Alfred Ajani,the Nigerian born British graduate who got a job (after 300 failed applications) when he stood in a railway station handing out his CV has returned to the same spot to recruit workers for his new company.
Alfred 22, gained respect from employers and many on social media when he stood outside London’s Waterloo station with a sign that showed his qualifications last August.
Many were impressed at the unique way he had decided to look for a job and he was soon hired by The Asoria Group, a local recruitment consultant.
Mr Ajani decided to return to the same spot yesterday, but this time he was armed with a different sign that read ‘now I’m hiring’. - culled metro UK
wow!...inspiring indeed!
Wow. I thank God for his life.
ReplyDeleteAww, his innovative way of job searching paid off.
DeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Wow! I love this. One good turn deserves another.
DeleteAwwwww. I remembered this story. Wow.
DeleteDefinition of back to the root.
Very inspiring
DeleteIt is well. .....Thank goodness
ReplyDeleteLemme perch here abeg... I Waka
DeleteChick Felix are yous till hooked?if not hit back @moa
Deleteand where about are you if i may ask?we can exchange contacts if u want
kiss kiss
I've been sharing mine at Oshodi railway before alfred. I'm still distributing yet nothing nothing
ReplyDeleteHave faith my dear. It's well
DeleteCome to the island and share. Go to VI
DeletePls stop sharing at oshodi and port to VI, who will offer you a job in oshodi(bus conductor). PLEASE GET REAL. MRS O
DeleteWhere is your faith?
DeleteHahahahaha.... Ememjune, abeg, help me share mine for Yaba... Lol
DeleteLol @ememjune pls come back to oshodi n employ
DeleteI distributed at VI last year. Started from Obalende and moved all the way to Sanusi Faruwa in VI. I did that for 8 days straight! Who would have ever thought I would have to go through this to get employed *sigh*
DeleteCould no longer afford transport to the island so I had to concentrate on Ikeja- Oshodi axis. I hope I get that miracle phone call or email. Long overdue
Nice. Determination is the key. Sometimes we hv to explore in a unique way to get to 'dt' level..
ReplyDeleteCute dude. Inspiring.
DeleteNice one, I hope later he wonts come bck to that place holding a sign that will read " now firing"
ReplyDeleteLol....
DeleteHahaha
DeleteHahahaha
DeleteHahahahahaha
DeleteGod does not sleep at all
ReplyDeleteGod does not sleep at all
ReplyDeletehe even look cuter now
ReplyDeleteOyinbo repete!
DeleteLammiebee abeg I no wan laugh hahhahaha
DeleteSmall ashewo
DeleteVery inspiring!
ReplyDeleteYes. i remembered this news from last year. That he had series of call ups but he chosed asoria. Great!
ReplyDeleteThinking outside the box is the in thing this Days. He studied marketing and he learned how to market Himself.
This is Inspiring!
Chose* not chosed*.
DeleteSupu! What is chosed? Chai. Nwayo kwa. Its too early for this naa.
DeleteWhy r u correcting him na?...he probably 'chosed' to write it like dat
DeleteLooooool
DeleteKai! English na bastard.
Awww..how nice of him.. Am happy for him
ReplyDeleteVisit my blog
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Wow!
ReplyDeleteIG:Marthadiva01
Wow!
Are u sharing money on IG!...jes kidding tho..lolzz
DeleteHahahahaha.
ReplyDeleteOyinbo companies can use anything as PR gimmick.
Same way they printed t-shirts to welcome him and it made the news.
I am inspired.
ReplyDeleteMy testimony on the way!
OK he tried
ReplyDeleteAm happy for him.
Very inspiring. God please give my sister a job.
ReplyDeleteWay to go bro......These are type of news I want to hear about Nigerians in the diaspora, makes me prouder of my identify.
ReplyDeleteWhat is "prouder"?
DeleteBBC please come and resume your work oo
DeleteAbeg Quicksilver and co make una no make me dey laugh like Busu(cat) dis early morning.hahahhahahaha
Deleteshe is correct morons https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=prouder&oq=prouder&aqs=chrome..69i57.644j0j7&sourceid=chrome&es_sm=122&ie=UTF-8
DeleteGoodnews
ReplyDeleteWow! Niceee...now I'm thinking of the junction to go n stand with my own CV.*BBmpensivesmiley*
ReplyDeleteAwesome God He is.....inspiration is a virtue
ReplyDeleteAnother passport pic BV
DeleteLmao
DeletePink sunset you are mean!
Lol
I dnt even get dt
ReplyDeleteGood morning sdk and bv's, hw wz ur nyt?
Struggle.
DeleteThe hustle is real!
DeleteGood morning sdk and bv's, hw wz ur nyt?
Calm down with dis ur IG handle na
DeleteWetin dey for ur page wey u dey hype?
U wanna upgrade from having 1like to what?
Pls have a pee pee stool \____/
Good morning sdk and bv's, hw wz ur nyt?
We don hear na... haba!!! Congrats to the young man
DeleteInspirin..
ReplyDeleteWow very inspiring,To suceed in life one has to think outside the box.I will share my testimony soon.BVs I'm still job hunting so dearest Sdkers ,please ask for my CV and help me with a job.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy
ReplyDeleteVery inspiring am so glad he got a job
ReplyDeleteNice one
People be creative
oh my goodness wat a nice way to get urself going Stellason i dey come ur doormot wit ma advert too as i need job ooo
ReplyDeleteE hug
Wow...life is in stages.
ReplyDeleteI don get small hope..i'll surely get there.
Inspiring story...
Waoo...persistence, determination and humbleness. Now he's the boss.
ReplyDeleteNice1
ReplyDeleteHeaven, the say, help those who help themselves. Good way to go bro. Giving back to the society.
ReplyDeleteHappy for him. Everyone should have a business on the side job or not.
ReplyDeleteLiflblog.WordPress.com
Can this work. in Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteawwwwwww!!!!!! so so wonderful
ReplyDelete@EmemJune: leave Oshodi, move2 VI...share your CV dere
ReplyDeleteDon't that already in VI. Several times. Its not easy paying Tp from ikotun to VI
DeleteLmao @ememjune! Hahahahahahahha.. Don't worry, urs will come.
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteInfact, that's a great idea, I think I will stand by the church gate tomorrow to distribute my CV... Enough of thus job hunt....
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
Deletenice one.that wil def work bro.
borrowing d idea from u.
Nwunye General, I dey hail oooo, aka m di n'elu but wait oooo, this one you dash me Bro. today... You don dey change this my identity..... Lol..... How is the family??
DeleteEmemjune don't worry, soon God will answer US. Its well.
ReplyDeleteAmen Cynthia
DeleteI remember his story...very inspiring and courageous... Proud of him.
ReplyDeleteNitty
www.thenitty-gritty. com
@Ememjune you don come again. What kind of job or recruiter are you hoping to snatch at Oshodi? Abeg port to the Island sharp sharp.
ReplyDeleteAjani is putting his education to good use.
So people don't work in Oshodi?
Deletewonderful
ReplyDeleteAm happy for him
''Now hiring''
Well done Alfred, I like his faith.
ReplyDeletePlease click on my name to get %100 unprocessed virgin human hair. Thanks
Good News.
ReplyDeleteAm so happy for him, dear lord remember me oh, I've been sharing my cv too, my cousins have been helping to share too I pray I get a good one soon.
ReplyDeleteWow very inspiring,To suceed in life one has to think outside the box.I will share my testimony soon.BVs I'm still job hunting so dearest Sdkers ,please ask for my CV and help me with a job.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy
ReplyDeleteNicee
ReplyDeleteThis s good.
ReplyDeletestella take note and stop copying,linda posted this a week ago.nonsense!
ReplyDeleteIs this news exclusive to linda?? If she posted it a week ago, which crime did Stella commit here? That she chose to post it today? Or because the guy in question is linda's blood brother? Answer me o!! If u must attack someone please make sure it makes sense.
Deleteanonymous 11:13am..your stupidity has no time frame.how can she post what was just published a week ago?who am i even competing with?i am in my own lane and on my own terms,get off my ship if you dont like my rythm,its not by force to read my blog you hear.
ReplyDeleteunto the next!
Wow. I tap into this.
ReplyDeleteLmaooooo @ ur stupidity has no time frame. Dear Lord,have i thanked you for Stella's blog,lol.
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteGreat.
ReplyDeleteI'm so happy for him... Just wish I have the same courage.