Drop the mic!
Lupita Nyong'o made what can only be described as a grand entrance at the 2015 SAG Awards on Sunday, Jan. 25. Walking the red carpet outside L.A.'s Shrine Auditorium, the 12 Years a Slave star — and 2014 awards season darling — brought the drama in a stunning, swoon-worthy Elie Saab creation.
All eyes were on Nyong'o, 31, as she posed for pictures before the show,
swishing and swirling the skirt of her multicolored gown. Designed as part of Elie Saab's Pre-Fall 2015 Ready-to-Wear collection, the envy-inspiring frock featured long sleeves, a plunging neckline, and a gorgeous floral print with eye-catching vertical black stripes
The Oscar winner accessorized her look with Fred Leighton jewels, including black jade earrings, a 2.5-carat cushion-cut diamond and onyx ring, an Art Deco diamond and emerald ring, a 2-carat oval rose-cut diamond ring, and an ancient garnet cameo and diamond ring. Red satin Coco heels from Sophia Webster added an extra bit of flair.
Her intricate braided updo perfectly showed off her radiant skin.
Source : us magazine
Lupita Nyo-whatever your name is .....I LOVE YOU!
You go girl!!!
ReplyDeleteBLOG ANALYSER: She missed it sha, not a fan of the look
DeleteThere is nothing on her chest? Where did it go?
DeleteSee this worwor girl if yesterday done upgrade
DeleteOriegwu
She's radiating. *teamblackgirlsrock
DeleteOh lupita u are beautiful
DeleteBlack is beautiful indeed
Keep making Africa proud
None of the people in the stands are looking at her
DeleteI love her too.. I waka
ReplyDeleteWaka waka
DeleteYou no go stay one place?
Stella! Thanks for correcting Linda Ikeji's evident jealousy on lupita, how dare she lie that lupita was worst dressed! Too cheap of her. Linda take note! Choi jealousy will kill you
DeleteLupita don fine finish sha. Too much colour on dat gown. Plus stella u said all eyes were on her as she took d pics but most of the people in d background were looking elsewhere na!
ReplyDeleteExactly
DeleteLooking at the dress is hurting my eyes.
I like her though. ...
the rate her black glows,making me love my complexion more and more.
ReplyDeleteshe glows,i love her too
ReplyDeleteWow, she is looking so beautiful, congrats. Keep it up
ReplyDeleteLupita looked great with her braided hair.
ReplyDeleteFor the dress i reserve my comment
She's finer with her hair made.
ReplyDeleteWins gini? Ewwwww d fabric of that dress, can trigger photosensitive epilepsy
ReplyDeleteLet's not get started on d hair, even my maid from village go warn me if I suggest that hair style for her.
Singing: fading away like the......for Lupita. She has over lived the glory of 12 years, babe do something new
The hair isn't that bad on her na, it actually made her prettier. Lupita has never been dis pretty
DeleteYour comment is very funny but I agree with you 100%
DeleteI love her complexion.. Black is beautiful indeed.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Lupita.
ReplyDeleteWeldone girl!
Very lovely
ReplyDeleteThe best I have seen of her
Congrat girl,tho you need big breast.your chest is too flat Hun
ReplyDeleteShut up! You too dey talk the truth. Why nor just waka pass?
DeleteNatural =beautiful
DeletePure water balloons= fake ( let's not talk of the complications and wahala that follow such surgical procedures! )
The braid gave her the yes African look. She killed it. Person no even fit see her shoe sef
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear, it's ur time to shine
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
This babe wowo die shah..... Congrat though...
The title fit am bikonu....
ReplyDeleteThe cloth no do justice for am at all
Na really drag queen
Na night stylist style am......@Jeremiah Abeg go style @Lupita
"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"
Woow!! She deserve d win,,,,,,,,,,,,,nic n simple outfit!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,proudly africa
ReplyDeleteShe looks gorg & this is a good way to show off her cleavage without it looking bony. She's also dripping in diamonds choi!
ReplyDeleteNatural skin colour. Congratulation. I love hard working women.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to Uzo Aduba too...
ReplyDeleteYes @ Uzo, she deserves a win. Her interpretation of d character, superb! Coupled with being Nigerian. Have a hard time believing she is normal in real life, like what?! Lol
DeleteBeautiful lady
ReplyDeleteShe is flawless
I like her but I love her dress....
ReplyDeleteBlack is beautiful..lol @whatever ur name is.
ReplyDeleteCongrats gorgeous woman - your hair is beautiful
ReplyDeleteWho is Lupit..... lupi what again??
DeleteOmg! This girl is living her dream!
ReplyDeleteI Looove this gown!
Lovely gown.
DeleteI'm horny abeg
Irene B Find DH. No rape someone joor. Lol
DeleteShey Irene is not havin ST wen DH is not around ni?
DeleteHorny girl!!!
U can try giant candle too sha!
Hahaha!
Hahahahaha
DeleteIrene u no well...
Kai...
lovely dress, and hair!!
ReplyDeleteI love you girl, go get it
ReplyDeleteI love lupita, she likes showing her chest in dresses lol, all d rib cage would just be evident for all to view
ReplyDeleteBeauriful.
ReplyDeleteWow! She is so breathtaking!
ReplyDeleteOh my word! This is beautiful i love it
ReplyDeleteLupiter's complexion is getting brighter or are my eyes decieving me?Her skin is glowing now more than b4 oh.I love her hairdo!
ReplyDeleteBlack is beauty....#all dose do do turn white change ohh#
ReplyDeleteBoth the hair style and the gown really fit her.
ReplyDeleteLovely Gown...plus she's beautiful.
ReplyDeletecongrats girl.keep soaring high
ReplyDeletelovely dress
ReplyDeleteCongratz
ReplyDeleteI love her too..
ReplyDeleteBut no one seems to be looking at her in "all" the pictures. She's fading away slowly lol
She looks gorgeous....Better than what she wore at the golden globes...lovely
ReplyDeleteDry chest!...I love u tho
ReplyDeleteBeautiful....
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahah, well
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Lupita!
ReplyDeleteNice dress but the dry chest don spoil show
ReplyDeleteNot feeling the hair atall
Slaying!!!!!
ReplyDeleteGo gurl
ReplyDeleteBeautiful lupilupi* d dry chest though. ....
ReplyDeleteShe looks lovely!
ReplyDeleteThe hair was a fail but she is still my gurl!
ReplyDeleteNice hair n dress. But contrary to what Stella said about all eyes on her, from d pics, no one was looking at her o.
ReplyDeleteNice dress, Nice hairdo but the colour of that dress would have been more sparkling on a light skinned lady.
ReplyDeleteHer dress sha. Compensated by winning n award. I thought they said she was voted the worst dressed. But no eyes were on her. Not even one sef.
ReplyDeleteShe looks swit.pls i try contacting jbaby 4 the book ovarian cyst miracle but was told d email address does exist.tanx
ReplyDeleteOyibos appreciate us when we showcase what we have. They appreciate originality. They admire my Africa wears. In fact my oyibo neighbor started backing her baby because she saw me do it. She says it is more convenient than carrying baby in front, especially when she is cooking.
ReplyDeleteThose of you who copy whatever they do, whether right or wrong need to think twice.
Look at that beautiful African hair style.
My fellow Africans, let us appreciate what we have and think about how to improve on it.
Rose
Bravo@ your last sentence
DeleteNot a fan, nutin pretty abt her look.
ReplyDeleteNot a fan, though she's ok but the colours on the gown is too much..its not a carnival now