Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Does religion really matter when one is choosing a spouse?
Does the saying ''do not be unequally yoked'' come into play or do you just marry because you have to marry and bear the consequences later?

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
QUITTING THE JOB FOR LOVESAKE.

Dear Stella,

I read your blog, alll the time. its like a breathe of fresh air when all youve been getting is heat. I always comment with annoymous. You see, when i always read chroncles of a blog vistor i always used to say what if one day it would be my own chronicles i am reading? Stella the day has come and as i write you i cant breathe because i am writing so fast . please forgive my typos, help me post on your blog or if i could even talk to you. I honestly need advice before everything falls apart.

You see, i have been with my man for 3 years and 7 months now. He loves me and gives me peace of mind. I am not saying we are perfect but over the years we have learnt to manage our imperfections. . I have imagined my forever and built my life with him but you see this thing they call career is what wants to break us apart... Please how do i keep my dream job and career i just landed in a multinational company and still have a man? our lives are far apart, he has business in Kogi, Enugu and Abuja as he is a business man and tends to live more in the places the business is doing well and unfortunately my company doesnt have branches in any of those places above mentioned? my salary alone is tripple or more than my previous work i was doing. i want to believe this work is a blessing and not a curse to me.

My question is, do we go along and have a long distant marriage ( I have never had a long distance relationship before) or do i quit like he wants so i can be with family and try and secure another job if at all in any of the locations his going to be? and just follow as he leads since he said even in the bible women are to follow men.

i know i will be unhappy doing something order than what i do now, aunty Stella you should see me shine my office, some days i cant believe its me. God has been good to me.. it would be soo unfair if this is taken away from me but I love him and i am confused. 

Please family help me. I am going to be 30 in August. I really thought this was my year to say I do, everyone seems to be asking me when would they come and eat cake. HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

You are not married to him so why should you leave your job and relocate?what if it doesnt work out?..use your tongue to count your teeth please!

...............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
WHEN RELIGION INTERFERES WITH LOVE

Good day Stella love,

I have an issue and it has been bothering the life out of me.
i will be 27 years old later this year,i have been dating a guy for 6 years now and believe me he is the best any woman can ask for.He is not stingy and is very loving.

The problem is this;when we started dating he was attending a catholic church and i was cool with it (at least i felt i would be able to convert him to a Pentecostal church).

But recently things have not been going on as planned by him financially and he is practically broke.

He was invited to a celestial church and he feels that is the church that he can get a solution.Yesterday he told me that i should be prepared to start attending the church with him and that my white sutana will soon be brought. 

I AM CONFUSED AND DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO,,,,I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH THAT CHURCH OR THEIR DEALINGS. this decision is realy tearing me apart because i love him but i dont like this new faith??????
What do i do?

I am sorry i lack the wisdom to advice you on this because i do not know much about Cele churches.maybe members can calm your nerves if they are blog visitors.

....At the end of the day,aint we all serving God?

221 comments:

1. Both posters are not even married to their guys. Na wa ooo.... Poster 2,if u r really willing to marry d guy, you'll attend the church wit him. Just be sure he'll marry u.

1. Poster 2 - looks like ur man has turned to a "woli" over night.
      Hmnn....
      If you can't deal, then dont!

Poster 1- you seem to be in a hurry.
      When you get to that bridge you cross it. Keep your job for now till after the wedding.

All the best!

2. When I say "till after the wedding, I don't mean you should resign then o! What I mean is, at that time, you will know what next to do. One step at a time.

3. To slap poster one and two dey hungry me

Poster one.....religion really do matter.....me I nko fit marry person wen be Muslim.....sorry Bcos I am a practicing christian....

I no go even date u....talk less of make we talk marriage.....

As I even be Christian so....no be every Christian I fit marry...if u are a Jehovah witness...don't just come near me......if u attend cele,.. Just park well.....if u dey go cherubim and seraphim....just bounce

Poster two..... U wan quit ur job because of love?....
      Make thunder fire that kind love...
      Him don marry u?

Nonsense and ingredient

4. Nawa oo wahala de this life but i think some ppl bring wahala upon themselves when it need not be. Kapish!!

5. Poster1
      I would advice you keep your job. You might be needing it tomorrow, men are not to be trusted, just put your trust alone in God

Poster2
      Why should you change your church for someone you are not married to? Please dont you make that mistake, he should learn to respect your decision because you're not legally married to him.

6. To poster 2 what were you even thinking of that you will be able to convert your man from his church when you get married, Like seriously? Don't you know that as a woman you don't have a church until you are married and your husband's church becomes yours? If you love someone enough to be his wife then you should also love and believe in whatever he believes in. The only advise I have foryou is to try convincing your guy cos I don't believe church has anything to do in God answering prayers is your ability to trust and communicate with God that matte s after all in Matthew 7 vs 7 God didn't say ask in any Church rather God said ask and it shall be given unto you ,so he should just calm down and pray but if he refuses and you still wanna marry him then be ready to follow him to his church when both of you are RIGHTFULLY MARRIED and not now cos you people are not even married.

7. @Poster one please and please don't quit that job until he puts a ring on it!!

@Poster 2 when you marry him you will have to worship in same church..so you decide! Cheers!!

2. @Poster 2... You don't feel ryt abt going to dat church xo y do u wana go dia...ur instincts are telln u d ryt way to follow nd u wnt love to overshadow u. Think twice dearie

1. Poster1 you can marry him but after 2years when he starts screaming on you that he's tired of buying you cream and pad you'll know how far
      Poster2 you're just desperate if not you'll know you should leave his ass.

2. Poster 1- na fact be dat o,ask me about it. After a while when/if u can't get a job that'll suit ur taste and you begin to depend on him,see finish fit enter o. Ladies yet to or about to enter marriage, i beg u in d name of God,be independent of ur man financially and let no man deceive u to stop working,I don talk my own.
      Sherry's Daughter

3. Poster one don't worry ur head over nothing, wait till he marries u. Just remember no man wants a liability for a wife so think twice. Poster two u are self centered, u were hoping to change him from catholic to petencostal and now he has gone to join celestial and will soon buy u ur own garment lol I can't stop laughing. God son catch u, u either wear white and twerk with him on Sunday in church(cele women can dance and shake their waist sha) or u leave him. Its not easy to convert a cele person intact its almost impossible

1. Bwahahahahahahahahaha @twerk with him on sunday

2. Enigma ooooooooooooooo! U no go kill me with laughter

Kikikikikikiki

See how m laughing inside this Keke-napep because of your comment

3. Hahahaha,no be small twerking oo
      Sherry's Daughter

4. Enigma oh!!!!! Funny much. But wait oh, I no see "Jayem" comment for this post. Enigma don chase am enter hole. Buhahahahaha. Jayem come back abeg, I dey always enjoy ur (fake) Italian fiancé . gists. At least defend urself before u disappear. Local champion for sdk blog. Shior.

5. Lol @ twerk with him on sunday to church. Chai. Poster two suppose collect ntorr. From frying pan to fire. You wan carry am enter Pentecostal, e don choose im own before your eyes. Get ready to have assorted incense in your house too.

4. Hmmmmm,this is serious oooo,don't dare leave your job now bc of him

1. Why u dey advise am now?
      Leave am make she leave her job enter one chance now

5. Poster 1 and other women, what's with this I'd be 30 this year, I'd be 28 this year, bla bla bla. The moment we start putting pressure on ourselves to get married is the moment we've lost it. Who says you must marry that particular man? What if you resign and he disappoints you? Who says meeting and marrying another man is an abomination? Abeg, enjoy your new job. Poster 2, Celestial Church? Good luck to you.

6. Poster 1 and other women, what's with this I'd be 30 this year, I'd be 28 this year, bla bla bla. The moment we start putting pressure on ourselves to get married is the moment we've lost it. Who says you must marry that particular man? What if you resign and he disappoints you? Who says meeting and marrying another man is an abomination? Abeg, enjoy your new job. Poster 2, Celestial Church? Good luck to you.

1. Gbam. .. They should get married first at least

2. The guy is even a business man and can establish his business where ur job is based. The woman must not always be the one to make sacrifices abeg.

Poster 2, good luck with Ur white garment bf.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Serious matter but all i knw is that no gal can change me frm going to another church.....

8. Poster 1....If your man is in for the real deal i think you should ask yourself this question "what are my priorities in life?"Roses have thorns my dear!At some point in your life you just have to make sacrifices.Poster 2....Take it to the lord in prayer...i personally don't like "cele"in as much as its the same God we serve.

9. Poster 1, stick to what makes you happy.

Poster 2, Shebi una never marry, abeg waka comot for the situationship jare

10. Poster1 follow ur husband after marriage ohhh,poster2,na ur choice ohhh

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

11. Narrative 1: I won't advise you to give up your multinational job for him. If he truly loves you, he won't even advice you to. There's no harm in being in a distance marriage as long as you both come to a compromise. Be real girlfriend, Lagos to Abuja by air is 10k (Aero & Dana) and you can afford to fly every weekend or forthnightly.

When you get married and have nothing doind, you will see the other side of him or his family will start making sarcastic comments about your situation. You are just 6months older than I am. My DH doesn't reside in the same town/state with me but our marriage doesn't suffer any hiccup.

You aint too old dear. Fuck those peeps. When they ask you when they are coming to eat rice, ask them if they will sponsor the wedding. I detest Busy Body friends.

Narrative two: Cele? You want to unseen demons to be flogged out of your body? Better pick your slippers from their church door and run as fast as your legs can carry you. While running, never look back. Who says you can't get married and attend different churches.

1. And Dana can sooo give you plenty chops and it's cheap!

12. Poster1 na wa for u o is he married to u yet? Wait until u guys ar married befor thinking. Orda wise! Girls sha if una just see man dey talk sweet tins like marriage una go don dey assume say na una go be d man wife, what if d marriage did pull tru? And u already quite ur job? Abeg relax and wait until after marriage o @ poster 2 I hav no comment o. Tolu unibenfinest

13. Narrator 1 ... you are 30. If you love your job and you are happy with it stay... but if you are desperate because you are 30 and think you are too old you can leave your job and stay with the man. Has he seen your parents and ask for a date for the traditional or marraige. Anyway the choice is yours. What makes you happy go with it.

Narrator 2 .... this cele things i dont like it. If you are not comfortable with going to cele church you better dont go there just because of love.

the man self never dey strong for ground e don dey force you to enter cele. Na 1 change you enter ooo.

i have heard of cele church... dont think they are christians ooo

you better run fast ooo

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. Follow your heart, that is all I can say.

Our beliefs are important to us, I think I'll just read people's opinion and learn.
    I don't ignore people, if I don't have anything to say, I don't say anything at all, I'll like to think that I have grown past entertaining pointless conversations for the sake of being polite.
    Cutting people off is not malice, it simply means you want a life free of Drama, Pretense and Negativity.
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy.

1. @Mosi Jubelo, you are wasting space. You have been noticed. Please do the needful. Stella, please caution her oh; she's wasting internet space nao.

16. Poster 1,tell him he should allow you continue working till you get married.

Tell him,you will tener your resignation letter the month you get married.let him know what the job means to you.

If he loves you enough,he will make the sacrifice.

So when he marries you and let's say you moved with him to benin,got a job and few months later,his business is moving well let's say in abuja,he will ask you to leave your job and follow him again?
    Check yourself well if you will be able to tolerate it cos that's what is going to be happening.
    Make him understand you can't keep following him from one place to another o.except of course you would be able to do that.

Poster 2,you should make up your mind on what you want.if you feel you can't follow him,then let him be and keep seraching for another man.I thought its even a diff religion chronicle wen I read stella's introduction cos that was what happened to me

17. Poster1.if you are married to him then you can leave your job and join him..I will not advice you to stop your work now all in the name of long distance relationship,wait till after marriage i which you all the best.... Poster2.hmmmmmm, i once dated a Jehovah's witness girl for two years in 9ja.she is so pretty n a wife material,when i made my plans to marry her the family said i most be a witness!i had to ask my self so I will now leave my winners chapel because i want to get married..I had to say no to them at them end of the day because i can't leave my church for any1....

1. But u wanted her to leave her church for you yea?

18. Poster1, pls keep your job. What is the guaranty that your boo will marry u? Even if he does he might change from the good guy he is to something else when he knows he alone foots the bills.

Poster2, religion do matter in relationship. If u are not comfortable with his choice of religion, pls take a walk now.

19. It's well...that's all I can say.

20. Poster2 jess pretend say na ya wedding gown.

1. Kikikikikikikikikikikiki
      Buahhahahahaaha
      Anony u nor just well at all.
      Buahahahhahahaaahaa...
      White garment things
      Oh my days!
      Lmao

2. kikikikikiki....wedding gown indeed. adults.....act your ages abeg as una can shout marriage like say marriages no dey get problem. poster1, stay on your job! poster2, do not be tossed about by every wind of doctrine. you are not the Holyspirit, you cant change anyone.

21. Poster2:i had similar issue 3yrs ago,i was borninto a cele family and I stop d church wen I was 10yrs(now 32)so when d guy Wnted to drag me back to cele I remembered many thing 1,thr too many prophecies,the many candle we had to burn as if that will end our problems,the incense (turari)burning around d house,all the beach and flowing river bath with som kind of soap,etc.the choice is urs but pls think we'll so the love doesn't get sour along d line.

22. Poster1 you will be unhappy leaving the job so what do you want to hear
    Poster2 next thing is a juju man place,cele members re diabolic,i won't be caught in that gathering

1. Uhm God will forgive you....

2. @celestial comment .ur far from the truth, Pls let d truth set u free

23. Stella Full of Wisdom. See the Way you answered Narrative 2. U no want Cele Water people to come after you. So poster your family people will see you wearing Sutana now. Use your Head. All this kind stories we read here na wa ooo! You Papa and Mama wai born you nuh dey go the Church na u wan go carry yourself put inside. After all you are not married to him and if he is married to you So? Simply tell him he is on his Own Say you nuh go go. Simple as that.

24. Poster 1 please in the name of God DONT ever make the mistake of leaving your job cos if u do, i bet you will regret it. My friend made that costly mistake and not up to a year after their wedding,the hubby pushed her out with her son and married another woman.This is a gal that had a well paying job and today she is regreting it.no job, no husband.
    Please keep your job bikoo. You said your job makes you happy, stick to it.
    You are not the only 30 year old that is umarried.
    If he refuses then he is not for you.

Poster 2 people attend cele o but me i dnt think i can. Why is he even mandating you to go with him? If u can cope then ahead with him.

1. Ladies don't Eva leave ur job for a marriage ooh I'm seriously regretting it now,meanwhile I tot my hubby will set me up in business for where now na reall begging him for everything before he gives me its gods grace

25. Abrg poster 1 wen u want to leave d job just connect me.u never marry u want leave better job. Count ur teeth lik stella said.

26. Poster 2,
    You better follow your husband to his new church...this is your husband we are talking about here not your boyfriend....
    There's nothing wrong with Uka white...
    I was born and brought up in a strong catholic home but changed after getting married....you no get wahala sef...

Poster 1,
    Don't ever leave your career for any man...
    And yes,long distance relationships and marriages works....
    There are a lot of women that their husbands are in abroad while they are here in Naija....and they are still waxing stronger....

1. Kikikikikikikikiki @ uka white.
      You mean you want the poster to be a woli?

2. No be all "church" be church abeg.
      Cele? I no follow.
      Grail message? If I hear?
      A lot of evils are being done using the name of God.
      This is the time to use your head not your heart. Don't let love take you to unknown destination and leave you to get lost.
      Be wise poster 2!

3. Linda, its her boyfriend....oburo di ya

4. @galore wat is wrong wit grail message?

5. Poster 1 pls don't leave ur job .my hubby worked in lag and I Abj for 5 yrs neva spent 30days with him in d same room. I love my job and d pay of course....we are togeda now. he goes for his business n comes back and we r so so in love. so yes distance relationship or marriage works if u r soulmates.....

27. uh? stella wetin u talk? how wld she evolve from pentecostal to white garment church? hian?
    pls look for an escape route

PERFECT DAY

So whats wrong?"
    For a long time, Favor was silent. Almost like she hadn't heard.
    Judith was about to repeat the question when Favor said.
    "I'm H.I.V positive"
    The silence that accompanied the statement was deafening
    Judith stared at her not really certain she'd heard what she'd heard.
    "You're what??" was all Judith could manage.
    "I....just got my test results today...from a second hospital!" Favor said still not looking up.
    There was something vacant and zombie-like about her expression.
    There was another long silence in the kitchen.Judith didn't know what to say or do.Was there a 'What to do/say when your friend is HIV positive' manual?
    The Ticking of the kitchen Clock was the only sound that could be heard.
    Favor's eyes were filled with tears as she wept in silence.
    Judith went to her friend and hugged her.
    Favor's small body seemed smaller in her arms.
    This can't be happening, Judith thought.This was her perfect day.She'd had sex with her husband, she'd been watching NCSI for Christ sake. .How could her best-friend be HIV Positive?
    Both women were crying now.
    "I'm sorry ....Judith...so sorry..."Favor was saying between sobs as she her body trembled.
    "Ssssh! It's okay,...it's not your fault..."Judith said.
    "Yes.....it..it is...I.. last thing I wanted to do was hurt you and Ken...."
    "Sssssh! It's okay...."Judith said. And in that moment it hit her.
    She pulled back to stare into Favor's face.
    "What are you talking about?Judith asked .
    continue reading

28. Poster 1,Please let's be realistic here...You don't just have a job,you have a VERY good job and that's not easy to come by in a country like this.The logical thing to do is to strike a balance,Your hubby should be the one encouraging you to keep the job as it's gonna be beneficial to you both when you get married.It will be very unwise to leave that job because there's no guarantee you'll get a better one...Pls,make a good decision to avoid stories that touch.

29. @1:You are not yet married and you want to leave a very good job. Wait till you say I do be you think of quitting your job. It is not easy to sit at home oh!
    @2:if you are not comfortable then think twice cos it's good to be on same page in religious things.

30. Not everyone who says they are serving God is really of God Matt.7:21.Is the man born again? The poster (since she says she is Pentecostal) should heed the word of God in 2 Cor6:14 about unequal yokes. The practices of Cele churches do not agree with the total word of God. Poster, don't say because of marriage you will loose your soul. A word is enough for the wise. A true child of God is close to you; wait for him.

31. @1:You are not yet married and you want to leave a very good job. Wait till you say I do be you think of quitting your job. It is not easy to sit at home oh!
    @2:if you are not comfortable then think twice cos it's good to be on same page in religious things.

32. @1:You are not yet married and you want to leave a very good job. Wait till you say I do be you think of quitting your job. It is not easy to sit at home oh!

33. Narrator 1: To my Best of Knowledge, He has not proposed yet Abi bekor?? A Broken Relationship is far better than a JOYLESS Home..

Narrator 2: Well like Stella said, I don't know much about celestials, but with the litle i know, THEY ARE VERY FETISH. if my woman attends that church on an Invite, That's the End of our Relationship, Just Like That...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

34. Me I don't like dose Cele church o. Very soon na de will use pigin n flog u wella saying u re d cause of d guys trouble. Run for ur life my dear b4 de use u for sacrifice in one river or d oda claiming de re bathing u for cleansing.

35. cele hmmm their worship is kind of different from normal Church own no disrespect but we still worship God 1st post huh the man can fuck you up o

#GODWIN

36. P2 look before u leap.
    Don't let hunger for husband land u in hot water.
    Cele n teke na church too.
    Once u r in, u musnt leave..
    Else.. I dunno o

P1 u won't get undiluted advice
    If I were in your shoes,
    I would weigh my options,
    Which one will favor me long term?
    Is he worth d sacrifice or not?
    No go forfeit ur job cos of an ashawo man o.

37. I can only read comment in this case.

38. for me ehe I don't like cele they are spiritual Church that sees stupid vision for someone no disrespect and also no hating

39. Poster 1: Abeg where una dey meet this kain men wey dey quote Bible to imprison women?
    You are not yet married to him and you want to resign? First of all, have you sought the will of GOD concerning him? Is he part of GOD plan for you? I won't advise you to resign oh.

If I should resign my job, then it means the man is more than ready to take care of me to my SATISFACTION, HAPPINESS and PEACE OF MIND.

Poster 2: When it comes to white garment churches, me no dey for the matter. I feel it is BETTER to move with someone with same beliefs and mindset to avoid stories that break and touch.

40. Stella I don't agree with you on the first narrrator. For her to say these,it means the man has proposed and damn serious.she is asking,wen the marraige comes wat do she do.

41. BLOG ANALYSER:@1 Nne! Abeg no do dat kind mistake ooo! Do u know how many people are searching for jobs? Infact in relationship councelling or rather church councelling they will tell u "a job first nd every oda will come". If he loves u, both of u can pull through especially with the avialabilty of air transportation. @2, I no dey for that kind prayer ooo! What happened to mountain of fire? Or other good pentecostal churches? Once I rembered an aunty said she was having too much bad night mares, so she went to one of those white garment churches. She was given a stuff tied in a polythene bag to put under her pillow. However, the bad dreams increased infact it trippled. One day she decided to open the bag nd inside it she found snake shell, dead scorpion E.T.C. That was the day she stopped going there. There is another story but I am too tired to type. The bottom line is that u have to go before God to rescue him from fetish things. Marriage promise shouldn't be built on a do or die affair

1. Stop d lies, Ur aunty did not go to Celestial church, it's a good church to worship, where the captive are set free by His (Jehovah) grace . They do not use snake or other fetish items, they use the word of God . Research well!

42. Poster 1! Don't quit ur job. Poster 2! Erm I duunno either. Shortest advice ever

43. poster 1,poster 2; IT IS WELL.will read comments

44. @ N1, don't resign until he marries you. As of now concentrate on your job, and tell I'm you are still searching for options in those states. If he is really serious he shod wife you. N2, Cele ke, I can't deal. Imagine you hopping on one leg, shouting Jah Jeho, Emmanuel. Next thing they will give u bell to be ringing. Now is the time to hit those knees of yours on the ground in prayers. Pray for your bae, pray for his finances, pray God opens his eyes. Push him to join the charismatic group in the catholic church, encourage him by going if he agrees. These white garment people will soon see you as the enemy in his life. It is well with you. Whatever you do, don't stop praying oh.

45. Dsame God indeed! Where dem dey use pigeon and cane beat d fuck outta d devil weh dey inside person? Hehehehehhe

46. Please and please poster one do not quit ur Job,sinc ur boo's Job is a flexible one.. visitation wont be a problem, and also u can take holiday exit and also go visit too, pls dont quit...some pple r lookin for this opportunity u hv and u want to throw it away for a man that has taken u to d altar.. Nne pls Fear God ooo.

47. Poster 1, just like Stella rightly said, you are not married to him yet. Why don't he weds you first before you start thinking of quitting your job just to be close to him and build your home together.
    Before the marriage, i think you guys should agree that he shall set up a business for you. That is, if you don't wish to start going through the stress of seeking for another job in your new area. You can be your own boss by opening a boutique, an online business, spa, gym house or anything you find interesting to do. I wish you all the best dear.

48. @1, are u a learner, how can u even think of quitting ur job bcos of a common boy friend, hellooooooo, tell him to get u another good job in Abj if its dat easy to get a job, abegi.
    @2, cele kwa, am not a fan of white garment church, but let him marry u first before forcing u to join his new found religion shikena.

49. Poster one please don't quit your job, getting a job in Nigeria is one big issue, I know of a friend that did so, and she is really regretting her decision, am not saying yours will be same but since your husband is a business man he could always adjust by getting a house in the state u re, once in awhile he goes and check his businesses. But if it is not okay with him, my dear take it to God in prayer, to give u the wisdom to make the right decision n take the right step, if ur not meant to be trust me, ur own would come.

Poster 2 let me wait for comment, I dont know about cele too, so I don't know what to tell u.

50. Poster no1: please the guy should tk a chill pill, it's not even like you guys are married.What if he disappoint's you tomorrow? Please keep your job, till his really serious to wife you jor to avoid story that touches the heart.

No 2: white garment church is a no for me. so i"ve gat nothing to tell you.

51. NR1: please do not quit your job. Like Stella said, you are not married and anything is possible. You also said you know you will not be happy if you are not doing what you desire. So, don't be pressured into doing anything you will regret in future.

NR2:
    If you are not comfortable with his choice of worship then let him know. Do not let him force you into something you are not comfortable with. He is desperate and that is a scary situation. Be very careful.

52. poster 2:life is funny, catholic church doesnt have miracles so the cele church will bring the miracle.issokay,u better stand by ur faith if le boo does not see that he is being brainwashed ,pls open his eyes but if he refuses,kindly stroll away.

poster 1:u want to dump a healthy job for a man who u are not sure that when the heat of marriage sets in he will stand by u.I know u know the right thing but u only want to know who would say follow ur love.Do not follow any love, let the love follow u.Stick to u job and make urself somebody for either the next man or for ur boo if he decides to be considerate.First his business is flexible,he can open an outlet in the town u r and he still runs his business from home,Do not quit that job for love sake u will thank urself for making the right decision soon.MAy wisdom influence ur decision.

53. You cant change a grown man, i hope you know that @poster2? Just forget that man, kos if you marry him, sorry na your name...
    Poster1, make him understand and reason with you, if he refuses, go for your career, me i cant abandon my career for anyone ooo, myself first...

54. Poster 1, you guys ain't married to him yet and you wanna leave your job, for what nah??? Please, think well before you act oooo.... This is a job people dey dream of, dey pray for that you wanna leave just like that??? Look before you reap oooo..

Poster 2, faith matters in relationship oooo.... In Amos 3:3- Can two walk together except they agree?? Don't settle for less in marriage oooo... I know my stand in spirituality, I can't marry a man our faith no rhyme together oooo.... Know what you want and go for it....

55. Poster 2, just as Stella also said, we all are serving the same God but on the contrary, if i were you, i won't follow him to that church. I don't believe in their doctrines so why go there as if i was that desperate. Please try and convince him to try some other place instead of going there.
    Not saying people who attend such churches are evil just that my spirit doesn't accept it. I pray God sees you both through. It's well.

56. Poster 2- like seriously, u want to change ur church bcos of a man? Its nt like u are married to him. And did u say his solution is in dat church? Lol....pls dnt be a desperate chic, u are still young and ur future is very bright. Husband will come wen its God's time.

Poster 1- pls when u are married to him, den u will knw how to balance ur situation. But 1st, let him marry u 1st b4 any oda tin. And meanwhile, being thirty doesn't make u too old ok. Its a mata of how well not how far.

57. @Poster 1,follow ur heart n choose what would make u happy longterm
    @Poster 2,i don't think am in the right position to give u advice cos I have similar problems though not exactly yours.

58. 1. You are not married to him yet so don't quit ur job but know that the moment you are married, you'll have to move to where your husband stays. I think you should start thinking of the business to do when you move in with him as his wife.

2. I'll read comments on this one. Its well

59. Hey Poster 1: do not quit your job abeg. Whether you are 30 or not, a lady is supposed to be an asset and not a liability. Haven't you seen cases where a man treats a lady as a doormat just because she's dependent on him?..
    Besides if you quit your job, will you get another?? Jobs are hard to get you know...
    He wants you to quit your job.. Can't he open a branch of his business in your town?? Who knows it could be the most successful branch!
    Live your life for you jare.
    Imagine if you quit now and the relationship fizzles out....

60. Lol. Stella, celle no be am o. Abeg o. I can't have anything to do with a celle woman. No kidding.

The first poster, you guys ain't married, so why take such risk? Odikwa very risky biko. At the very least, wait until you are married to him,eveb at that, it's still a huge risk.
    Please, be guided.

61. Cele church as how? Get ready to buy candle and incense o. Then the food that will become taboo to u is plenty. U must not wear black. Hmmn

That was how I went to one cele church to pray for husband 5 yrs ago. First d man said I should buy Tilapia fish 10 in number to (bori) worship my head, then since that time I must not eat tilapia fish. Na my fav o. Smh. Then they said I shouldn't wear black cloth again shuoooo. How can anyone not have black cloth?

I complied for a year but since husband no show, I vex cooked sweet pepper soup with big tillapia fish. Hian. I have black trousers more than any colour. Hian.

You are not married to him yet poster 2. Pls don't go to cele.

Poster 1: are u a learner? Leave ur job bawo? He will be d first to shout @ u if u demand too much from him.

62. Poster 1 I think you guys can come to a compromise and you can work for a while because the truth is even after you people get married anything can still happen you can loose the job and vice versa but God forbid all is well. Poster 2 you said unequally yoked judge not less you will be judged moreso how come a man you are not married to is forcing you to church just because he's broke hmmm get ready for babalawos house. Flames

63. Poster 1: Why should you think of leaving your job? Long distance relationship works in as much as there is trust and communication. keep your job and if he's not comfortable let him go pls.

Poster 2: if he is bent on the church call it quit. Why should go to a church you aren't comfortable with.

64. Poster 1: Career first as a single girl, trust me he loves you because you can stand your own! if you were a liability he wouldn't, so don't give up your career that easily.
    Family first only and I repeat only as a married woman, not even as a baby mama. So my advise is this; see if you can get a job over there with him before relocating, who makes more money? you or him? if its you then don't lose your job, because love fades pretty fast when times are hard, mostly make sure he is the one, and he loves you to bits, if he his, long distance relationship wouldn't be that bad, it will be like dating over again any time you see each other, many oil workers get transferred all the time, they don't just pack up the whole family and move, and they still manage to live successful lives.

Poster 2: Its all about your faith in God, if you lack faith it doesn't really matter what church you go to you will still be unstable. Put your faith in God when you go to any church its God's house.

65. Poster 1 pls don't leave yur career cos of a man. The blessings of the lord giveth no sorrow, assuming he didn't marry u at the end? What will you do? Umu nwoke mee gi ife ehh!! Imara ihe. @poster 2. I don't know anything abt cele ooo, is it not the same God they re serving?

66. Poster 1 pls don't leave yur career cos of a man. The blessings of the lord giveth no sorrow, assuming he didn't marry u at the end? What will you do? Umu nwoke mee gi ife ehh!! Imara ihe. @poster 2. I don't know anything abt cele ooo, is it not the same God they re serving?

67. poster one:please, keep your job as you are not married to him yet, jes work out how you guys will be meeting eachoda...

poster 2:lool...we all serve the same God, dis is y we christians av issues, so coz dey wear white dey do juju, so dey dont juju with suits and long ties.....u berra calm down, as some of your pentecostal pastors sef dey go white garment church to pray....siddon dere make pant dey wear you..just be prayerful..

1. Are u in this world at all. Do u know what these white garment churches do? Babalawo better sef

2. They r fetish pple that hide under d guise of church. Poster 2. What happened to doing deliverance in a place like pray city(mfm) it's a do it urself programme. No one would collect a dime from you.

68. Stella cele people is serving water goddess a.k.a mami water. I'm always seeing them at the beach with their bell.

69. Poster 1, I beg you in God's name. Give my name to your company when you want to resign. I will be a very good replacement. Thank You.

You want to dump your life and happiness for man wey never marry you? Do as you wish, but please how do I send you my details?
    ***i mean what I just said o!***

Una dey find man, me I dey find better job. The men can come later. Hian!

70. hmmmm...white garment church!!!!
    i comment my reserve

71. Poster 1, any man who loves you will not give u such ultimatum to end ur job. He hasnt even married u yet oh. What would ask u to sacrifice after marriage. Hold onto ur career and job like aka gum oh i beg u. What if u do not get the chance to get another job again? If he loves u, u both can map out ways to manage for now .Do not quit

72. Poster 1: Not yet married, you want to resign, to join BF husband to be, what of if *cough, clear throat* God forbid.
    Well wait till he will fulfill all righteousness, come back with the narrative, what of if the your office open office there later, or shortly after your wedding ?. *just asking*

P2: this matter tire me oooh. you are talking like a Holy Ghost Filled, Toungue speaking babe. Well shine your eye.
    I took similar decision wey drag me spiritually backward, I 've not gotten mai self since then.
    Morning Prayer he will say "na St Augustine mother prayer saves his son Augustine".

Chai ! He has zoned me to Mama Augustine be that oooo!
    Sis I no go lie you I cried mai heart out (trust me wey fit cry for days non-stop). I still dey try to find mai spiritual levels shaaaaaa!.

Remember of deliverance, they will flog you with live pigeon, till it dies, scatters and pieced.
    *run away from here*

“Isi kote ebu Ogba ya”

1. Kikikikikikikikik. Live Pigeon kwa? E nuh go wound person?

73. Na so so sleep I just dey sleep today, joblessness no be better thing! Poster1 stick to stella's advice,poster2 I am as confused as u are so what if he doesn't get his miracle there?may be na native doctor e go turn to and you will to satry worshing some image huh abeg I don't like people that run from pillar to post looking for miracle

74. Poster 1 and 2 have the same problem. Both your men wants you to do something you don't like but are confused because you love them.

One solution: You're both not married to them yet so no be by force. I also suggest you speak with them about your feelings about it. "Person no dey take shame die"

75. Poster 1: Please think with your head and not with your heart as most women who 'think' they are in love do.

If you got a job in a multinational, then you really do have a head.

Listen, "He is not married to you". You are his 'GIRLFRIEND' and not yet his wife.

Use everything within your might to secure a future for yourself by embracing that your career.

Build yourself as he is building himself. If you are of any serious value to him, he will locate you and marry you even if you are transferred to Sambisa forest.

Who knows, maybe the multinational will then even consider your legal status as a married woman and relocate you to a branch where your 'then' husband's business is based.

Don't be stupid and forfeit that job. Don't even think about it.

Poster 2: A man who hasn't paid your bride price and whom you have not legally adopted his name is a____________? (oya fill in the gaps).

answer - B-O-Y-F-R-E-I-N-D.

He has no business dictating which church or mosque or temple or synagogue you should go to.

I rest my case.

76. To the 1st poster, dnt quit ur job yet, even wen u two r married, the only tym dt I wil advise u to quit ur job is wen u r 5 mnths pregnant or he shd also aassist u in looking 4 a job where he stays

77. Do not be yoked together with unbelievers, What does righteousness have in common with wickedness, Or what does light have in common with darkness- 2Corinthians 6 vs 14. Without geniue repentance there will always be problems upon problems. Marrying a fake Christain or an unbeliever is an everlasting regret. Beware! Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand. Show love to all though, But don't associate with unbelievers nor marry an unbeliever, Go for a true believer or wait for a true believer. Come join other Christains and find your life partner @ Angel Eze Blog.

78. Poster 2,your bf is really funny sha,you guys are not even married yet.Well,i was born in celestial church,its not as bad as pple think..I miss those new moon service and harvest eve..chei!lool

1. So have you changed from the Church? If yes what are your Reasons? Be sincere

2. Yes I have,i don't like their doctrines..

79. Poster 2, cele church? No o. Pls, pray and ask God to change hubbys heart then sot him down and talk to him.
    poster 1, the word of God lets me know that God's gift maketh rich and addeth no sorrow. That job that gives u joy is a blessing. Can I ask some questions. ? Within the over 3yrs that you and tge guy had dated....were they plans of marriage ? So it wont be a case of your earning more than him and he decides to use the marriage promises to make u leave that job and in the end he dumps u or maybe he marries u and u become a housewife. Nne, jobs are scarce o, talk more of a multinational job. Beibg in a relationship and being married are 2 things sha.....isnt there a way of talking him into opening a branch of his business in ur state of residence? Asides from that he has businesses in 3 states so even if u get married he may not always be around. Pls, pray and ask God for guidance

80. Ha! Stella! Celle bawo? I was once a church whore, so i have been to almost every church, thank God for my life now o (i dont even attend any now) celle are weird o.. They will tell you you past present and future fear go catch you.. Please poster 2 beg him and tell him celle is a nono for you o.. Because once you get sucked in, its harder to come out o.. I dont want to say more than that..

Poster 1.. Why must it be a woman making all the sacrifices for a man? Hum? You think he is better than you because he is male? When he strips you of all you'be got and you hqve nothing else to fall back on, then you send one of those 'chronicles thingy' to stella for advice abi? Please o, Stella said it already, if you move what if things dont don't work out? Women always have your own thang ok? I have been in your shoes before and i smelt and tasted pepper, dont give it all up and even if you wanna move, make sure you have a better one close to him before quitting this one..ok?

*am out*

81. Dear narrator one, soldier go soldier come barracks go still dey. has your man shown signs of wanting to settle down with you yet? what if it doesnt work with him you'd loose out on both end, has he said anything about you being far my dear be wise.
    Narrator two, you are just his girlfriend not his wife, if your father / mother tell you to worship in the same church with them will you agree. be there make pant dey wear you. a man that is unstable in his ways is like a leave in the wind tossed to and fro. your man has no root,end of story.

82. The two poster are in serious gobe

Poster one ,

You guys should get married first ,

Then we take it up from there .for now i cant ask you to leave your job .

Poster 2-
    You dey serious gobe ,if he truly loves you ,he should respect whatever you believe in .if you choose to be in your church he should let u be .

83. poster 1,u nid to pray for God's guidance. poster 2,pray also for ur guy.no church is bad,its d pastors and members dat gives a church bad reputation.

84. Poster 1,you are not married to him for God's sake. Don't take such decision for a boyfriend.
    Poster 2, your bf wants you to start attending a white garmet church with him? Is he married to you? There are certain things you don't do for a man who's not married to you. Pls run for your life that church ruin my aunts life.

85. Poster one: plz he Shud get married to u ist b4 u make dat kind of seruz decision.....
    Poster two: if u know u are not comfortable with d church let him no and talk to him cuz if u start going now u will cont wen u get married oh

86. I usually don't comment on Chronicles..... and Dr....... reasons why I don't best know to I for one.
    But today, Kork, you over pushed me oooo.
    Please what do you mean by "use your tongue to count your teeth?" #CuriousMe

87. #1: Please hold tight to your job until after marriage. If it is something you can get a transfer after that, good. But do not leave that job now. Human beings are not reliable o.

#2: I don't like discussing Christian denominations because many of you have been brainwashed about catholic church. As for cele, me I don't know. All I know is that both of you are brainwashed Christians, who believe in humans rather than relying on God for the solution to your problems. In fact you are on a long thing. Rose

88. P1: Be wise and shine your eyes... Marry him first before you start making decisions like a married woman... Distance shouldnt be a barrier if he really loves you, except you have already made up your mind to quit... Anyways good luck

P: I have been to cele once, i must say their way of worship is totally different... Hmmmm i cant advise you on what to do... Let your spirit lead you

89. Poster one biko continue with your job,when you get married or about to you decide if you want to quit or stay. The guy never even propose yet you don dey worry your head. And what kind of stupid 'following' did the bible write about? Does it now mean one should follow a man about with total disregard for yours? These niggas ain't loyal....if eventually you decide to quit try look for a job before then in one of the cities you mentioned and please send me the name of the your present coy I would gladly take your position thank you in advance....lol

Poster two from what you wrote it seem you haven't told him how you feel about his current church. Just tell him how you feel and give him reasons why you can't go with him,see his reaction then decide what to do. One question though,must you both attend the same church?

Good luck

90. Poster1 - stay on the darn job!
    Poster2 - cele bobo on the beats, shey you been want convert am? now na u dem want convert. i bet u will look good on the darn white robe with your bare-ass feet.

91. Poster 1 you can keep both your new job and your relationship for now, until you get married and start having kids then you can make that decision to be in the same place as your husband.

Please click on my name to get that smooth and luxurious virgin human hair that looks and feels great. Thanks

92. Poster 1,dont let love blind u into taking crazy decisions.i guess u come here and read the sob stories of how jobless women suffer in marriages nowadays,am surprised u are even contemplating it!know that any man that is not comfortable with ur rising is an insecure person and u will have more problems in the future thatt can lead to divorce.and pls stop counting down to ur being 30 and single,its better to marry well late, than to marry early and divorce.!

93. Poster 1 dont make any commitment to move until you are married . Poster 2. He's not your husband or your fiancé so I don't understand why he has a say in what church you should attend. Besides your faith should be strong enough to decide what church you want to attend . Do some research on their principles and values and see if you agree with them or if they go contrary to what your bible tells you. Then you can handle your bf.

94. Poster 1: One thing is to get a job, another is to get a job that makes u happy, pls don't quit your job. U will regret it later. P2: shebi u wan convert him from his Catholic faith to Pentecostal, now Cele has come with thier own faith, u are lamenting. Do unto others what ....

95. Poster 1: Not yet married, you want to resign, to join BF husband to be, what of if *cough, clear throat* God forbid.
    Well wait till he will fulfill all righteousness, come back with the narrative, what of if the your office open office there later, or shortly after your wedding ?. *just asking*

P2: this matter tire me oooh. you are talking like a Holy Ghost Filled, Toungue speaking babe. Well shine your eye.
    I took similar decision wey drag me spiritually backward, I 've not gotten mai self since then.
    Morning Prayer he will say "na St Augustine mother prayer saves his son Augustine".

Chai ! He has zoned me to Mama Augustine be that oooo!
    Sis I no go lie you I cried mai heart out (trust me wey fit cry for days non-stop). I still dey try to find mai spiritual levels shaaaaaa!.

Remember the deliverance, they will flog you with live pigeon section, till it dies, scatters and pieced.
    *run away from here*

“Isi kote ebu Ogba ya”

96. Don't quit your job #1. Don't even have a long distance marriage!

#2, Break it off, since you will not be comfortable in CCC..
    Nitty.
    www.thenitty-gritty. com

97. Poster 1. .I understand what u are going through but why don't u keep working there till u get married? It will be a huge risk to resign when u are not married yet and go start somewhere else. .what if u get disappointed? Get married first then if u can't cope, u resign cos personally I'm not a fan of long distance marriage. .so just be wise about it..don't make any rash decision. .
    Poster 2. .I always use to thing that d only issue on religion when it comes to marriage was if one of d couple is christian and d other is muslim. .but even that is not really an issue anymore cos it's happening. .I don't an issue b with going to either a Catholic or pentecostal church with my spouse but anything wey go make me go white garment church, na Usein Bolt leg I dey borrow so o. ..I no fit shout. ..but if u LOVE him so much, u fit wait for ur white garment present join am sha. ..

98. @Poster2 a woman does not belong to any church until she is married

99. Don't quit your job #1. Don't even have a long distance marriage!

#2, Break it off, since you will not be comfortable in CCC..
    Nitty.
    www.thenitty-gritty. com

100. @ Poster one you are not married to a man and you want to leave a job you are passionate about in a multinational company, with a good pay? When people are looking for that kind of opportunity, abeg if u wan leave u can give me a referral to the company ASAP to replace you, lol. Even if you were married to him sef u need to have a concrete plan to fall back on when u relocate, whether be it starting a business or securing another Job. You want to leave your Job and be jobless leaving with a man, I believe you have been reading chronicles of blog visitors of what most wives who are idle are going through in their homes. Please don't subscribe to that for anything. If this guy truly loves you, he will be willing to meet you half way and that waiting till you secure a new Job in the new place or setting up a business for you there Sekena!
    @Poster 2 the only question I have to ask you is are u willing to attend conform to the beliefs and practices of the church? if yes then you can go ahead with the relationship, If not then love or no love you need to break it off, so that it does not stare up trouble for you in marriage in the future. Be guided.

101. @poster1 :if you are tying the knot with him soon/dis year ,u have no choice dan 2 start looking for another job in his location.
    Long distance relationship /marriage isn't so easy
    So you have 2 choose btw ur career and husband that if u guys are settling down soon.
    @poster2 : 6yrs of relationship???????? Borrow some sense biko.
    Are you sure that relationship is leading somewhere very soon.
    Pls dont change church oooh,nothing good can come out of white garment church.
    Explain 2 him,tell him dat u cannot go to dat church with him after all,u are not married to him.

102. poster 2 my case is a lot worse than yours sha. mine is hindu and my parents are leaders in deeper life so you can imagine. funny enough my guy is Godfearing as he refuses to have sex with me compared to other so called christian guys.

1. Your guy is impotent. Better check before you come here to write your own chronicles.

2. no he isnt.

3. Very true, I concur

103. Poster one and two,both of you shld take a long walk. A man dt doesn't support your career nor respect your choice of a place of whoship,shd be discarded.

1. Are u sure that guy can perform?This one he is refusing to have sex.If the no Sex thing is your decision,then it's ok but if it was his idea,you better run from him.

104. Poster 1, i repeat do not quit your job for a man because you will resent the man if do not get another close to or don't earn the Amount you earn now. Marry him if you love him but do not quit nor relocate until you get a good job where he is based. What am saying is find the job before relocating.
    Poster 2, church in Nigeria has scattered more marriages than ones they mend. Do not let your desperation lead you to believe we are serving same God, it doesn't work in Nija. This one he is already bringing white garment when he never do ordinary introduction should be a red warning for what you will face ahead.

105. Jayem, i thought u said you're engaged.. Wtf are you doing in that lesbian strippers club on saturday night.. Hmmm... Becareful gal,am watching u closely with my 5D lenses.. Your new Aussie neighbour.

1. Stfu...
      What's all these nonsense talks about someone you barely know...it's like you are so obsessed with Jayem that you sleep and wake up with her thoughts...
      Get a life bitch!!...

106. Poster1
    Choose your job and stay on it and you will be glad you did.

Poster2
    Ehhhhm ehhhm
    Bare footed tins?
    Abeg remain in your own faith

107. Poster 1 - don't even think of quitting ur job now when your're not even married to him yet and you don't know if the relationship will end in marriage.

108. Narrative one: why consider quitting your job when you aint married to the guy yet?! I pray God gives you wisdom sha @ narrative 2: Hope you know how to twerk well?

109. amebor is a full time job mbok!17 February 2015 at 16:31

Cele? Run for your life my dear. Stella, I've always wanted to give you this gist but am scared. The commandant general of civil defence is lying critically burnt in the hospital somewhere in this world. What happened to him? They were doing their usual Cele midnight prayers and a single candle almost burnt him and his cohorts to ashes! Lemme stop here biko before they come and apprehend me. This is a top secret. Ghost mode.

110. Stay the fuck away from Cele, if you do not want your life to be more complicated...talking from experience. Cele is more like "herbalist church". Soon you go dey bath with black soaps, sleep in church for days, candles, you go begin do "Ishe" spiritual work all these shit invite demons and problems to your life. Ask around, I know Cele members go come and attack me but I am saying the truth. Tell your boyfriend to pray and fast on his own, rededicated himself to God, things will turn around for him.

111. Cele? My sister run for your dear life

112. Both posters: my advice to u is that u allow the guys put rings on ur fingers before making such critical decisions. Poster 1: what if he doesn't marry u at d end of d day? U'd have lost a good job and also be stuck in a new state.
    Poster 2: u've dated him for 6yrs and he hasn't put a ring on it? And u want to change church? Biko! Stop that break-dance!! Until he marries u, he shouldn't even be asking that of u. Are u sure he even wants to marry u?
    Both of u should tell ur guys to do the needful if they want u to do as they asked. #justmyview#

113. amebor is a full time job mbok!17 February 2015 at 16:35

The CG of civil defence is either Dead or alive. He and his cohorts were almost burnt to ashes during one of their midnight Cele prayers. My dear, don't convert to anything, theirs more to them than meets the eyes. About this CG, I wanted to send the story to Stella the day after it happened but I was scared and still scared. Poster2, be very very careful.

1. Is it the one that was in Sauka that was always sharing orange and banana after service.
      Me I went once to the church inside their training school during training and never went again.
      Free fruit sef I no collect. God forbid.

114. Why did you want to marry a Catholic when your intention was to convert him to a Pentecostal? Biko, why do Pentecostals do this shit??? If you want to marry a Pentecostal, look for one and marry joor and leave Catholics alone. @Poster 2, cunny man die, cunny man bury am. Your plan of conversion has met up with you today!!

@Poster 1, YOU ARE FOOLISH!!! So your father spent all that money on your education so that you can follow your boyfriend, who has not even married you, up and down Nigeria. You are a silly desperado. Even a married woman, will not make such a silly decision. You better tell that man to pick a city that he wants to live in, settle down there and make a home and when he finally proposes and marries you, THEN you can consider relocating to that city. Foolish girl, mtseeeewwwww All you silly girls with your Mills and Boon views on marriage. Forgetting that Mills and Boon was written by and oyinbo and you are dealing with African men in an African reality. You better stop this your stupid love and shine ya eye!!!

115. @ poster 1:Marriage is a union that requires understanding; deliberation; dialogue and support to one another. then marriage is not possessive or self. centered.your man has businesses in three different places which I know makes him travel a lot because he can not be at the three places at the same time. while you have a job that keeps you in one place.your husband to be looks like someone who is bossy and not understanding. He should deliberate the issue with you with open mindedness. And if he is sincere he will know that the best place to settle is at your own location while he travels from there to inspect his businesses. why should he tell you to forgo your dream carrier in order to please him.love is not selfish.So pls don't be blinded by love because its takes more than that to make marriage work.go and lay the cards on the table for him and if he refuses; just know that you will be in great agony if you marry him because you will continue giving up many things in future without no just cause; just to please him.so think about it
    @ poster 2: the same advice applies to you. love is not selfish and bossy.we are entitled to worship God the way we want.its a universal law.freedom of worship.as he jumps from one church to the other; don't follow him because it a sign of confusion.he doesn't even know how to get religious satisfaction. why not you go and enter olumba olumba and tell him that his uniform will soon be ready.no be love.he suppose follow you too

116. poster 1... take the job for now and if marriage comes, quit and look for another, you will get with faith and perseverance.

poster 2... follow your heart, if something is wrong then it is, marriage decisions are to be carefully taken, it may well dictate the happiness you may have for the rest of your life. most importantly, pray,pray,pray.. God has a way making all work out in the end.

I thot I had the best man for 8 years of my life, but religion was a barrier. I left him convinced it was the right thing to do and I just help on tighter to God and 13 years after, I couldn't be more grateful to God for my decision. remember believe that your best years are ahead of you.

117. amebor is a full time job mbok!17 February 2015 at 16:39

Cele? Run for your life my dear. Stella, I've always wanted to give you this gist but am scared. The commandant general of civil defence is lying critically burnt in the hospital somewhere in this world. What happened to him? They were doing their usual Cele midnight prayers and a single candle almost burnt him and his cohorts to ashes! Lemme stop here biko before they come and apprehend me. This is a top secret. Ghost mode.

118. nice. pls check out my blog Jenniferidada.blogspot.com

119. Cele ke.. these people are like mediums.. your problems multiply with them... run for your life oooo. your boyfriend don enter their trap.

120. Hmmmm hmmm,poster it depends on u n wat u believe n want.why dnt u lyk d church.for me I ll nt go with him to cele o,I have a relationship with God n I need to go where my spirit ll b at rest.cele or no cele,there r some churches u go to n u do not feel fulfilled,others might feel different.so d question,do u jst go to church cos of d trend or d name?or u go cos dats where u get uplifted.ur choice ,I no lyk spiritual churches.must u go with him.u r nt even married self

121. poster 1, will advice you stick to your job for no man worth such sacfrice of resigning from a job. And who told you cant find another better man?

122. Both posters- Let let him put a ring on it. As for going to a celestial church should not be forced on you!

123. Poster 1 please do not leave your job for anything esp for a man dats not married to you yet.

Poster 2 you are strictly on your own jare

124. Poster 2: So your bf ran to cele because he has financial challenges.....If things don't improve after attending for a while, where will be visit next? This just shows the kind of person he is. So if u can cope with running from pillar to post, follow him. Try and make him understand that he doesn't have to change location before his situation improves. God is God all the same.

125. I was a gospel missionary in the prisons and over time I had ministered deliverance to folks initiated into the kingdom of darkness in the sea through the Cele church. All I can say is that it is a gateway to the kingdom of darkness.

Lady with a nice job; how much faith do you have in this relationship? are you a believer in the Lord Jesus? Fast and pray and seek God to lead you. Look, the man should not tell you about following him when your bride price isn't paid. When the price is paid, what will he have you do in any location he want's you to move to. In fact, these things should be settled before you agree to marry him in that sense.

126. I was a gospel missionary in the prisons and over time I had ministered deliverance to folks initiated into the kingdom of darkness in the sea through the Cele church. All I can say is that it is a gateway to the kingdom of darkness.

Lady with a nice job; how much faith do you have in this relationship? are you a believer in the Lord Jesus? Fast and pray and seek God to lead you. Look, the man should not tell you about following him when your bride price isn't paid. When the price is paid, what will he have you do in any location he want's you to move to. In fact, these things should be settled before you agree to marry him in that sense.

127. POSTER 1: Why would you even consider leaving your job for anything? I wonder why some women feel that the fact that they have a wealthy husband justifies idleness. I advice you to hold on to your job and work things out with your man as regards living arrangements. I don't want to believe that you are going to throw away all your education all because of marriage. There's life after a wedding.
    POSTER 2: Wow! From Catholic to Celestial...hmmm...you've got it coming. I am not going to speak against any church but the earlier you stick with him and one church, the better for you. As for your narrative, the choice is all on you. You can go ahead and marry this guy (depending on your love for him) or move on. You know where the shoe pinches...

128. poster 1: u must be a joker, so many Pple are out there looking for jobs and u r thinking of leaving your job for a man that hasn't proposed!! ARE U A LEARNER? abi na u wan propose? my advice to u is dat u think of Ur future...poster 2: I don't hv anything against cele church but if you do then quit or try convincing or invite him to Ur church. I think Ur bf has spiritual issues and thinks attending cele is d best option. my advice to both ladies pls quit b4 its too late.

1. Hmmm, better find another name, or better still make sure you don't join the two words.Don't know why people can't coin new names for themselves other than those already taken. Cheers.

129. HMMM, celestial ke! u re on ur own o. poster 2...u can marry ur man and stil work from wherever. my boss works in uyo, but his family is in portharcourt nd he returns evry weekend.

130. P1-We do not leave our jobs for men anymore...be wise.

P2-If you are not comfortable, please pack your load no need for too much English.

131. Same advice to both posters. Dump their asses!

132. @poster 1, u have no business quiting ur job yet for a man that hasn't even married u like wtf? Are u even thinking atall? Man i cant deal. How are u even sure that man is ur husband? Pray to God to send u ur life time partner, and if its this guy, im sure wen u get to that bridge after d marriage u guys will cross it. Good luck.

@poster 2. OMDYS are u a learner? Why are u even still in a relationship with that guy? At 27 why are u even with a man that cant help ur life? Havent u got any self worth? Do u not know what u want in life? Pls put on ur thinking cap and leave that relationship. Good luck to u.

133. Poster 1. You guys are not married yet na. Please hold on to your job. After wedding something will come up or a compromise will be made. Remember the gifts of God adds no sorrow. But if you still want to quit the job, don't go like that pass it on to me. Lol.

Poster 2 before getting married your faith and that of your partner is very important. You are going 2 bring up children in your home. What values and teachings are you going 2 pass on if you both don't believe in same thing.
    I don't know anything about cele. All I know is that the bible should be our standard. Anything aDded or subtracted from it, is wrong.

134. I applaud both posters for their honesty. Hope the words of wisdom hit you.

poster 1 use your tongue to count your teeth please! as Stella said. My dear shine your eyes. Now it's the time to see his true colors. Did you even follow your intuition or pray before you started this relationship? I see signs of selfishness and insecurity. He wants you to resign He wants you to relocate. Yet he is surely still promising marriage. Is that that not control = selfishness. Work on yourself also are you that insecure you don't know your worth? You attract what you got. Shine your eyes now coz don't be surprised within the marriage.

Post 2 hahaha Please not only Cele are fictitious. there are other churches too. You attract what you got. From your narration you were hoping to change his faith form Catholic ( who told you Catholics are non Christians) to Pentecostal (some pentacostal are worse than Cele). Selfish. So why are you surprised he is also selfish? Abegi you better consult God about your relationship and also pray for deliverance for your friend. Work on urself and know your worth.

135. Poster 2- believe u me cele is not a bad church. We ve some bad shepherds ( pastors) quite alright bt its d same every were. Ours is easier to see cos its a spiritual Church. U re empowered spiritually to know. I am a celestian, been one for 26 yes nd I ve never had Cus to regret. My dear even some pentecostal pastors ve come to cele to seek for God knows wat. My believe is worship God in truth nd in spirit, read ur bubble nd God wld bless u no mata d church. My dear ur life would b a lot easier wen ur spiritually strong nd wen u work with God. Cele is not a diabolic church, its a spiritual church. Almost everyone ve step feet into a cele church one way or the other. So just follow ur heart, but believe me u would not regret it. Pray nd ask God to pls direct ur path. If u know wat some pastors do in pentecostal churches, if u know he many of them are in societies, wen God opens ur eye u wld run. Its everywhere. As I said ask God for direction.

136. I wonder if a man would ever post Poster1's type of dilemma?

137. Poster 1 & 2: according to d bible,wife submit to ur husband........NOT GIRLFRIEND. A word is enough for d wise

138. N2, you require the wisdom of God.

My hubby was a Catholic before we got married while I was attending pentecostal.
    I was always being harassed by him and his family during courtship that I must join catholic when we get married.
    Infact his mum already mapped out how I will start attending catchesm classes.
    I kept my cool and never responded to them

Fast forward, we got married and our first church outing was to a Catholic Church. All through the service, I just sat down and didn't partake.

But that was the last time we attended catholic.
    Now my MIL has bought rosaries and distributed to my children and my hubby has insisted they must wear it.
    No argument from me o because I know it's just a matter of time before the chain is discarded.

The moral of my story, WISDOM. May God help you.

139. I dey find friend for Ghana oo. Abeg if u stay in Gh, plz holla..

Thanks

140. Poster 1: leave Ur job for who? Plz don't try it... dat is ur dreams so grab it vry well.

141. That was how my mums best friend lost her husband because she went to Cele and the Olusho liked her.
    Next tin,she and husband fight oh na so she carry load go pack to Olusho house.
    Finish. Iyawo Olusho be that.
    My mum said when you saw that couple marriage go dey sweet you. She was always jealous then as a single lady oh.
    And see what happened.

Another woman I know has psychiatric issues now because she joined Cele and started affair with her Shepherd. She now wan comot the church na so they gave her madness.
    Husband now!she no get.
    Olusho! She no see.
    Na drug and injection she dey take.
    When she stops, they have to come bundle her go ward be that.

People!be very careful. The visions can be thrilling but ask yourselves how they get them?
    Through Water.

142. to poster 2,if u are not comfortable with it,tell him.

143. U will be a big mumu, ode, dopemu, sugomu and mumunatu if you leave your work before marriage......quote me, if you marry this guy he will imprison you...beware of men who quote bibles to support their actions like this ....Nigeria is overseas so how far will any place be that you cannot travel to at least twice a month....any sincere couple can make a long distance marriage work tho it's not the best circumstance....men always use any excuse to cheat......he knows how jobs are hard to come by yet he wants you to resign before he even marries you.....young lady put on your thinking cap.....

Poster 2... Don't marry cele...I don't know how serious a Christian you are but cele does a lot of things that are not biblical......don't follow him to any Cele oh...