur faith wt dt oif ur hubby's. God works wonders. Seek d help of a paediatrician\speech therapist just t b certain where d problem lies! Its well.
ReplyDeleteCan we all stop using the word "dumb"! It's very degrading and outdated. In this case, the right word to use is hearing difficulties.
ReplyDeletePoster some kids are what we call late bloomers. Your daughter is developing slow compared to her peers. Please take her to a doctor that specialises in child development. Take heart and stop over fretting. Thanks
Madam...the right word is speech impared
DeleteImpaired not impared
DeleteLmao Rita the reckless assistant busy body corrector! See wia ur ITK don land u??? Let's call a spade a spade! Dumb, speech impaired, all na the pikin no fit talk!!!
DeletePlease take her (in ghanian's voice) to ori oke baba abiye... At the sound of the big clock or trumpet she will talk... E no go better for winsh.
ReplyDeleteWas your baby born premature?? If yes then some premies have delayed development, it's important that you don't panic, resist the use of sign language but communicate in English, read the child stories lots of them, I always pray over my kids when bathing them and declare God's word over them, join faith with your husband and declare him speaking and speaking well....
ReplyDeleteIf this is your first child then know that it's not unusual especially if the child is a boy... Keep you faith up...
Oh dear!!!
ReplyDeletePls take to a teaching hospital for proper examination.it is well
ReplyDeleteShe may need speech theraphy
ReplyDeleteDo not use sign language with her...you should try to encourage her to speak and not to express herself by signs....
ReplyDeleteFirst off, change your doctor!!!!!!
That will do you a world of good....
Secondly, use some of your mb on internet research, it will broaden your mind and you will have a better idea on what u might be dealing with and how to respond...
Thirdly and most importantly, go to a teaching hospital and see a specialist. She will get a comprehensive review and assessment and then you will be told the next step....
Faith without works is dead....join your faith with these works and by God's grace, you'll successfully tackle whatever it is before it gets worse...
If it turns out to be nothing, it is still better to err on the side of caution than 'had I known'
I had that challenge with my daughter until with what is called pdd / nos or something like that it's a developmental delay like autism in it's very early stage. I advise you go to a teaching hospital and ask to see a paediatric neurologist. They would assess your child and give you a diagnosis because this is still very rare and people keep quiet about it in nigeria there is not so much information but there is a lot you can do for her.
ReplyDeleteIf you can afford it start speech therapy or Aba therapy irrespective of the diagnosis.
Buy flash cards and do a lot of verbal teaching yourself to your child.engage the child with words
Improve their nutrition buy omega 3 or codliver oil to boost brain development.
There is a lot more you can do but start with these if you need more information contact stella and I will give more information