Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: James Ibori May Return To Nigeria This Christmas....(?)

Monday, December 22, 2014

James Ibori May Return To Nigeria This Christmas....(?)

Former Governor of Delta State, Chief James Ibori and some Nigerians serving prison terms in London, United Kingdom are billed to spend Christmas in Nigeria, City People’s investigations have revealed. 

City People learnt from various quarters that ex-Governor Ibori and other
Nigerian prisoners’ return to Nigeria is subject to quick signing of relevant documents on swapping of prisoners by both Nigeria and British governments. It was learnt that the British Government has completed relevant documents on exchange of prisoners, while waiting for Nigerian Government to perfect its own part.

Sources close to Ibori’s kinsmen at Oghara in Delta State said “It was learnt that the Nigerian Foreign Affairs Ministry and that of the Justice Ministry speed up completion of documents on the issue before and end of next week, the former Governor and others would return to Nigeria on December 2014. 

The agreement is reportedly not exclusive to Ibori, as it also covers other high-profile prisoners from Nigeria serving in U.K. prisons”.

The rest of the story is on the recent citypeople magazine out on the streets.

Its two days too christmas,please anyone who sights Ibori should holla..lol

70 comments:

1. Still coming back as a billionaire...comments please

2. I will be happy if he does.
      He has served enuf...make them exchange am with Udua**an
      :p

3. Abeg let him come back...Hope he has fully changed sef

Check Out Vabadon's Blog #Click Here to See

2. I hope he has repented..GEJ tenure really benefit all of dem

1. BLOG ANALYSER: Eeeeeyah! Good for them

2. I'm sure this has to do with Gejs re-election

3. This is what is killing the Jonathan administration. Undue pardon of sheer criminals. I just cannot fathom it. I won't forget in a hurry, how Alams was caught whilst he tried to cross border dressed as a female. Utterly shameful and demining to say the least. Yet he was welcomed amidst cheering after all that was exposed. What a country.

3. Make una do Santa reach me. Things bad here no be small

4. Has he finish serving his term????????

5. Oya nao....lets go welcome them at the airport.

6. Yaaaaaaay, can't get a better xmas gift
    Lol

1. What are u cheering exactly Kev? That he's coming back after his gloss despicable act of looting the treasury dry? A crime committed under his watch when he was supposed to be serving his pple? Yet we are the same people who consistently shout, "crucify him, crucify him". Well he has served his time no doubt, so all isn't lost. However he will return to spend his loots.

7. God one.am glad other high profile prisoners are in the mix as well.at least their families can visit them now.whatever their crime,they still have loved ones who will be excited to reunite with them.

8. Ehyaaaa I was excited thinking he has been freed.
    This man tried in Delta State, most people in powerr steal why is Ibori's case different?

9. What is nice about this monumental thief comming to Nigeria to serve jail time in leisure? You young Nigerians baffle me.No wonder PDP loots the country at will. They know you guys won't complain.

10. My main man Ibori. I pray he comes back to politics in Nigeria cus he isn't the first thief and wouldn't be the last

1. Am sure after serving in Nigeria, if Jonathan is still the president he will give him Presidental Pardon. If Only Ibori has repented from insulting Jonathan

2. Jonathan does not forgive, shun that thing...he won't pardon him.

11. Replies
    1. See ur mouth, begi begi like u:Fool:Sonia he d first to steal even if he did?

2. Anon 7:49. Sorry o. But it's better to 'beg' than to steal what doesn't belong to you. If u consider her a begger, then he is a thief. Which is more appropriate? Just saying.

12. He will return ooooo. I knw a lot of ppl will abuse me. But I love dis man. He is one man dat gave my mother's village stadium. Lol. Welcome boss man.

1. Am telling u, oghara ppl like this man, no matter what he did nd he is better dan goodluck cos bayelsa is still a village, Idnt understand y presido cnt make his own place fine

2. We love IborI. He try for delta state.

13. Hmmmmmm! Ibori coming at this time may hit up the polity in Delta state. Hope this swap does not have political undertone?

14. Hmmmmmm! Ibori coming at this time may hit up the polity in Delta state. Hope this swap does not have political undertone?

15. Stella and B's...prayers work! within the last 30 mins,my Samaritan and another angel has contacted me! who am i lord that you are mindful of me!thank you Jesus!thank you Lord!...it doesn't matter what you are going through,take it to God in prayer! He makes a way where there seems to be no way!my son will go to school...am overjoyed!these anonymous angels will never know shame,lack in their lives.God bless you all.dancing azonto and skelewu to the glory of God!.

16. Seconds in nigeria he'd amass wealth, enough to feed the whole of africa..please he should stay where he is; we are not complaining..after his jail term ,he shud buy his own country and name it iboriland..we dnt want him here abeg.

17. Is that so? But we all know hw this works , ryt? They'll tell us he's in jail but he'll just b chilling in one quiet and super comfortable hse. He just wont b able to make public appearances. Otherwise, he'll b balling more than the rest o us. We knw dis ryt?

18. Hmmm n u will bet once de re in Nigeria, after a month presidential pardon. Dts Naija for u. Its better de stay there o.

19. Ibori is far better than d present thief in delta state, not only is a thief but also very greedy... Ibori is chop I chop my own...he's highly welcome home

1. Very correct

2. Chai Nigerians and their funny ass comparisons. We are too complacent and deteriorating deeper into acute moral decadence. Are we getting better or worse? So as we no get any morally upright person na to compare who be bad thief to the worse thief. Are we not finished? How about citing better examples using men and women of integrity? SMH

20. Who the cap fits ... let them wear it .

21. And he'll be made either a senator or a Minister!! Only in naija!!!

Tanks Cynthia!!
    U rock!!

22. Am happy 4 him n his family ooo

23. Am happy 4 him and his family ooo

24. lol...No be this world we dey?Anything can happen

25. Where will they put these prisoners? Our prisons are overpopulated as it is... I know with institutions, they'll probably set him free...oh well

26. Onye oshi!!!!! Thief!!!

27. he will return to become a minister, he will be celebrated with this kind of corrupt leaders in power

28. Am happy for him.... I just hope he has learnt his lesson and I hope other politicians has also learn from him.

29. Nigeria I hail thee.HE would come back now and dem go find one political appointment give am.that's our. Nigeria for you.na dem sabi

30. Yippeeeee! Lion himself

31. Yippeeeee! Lion himself

32. So happy 4 him, if all d corrupt leaders cld be brought to face d law Naija wld hv bin a better place

33. Pls make una help us beg BEN MURRAY BRUCE.. HE DEY HOLD HIM WORKERS 5 MONTHS SALARY FOR BENIN BRANCH AND IT'S 2DAYS TO XMAS.

34. "Singing" At LAST... I got a profile name! Phew... Hello guys, good to have some sort of identity.... 2015 go gba'

35. ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGH! WHY??????????

36. Take it or leave it,
    Give me ibori anytime
    Anyday! He is a wonderful person
    A cheerfull giver
    I will be glad if he return!

37. This story is fake. Ibori will complete his term in UK.

38. THAT IS A GOOD ONE SO THAT HE CAN INTIMATE WITH MEMBERS OF HIS FAMILY

39. god forbid, may his plane crash and let him die, why are we quick to forget this bastard stole public funds and people died for that because every action has a reaction, if he comes back I trust gej to give him presidential pardon.. let him die there!!

40. @ Caesar alex- daras it's ur own plane dat willl crash. Idiot.

41. Oga johnathan set to rig 2015 elections with d help of ibori

42. Stella,
    I heard directly from a friend who works in the prison service about an hour ago that some Nigerians were being prepared for imminent repatriation to complete their jail terms in a Nigerian prison in the Ilorin area and some others are being repatriated on completion of their jail terms. He couldn't confirm when exactly they were to be moved or whether Ibori was amongst them.