Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chief Buhari On CNN...Who Watched?

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Chief Buhari On CNN...Who Watched?

APC Presidential aspirant RTD General M.Buhari was on CNN and discussed serious issues...did anyone watch?

Please discuss the points he raised here.

Remember as you comment not to start a way here.we are only discussing oh.

#ILOVEGEJ
#ILOVEGMB

133 comments:

1. Buhari is an illiterate and confused,he should go and rest in peace

2. Buhari just won my vote,he's well schooled jor,I used to think he can't speak gud english,he sounds promising c'm on people lets give dis man a chance,I like the part where he mentioned that the nigerian army are not being motivated nd r nt well armed hence d difficulty in puttin an end to this mess we r in,nd he did mention that 1billion was approved by the national asembly for the purchase of arms yet it was embezzeled abi misappropriated.I see buhari detest corruption badly,he wud fight it I know..wat a corrupt nation mtchew #teambbuhari

3. He myt be old bt he has the expirience,buhari myt actually be the mesiah we all r craving,we can't continue like dis now,if we have to check the nos of nigerians dat have lost their lifes dis past 6yrs,I won't be wrong to say 800,000 or more,hw many people wud die more? If d incumbent is re-elcted?soldiers r dyin daily in nos why won't they? No amunition yet u goin to the war front,no bullet proov, if only the ruling party had tken dis insurgency seriouly it wud have a thing of the past

4. *embezzled, assembly, experience, messiah, lives, ammunition, bulletproof...

5. @sumptous Nina---de best comment ever,i watched de interview and pple keeping saying he can't speak Good english,he slayed de interview very well..though he's old he's nt weak and he sounded really determined to reduce de rate of corruption in dis country drastically..c'mon pple let's give dis man a chance..i strongly believe in GMB and the international believes in him too.

6. And did you hear PGEJ say they haven't started withdrawing from the 1Billion. Buhari should go take several Seats. Corruption corruption. And 2.8M$ was traced in his Cousin's Account when he was a the Ptdf chairman
      Buhari can never Lead us again with Obj likes he should go to White House and make his Announcement. GEJ 2015

7. Messiah,you say?.
      This nation called Nigeria needs a good shake

DENRELE FOR PRESIDENT

8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

9. Pls how do u include your biz contact each time you comment? Thnks

10. I wasn't disappointed. He has no agenda. His response to all questions lack substance.

11. Buhari I know. Jona I know not

12. I always copy it from where I wrote it on my phone then paste it below my comments before posting.

2. He sounded tired and out of breath ....I am a GMB supporter but he didn't sound well enough to carry this jagajaga nigeria

1. U don reach here na na from lib,na buggatti u dey drive?LIAR LIAR PANTS ON FIRE ffk we see u

Sai Buhari!!

2. Hmmmm y won't he be tired n weak, Body no be firewood. He needs 2 retire!

3. Singing *true confesionnnnnnn* lmao!

4. Na wah ooo for comment. That means you have not watched him speak before. No be only sounding tired and out of breath.

5. Seriously , he doesn't has strength anymore let's b truthful....hmmm! #lip sealed #

6. Kai! U get bad mouth o....lol

7. Hehehehehehe@ *he doesn't has strength anymore* in fact you are a *dissapoint* chai! !!! And yall will be laughing at the man too cos "hahahaha" is not in English language! !!!

8. Hian mk we don't have strength for your English

9. Heeehheeee! Mk, "he doesn't has strength, he have it! Lmao

10. Like am I the only one seeing how slow in speech he is

11. Buhari has always been like that. But trust me, he's an action person and also very incorruptible. He may appear senile but trust me he has what it takes

12. Oya Sai Buhari /4x. Dancing

13. GEJ 2015 and beyond. Under the Umbrella ella ella eey eey eey *inRihanna'svoice*

14. GEJ 2015 and beyond. Under the Umbrella ella ella eey eey eey *inRihanna'svoice*

15. Pls stop insulting people on the blog. Anyone can visit as much blog as they want.

If mistakes are made, simply correct the person.

#NahMe

16. GEJ till 2019!!!.

http://mightyincome.com/?refer=12344

3. Lol Stella you dey fear. I was actually surprised by how well he did,nits not good to believe propaganda against people o. Buhari said our Army is capable of defeating Boko Haram the problem is the leaders stealing funds meant to but weapons for the army. He will ensure that funds for the army are used to provide the necessary arms for our Army

1. People discredited both men. It is obvious that even GEJ is surrounded by idiots that make him look horrible

2. Funds meant to "but/bought weapons? WOW

3. Anon 00:29..u hav excess time in ur hands..kip correcting!!!!.. Na u go taya

4. He was called a dictator!!! Hahaha!!! I was shocked

1. And GEJ was called a failed president so go figure!

2. And he handled the interview very well. This is the first time I have heard him speak, and he didn't let me down. Strong Hausa accent, yes (nothing to be ashamed of), he answer the questions well

5. He sound sick,he sound like aboki suya

1. Idiot. Did you make any sense with this comment? And before you start blabbing like an over used generator I AM A GEJ SUPPORTER.
      Stella said discuss some of the points he raised. Thats how people like u fail exams.

2. Efe it is unfortunate that with your exposure to the Internet you have not learnt to speak with class. What is aboki suya? Are you 12 years old?

3. And we say Buhari does not know how to speak good English, meanwhile half of the people that come here to comment can actually kill someone with their written English. * he sound sick* indeed.

6. I missed it. All the same General match for Buhari.

1. There is nothing wrong with his interview he spoke very well and i'm so impressed...

2. Hancock was on SET,my president was on NTA,no time for anything else.

7. Stella darling, am still on ma way home ooo so I missed. Will just borrow one of ‎​ϔ☺ΰя̩̥̊ seats and wait 4 comments of people that watched....

8. GMB na olodo confirmed, i couldn't hear what he was saying, his accent is terrible, kai. I am very impressed with GEJ,s own fa

1. See how hate has covered your sense of reasoning. Because you support GEJ, you decided to put another man down. #Oponu

2. Hahahahhahahaa you can tell people that are brilliant and those that have not left their LGA ever. You can't understand his accent bcos its only people like him you have ever heard speak

3. GMB was very articulate in he's answers; he was on succint and direct on every issue raised. Only people with less intelligence will say he did not do well. If Christiana Amampour could understand him,then I pity anyone who says he was incoherent. The man does not beat about the bush when asked questions, he answers it the it is. Let us put sentiments aside and be objective.Nigeria is for all of us and it would be sweeter if things get better.

9. I watched this one a little and this man is not just old but tired.
    Did anyone notice how he was talking like the words were being forced out of him?
    I was too confused his English started to sound like hausa in my ears.
    Na wah.

1. kikikikikikikikikikki. Stella your Bf don fumble.

2. Travel out of your home state dear so you can be exposed to people from different walks of life.

3. Chioma edeme bleachy bleachy slut.

4. Buhari's responses were intelligent and devoid of ranting (which some people here interpret to mean he is tired). He stated his points well. Methinks he is the one with the PhD and not that fisherman.

10. I think he sounded real nd determined man cos i dont like people that can finished all there works with mouth,he said they knew how boko haram started,corruptions in oil nd gas sector,,normal electricity words and his party williness to over comers but why did they calling jonathan a failed president?no respect for him again?from swiss

1. Your English is enough reason why they called GEJ a failed president. Kindly go back to ur primary school and demand a refund of all ur fees.

2. But over all Jona had failed .truth is one bitter pill we have swallow .let's not call black ,white. Nigeria is getting worse .its bus people are clamouring for change that's why Jona is running up n down to do a little something ,which to me is late.and yes am pdp but truth must be told .This self deceit we do us as Nigerians no good .am tired of this whole do or die matter. GOD SEE US THRU.

3. English is a major challenge to some.

11. Dats d change we blv in! Change from babariga to dinner suit... MARCHbuari 28

12. Chief ke! When did he become one?

1. The Fake one given to him at back of Ariaria Market. Rotfl

13. Buhari sound promising. .. gave real issue of the country. sounds he can affect the country positivly....I am begining to... Sai Buha-Jona.#

14. I missed it. Got to CNN a bit too late. Let me just bring chair sit and read the comments.

Https:// wordsbykoko.blogspot.com

15. Change indeed,may d best Man win!

16. As for me I watched him on aljazera n cnn tink he has a vision for us, no b English we go chop , we need action , PDP has failed us d youths, hv bn on job hunt since 2011 n PDP is still promising us, dis is our tym to choose our leaders, change we want

1. See Ode Shi nuh go.find business do. Was it only GEJ that was Elected? Run down your Governor too. Mumu no go find ur talent start from there. Dey wait when GEJ come knock for ya house give u job. Lazy Bone

2. @ anonymous 7:37 if you are fortunate to get a job doesn't mean everyone else will be fortunate. It's wrong to say or even think what you just typed earlier. You don't know how the shoe pinches another person. The truth is the truth, it's people like you that will be screaming bloody murder because of the state of nigeria. Am not saying jonathan or Buhari is better than the other, but any chance to change from Jonathan government I we should all grab. Jonathan government cannot be better than Jonathan government

3. The man was clearly using a teleprompter for the Al Jaz interview. They managed to position the prompter better for the CNN. If he was that good would he have run from debate?

17. D dude is weak nd sick!! D change u seek, he cnt deliver period!!!

1. The PhD holder that isn't weak and sick, what has he delivered except from blood shed ? Leave sentiments alone!!!!!!!!!

2. The phd holder has delivered so much. Inabilty to bring pension and oil thieves is a problem of an incompetent criminal justice system which can not be corrected by mere wave of hand .
      Less than expected availability of light is due to deliberate vandalization of gas pipelines.
      The boko haram fight has gathered steam due to procurement of weapons from alternative sources and regional cooperation.
      Meanwhile we r d largest economy and prefered investment Destination. Agfic, transport etc .

18. Buhari alll the wayyyyyy

19. We say No to political captivity and a dictator as a president! Support the true change ... President Jonathan

20. I didt watch the CNN interview, but I watched the Aljazerah one. Truth be told he is old yes, but not tired. He is very inteligent and eloquent and tackled the questions he was asked intelligently and diplomatically. people commenting about the way he talks, come on, he is hausa for goodness sake. Biko let us be realistic and truthful. He slayed the interview.

1. Buhari eloquent?! You never lie b4. All of u should go n park well joor. #Team sitting on the fence.

2. Pls pick a dictionary and check again the actual meaning of the word "eloquent"

You simply don't know the meaning!

21. I no watch

i rep march 20....my helper will locate me

22. Change my cute Ass! Someone that couldn't change his academic qualification fr years since he left office as the head of state now wants to change Nigeri. Who is deceiving who? Wow March is full of possibilities. Waiting patiently cos Buhari will cry blood! Old malicious and wicked dictator! Abacha incarnate!

23. he speaks like a typical hausa man ,asides that he did well.

24. Oh my days! I honestly and truly could not understand him oh, and I was straining my ears real good. At least I heard Aaa Fee Cee. And please,I'm not mocking or trying to make a joke. Just having a light bulb moment that if this is the man representing the change that is being chanted up and down, we are in serious trouble. between the devil and the deep see, rock and a hard place things.

25. He might sounds tired but i can assure you his team are stronger especially his vice president, Prof Osibanjo.

MarchBuhari

1. Apart from the VP, who else?
      Tinubu
      Amaechi
      ???

26. He sounded like someone that was nearing his grave.

27. U guys should go on YouTube and watch the real Buhari. It's about 56 minutes. I can promise u that u will not vote Buhari after watching it

1. I have decided to vote Buhari, I have decided to vote Buhari, I have decided to vote Buhari, no turning back, no turning back x2

28. please what's it with all the typos in the comment section? some of us rely on this comment section to get information

1. Then you are on a very looooong thing.

2. Infact eh, I didn't watch and actually came to read the comments to know what happened, but the grammatical blunders here alone eh...

29. I have a problem with people that say Jonathan has failed.... S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ all the strides he has made like
    1)Building 125 almajiri model schools is failure?
    2)re-structuring of the aviation sector that made the US to award 9ja category-A status is failure?
    3)The auto-mobile policy he introduced that has seen Nigerians like the INNOSON group come to lime-light and Kai, Nissan, et Al come to 9ja is failure?
    4)The TETFund for Universities that has seen many lecturers to develop themselves abroad and improve school research is failure?
    5)YouWin, YEAP and GIS that's churning out opportunities for graduates is failure?
    6)Unbundling of the problematic PHCN which has seen resultant improvement in power generation is failure?
    7)IPPIS and the e-wallet scheme for fertilizer purchase by farmers directly instead of thru corrupt middlemen is failure?
    This is outside the infrastructures like good rail system, rehabilitated and reconstructed roads and S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ on.
    Please let's be fair and call a spade a spade, he has done well and can do more but 'clueless' people keep distracting the poor man.

Madam Hawtee that has been job-hunting, pls GEJ didn't cause your joblessness he's trying to fix the rotten structures he met on ground and requires your prayers and patience.

30. I watched GMB on CNN. When he spoke the first words I could hardly understand him but as he continued I got used to his accent. He is definitely not articulate but I believe that he wants good for Nigeria.
    He looked tired but then who wouldn't when you're 72 and campaigning from state to state everyday. He answered the questions better than I expected.
    Is he the best candidate that Nigeria deserves? Maybe not but he surely is far better than GEJ!

31. Chief Alhaji was in govt for 10yrs serving under different capacities including the seat he's vying for now.... I dare anyone to name or show a picture of one project he executed successfully for the good of NIGERIANS.
    1)He canceled the feeding of students in University and instituted the payment of tuition fees and now he claims he would introduce student loans and pay every unemployed person #5000 per month. Has anyone asked him how he intends to generate money for that purpose? Or he wants to plunge us into more debt?
    2)He claims he borrows money for forms and doesn't have up to a million in his account. Okay!!! Just yesterday his wife donated 135million in Adamawa to IDPs.... Good deed, compassionate woman....where did she get money and even if its her money, couldn't she have borrowed her sweet fine man money to pay for forms afterall they are both going to Aso rock? It shows his house is not even well-managed and he wants to manage this cross that is Nigeria?
    3)He has been riding on trains and cars on the roads and he agreed with Amanpour that Jonathan is a failed president yet during his reign, he didn't commission any project for the production of common 'boris'
    Okay o!!!! Nigerian Youth, Dia ris God o!!!!

We should be very careful S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ that the past of our parents doesn't become the future we give our children. Even my grandmother of 87 went to collect PVC because she doesn't want Buhari who flogged to sell the tins of milk she bought at #3 for 30k.
    In the end, let God's will prevail.
    #MarchBuhariBack2Daura

1. 100000000000000000000000000000000000 likes

2. Mz Tee, ever heard of PTDF?

3. Mz tee
      u r 2 much

32. The extent to which some of you vomit rubbish from your mouths is appalling. You can make a valid point wtout being insultive or disrespectful. Many of our fathers did nt live up to GMB's age,(my father didn't) many wouldn't, some of our fathers cannot even speak half the English he speaks, bt u come here spewing hate. You have the right to vote any candidate of your choice but it's un African as young people to say unkind things about people especially elders. #March4Buhari

1. It is unafrican to say unkind things about elders...hmmmm...
      even when it is the truth ?

33. The extent to which some of you vomit rubbish from your mouths is appalling. You can make a valid point wtout being insultive or disrespectful. Many of our fathers did nt live up to GMB's age,(my father didn't) many wouldn't, some of our fathers cannot even speak half the English he speaks, bt u come here spewing hate. You have the right to vote any candidate of your choice but it's un African as young people to say unkind things about people especially elders. #March4Buhari

34. Let me type my view here.

Amnt planning to vote for any politically because I believe none is providing the change we so much desire. But if I eventually want to vote, I will vote for APC NOT because Buhari is a good/better option, but because am tired of PDP.

I am tired of 1 political party ruling us for years. I am tired of 1 party doing the same thing over and over.
    I am tired of trying to get a FG job for years and yet no headway. I believe if another party rule us for a while, the will want to prove a point so somethings will change.
    They will roll out job, there will be better light.

So I Say No to Monotonous ruling.

I say Yes to a Change of power.

#NahMe

35. He gave workable solutions to all problems raised because he is at the genesis of them all.1st as BH spokesman he can tell them to stop when he wants to 2rd as ex presido he contributed to the messed situation GEJ is trying to salvage and lastly as an aspirant he is blowing out of proportion a situation wr all know will take only divine intervention to curb. My take on the issue though.

36. Obasanjo brought sick Yaradua to die in office so jona will succeed him. it worked. now they are pushing forward buhari to be in office so his vice will succeed him. Typical Yoruba politics. using hausas as their guinea pig. chai!

37. Obasanjo brought sick Yaradua to die in office so jona will succeed him. it worked. now they are pushing forward buhari to be in office so his vice will succeed him. Typical Yoruba politics. using hausas as their guinea pig. chai!

38. whats all this about GMB being weak and sick sef! na fucking competition him wan go do for Aso rock? no be to approve things and give orders for project to be implemented! GMB for Live... This is not about certificates and who can speak better English s'il vous plait tout le monde!!

39. Hmmmm am disappointed at d height of illiteracy here. Stella said discuss, n I av gone through all d comments n can't pick a point out of all. So what's d different Btw d ppl here n d man u insult? Gej all d way anyways.

40. GMB sounds so promising, I think he should be given a chance and from the way he spoke he can tackle this corrupt country of ours. My thoughts tho!!!

41. He was quite articulate but i didnt see the passion and the strength in him... He ma didnt believed what he was saying. Unfortunately, i do not see him leading us to the promise land even if he succeeds

42. I love foreign journalist wow felt like I was watching an intresting movie they no send anybody so buhari did all that hmm

43. Nigerians with their sentimental way of reasoning. This is ONE issue I have with Nigerians!

They don't see things from a clear and logical point of view. They must introduce sentiments to whatever they must say, think and do! No wonder the country is the way it is.

For those of you who have issues with his accent, it will SHOCK you all that Hausa accent and pronunciation share similarity with that of English.

Go and ask any learned English scholar. They will tell you. Even if their accent is deep, English speaking can easily comprehend what they say than those from the South.

44. Wow just read through the comment and @MZ Tee made i love your comment and i especially love the #MarchBuhariBack2Daura,i guess i'll using it on my social media.... Please people all i see from the camp of the APC is all talk and no concrete plans of how to achieve, people are clamoring for change as if GMB will just come and wave a magical wand and all will be well with Nigeria and sorry to say it doesn't work like that. That you don't have a job doesn't mean the present administration has failed, GEJ spoke articulately and with direction yesterday at the presidential media chat but how many of you took time to watch that... I don't have a job my self but i can see that structures are being put in place as Nigeria is a work in progress, we are just 55 years old other developed countries are way older than us that means they failed and passed, i guess we are at our learning stage and by God's grace things will get better. For me the person that rule during the time of my grandfather no matter how he's coated is not the change i seek for this generation, as i have researched about his achievement during his time in power and i can't pinpoint any tangible thing he did.... GEJ till 2019... my two cent!

45. He did well, he was straight with the answers. The accent is not a crime. Sai Buhari. At least he was not given an expo, unlike the pep talk we had on NTA.

46. @omonaija even with all expo what could gej say? Corruption is ole, he appointed InEC chairman and can terminate appointment when he wants. gej is a really dunce the elders say if you are chewing on one side of your mouth and you bite your cheek you should move to the other side. let us move to buhari from badluck