Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section This Tuesday

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Doctors In House Section This Tuesday

Two posters with similar problems.....

PROBLEM ONE
MULTIPLE SKIN COLOURS
Good morning Stella...
I'm seriously in need of doctors advise. Now to the problem... My body has multiple colours... Like different skin tone. It never used to be like this. I just started noticing it about few months back.I went to a pharmacist who advised me to buy a cream to bleach the other parts of my body so that they would all have the same skin tone. I ld prefer a natural method because I'm scared of causing extra damage to my skin. This is really bothering me becos now I'm used to wearing just jean and top...i cant wear revealing cloths becos people always ask me if I'm bleaching.  I would really appreciate it if fellow blog visitors could let me know a more natural way I can clean my skin and make them have the same tone.thank you .

..............................................................................................................

PROBLEM TWO
DARK KNEES/ELBOWS

Hello. 

Please I have really dark knees/elbow. It's about 4/5 shades darker than the rest of my body.

I'm naturally really fair. (omotola's kind of fair) the strange thing I've never bleached before. I use johnson baby's lotion since I was 8. And im still using.  I wasn't really bother anyway, Most of my colleagues/family members all know I'm fair naturally, and didn't care to ask me any questions  so I wasn't bother. (I know most people assume people with dark elbow, knees, knuckles, back of the ears etc bleach their bodies, but some how 'miss' those places).

I went out last week with a friend, a lady 'walked' up to me and said "My dear, take it easy with the cream you are using. Bleaching cream is not good. See how your elbows and knee is dark Haba".

I was shocked. I thanked her and moved on. Please does anyone know any cream I can use? Bleaching or not. I don't plan on using it for long though. Once my knee and elbow become a little bit lighter.  I'm going back to Johnson. Also with sunblock so it doesn't change. Thank you.

119 comments:

1. Doctors oya you people re needed

1. Darling, the answer is simple.. Exfoliate,exfoliate, exfoliate! Then moisturise.. Get real cocoa butter or coconut butter (organic pls) with a bit of vitamin c powder, glycrine and apply morning and night. If you want faster results, peel those difficult places with maxi peel( u can get it online) or glycolic acid (low percentage to start with) or if u scared of using these things, buy exfoliating scrubs and use it on the dark places. Then you can use or mix your cream ( no hq or tube o) and use it religiously.. It will clea, i promise you that..

*am out*

2. For the first poster, a mixture of coconut oil and sheabutter is very good,just google on it.poster2 some people are born naturally with thick knuckles and knees, no be ur fault. Don't bleach anything..enjoy your body

3. This where my fruit exfoliating scrub comes in,it will lighten and soften ur skin well...and it's very effective I use it too and am so comfy on my skin

2. See a dermatologist. In other news,thursday's my birthday.

1. I need a contact of one on the east o

2. Skin problems
      See a dermatologist asap

3. @ PV u are Goat.

4. Poster one pls see a dermatologist. Sounds like vitiligo. Go for a pro diagnosis and take it from there. Poster 2 sorry

3. Poster1:get a good cream to even ur skin colour.poster 2:try forever living product.

1. Tell poster two to try and 'bother' oo, this one she's screaming she's not 'bother' Kikikikiki. Nothing I no go see for this blog. Una doh ooo

2. Lmao anonymous ! Its serious oooh d gbagbuns no be here ! smetyms I wonder hw sme.peeps made it thru skul, hw can u write dis kinda grammar! Sme of us learn frm here so take it easy on d english! Read read read haba

4. Both of you should try lime...
    Cut the lime and use it to scrub your dark patches....

Or

You can two can try those people selling bleaching cream...Pela and co..
    Their dark remover goes for 15-30 k...

5. @ poster 2 whitenecious is quite good for dark knuckles and knees, gives a nice uniform skin tone. You should try it if it falls within your budget. Costs about $200 smth for the large bottle and shipping to Nigeria is about 100 bucks( as @ middle of last year oo don't know about now) Good luck

6. Over to the docs in the house.

7. Poster 1 and 2!!!you guys are fine,leave your body like that or put on cloths that will cover the dark sport...am a man so i don't know of any bleaching cream i can recommend for the both of u

1. Your opinion wasn't even needed.
      Leave this to the ladies...
      Kikikikikikiki

2. Then u STFU. U musn't comment. We already knw u re a dude n didn't expect ur comment. Puhleese!

8. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Poster1 and 2-----una doh Oo
    Lemme sip worra and await comments
    Anyone with useful advices sud kindly step forward
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

9. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Poster1 and 2-----una doh Oo
    Lemme sip worra and await comments
    Anyone with useful advices sud kindly step forward
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

10. shea butter(ORI) curing skin problems since 1856

1. Shea butter darkens. With its sluggish improvement.

2. Which useless Ori? Mtcewwww.......stinking shit dat leaves u black n oily

3. Quiksilver, why the venom? Noty you! Shea butter brightens some and darkens some.

11. Hmmmmm let me just sit n read comments. Doctors in d house do not make me bored today, comment o.

12. doctors its ur time..... pls teach us

1. I'll advice you stick to Shea butter and a good black soap. The result is not immediate but trust me, it'll work. I have been using Shea butter and black soap for over three years now, its not too expensive and its natural. Though village fresh is very harsh but you can mix it with natural honey, be sure the honey is not mixed O. Then you have to be patient. Don't expect results withing two weeks ooo. Its well dear.

I don't ignore people, if I don't have anything to say, I don't say anything at all, I'll like to think that I have grown past entertaining pointless conversations for the sake of being polite.
      Cutting people off is not malice, it simply means you want a life free of Drama, Pretense and Negativity.
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. Hian! Mad people everywia

13. Both of u shld use ori-dont no d English name

14. Poster 1, I am chocolate and a lot of people ask me what I use for my skin..I use johnson's baby product mixed with ori(sheer butter) and any kind of baby oil..
    Recently I switched to SebaMed body milk (not the Q8 pls) the one for extreme dry skin... I use it in the day time with my babyoil and at night I use ori.. Awesome!!
    Also I drink like 5 small bottles a day..Keeps you moist from whithin lol!
    You can try any of these two combos! your skin should even out.. Sheer butter is a genius..hehe

www.flavour360blog.com

1. 5bottles of what?
      Ori, beer or water?

2. Duuuuuuh at Quikksilver. Water ofcourse! 5 bottle you say? You go visit toilet like mad! Can you this: take water before you go to bed. Your body will make use of the water more at night for its repair work. That's what I do.

15. BLOG ANALYSER: it is well dearies

16. can u imagine dat? poster 2 y didnt u ask her if she is d one dt gave u d cream u r using to bleach.. rubbish ITK people

PERFECT DAY

So whats wrong?"
    For a long time, Favor was silent. Almost like she hadn't heard.
    Judith was about to repeat the question when Favor said.
    "I'm H.I.V positive"
    The silence that accompanied the statement was deafening
    Judith stared at her not really certain she'd heard what she'd heard.
    "You're what??" was all Judith could manage.
    "I....just got my test results today...from a second hospital!" Favor said still not looking up.
    There was something vacant and zombie-like about her expression.
    There was another long silence in the kitchen.Judith didn't know what to say or do.Was there a 'What to do/say when your friend is HIV positive' manual?
    The Ticking of the kitchen Clock was the only sound that could be heard.
    Favor's eyes were filled with tears as she wept in silence.
    Judith went to her friend and hugged her.
    Favor's small body seemed smaller in her arms.
    This can't be happening, Judith thought.This was her perfect day.She'd had sex with her husband, she'd been watching NCSI for Christ sake. .How could her best-friend be HIV Positive?
    Both women were crying now.
    "I'm sorry ....Judith...so sorry..."Favor was saying between sobs as she her body trembled.
    "Ssssh! It's okay,...it's not your fault..."Judith said.
    "Yes.....it..it is...I.. last thing I wanted to do was hurt you and Ken...."
    "Sssssh! It's okay...."Judith said. And in that moment it hit her.
    She pulled back to stare into Favor's face.
    "What are you talking about?Judith asked .
    continue reading

17. @ poster 2: I bet the rude remark from the tap-mouthed stranger got to u, pele. It's annoying how some people will never mind their business, you must have this 'cool' nature look for her to have the impetus to walk to u and gush out such rubbish and even ended the nasty remark with 'haba'. Well done for responding nicely.

18. @1, maybe u be ogbanje na make ur skin dey change cos I don't really understand ur problem.
    @2, use top gel & Tura soap.

1. ANGELRAY4SDK, making stupid comments since 1840....very stupid n senseless comment!!! ogbanje ko, olokun niiii....

19. I have similar problems so lemme sit back and read comments.

20. bv's thank God with me, am +1 today.
    yeah its my birthday.

.....MRS FINE FACE.........

1. Yaaaaaaay! Today is your DAY! I celebrate you dearie!!! Happy hippy fun filled and blastful day. May this new year be all you want it to be, amen. PS: wetin do your google account? Oh, I gerrit! Google is messing up again.

21. ALHAJA Ilupeju, its your call today.

22. poster 2 if u were not "bother" before, y r u "bother" now?

Anyhoo, u both should try contacting Pela, or better still take glutathione injections.. ask mamie where u can get some..
    All the best!

23. I am having similar problem...I have never bleached but some part of my body has a different shade darker than the other... I normally use Almond oil but now someone told me about carrot oil but i really can not stand the smell... I have always bn against bleachers for some readon this feels like karma

1. Hi, are you in Nigiriya? Where do you buy your almond oil? You can make your own carrot oil with any carrier oil you can stand.

24. It is well. I pray you both get the help you seek.

1. Cynthia be prayin since nineteen korodom!

2. Hahahahahahaha
      Prayer is the key na
      Prayer changes things...

25. Use spot corrector..by carotone
    *oluwabibs

26. Poster 1, i have 2 skin colours too but mine is visible in my tummy and chest area only. So just ignore and dot try to bleach o.

Poster 2, pls ignore people joor. dont go and spoil your skin o.

27. My legs are fairer than other parts of me cos I wear trousers a lot.

Black knee lady,use Astrolohical cream or so

28. sorry narrator 1 and 2. God will help una.

let me read comments ooo so as to know how the problem will be solved.

29. waiting t read comments!!!! My face is my worry!!

30. leave out cucumber on the spot for few minutes. allow ur skin sap out d cucumber juice

31. waiting t read comments!!!! My face is my worry!! I dnt bleach but sunburn don damage d sides of my yellow face.

1. I have a solution to ur problem.

2. You dey bleach ! No two ways abt i pele kikikiki

32. Drink a lot of water to clear toxins and stay out of the sun n use sun screen that's how I did it n it worked now m even lighter than b4

33. I want to read comments. Because I have seen people with Narrative two post without them bleaching their skin. Or will I say they kneel too much.

34. #Gbam! Let me read comments cos I have d same issue o. My knuckles, elbows, one knee cap are almost black. My inner thigh and armpit are several shades darker too. I was told that its friction that caused it but its embarrassing!
    I can't wear short or sleeveless tops now.

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Never encounter this problems b4 though.

36. Me dunno o...pls will need address of any medical personal who specialized on skin solutions....

OTEDOLA GIVE ME DOLLARS

37. Poster 2 change that ur so called johnsons n try another cream. If it's nt working well for u, u hav to try something else. Meanwhile, u didn't tell us the type of soap u use.

38. Hm! I pray u guys come out of it.God I thank u o.

39. You both should try palmers cocoa butter or bio oil or a mixture of both but always apply them 2 every part of your body....

I wish stella would just post mine! Dia ris God sha

40. Poster 1 and 2, use shea butter ori to rub on ur skin d results is amazing
    Sdk post my comment

41. Cosmetologist in the house.....step forward

This one pass me

42. Use palm oil to rub your body 20mins before taking your bath. Then bathe with natural black soap. Do this 3ce a week for like a month and d difference will be clear. It's a home remedy that works.

1. You must be yoruba!

2. Don't you see her Name? Toyin

3. Na ogiri she go rub for 20mins. Probably works in ur yoruba land.

43. awwww sorry poster 1 and 2, poster one see a dermatologist, poster to I've the same experience but Godsister who had that too, suggested i use neutroderme cream(white moon) its tube like, its not expensive ,just for my elbow and knee and its working, not like magic oh but gradually its working, so i dont know if it will work for u though. Anyway from other comment u might get a better choice, but mine is from experience. take care dear.

44. Poster 2 my elder bro and sis and niece has same skin problem. I use to think they are bleaching until she gave birth and her daughter was even living with my mum if not I would have thought she was using her mum's cream.

45. awwww sorry poster 1 and 2, poster one see a dermatologist, poster to I've the same experience but Godsister who had that too, suggested i use neutroderme cream(white moon) its tube like, its not expensive ,just for my elbow and knee and its working, not like magic oh but gradually its working, so i dont know if it will work for u though. Anyway from other comment u might get a better choice, but mine is from experience. take care dear.

46. awwww sorry poster 1 and 2, poster one see a dermatologist, poster to I've the same experience but Godsister who had that too, suggested i use neutroderme cream(white moon) its tube like, its not expensive ,just for my elbow and knee and its working, not like magic oh but gradually its working and i'm still using it, so i dont know if it will work for u though. Anyway from other comment u might get a better choice, but mine is from experience. take care dear.

47. awwww sorry poster 1 and 2, poster one see a dermatologist, poster to I've the same experience but Godsister who had that too, suggested i use neutroderme cream(white moon) its tube like, its not expensive ,just for my elbow and knee and its working, not like magic oh but gradually its working and i'm still using it, so i dont know if it will work for u though. Anyway from other comment u might get a better choice, but mine is from experience. take care dear.

48. N1... You need to exfoliate your skin and moisturize. Buy those exfoliating hand gloves sponge, exfoliating soap like fair and white or clear nature soap or natural black soap (they don't bleach)and get a good moisturizer like johnsons baby lotion made in south Africa or Olay Quench.

N2... u just need to work on ur elbows and knees. Don't touch your skin oo. Buy 42hrs cleanser use it with cotton wool and moisturize after. by 1 month or 2 tops it will clear. its just 500 naira buy 2. don't let anybody dupe u.

49. Poster 1: use turmeric honey and milk b4 u bath every night (smells awful but works). Get kojic acid soap if u can and use once every two days (it is made from 'koji' a by-product of malted rice which is known for its lightening ability)

Poster 2: a stranger stopped u and told u easy with the bleaching haba and you just said thanks and moved on? And u are an SDKBER? Why do I think you are lying about your reaction?

50. Poster 1 n 2... U can contact me via poshdammie@gmail.com 4 I deal in organic skincare products n av somethn that will be of immense help 2 u. Thank U

51. Sorry guys

Kindly visit
    Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

52. Poster 1...with your sudden patchy color change, make sure it isn't a sign of something serious like vitiligo. please meet your dermatologist for correct diagnosis and best option of treatment.

Poster 2...please don't let jobless oversabi people run you into using unwholesome products just to clear up your knuckles and all. such nasty people will aways exist! You are beautiful just the way you are... just work on your self esteem a little.

53. Lmao @ "My dear, take it easy with the cream you are using. Bleaching cream is not good. See how your elbows and knee is dark Haba".Why can't people ever mind their business.

54. Hmmm,both of you have similar problems.Pls both of you should stay away from bleaching creams especially these cheap ones that contain hydroquinone,steriods and mecury.Exfoilate trice weekly with a good body scrub that contains apricot(you can mix it with honey) ,use dudu osun(soap) and pure shea butter aka Ori daily.
    My 2 cents.
    Stay away from sun too.

55. stop using any cream for now..allow your body to breath for a while, then look for dudu osun soap for bathing and zenon cream mixed with epiderm for creaming. #freeadvertthings#.

56. This one pass me. My left eye has been twitching for close to 2 weeks now, wat could it be?

57. Will get some info from poster 2 narration probably cos I have a similar situation too,doh not as bad as hers

58. Poster two next time when a stranger walks up to you and make such a comment tell them to mind their own business. How can someone you don't know make you feel bad about your body, the way God created you. You even told her thank you.You shouldn't alter your body to please anyone. If you bleach so? how is it her business.I remember one day i was in the shop trying clothes one lady just walked up to me and said you have a scar you shouldn't be wearing sleeveless, try and wear long sleeve. I responded you have very fats legs you shouldn't be wearing skirt,try and wear baggy jeans. Nobody tell her to waka comot.

1. Anon u really cracked me up! Buahhahhahahha

59. Please what can i use on my face, as it's the darkest part of my body. Am chocolate or should i say caramel in complexion, don't know if it's cos of the sun, was told to use one cream like dat, which burnt my face....hmmmmm. I just want my facial skin not to be too dark. Help needed please. tnks in advance.

1. Exfoliate with mixture of brown sugar, a tsp of lemon juice,tumeric powder, honey and milk thrice weekly. THE ALEX

60. Poster 2,go and try fair and balance cream,i know someone dat av similar problem and it work for him...

61. mrs kork where my comment? stop am ooh

62. Poster one -shea butter ,ori ,forget the smell it is the best for skin ,first one to two months you wont feel the impact ,after three months you will love your complexion ,i started using ori six months ago and am loving my complexion day by day .ori ori ori ori shea butter ,is just that good shea butter is hard to find in nigeria ,they mix it with whatever ,if you get a good shea butter you will thank me later .DO not bleach your skin ,shea butter will bring out your natural glow after 3 months .

63. use ori. it works.it may darken u at first but continue and d result is certain. clears stretch marks as well.my sister dat introduce me to it is fairer than our mamie

64. SDK,my comment might be helpful,pls post it.

65. Aside from the creams you can use perfectile it's a supplement for skin, nails and hair, constant use works like magic...

66. Poster 1: FUNGI INFECTION. You need to see a dermatologist that will monitor it, prescribe topical cream, and ma be ketoconazole medicine for about a month.

67. Please someone tell me where I can get glutathione injections and pills,a eg help a sister.

68. Please my left hand and leg always get weak anytime I do hard work but is like u have dislocation at my left hand joint with my shoulder pls what should I do!

69. I am in the US and a product called nadolina works like magic in 2 weeks for clearing dark spots and it is for all skin types......not sure it's available in nig...thank me later...

70. glutathione! bleaching things. Go mama tega 4 yaba, people like you plenty 4 their wey dey buy am.

71. Pls where r all the docs???? All i see here is people talking of use this cream or that. Poster 1 sounds like vitiligo. Abi is this thread for native docs?????

72. Hi pips. Very interesting house I must say. Couldn't help laughing. However, I believe people ask questions cuz they really don't know what to do n need kind advice. It doesn't really make sense to throw insults at people who open up their problems in search for solutions.
    I'm a cosmetic junkie, that I'm so sure. I can't remember using a body cream or lotion twice. I have very hard and dark knuckles since my childhood n this has made me jump from one promising product to another. I'm constantly on the Web looking up for the next new product. I also suffer from cystic acne every month.
    From my research and experience, I noticed I have a sensitive skin. The hardness and 'darkness' of my my knuckles n hands get worst each time I use anything with a fragrance , be it lotion , bathing or washing soap, detergents, perfume n bleach.
    Like any other girl, I want a brighter complexion too. To cut the story short, I've gone off all manufactured chemicals that promise heaven n earth. I'm on natural skin care products now. Just within 1 week now into my new regimen, my body is silky smooth, brighter and acne free face, my knuckles are so soft and even with my body complexion. I still can't believe what I'm seeing right now.

My secret:
    I use african black soap . There's an elderly woman in calabar that mixes this for me. I got just one for a trial but order 4 yesterday based on the results. I insist on the ingredients I want in it such as turmeric, honey, coconut oil or monoi oil, rose water, egg white n sulphur (anti fungal). These are the must in my soap, but she adds so many other things , shea butter darkens me so I told her to be carefully with it.

I smear raw honey all over my body together with the soap and let it sit for about 5-10 mins before rinsing.

For my body lotion.
    I mix turmeric juice + monoi ess. oil + vit e + sandalwood ess. oil + cold press castor oil + any fragrance free moisturizer ( my favourites are cetaphil and Aveeno)

For my toner:
    I use diluted apple cider vinegar plus a few drops of lemon juice and also a few drops of monoi oil. This is the best I've ever used. I saw a remarkable difference the following morning.

This has been the cheapest and effective regimen for me so far.

Most importantly use a sunblock of at least 15 ( spf15) n run from the sun like it's a plague.

Hope someone finds this helpful..... Xoxoxo