Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Baby Dies Strangled By Umblical Cord As His Mum Birthed Him Sitting On A Wheelchair

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Baby Dies Strangled By Umblical Cord As His Mum Birthed Him Sitting On A Wheelchair

A newborn baby died after being born suddenly while his mother was being pushed in a wheelchair.
The baby fell to the floor while Shang Shao was being wheeled to have a caesarean section but doctors didn’t notice for several feet.

Unfortunately the baby died as a result of its injuries at Luoyang City hospital where he was born seven months into his mother’s pregnancy.

When she arrived she was met by a doctor who decided she should have a caesarean but as nurses wheeled her into surgery, the baby was captured on CCTV camera falling out of Shang’s womb and hitting the ground head first.
He is then dragged along the floor still attached to his mum by his umbilical cord as unsuspecting staff continue pushing her.

It was only after a few moments that they noticed a trail of blood behind them and stop to see what had happened

A hospital spokesman said: ‘The baby was taken into intensive care but died soon after of intracranial hematomas, a rupturing of a blood vessel between the skull and the brain.
‘The doctor who suggested she be given a cesarean has been suspended from duty.
‘He was inexperienced and should have consulted a senior doctor.
‘The nurses taking the mother have been disciplined as they should not have moved her in a wheelchair.

‘They have been demoted and given a warning.

‘This was a terrible incident and our hearts go out to the family.’
Shocked dad Pan Mai, 46, said: ‘This is the most traumatic day of our lives.’
He is now looking to sue the hospital.culled

I am too shocked to say anything!....they are doctors?????.ah ah!

60 comments:

1. Nurses and doc Shud b extremely careful with dere patients

2. Was the mother sleeping or sedated? She probably was otherwise, she'ld have told them the baby was out.

3. This story gave me the chills. Chai! Poor, poor child and parents!
      That was just too negligent of those people.

2. Sounds scary. Can't bring masef to watch biko.

1. Oooh nooo!! So much carelessness in that hospital.Rest in peace poor baby.

2. Hmmmmmmmm
      After the whole stress and everything
      Rip angel

4. Incompetence at the highest order,careless.

1. As in ehn! All these fake China bred product called doctors ehn!

2. As in ehn! All these fake China bred product called doctors ehn!

5. Stupid mistakes people make.

What carelessness!?!?!

The doctor was suspended?

After suffering for nine months.

Mtcheeew!

1. I don catch u!!! So u didn't read the write up.....it was 7months! Lol

6. Nawa,God de sha...

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

7. Dis is sad!
    poor poor baby,poor poor Mommy...
    pls take heart dear....

8. OMG!
    Such a sad news.
    May God console the bereaved parents and replace their loss soon, Amen.

9. Where they suppose to push her on a wheel chair, what happened to stretcher. RIP baby

1. Awwww couldn't read to the end..Just imagining the situation. So painful the baby still died...

10. Awwwww Jesus dats so shocking. Jeez

11. That's a very painful experience!! Everyone would have spent alot!!

12. Haa! What an unfortunate incident; may the baby rip.

13. OMG. So sadd.

pamscrib.blogspot.com

14. But if its nigeria we will all say our health system is to blamed while thousands of such is happen in other countries bt bein swept under the carpent.may God console the woman

15. Carelessness at its peak
    M Finding it hard 2 believe they didn't know.
    Poor woman.

*Rmn blessed*

16. Good God Almighty! This is sosososos sad.

17. This mistake is just too much nau eh. What was the doctor trying to prove when he isn't good at it...
    Oooooh I'm no happy jor. I love babies a bunch

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    So this innocent baby just died for nothing.... May his soul RIP....

19. Quite unfortunate. After what the woman went through in the course of the pregnancy and there is no baby to show for it.

20. It's disheartening, honestly. I really feel for the woman.

21. Watch gini? Just reading about it is traumatizing enough. Poor baby! I thought such incompetency is the exclusive preserve of ndi b'anyi??? This one no give me talking mouth o!

Dawn

22. Hmmmm but the woman supposed to know that something left her body nah............sad

1. my thoughts exactly. she for shout as she felt it come out....so sad

23. what kind of carelessness is this.they just wasted this woman's labour. nothing Pains a woman more like going through all this pains and discomfort and you won't carry your baby.I pray God consoles them and give them more kids

24. Too bad... I don't like injuries to babies.

25. This is so heartbreaking! BTW,I've missed Ezenwanyi's comments. Nne,ke kwanu?

26. Oh Jesus.
    May console the grieving parents.

27. This is real gross negligence, soo sad!!!. RIP to d poor baby.

28. This is sad, negligence on the part of d nurse nd doctor has caused d woman her baby, after all she went through during pregnancy

29. Lord have mercy! After 9months.This is gross imcompetency

30. Wait, so woman did not feel her baby coming out from her or was she unconscious?

This is traumatic......

1. help me ask o. if nobody saw the baby, the woman should feel it

31. Er mm. ...It was the nurses that were transporting her to the theatre not doctors ...They ought to have notice@stella

1. Just my thought.It was the nurses that were transporting her to theatre.Poor baby

2. The doctor is the head of the medical team thus takes all the blame when things go wrong. Sadly Johesu in Nigeria want it otherwise but with the doc still getting the blame

32. THIS is just too bad.Not easy reading through(dragging new born baby for sometime before noticing it) Lord have mercy and console the family.

33. Wow. How doctors just suggest CS to patients shaaa..

34. The stupid doctor should be jailed. Who knows how many lives he has sniffed out with his inconpetence. Wicked human beings, always looking for fastest way out in all things even when live is involved.

35. God have mercy! in all things,God has to take control...Because we wrestle not against flesh