Senator Authur Ifeanyi Okowa has emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party,(PDP)Gubernatorial primaries in Delta state. He polled 406 votes to beat his closest rival, David Edevbie.
As expected, the Delta State Gubernatorial Primaries did not disappoint, intrigues and horse- trading was the order of the day.
The gubernatorial seat had been zoned to Delta North, but the incumbent governor Emmanuel Uduaghan had tried to circumvent the zoning arrangement by backing David Edevbie, from Delta Central Senatorial District, barely 24 hours to the Primaries.
Consequently, all except one candidate from Delta North jettisoned their ambitions to produce a united front at the primaries. Senator Ifeanyi Authur Okowa was chosen to represent Delta North.
#PROUDDELTA
Congrats to him, we need young vibrant guys in politics.
ReplyDeleteI've been advocating for this man, thank God he finally he won the primaries. PDP is the winning party, People take note, this is delta state governor com 2015....yeahhhhhhhhh!
Deletecongrats oh
ReplyDeleteStella keep chewing my comments oh
congrats to him..im looking for appointment.
ReplyDeleteStella find Akwa Ibom peeps make dem give u gist , as Akpabio conduct primaries 4 him houz.
ReplyDeleteDon't know him buh I guess it's good ?
ReplyDeleteOkowability,prosperity for all Deltans. I'm so glad that uduaghan's plot 2 rig didn't turn out well.
ReplyDeleteThank God we have a change. Uduaghan, you missed it real bad.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him. It is working together for my good.
ReplyDeleteCongrats 2 him. Hope u turn out well wen n if u eventually become govt. Warri roads don scatter finish o.
ReplyDeleteGreat news . A change in Delta .
ReplyDeleteYoung criminals during Ibori /brother regime. Okowa!!!! Lol....
ReplyDeleteSo, this is young man that refused to recognize Nkem's mother ?
ReplyDeleteAww.
OK. Work more, loot less.
ReplyDeleteAm so happy he won,instead of Peter OCHIE #TeamAnioma #TeamIfeanyiOkowa
ReplyDeletePDP in Delta State will never learn. They should know electing people with questionable character will not move the State forward nor PDP. Okowa......... Na wa
ReplyDeleteOK.
ReplyDeleteGood fr em
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
I thot David Edevie wanted to retire at 40 after his ministerial run!!!!! ?!? Or at least that was what he said
ReplyDeleteCongratulations. His God is alive. A grassroot politician to d core
ReplyDeleteNa urhobo ppl de rule delta state since, hopefully he wins, let there b a change
ReplyDeleteDon't say what you don't know? Is Uduaghan urhobo,abi ibori is urhobo? Pple shld stop confusing oghara wit urhobo abeg
Deletethe man okowa is the greatest
ReplyDeletepolitician of our time,he deser
ve to be the governor.RESPECT