Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Patience Jonathan Technically Tackles Buhari's 'No First Lady' Policy

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Patience Jonathan Technically Tackles Buhari's 'No First Lady' Policy

The First Lady, Patience Jonathan, on Friday urged Nigerian women not to vote for any politician who would not carry the womenfolk along in his or her administration.

Mrs. Jonathan said this in her address at a civic reception organised in her honour by the Ohuhu clan, her maternal home in Umuahia North Local Government Area of Abia State.

She urged women to vote massively for President Goodluck Jonathan.

Earlier we published a report about APC Presidential candidate rtd General Muhammadu Buhari saying the First Lady position is unconstitutional and as such if he assumes power, there will be no First Lady. (Read story here)

“He has met the 35 per cent Affirmative Action for the appointment of women into political positions in the country.

“The President has done a lot to tackle the developmental needs of the nation, in spite of the challenges and opposition against his administration,” Mrs. Jonathan said.

She appealed to women to take advantage of their population to re-elect the President for a second tenure.

Mrs. Jonathan said this was because women make up the majority of the population of Nigeria and constitute the greater majority of the electorate.

“Let us take advantage of our numerical strength to vote for the re-election of the President, because more Nigerian women had been appointed to political offices by Jonathan’s administration than past administrations.

“Nigerian women should no longer go back to the kitchen. It is not our portion to go back to the kitchen.

“We have women that are capable. We can contribute our quota to the development of Nigeria.

“We women are suffering but God will see us through,” she said, adding that the president had helped to alleviate the plight of Nigerian women.

Mrs. Jonathan thanked the Ohuhu community for the honour done to her, saying she would all her life cherish the title of “Ngalari Ohuhu’’ (a golden daughter of Ohuhu) conferred on her.

Governor Theodore Orji of Abia, who was guest of honour at the event, said his administration had received tremendous support from President Jonathan and his wife.

Mr. Orji described the reception as well-deserved, saying it was a rare privilege for a community to produce the wife of the President.

He described Abia as predominantly PDP, assuring that its people would vote massively for Jonathan during the presidential election.

The President-General of Ohuhu Welfare Union, Godwin Okengwu, said the people were happy to be related to Patience Jonathan.

Mr. Okengwu described her as “an exemplary woman’’ and a worthy ambassador of Ohuhu who had contributed immensely to the development of the area and Nigeria in general.

He described the event as “a home-coming” for Patience Jonathan, saying the community “is proud of her”.

The Chairman of Ohuhu Traditional Rulers Council, Eze Iheanyichukwu Nwokenna, described the Ngalari title as “dignifying”.

He said the title would be peculiar to Patience Jonathan and would not be conferred on any other woman in the community.

The PDP governorship candidate in the state, Okezie Ikpeazu, commended the First Lady and assured her that Abia would vote massively for the re-election of President Jonathan.

The highlights of the well-attended ceremony also included the ground-breaking for the construction of a N500 million ultra-modern Ohuhu Civic Centre by Patience Jonathan.

The ceremony was attended by prominent politicians from Abia and Anambra, including Arthur Eze, who donated N250 million towards the construction of the Civic Centre.culled

LMAO.

149 comments:

1. Is she dancing shoki in this picture?

1. Serious shoki oooooo....Hehehehehe

2. Lol! @Shyla,my thoughts exactly...something about this picture reminds me of sdk's shoki ahn shoki lady.
      Dear 1st lady,the Nigerian constitution does not recognise your position...President-in-waiting Buhari's merely a respecter of the Nigerian constitution;something you and yours find too cumbersome to comprehend.

Happy day after boxing day all!

3. You took d words out of my mouth! Hehehe! Afi shoki.

4. So because it's unconstitutional, it cannot become constitutional? Is our constitution now a tradition that cannot be amended or reviewed? Is this the "change" Buhari's govt is talking about?

5. So because it's unconstitutional, it cannot become constitutional? Is our constitution now a tradition that cannot be amended or reviewed? Is this the "change" Buhari's govt is talking about?

6. So she doesn't want women to be cooking bah? Dat it's not their portion, please whose portion is it?
      This woman won't kill me.

7. @sasha bone,for it to become constitutional,there has to be a constitutional amendment.A sitting president cannot just wake up one day and make it constitutional without following laid down procedures.

8. Oh well, constitutional or not, previous first ladies like Mariam IBB did quite alot to help women. Like the better life for rural women that she founded.
      And some other state first ladies have made few achievements with their respective NGOs and programs for women in their jurisdiction. Quite frankly, I must say, that it is only in this present administration that the capacity of the first lady has become a "waste' with unnecessary expenditure etc. I

t is only now that people are seeking that the first lady office be scrapped for obvious reasons. I also shared the same idea sometime ago. But as it is now, that can be dealt with later once we are done with the 2015 election, which I thinks is the most crucial right now. Focus shouldn't be diverted just yet. My opinion

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. See a gynaecologist. The problem may not be a serious issue. Is ur guy extremely endowed?. Were u sexually violated as a child?.
      Just see a doc. Good luck

2. I know exactly how u feel! I love foreplay! But actually sex is hell, it feels like my man is hitting my pelvis anytime we are at it n trust me he is no superman down there. While were are at it, all am tinking is plsss cum! So I can rest n he takes 4ever, switching positions help. I do hope i'll enjoy sex one day.

3. Go to the vaginismus post. You might find it really helpful with the comments and all. This issue has been trashed many times here. I don't have the link but I believe some bvs would. Hope someone sees this and drops the link here.

4. So sorry, may be you are circumsiced! My aunty is also in such palava,her husband don tire.am sure my fellow bvs will help u out

5. Is it a huge or tiny banana? Let's start from there. Try and use Ky Jelly or any lubricant before penetration. I guess you aint lubricated enough. *e-hugs*

6. my dear my issue is dat nowadays, no mattet how hubby romances me, I dnt get aroused, even if he eats me out for 30 mins self, am not aroused although before it arouses me. sometimes I get pains Iduring sex. abeg hekp me, married a virgin an I love hubby very much an am attracted to him too

7. The pain could be better explained medically(dats assuming dere is a Medical problem)

BUh from a lay man's point of view,it Might be nothing(Save for D pain)
      I have a friend that is Soo sexual.she has being married for 12 years now And got 4 kids.d babe like love making Pepper soup.
      Buh she has Never enjoyed penile penetration! Never!
      She gets all d gettables,from kissing to romancing n enjoys dem a Great deal.buh can Never come through penile penetration.
      Must be fingering Or cunnli-something!

There is no problem according to her.thats just how she is Wired.

I would have Said d Same for u.buh for that pain.
      Pele dear.

8. Pain during sex can be as a result of an infection or fibroids

9. Anon 8.41,yours is a psychological issue. Pls adress it or see KennyAke.

3. Trying to relegte his wife to the background. Sharia things. This is how it starts.

I agree with Mrs Jonathan and she gave very valid points to prove herself.

Order for your cupcakes, birthday cakes, wedding cakes, chinchin, small chops, meat pie, donuts etc.

1. The 1st lady position is unconstitutional. He is right. Cynham, you are a business woman and,should be less careless and less prejudice. It is sad that as exposed as you seem to be, you let a politicians gimmicks cause you to speak so unsoundly.

2. Anon please its my opinion. Why take it so serious? Yes, i'm exposed and educated and can also damn state my opinion as i deem fit.

Why so pained? Please relax inugo. Happy new year in advance.

3. @ cynhams, the first lady position is unconstitutional! Buhari is right!

4. I won't order my cake from you again.

Are you Nigerians not tired of this present government that has looted you dry!

BuhariOsibanjo2015

5. Cynhams u fall my hand oh. Why wud u say such na? Don't u know dat the position of the 1st lady is unconstitutional in Nigeria? Guess u can't know it all

6. For the sake of the brand you seem to be building stay off such highly divisive topics. But if you must comment and share your political or religious views Plz do that under anonymous otherwise you risk tainting your biz.

7. Madam Cynhams you fold my hands o, even if u don't like Buhari U can still say the truth. That office is unconstitutional.

8. Bless u anonymous 8.36. Cynham is only good with cakes

9. That idiot that she isn't buying cake again, pls keeep ur stupid money to urself, so cos she has a business, she shouldn't share her own opinion, are u high, geez! So cos she's not in support of ur candidate, u won't shop from her, ur level of backwardness is appalling. sorry for the insult but u deserve it

10. @ chi chi, u talk like the cake you will order from her will make her richer than she is already. Abeg, everyone is entitled to his/her opinion.
      @ all the anonymous, why didn't you guys use your blog IDs to cuss her? Could it be that some of you are the cake beggy beggys?
      @ cynham's cake, don't let anyone shelve you cos you are building a brand name.

11. Dear BVs & anons, we can have a civil conversation without attacking each other or our businesses. Cynham Cakes is entitled to her opinion even though personally, I disagree with her argument. If she'd taken her time to read more about Buhari the family man, beyond the politics, she'd realise that Mrs. Buhari is far more educated, civil & exposed beyond the Sharia tag she attempted to pin on the APC Presidential Candidate.

12. Na wah. Cyber bullying and e insults is something i detest with so much passion. That's why i will never attack or insult anyone.
      @Chichi, seriously!!! Did you really type that? You won't order for cake from Cynhams because i made a statement? Jeez you have got to be kidding me. ,.....,........,....anyway.......,

Order for your cupcakes, birthday cakes, wedding cakes, chinchin, small chops, meat pie, donuts etc.
      Home and. Office delivery.

13. Haba!!!! Why are u people like this? So one comment is enough to judge her mental level and understanding of politics? And to some of u, this is a blunder enough to disqualify her from sharing her views publicly, just because she chose to be a cake maker?
      This is the height of insensitivity. Why not argue your facts with her instead of trying to debase her and her business?

We are all here to learn, to state our facts and back them with logical reasoning, not to show off or to attack anyone with an opposite view from ours.
      This is an interactive forum remember? Thank God man is not God...if not ehn... to think that Someone here is actually ready to revoke 'manner from heaven', someone's daily bread o, just because of a comment she made..???SHAME ON YOU!! This is so bad..very very bad. SMH

4. DH and I were just PEJ. I said she has bn too quiet of late while Oga said she follow dey cause problem for Jona. Well,the truth is Mama P dey talk gbowaaam. Correct or incorrect grammar,she sendeth not.
    Good morning,folks.

1. Lolz sendeth not.......
      I no get time 2 read all dis tins dis early morning.

5. Is she dancing shoki? Lol
    Una good morning ooo

1. We no mind ur gbagun, ride on mama p. GEJ 2015

6. What is the usefulness of d office of the 1st lady?
    Madam take a seat abeg

1. Y have u chosen to be a moron this early morning? This same office u call useless has ensured that jonathan keeps his promise of 35% derivative for women's participation in his government, it's only in Jonathan's tenure that women have held very lucrative positions. Pls think before u type, that's you are educated (well except u aren't).

2. You aren't worth my reply this morning!

3. @miss nina
      Did I just see you say "lucrative positions", government should be about selflessness, and not a means to embezzle the nation's resources.
      So you would prefer your fellow woman, with nothing to offer, have a post against a man who is ready to sacrifice his all.#sentiments
      With citizens like you, I understand why nigeria is still in dis sorry state, try leaving the shores of nigeria, then you will know nigeria isn't developing/moving with the rest of the world despite our human and natural resources.
      Watch more international news ma.

4. And how has the fact that women held positions helped our economy. If nigerians can start looking beyond gender, ethnic and religious differences , only then would we move forward

7. Did they this woman is educated? So scrapping a position that is unconstitutional and a conduit for looting means he is against women

1. Educated illiterate!! Where are you from?

8. Women like Diezeni Maduake??? And your glorious first lady office has served as what to the citizens?? The veil is off madam,so the lies are over.

9. #smh. Nigeria!!! Action/ thriller movie on a a big cinema screen. Where's my popcorn?

#Hot Ice.

1. No more i love AdaDiUraNma? Trouble in Paradise?

2. AdaDiUraNma Love HotIce27 December 2014 at 19:47

No we are good. Enemies of progress.

10. Buhari made a stupid decision and I hope it won't affect his vote
    Y say no one wud assume the post of a first lady dts a wrong move
    Mama peace don use am tackle am nah

1. May I make u understand that Buhari discovered the late Dora Akunyili? Scrapping the office has absolutely nothing to do with being anti women, it will only save us such embarrassments as "My fellow widows" and the likes.

2. Pls read the full interview, then you will know stella's heading is misleading.
      He placed so much value in the female folks

3. Please read the full interview, stella's heading is misleading.
      In the interview he actually placed so much value in the women folks

4. Not post but office...its unconstitutional and a way of wasting money...Obama's wife does not have an office sir...she is d first lady of america but does not dabble into politics...does not invite Army chiefs for interrogation...does not choose who governs a state (Wike in Rivers)...does not xchande words with her husband's critiques...(prof Soyinka's case)...does not charhe before awarding contracts...does not move around d world with crowd (patie moves with Bola sagaya and governors wives all d time) etc...we need change!!!!!!...Sai BUHARI!!!!!!??!

5. My dear Bukola please read the full interview before you pass Judgement on Buhari.

This people have started telling lies because they know they will lose bitterly come 2015.

6. Thank you so much anon 8:55. Many pipo don't even understand wot this is all about.

11. Is she doing the shoki dance step?

No politics this christmas 4me abeg

12. All these campaign that u are sharing...
    There's is god ooo...

13. 25million???..Good for the community..

14. BLOG ANALYSER: This politicians will not allow me to rest with their tantrums. Mtceeeeew! Let the electorate decide in peace.

15. Buhari says no "first lady"
    I dislike him as the day goes by
    You want to send women back to the kitchen.
    You think every woman is like your native women.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. U fall my hand today, so u believe stories hook, line and sinker without confirmation.
      pls read the intreview, then come back and comment.

2. Na graduates full this page make una read. The man said it is unconstitutional and as such no first lady office...as is done in most sane countries.

3. Which kitchen? Pls reason like a literate! Has it occurred to you that every member of the PDP is basically there bc of their own selfish interest? The millions they can gain from our country and how they can improve they and their families/cronies bank accounts? Pls don't be fooled even if it's not Buhari, Nigeria just needs CHANG!!!!

4. Xoxo, office of the first lady is unconstitutional and there is no budgetary allocation for it as stipulated in the Constitution. From Babangida, our leaders have been poking the constitution in the eye by unconstitutionally drawing from the federal purse to fund an office that isn't constitutional! That my dear is gross disrespect for the constitution.
      In as much as the first lady can raise her private monies to fund her pet projects, she should not expect a kobo from the federal purse! More so why do we have ministry of women affairs?

16. Stella this your chair looks like all these village idols
    Are they still unto this same ol shit?

In other news,
    Single gals where the hell are you?
    How can all these hubby's cousins be single. This is unheard of. Clean, fresh, rich, sexy, classy, posh, name it
    See as this place is filled with single guys here

All the I wanna gonnas are here too
    The Ph big boys
    Abuja boys
    Lagos big boys
    Thank God I dragged my single friend with me to nnewi, we must go for her traditional wedding 2015. And they are all drilling over her. She better keep calm and select the richest and the one who wouldn't give her stress like my bae..
    Hian,these hubby's cousins have been doing all the doables...
    Back to myself, it was a wonderful Xmas, nice boxing day, I didn't get a gift though because I got one before we left Lagos for nnewi, my gift was the best Jor.. The kids got gifts too and they have been behaving because they have the feeling that Santa would take it from them if they don't behave till the end of the year.

Still waiting for breakfast. This woman is the real G. I can't imagine myself going thru the stress of cooking this period o,i for just die. Thank God my in-laws brought a caterer all the way from Lagos here Biko. Because I'm the only wife since hubby is the only son. And at every hour of the day, there are guest both old and new. My house is like a......... And it's not o.

Okay, will come back after lunch to read other news and leave comments. Now I'm still in hubby's arms.

Genny baby o, Genny baby o
    How's my daughter inlaw doing?
    Don't mind those pain bodies that thought they could scatter your body with their own.. So what if you ate out?
    Na wa o. People thought.. Yimu

Iphiey dearie
    How's my daughter inlaw. Where is your village let me step in.

Blog lord, chai, I read your sex tale in one comment and I became horny again. Hubby was like but we just finished the second now and am like listen to what I read and gbam,junior was up

Nwuye general
    The only sister I have on this blog
    The one that recount sex tales like it is
    The one that invents new styles
    How are my lovelies doing?
    Throw salute for me to the general.

*****now singing this butches can't pull me down*******

1. These hubby cousins tho'

I'm in love already #LoveStruck

Madam Qutie how e go be na?

2. Funny tales@ Qutie.... I hope you and your family are doing great.

3. Hian you don come madam. I like you but biko your TMI do na.

4. Seriously??? Too much info plzzz....im embarrassed for you.married woman why????

5. Quite my Qutie!
      Dont i just looove u!
      U just make me Miss villa o!
      villa can be fun mehn!
      Buh not wen u are d one doing d cooking....Kai.
      I have seen 'pepper" During Xmas And m not sure i can cope esp as i have a baby....no way!
      Told d General after that hectic hectic Last two Xmas,no cook to assisit me in Future,no me in d kitchen o!!!

Chai.....I Miss not just Villa buh d festivity in the air in Anamabra state.there is just something about Anambra state!

And something more about Enugwu-Ukwu,Nnewi and Ogidi!
      Bigger Boys things....hahahhahahaha

Sha i wil be breezing in for two days on 2nd.....
      Fancy Meeting u at that Traditional Wedding....Lol

Wil salute d General...he is in d Villa.coming back today though.
      Qutie he stil walks like that ooo..hahahhahahahhahahaha

He told me he wil showcase d "Swag walk" in the Wedding he has today..LMAO

Nothing like Xmas in the Villa!

6. Qutie all this single studs you are sharing.. Abeg i have a single somebori pass us one..
      Enjoy ur holidays.. i heard the harmattan na die..

7. So no one has realized yet that this qutie is a liar? What dirty wanna gonnas? Nna men and spare parts dealers that she's hyping like this! Oniranu!

8. Qutie onye Uwa enjoy ur life jare. I get one sister wey never marry o and she dey obosi now close to nnewi, how e gi be Na? 2015 Na her year o.

Good morning y"all. Stella hipsy how far Na?

9. Your hubby cousins,pls direct

10. Oh!! The Ist relaxation comment on here asides Polifuckingtricks!!!

Choi!! Qutie..i have two lovely dearies on this blog that can wife your inlaws well ooh!! How we go do am na....

Nne enjoy oooh.. Owu gi shi eze muo gi?(na u say make king born you)

11. Hahahahaha!
      Just seeing this.
      Quite enjoy my dear. I have some sweet and very beautiful single friends oh, abeg connect them for me with your cousins inlaw.

As for the Pepper body here, I don't send them oh. They can rant all they like. They can even kill themselves sef, I don't give a fuck mehn.

17. If not having a first lady means we won't have to put up with unconstitutional inconvenience of stand still traffic when the first lady is on a ceremonial visit, extremely shameful gbagauns that makes Nigeria a laughing stock in the international community, unlawful interference in state government politics and polarising the state, open knowledge of the occupation of two civil offices at the same time, or unlawful shut down of air traffic activities at airports just cos the first lady is in town; indirectly causing plane crash and massive loss of innocent lives...... Then we sure as heck don't need a first lady. She can like to park here .........../

18. Chai...chai...diaris God oooo....crying..WE NEED A CHANGE FOR D BETTER IF APC CAN DO DAT LET THEM WIN....UWA DI OMIMI AMA NDI ANA EZE.

19. Another reason why we shouldn't vote him, he's a freaking feminist. Let him keep digging his grave by himself. Even d first lady of the united states has her own role!

1. Eka Joy,pls get your facts right before dropping anything. Pls go and check the meaning of Feminists again and understand it well. If he's a feminist then he sure has my vote and every woman in Nigeria should vote for him.

20. I'm beginning to question d role of women in Nigeria politics

All this women do the worst
    Thieves!
    Ashewos!
    Brazilian wearing useless mummies

21. madam na only u waka come? hmmmmmm....d office of d first lady is not recognized by d constitution.. scrapping is not a problem... BT buhari never said he won't appoint females in his cabinet..

1. Thank you oo. Thank you. When did he say he's against women? He has female children for God's sakes. People should learn to understand and comprehend before saying ase.

22. Stella no confuse nigerians, or maybe our Patience Jonathan couldn't comprehend dis part of the interview

Speaking in Kano, he said
    that women will be allowed
    to play their roles to their
    full capacities in their
    ministerial positions, noting
    that "there is the Ministry
    of Women Affairs, and so
    on."
    He noted, however, that
    women will be playing an
    important role in his
    government.
    “I was raised by my
    mother, as I lost my father
    when I was under six, so I
    know what a woman can
    do if given the chance."

We hardly hear about Abimbola Fashola (the first lady of lagos). But believe me, the projects she's involve in, along with the wives of the local government chairmen in lagos, isn't politically motivated and have lasting impacts in the lives of some lagosians at the grassroot.
    Likewise we have toyin saraki and a few to mention, who go about their duties quietly and not a first lady that go all out and disrepect a sitting Governor. Enough said.
    Eko oni baje, Nigeria oni daru.

23. Buhari all de way. Via BB bold1

24. We women are suffering, seriously madam patience you don't understand that sentence! Mutcheeeew

25. this is one of the many reasons Nigeria would not progress in the hands of the current govt...how d educational system has fallen... people cant even read and understand simple English I advice every1 to read d constitution...all GMB was saying is that the constitution does not provide for the office of a first lady he never said there would be no first ladies or that he hates women! I don't knw if lawyers in the house or people who read can back me up here. the constitution is supreme the office of the first lady created by the pdp shows their disregard for the constitution of Nigeria and is only an avenue to loot public funds. Moreover the fact that he has put women into power has got nothing to do with anyting if the said women are grossly corrupt Allison madueke for example!!! vote for change youths of Nigeria wen dey are done looting the whole of Nigeria dey wld hv some where to go for me and you dis is our only home. and im sorry to dis my stella of life!but u don waka go dats d only reason y u can still support GEJ and PDP! your children's future is secure I want same for mine and every Nigerian you have a brilliant mind and I hope u change ur mind abt all this no one is against GEJ because he is from nigerdelta...trust me dats not the point at all we hv to vote out PDP dat is the only way to end corruption in Nigeria and dat is all we need.

1. Nigeria needs change, that we know...but Buhari is not that change!
      We need a younger generation that can shoot us from earth to star. If Buhari is the only option of change we have now I will opt for GEJ.

Nwunye Okeke

2. gbam!!!..we don't want a first lady disgracing d women folk with her "ogor breaking English.. d office of d first lady is unconstitutional.. simple

3. This woman has bought all the properties in Abuja .she has absolutely nothing to offer,GEJ can't control her n he wants to come back n rule a nation .GOD help us the masses

26. What impact has she used her FIRST LADY OFFICE to do?

@Iyke via Airtel SIM

27. Well why won't buhari say so, when women like patience keep interfering in her husband's adminstration. We the people elected the president, not the first lady. The first lady should take care of domestic issues( women, children, disable, education, etc)

28. Na she talk all these things abi dem type am give am... Lol

29. @Patience Jonathan we know
    @Jonathan we know

Continuity 2015

APC "chain"

30. Replies
    1. I refuse to share in this particular blessing *spits

Sai Buhari!!

2. Keep your devil, I'll take my change...

31. Buhari is right, the office of the first lady is unconstitutional so she shouldn't make this a case of gender inequality abeg. What has her office benefitted Nigeria other than more chaos...

32. Office of the first lady has been in existence since the days of babaginda. Scrapping it is so no necessary. He made a mistake there and I hope he wont regret

33. Did Buhari say he won't appoint women into his cabinet or that there won't be a useless unconstitutional,money wasting office of d first lady?smh
    This is to be expected bcos Jonathanians are really intimidated at Buhari this time.who knows maybe even their oracle's have confirmed to them d game is up.hahaha!
    And btw what can an illiterate first lady understand when it's not broken down for her in pidgin?....@myfellowwidows,disblooduaresharing,diaisGodo.#!!
    Okbye

34. Hmmmm... Nigeria my beloved country 😊

35. Mk we siddon dey look hw election go be

36. I just want a change in nigeria and a peaceful election next year, all these one they are saying dsnt change anything

37. Woman should not be put in the shadow, Buhari seems 2 b an extremist, I skeptical about him

38. Madam!
    All Buhari said was that ' Your office is unconstitutional'. Is that true? If it is, then siddown and learn!
    Buhahahahahaha ! Your husband supports/enriches females (If I hear). Do you mean the likes of stella Oduah or Aliison? We both know those two are co-presidents of the country alongside you (In Obasanjo's voice).

GMB for President!
    Jimi Agbaje for Governor!
    Amosun for Governor!

Others should take the back seat!

39. Out in the cinena's, a blockbuster movie titled: The Emperor's New Clothes starring Nigerians and Nigerians and Nigerians! Lol, naija I hail thee. But really, the office of the first lady has no constitutional recognitions na...

40. How come most of Buhari's supporters on SDKB are anonymous?

41. Office of the First Lady of
    the United States
    The Office of the First Lady of the United States
    is accountable to the First Lady of the United
    States for her to carry out her duties as hostess
    of the White House, and is also in charge of all
    social and ceremonial events of the White
    House. The First Lady has her own staff that
    includes the White House Social Secretary, a
    Chief of Staff, Press Secretary, Chief Floral
    Designer, Executive Chef, etc. The Office of the
    First Lady is an entity of the White House Office,
    part of the Executive Office of the President . [1]

en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Office_of_the_First_Lady_of_the_United_States

42. I think Stella's title is misleading
    Because he didn't mean removing women from power
    He just meant the office of the first lady is unconstitutional. In the case of Michelle Obama, how many times do we see her come out to lambaste her husband's critiques or talk too much abbot his office. It doesn't mean she's not the first lady, she still does her thing but doesn't interfere with the husbands thing which is what Buhari is saying..

43. I've to agree with anon 8:22AM. Mama Peace is already jittery but she can't be blamed since she has tasted & seen how sweet/powerful office of the first lady is in Nigeria. And why am I not surprised since she obviously has problems with English; Buhari was very clear that would support women & give them roles in his govt if elected. Anyone who doubts should just google Aisha Buhari, her qualifications & achievements will just make Mama Peace scream, 'Chai, na only u waka come with all dis qualification? Diaris god oooo!'

44. Am rilly impressed by d mature n sensible responses countering GEJ voltrons. Open u eyes pple dnt allow sentiment becloud ur senses

1. Why are you anonymous? Just like the "mature responses" you mentioned? Just like me too

45. @ Quite, Na only ur comment I see o.

46. I'm sure even mama patience understood what Buhari stated but since she found Gullible,illiterate listeners,she decided to play it all to her advantage.the office of the first lady is unconstitutional,but a power-drunk mama patience decided to create one for herself so that she can dabble in politics and do whatever she pleases.Buhari was right,the title of first lady is more or less a ceremonial one.

1. No she didn't...she's really that illiterate

47. I'm appalled at some of the comments here. No wonder the country is the way it is. Comprehension is a SERIOUS ISSUE.

48. Madam GEJ don't mind Buhari, a man like Buhari will make sure Nigerian women start covering themselves from head to toe IF voted in ( God forbid! ) Just looking at him you will know that he will islamise Nigeria if he had his way ( God forbid! ) He won't even smell Aso Rock till he dies. AMEN!!! Those people have NO respect for women at all.

1. I doubt u'll get ur brain back b4 u die

2. What religion will cost the country?

49. Cynhams cake don't mind them jare! You support who you want i support who i want and life goes on. It is a democracy or they think they can shut us up. RUBBISH!!! Mtcheeew.

50. Of course Buhari is an extremist.

1. While those that birthed you're extremely stupid,you'd have been cheaper in a condom

51. When Buhari loose again he will send his illiterate almajarins abi nah wetin them dey call them go slaughter christians and youth coppers like he did the last time. Bloody intolerant man.

52. Anon. You too will not get your brain before you die. Anuofia!

53. Cynham cake..A word of advice.Respect and continue to build ur brand. Stay outa of politics or controversial issues.Comment anonymously if u must.Ur write up has effectively barred northerners/Muslims from patronising you.

1. And quite possibly christians who're disgusted with the way things're going in this country too.

2. @AnonymousDecember 28, 2014 at 7:33 AM
      And
      AnonymousDecember 28, 2014

Thank you. But please bear in mind that i look up to God almighty when it comes to my business. God will use who he wants to bless, improve and promote my business and so i outrightly reject your negetive pronouncement upon my business.

FYI i'm for change, total change. But that doesn't mean i will take whatever who i'm for gives.

3. @AnonymousDecember 28, 2014 at 7:33 AM
      And
      AnonymousDecember 28, 2014

Please bear in mind that i look up to God almighty when it comes to my business. God will use who he wants to bless, improve and promote my business and so i outrightly reject your negetive pronouncement upon my business.
      I will continue to get clients from all Religions both Home and abroad.

*na wah ooo*

54. The last time he cried to get symparthy, now he sent out xmas cards , and Im told its haram(forbiden) for a real Muslim to wish Christians Merry Christmas. D despiration to islamais dis country is just too glaring .Hmmmm Buhari .... We cannot be deceived.God will disgrace u again .

1. Harm for moslems to wish others a Merry Christmas? Biko talk the one you know. The first person to distribute Christmas card for my office na Yasmina, a Pakistani girls. So serious is her family's religious practice, that when her mum died leaving her, her dad and her brother, she had to go live with the aunt's family as a single female shouldn't live unchaperoned with single males

55. Moi no need to reply dis blind fools

56. Why compare FLOTUS and PEJ? More differences than similarities.

57. Cynham cakes,, Silence is the best answer to a ----------- who refuses to heed advice. ..