Block A ROOM 304,Moremi hall of the Obafemi Awolowo University on fire yesterday...Nobody was injured.
The fire allegedly started because someone tried to cook with a hotplate .
Thank God no one was injured oh
Carelessness of student.
ReplyDeleteI hope their important certificates are intact as well.
DeleteGet your facts right, the occupants had gone home for the holidays. No one was cooking.
DeleteThank GOD, no life was lost!
DeleteThank God no one was hurt...2015 is almost here,Lord watch over us
ReplyDeleteEhya! So sorry abt that, God will replenish evry losses iJn.
ReplyDeleteFire outbreak is always much during ember month.......thank God no one was injured
DeleteAnd she must hv been cooking Indomie o
DeleteThank God there was no casualty.
ReplyDeleteIn great Britain where I'm writing from my bedroom painted by white men with white paint,fire outbreaks nearly never happens.
ReplyDeleteSmoke alone will pull d alarm.
Click on my name to find out more about Great Britain....
All hail Mamie
All hail SDK
Hahahahahahahahhahaha
DeleteMamie and her provoking comments
Watch dose who dont get Ur "extreme" Sense of humour come to play....Lol
And by d way,there are fire incidents in Britain....
u live dere and u should know.
Having à smoke alarm doesnt necessarily mean one is immune to fire oubreaks....
I for one,i have slept via my smoke/fire detector twice.
iT was God dat just woke me up.....
and all d while the smoke alarm was wailing away....lol
When those kids died in that fire at Amuwo Odofin, I kept wondering why government authorities can't make smoke detectors compulsory in every home, and it is in civilised climes.
DeleteSuch a little appliance of less than $100 could save a lot of lives.
Maybe I should ship some to Naija for sale. But I trust unscrupulous businessmen to flood the markets with fakes.
Lmao! Choi if person never go UK before we for no know say you no well
DeleteYour are a true definition of an arrogant person and should be slapped in the face.
DeleteThank God there was no RIP in this issue .
DeleteM-amie , I love the thing your comment dey do my body anytime you grace my scream with your laugh like a lunatic comments !
Sweetie thanks jari . And YES, I YELLOW TOO LIKE YOU ...thanks to fair & white family, my bowl & iron spoon for the mixtures !
Lol@painted with white paint by white men
DeleteSo u are now d encyclopedia of great Britain dat we have to click ur name to know more abt it'?
Mamie,u are a confirmed and unrepentant blog troll,anyone that waste their time cussing u is just exhausting himself unnecessarily.
Welcome back oo.
Kai!lol!
You are one damn funny chic! Funny enough I always look forward to read your comments.
DeleteTGW, you can't sleep through the one in my house o.
DeleteOrdinary steam from bathroom, the shrill from the alarm actually hurts your ears.
Mamie don come again o! Hahahahahahaha!
DeleteGoldscent yinmu for the appliance o. Even the burglar alarm in my house that is connected to the nearest price station ehn, I couldn't begin to count the number of times that it has been turned on, though by default by the kids, and the thing go dey do papun papun papun...no police man go show o. imagine we were being burgled, the thieves would have stolen every thing and even uprooted the house join, these police men will be seeing the signal and won't move an inch. It's sad. We have no emergency response to anything at all. Grossly pathetic.
DeleteLol Mamie ohhhh
DeleteWhoever gets angry at m-iamie's comments has a poor sense of humor.
DeleteLolzzz
DeleteEya,thank God no one died
ReplyDeleteAbeg it's Christmas oh. We don't want casualties. Everybody vacate the hostels and go home na abi una don loss una house address ni
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was injured!
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost!
OAU peeps no go hear word,
Tomoro someone will still cook with hotplate in the room!
I don't blame them sha, the cleaners dey always colonise the kitchenette and if you talk small na to curse you!
Chai, my one and onlu great Ife
Deleteonly
DeleteWe cook with hotplate all the time back then. This must have happened due to someone's carelessness.
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost.
Pinkshell and Phrinkles, hope this is not your room o.
Thank God no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteWat lead to d fire outbreak stella
ReplyDeleteRead my dear
DeleteVeno, you should read carefully the next time.
DeletePetrol tanker parked in the room.
Deletehmm. When i saw the pic i thought it wass Abuja Hostel in Unijos. Hmm wat may have caused this outbreak?
ReplyDeleteRead my dear..
DeleteAgain I say read
hon.. If u can truly read as u sound. Learn to know that thought is a past tense and i wish you wont always search for negativities
DeleteThank God no one was injured.
ReplyDeleteOooohhh
ReplyDeleteThank God people are safe.
Sorry to the occupants
Thank u lord 4 protecting them.
ReplyDeleteAww my beloved OAU. Thank God no one was injured.
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was injured
ReplyDeleteHot plates and water heater (boilers) are not allowed in school hostels cause of cases like this.
I guess she was using it against the law.
This reminds me of that school thAt catches fire every other year. Thank God no one got injured.
ReplyDeleteThankGod
ReplyDeleteEkele diri Chukwu.
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost!
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was injured,and no loss of life.
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was injured but students do need to be more careful esp with electrical appliances like that hot plate and in this dry weather. May God protect us. In other news Pls oh. I've been asking since. I just bought this cream skin solution. It's in a grey bottle and it's by Anita and Ashley. Abeg, aunties in the house, pls who has used this cream before? I won't lie it seems to be toning me. But is it safe? I checked and it has 1.5% hydroquinone content. Is that bad. Abeg help a sister oh
ReplyDeleteHydroquinone is dangerous to the skin, it causes cancer pigment in the skin, and hydroquinone also tones skin.
DeletePlease stop using it.
DeleteHydroquinone is not good for the skin and ot is the ingredient that has the toning effect.
I'm sure you already know this anyway...
Nuvi sorry
ReplyDeleteI don see ur comment for Shoki post bt stella didn't post on time na becos I don open that post tire make you no talk say I dey ignore you.
Hope u good tho'
You benefit from the shoki hour??
No p.
DeleteI'm good, I didn't o, I didn't try though, laziness to refresh.
U nko?
Hmmmmmmmmmm Thank God Indeed.
ReplyDeleteThe students should learn a lesson to avoid stories that touch
#Dansakire................~Sir Presh Via China Phone~
thank God ooo...was it that the person was not watching over what she was doing?
ReplyDeletevisit my blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Nobody was injured,Thank God.
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was hurt..
ReplyDeleteBut how can someone try to cook wit a hot plate biko..smh
@ammy becky,good morning ma and how's d little cutie.Wishing u God's blessings and merry xmas in advance
Delete#ilovebabies
**lululiscious**
E-hugs to ur baby. Hope u r enjoying d sleepless nights!
DeleteThank God no one was hurt. I still visited a room in that Block A last week, who would have though something like this will happen. Hostel management should be at alert cos this happens mostly when students are on break.
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was injured o!
ReplyDeleteI have always dreaded Three things and Three things only:
1,Death by Fire
2,Death By Drowning
3,Stingy Men!
Hahahahahaha.
DeleteYou are so in trouble.
I'm reporting you to the school's Board.
Lol@ stingy men....
DeleteLmao @ stingy men
DeleteWomen are not smiling
Lol! Hear hear @ #3
DeleteAdaorah,nne kedu?
Deleteu were missing yesterday.
hope u r good love.
@ Goldscent D,hahahahahhahaha
Why is Something bugging me that u might know Mr T********?
Did u ask to see dose Pix so u can expose me? LMAO
Goldscent D,are u up to something??
Wil tell Mr T******* that someone likes his Bum bum oooo.......lol
Adaorah,nne kedu?
Deleteu were missing yesterday.
hope u r good love.
@ Goldscent D,hahahahahhahaha
Why is Something bugging me that u might know Mr T********?
Did u ask to see dose Pix so u can expose me? LMAO
Goldscent D,are u up to something??
Wil tell Mr T******* that someone likes his Bum bum oooo.......lol
Hehehehe I hate stingy men too
DeleteLmao.
DeleteMOREMI HALL CAN LIKE TO BURN ALL THE TIME...TUFIAKWA
ReplyDeleteGlory be to God,goodmorning aunty stella and BV's.***tgif***
ReplyDeleteThank God no one caught fire
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteThank God!
ReplyDeleteFank God nobodi died sha....
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
testing testing
ReplyDeletethank God no life was lost
ReplyDeleteHot plate and boiling ring ....
ReplyDeleteDevil tools in any careless or forgetful person's hand.
Series of horrible experiences with this duo that would have turn out to be a serious fire outbreak, God delivered me, He steped in at the right time. Imagine boiling ring melted the plastic bucket, the ring fiercely red color for more than 4 hours.....
Thank God ! it is by Your mercy that we are not consumed.
Never to be found around me again and forever.
Thank God none injured & no life was lost !
Awww! My alma mater...sorry to them o! But they shld stop d use of hotplate in d room, cos dis same thing happened wen i was there and I was affected too.
ReplyDeleteConfused! cooking with hot plate?how? I mean is that possible? Hmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThank God nobody was injured.........Aunty Stella am still here o anybody dat God wants to use to bless me.300l student of Abu Zaria In need of any amount for registration fees.God bless u.salemlayas@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteThAnk God, but people should learn how to be careful not just because its end of the year but always
ReplyDeleteOMG thank God no life was lost, please if your careless, don't cook with hot plate, it can be disastrous
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost, I just pray important credentials didn't go with the flames.
ReplyDeleteHot plates are a No No in school hostels, what was she thinking?
Thank God no life was lost!!
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteWhat a tragic incidence
Hope no life was lost
My alma mata
Stella I got my alert, God will bless you for your kindness, and generosity. You are difinately a class act. you have made my dad and my Christmas wonderful. God will never let your cup dry. Thank you so much Stella and all other givers. Wow my heart is full *,tears*
ReplyDeleteDat hot plate is so dangerous to use but I managed it well wyl in skool
ReplyDeleteShuo.
ReplyDeletethank God there was no casualties. schools do forbid this hot cooker but students prefer it to buying of kerosene and stove. most of the hot cookers are faulty and they still use them.some Trip the fuse holding a particular wing of rooms and they stay in darkness for some days before it is fixed.
ReplyDeleteHope they learn from this, but there's no excuse for being careless. All the same thank God for saving lives.
ReplyDeletethis reminds me of d tym a room in hall 2, uniben got burnt....same reason as this and also it was d last floor....omo, see fire dat day...dat one happened at nite. Luckily, no life was lost cuz all d room occupants had gone for overnite reading, but certificates burnt sha
ReplyDeleteThank God....kai the fire ravaged the room o
ReplyDeleteThank God no1 died
ReplyDeleteI thought hot plates and co are prohibited in d hostel.
ReplyDeleteStill can't forget d recent fire outbreak I saw, twas terrible.......
Thank God no life was lost...
I am sure this occurred as a result of someone's negligence.. Thank God
ReplyDeleteThank God no life lost
ReplyDeleteWell. We thank God. What we get for the crappy power supply we pay for. Smh. Who the minister of power sef. He's not acting
ReplyDeleteNot just happy but there is still God.
ReplyDeleteMoremites oooo! I miss OAU
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteFire outbreak everywhere!