Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Myth or Medical condition?

PROBLEM ONE
ITCHY PALMS

Hello Stella,
Biko, I will like to get advise from my fellow BV's and In house Dr's, i have been experiencing Itchy palm for almost 2 weeks now and its becoming really uncomfortable and worrisome. Wondering if anyone have been through this and could profer a solution to help ease the discomfort. 
Thank you alot Stellikoko!

I thought some people say that itchy palms signify in coming money?

112 comments:

1. yesso in igbo land if ya hand dey scratch u, e mean say money dey on the way.

1. So I heard too...Ohh stella...dunno wat to say ohh.doctors in d huz u people are wanted

2. What other symptoms do u have with it?
      Have u got any family history of psoriasis?

It could be dry skin but if it's a medical condition it will b associated with other symptoms

3. Its really funny how people just laugh about serious issues on this blog like its funny...obviously itchy palms for two whole weeks ( which is significant enough for the writer to notice n be so worried) is not a laughing matter...it signifies an underlying issue which might be really serious...I know for a fact that itchy palms can be a sign of diabetes or a host of other serious problems. Please go to the doctors, do a full body check n try and get to the root of the problem ASAP. Perhaps, u might be able to treat it before it becomes something major.

2. too much money. abeg which palm dey itch you. left or right. left na winchy winchy.

Right na money dey come. so tell us the one that you are having.

3. Lolzz...try and visit a doctor and run some test.

1. IMHO it's clearly a myth but then u never know!

Well...poster,lotsa things could be a predisposing factor to pruritic palms although often time it's nothing serious.However,it could also be something serious

If my dermatology posting memory serves me right,i know itchy palms could occur as a result of allergies be it food or what not and also it could be a case of an atopic dermatitis.

Does your feet itch aswell? And if i may ask,when does d itching bcome worse,is it @night or during d day...if @night then it could be a pointer to biliary diseases such as biliary cirrhosis erm...can't remember if it's primary or secondary *e don tey* lol

It could also be an autoimmune disorder such as Lupus erythematosus.

In all dear...u need to go see a doctor cos although pruritus of d palm may seem harmless,then again there could be a severe underlying disease

2. It's not a myth oo. I can honestly say that whenever my palm itches, I get money..WHENEVER!! I've had to prove this to unbelieving 'observers'. Palm itch me please

4. Of cos.
    Money is coming.
    But only in your dreams sha
    Buahahahaha

5. Stellosky, you no go kill me, Signifying money ke? My dear please visit a nearest hospital ,I don't think it is something serious. Good luck

6. Yes o, plenty money at that. Or may be u ve eczema on ur palm.

7. When your hands and feet itch, the right treatment can bring you some relief. How you treat the itching, though, depends a lot on the cause of the problem.
    It may just be dry skin, which can be brought on by winter weather or too much scrubbing.But sometimes, itchy hands and feet can signal another health condition.
    This could be a form of Psoriasis. this happens when skin cells grows to fast and pile up on the cell's surface. But no biggie. Jass be patient. Your Money is on the way.

-Google.

8. Hahahahahahahahahaha....
    I don't believe that biko....
    Poster wash your hand with hypo and the itch will stop...

1. hian. U are indirectly commiting homicide.

9. It means money is coming though that your own needs medication.

OTEDOLA GIVE ME DOLLARS

10. Itchy palm can signify money coming in or going out, depending on which palm it is. But then this is only intermittent and temporary.

@ poster, perhaps you're reacting to something; food, medication? I'm not too sure and you didn't state if this itching has been continuous or not.
    Either way, hope you find relief, pele.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

11. Lol money is coming ke? Na trillions of dollar dey come ni? Two whole weeks. Anyway be rubbing ur palm with shea butter every 3hours. If after 4days its persistent den visit a clinic, u might be reacting to something

12. Sorry dear,apply palm oil on your palms daily and leave it for like an hour then rinse with water and a mild soap.If it persists,then I don't know what else to tell ya.

13. Try using any cream that has ketoconazole in its composition, it should help stop the itching.

14. It could be scabies. 'cause I have experienced that years ago. Did you have contact with any animal/pet? I would advice you see a doctor.

15. plenty money is on the way 4 u n since its up to two weeks na truck dem go use come visit u for house. oya start to dey dance n prepare enof space 4 ur room ooo. lol.

16. You might be reacting to something dear Poster.
    Did you change cream or something?
    Please see a doctor.
    May God heal you, Amen.

17. Money ke? I don't believe that thing joor...my dear, you better goan see a doctor. Two weeks is long o

18. @ poster keep your fingers crossed because money is coming your way..lol

19. For 2 weeks ke,plz c a doctor, am sure antibiotics will help.

1. Lol...antibiotics would help u say? and if i may ask,what makes u think it's a bacteria infection...some people sef #smh

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo... Stella yu no serious....

21. Money is coming your way or good thing is about to happen to you!!!!

22. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Itchy palm kwa..lolollllzzzzzzzzzz
    Poster befriend google on this ur ish so as to know what's up...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

23. THELMA ENEMUWE said...

24. THELMA ENEMUWE said...

25. superstition all d way @Stella..Doctors over to u

26. Hmmm...money dey come!

27. na so i Hear too o stella,na money o poster watch out

28. Na plenty ego dey come yur way. Say amen.

29. Stellz,na so o, better money is coming the poster way.hohohoho.I thought its only frm my side that has that belief.

Well,if you don't believe in myth,then go for some checkups wt your doctor in person and not online

30. Itchy palms signifies moni na, since it's 2weeks, na billion dey cum. *side eyes*

31. I was just going to say that?
    poster is it your right palm that's itching???
    sharply look for 1000naira note and use it to scratch your palm. money ti de.
    if its yor left palm, try to ignore it..expenses coming. lol
    *just kidding*

32. Itching palm signify money coming nau. U av been having it for two weeks now? D money wey dey come to you go big o. Lol. But I don't think anything is wrong with u sha

33. Dont worry madam/Sir you gonna be filthy rich! Na only u go dash people money for this blog!

34. Lmao! No be only money...I used to believe same long time ago.

35. No idea and Stella,this has nothing to do with money

**lululiscious**

36. Google is your friend! You'll find a lot of help there!
    Constant and persistent itching palms however could be as a result of an infection or an underlying disease in your body system!
    See a doctor!

37. No idea and Stella,this has nothing to do with money

**lululiscious**

38. Dear Blog visitors,
    Please is it possible to be pregnant and still see your period? I was a day late for my period and went for a pregnancy blood test. it came out positive. Two days later, my period came. I went for another blood test and it still says positive. I tried a home pregnancy test, it read negative. I am really worried. has anyone experienced this?

1. Yeh I did see my period ,but went on and had my son who is 4 now, some doctors say its implantation bleeding but that's if its earlier than period and very light ! Mine was exact same date, home tests were negative for weeks !! Sometimes hormones do play up do another test in a week or book a scan to confirm, goodluxk

2. My nebo that lives upstairs didnt know she was pregnant until she was 6 months gone.. She was still seeing her period.. She felt some movement but was thinking its giant fibroids wen she went ti hospital to be treated scan showed she was 6 months preggy.. Mnyl her only child is 14 years old.. Everyone has been happy for her..

If u check google lots of women see their periods wen pregnant.. Hv u watched 'i didnt know i was pregnant' on TLC chanel.. Science has been unable to explain why dat happens.. or you can do the blood pregnancy test again at a better lab..
      Am sure you are fine dear..

3. I have had implantation bleeding for my two pregnancies.. it tappered off after some days though...

39. that is a superstitious believe stella back to the matter it is obvious I know nothing about this thank you in house doctor you are needed

#GODWIN

40. Stellz and money sha!!!

Oriegwu

41. Poster relax, is a sign of money coming in, as I hear o !

42. Hope you aren't reacting to something.
    Maybe food, Soap or water.

43. Lets form the habit of carrying our problems and laying them at the feet of the cross.only JESUS has the answers to "ALL" problems.shalom

44. permit me to deviate I notice people are beginning to open blog e.g they know their self please don't copy and paste o thank you because you can't be doing that if you want to be successful as Stella and co

#GODWIN

45. Wash ur hands with schnapps.
    Ask ur ancestors to forgive u.

46. Fungi infection, maybe

47. Money is coming, just relax.
    Get ready cos they are bringing a truck full of money 4 u.
    Lol

48. To me, I see itching of hands as someone is about to dash you money.... It seems e get another meaning, let me sit and read...

49. Coming in money or going out slap! Maintain your cooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!

50. That was my thoughts too!! Maybe the longer the days the more money would come??? EGO.......yay

51. Lol I thought twas a good sign too,soak ur hands in palm oil and wash after 20mins....pray it works for u

52. The myth is that itchy palm is a sign of money greasing your palm/bank account.your itchy palms would have been caused by something else.did you change your bathing soap,or washing detergent?do you do dishes frequently?if yes,try changing the liquid you use.also check for scabies.it could be invincible,above all,go see a doctor.no doctor here can give you a proper diagnosis of what ails you without seeing you and asking pertinent questions.
    Nna/Nne,biko,je ka ifu dokita!

53. It means money dey come o,na so I hear am

54. it could be a medical condition, but in Yoruba land, we believe its money coming

55. The myth is "it's a sign dat money is coming ur way soon" the medical fact is "ur blood is dirty n needs cleansing" i'm not a doctor so let me sit on one of dose stella's monstrous seat n learn

56. This one no b money na somtin else.

57. Hmmm make I read other people comment first

58. My own itchy palm means I will spend money o. I pray against itchy palm and refuse to scratch wen it itches.

Learn to apply eye shadow like a pro
    Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

59. From my side, when you start to have itchy palms, it signifies that someone will sow a seed of cash into your life and the longer the itches, the bigger the amount. Maybe something big is coming your way.

But doctors, over to una before someone will be waiting for seed and seeds come germinate for him hands.

60. You go get money, chilax

61. Yea it does oh stella. Depending on which palm.. right hand for incoming money whille d left hand is for outgoing..lol. So I heard! #superstitionofthehighestorder. Hehehe

62. yes o. dts wht our fore fathers said. poster come n open an account wit me o, lemme hold d truckloads of money comin ur way... on a serious note though. two weeks of constant itching has gotta b vry uncomfy. as e go dey sweet u dey pain u at d same tym.

Wahala chronicles: Airport drama
    Here's the scenario,

I woke up at about 5am that morning .My flight from Lagos to Port Harcourt was scheduled for 7:20am.

I knew there was a chance of meeting some form of inhumane traffic on lekki expressway.
    I was coming from lekki1 by the way.

And As every Lagosian knows,finding "zero traffic"on Lekki is as rare as finding sensible dialogue in an old Kunfu movie.

The Cab guy who drove me to the airport was a smallish cross/buldgey-eyed-man named Kunle.

The guy seemed to have a deathwish.
    I mean,he drove like he'd resolved a long time ago to die in a ghastly road accident on the expressway,whilst singing his favorite gospel tune.

He sped and weaved past cars at speeds I considered......unholy.All through singing "Jesus na you biko,Oga kpatta kpatta.....!"

continue reading

63. I also experience same thing with my palm and them say na plenty money dey come so i just scratch harder maybe the money will increase or the money will come in foreign currency aleso. but later it stops and at the end i dont get any thing

64. BLOG ANALYSER: I am curious too

65. Stellz of life,do you truly believe that myth?let me wait for comments.yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

66. When i itch my right palm its always money coming and it works well for me

67. Yea it does oh stella. Depending on which palm.. right hand for incoming money whille d left hand is for outgoing..lol. So I heard! #superstitionofthehighestorder. Hehehe.

It works for me sometimes tho. Xcept it's a coincidence sha

68. Yea it does oh stella. Depending on which palm.. right hand for incoming money whille d left hand is for outgoing..lol. So I heard! #superstitionofthehighestorder. Hehehe

69. Wow! I experience itchy Palm too and when ever I do money usually comes to me! Just go buy plenty Ghana bag cos ur money go plenty!

70. Yeah means in coming money or might be allergy

71. dat aint no medical ailment. just lyk stella said it signifies dat money is on d way

72. Yea heard its money coming soon. Why not google it you may gt its reason or what to do to stop it.

73. nne or nna like the old myth will say your billions is on the way.now on a serious note; I think is an allergy caused by something or acute dryness of the palm.check the soap and cream you use and whether you palm is peeling.that is the dry layer is going off.you can use ordinary blue seal or palm kernel oil or cocoa butter oil.take care

74. Money on d way, pray against anything dat is blocking it from getting to u. Lol

75. nne or nna like the old myth will say your billions is on the way.now on a serious note; I think is an allergy caused by something or acute dryness of the palm.check the soap and cream you use and whether you palm is peeling.that is the dry layer is going off.you can use ordinary blue seal or palm kernel oil or cocoa butter oil.take care

76. Plz i have the same itchy palm oo. Its usually worse during harmatan. There was a year it became worse n i hv 2 be putting my palm over fire, right now its subsiding but my palms look terrible cos its peeling. Plz ppl in the know should help us.

77. Stellakork, you no go kill me oohhh, back in the days I waited endlessly for any Uncle or Aunt that came visiting to dash me money ontop the itching palms matter whosai !! Rather I was their errand girl, go get me chilled drinks and water, what did your mummy cook, choi now stingy uncles and aunts be like'you are such a well behaved child' mtschew . My mum told me if you mistakenly wear your clothes inside out, that means people will give you money, I don marry born I still believe, coins sef I no see and so many times I wore the back of my clothes. Dear poster, it's going to stop, try and ignore it, before you know, you won't even remember how it stopped. It happened to me naa.

78. I am having itchy palm too o. Abeg let the money come my o. So in need of money like blood.

79. Nothing wey person no go hear how is this a problem na Abeg go wash ur hands joor

80. If you are a Christian, and it itches you so bad, quickly take it to the Lord in prayers, Jesus calmed the raging storm, e come be itchy palm kai commot dia, dis one na ant pickin shit ebe Chineke mu no. Over to docs in the house

81. Esther same thing is happening to me. I have signs of pregnancy. Bled for 1 n half day n stopped. I don't want to be anxious n go for PT. By the time this month ends I will no but am sure am pregg cos I've been cramping for the past 5days. I never cramp during my period, I only have waist ache or lower abdominal discomfort. Meanwhile, I have been living in google lol. Some women bleed for months during their pregnancy that they didn't know the are pregg. My co wife didn't even know she's pregg n she's due nxt week. Whenever she's pregnant, everyone must no cos she wil slim down n get sick but this one she didn't know till last month.

82. Esther same thing is happening to me. I have signs of pregnancy. Bled for 1 n half day n stopped. I don't want to be anxious n go for PT. By the time this month ends I will no but am sure am pregg cos I've been cramping for the past 5days. I never cramp during my period, I only have waist ache or lower abdominal discomfort. Meanwhile, I have been living in google lol. Some women bleed for months during their pregnancy that they didn't know the are pregg. My co wife didn't even know she's pregg n she's due nxt week. Whenever she's pregnant, everyone must no cos she wil slim down n get sick but this one she didn't know till last month. Chi Austin

83. Esther same thing is happening to me. I have signs of pregnancy. Bled for 1 n half day n stopped. I don't want to be anxious n go for PT. By the time this month ends I will no but am sure am pregg cos I've been cramping for the past 5days. I never cramp during my period, I only have waist ache or lower abdominal discomfort. Meanwhile, I have been living in google lol. Some women bleed for months during their pregnancy that they didn't know the are pregg. My co wife didn't even know she's pregg n she's due nxt week. Whenever she's pregnant, everyone must no cos she wil slim down n get sick but this one she didn't know till last month. Chi Austin

84. Esther same thing is happening to me. I have signs of pregnancy. Bled for 1 n half day n stopped. I don't want to be anxious n go for PT. By the time this month ends I will no but am sure am pregg cos I've been cramping for the past 5days. I never cramp during my period, I only have waist ache or lower abdominal discomfort. Meanwhile, I have been living in google lol. Some women bleed for months during their pregnancy that they didn't know the are pregg. My co wife didn't even know she's pregg n she's due nxt week. Whenever she's pregnant, everyone must no cos she wil slim down n get sick but this one she didn't know till last month. Chi Austin

85. Esther same thing is happening to me. I have signs of pregnancy. Bled for 1 n half day n stopped. I don't want to be anxious n go for PT. By the time this month ends I will no but am sure am pregg cos I've been cramping for the past 5days. I never cramp during my period, I only have waist ache or lower abdominal discomfort. Meanwhile, I have been living in google lol. Some women bleed for months during their pregnancy that they didn't know the are pregg. My co wife didn't even know she's pregg n she's due nxt week. Whenever she's pregnant, everyone must no cos she wil slim down n get sick but this one she didn't know till last month.

86. Esther same thing is happening to me. I have signs of pregnancy. Bled for 1 n half day n stopped. I don't want to be anxious n go for PT. By the time this month ends I will no but am sure am pregg cos I've been cramping for the past 5days. I never cramp during my period, I only have waist ache or lower abdominal discomfort. Meanwhile, I have been living in google lol. Some women bleed for months during their pregnancy that they didn't know the are pregg. My co wife didn't even know she's pregg n she's due nxt week. Whenever she's pregnant, everyone must no cos she wil slim down n get sick but this one she didn't know till last month.

87. Prolly a reaction to to smth... go check it out

88. It can be medical. My mum suffers from it. I'm not sure what's really the cause. My mum just uses hot robs and gets relieved.

You might want to see a doctor. Meanwhile, you might try this website --

http://www.med-health.net/Itchy-Palms.html

Hope that helps.

89. only in your dreams sha

90. Yess oooo... It woks wella for me. When my left palm itches me I spend money...when my right palm itches money comessss seriously.

91. Hi poster,
    It's not all about receiving the money it also means giving out to someone. Give someone some money and save your self some pain

92. Could be allergies; food, water, something you touched etc. Could be a symptom of an underlying systemic infection or disease, eg are you diabetic? See a dermatologist ASAP and let's see how it goes, in the meantime try to identify any new product or food substance you've come in contact with in the past couple of weeks. If you find that your palms have been drier than usual, get a hand cream(hypoallergenic) and apply it. Good luck