"The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, in the light of the Yuletide season and emerging security challenges in parts of the country, hereby warns all citizens to be vigilant while receiving gifts from unknown persons that may pose as friends during the season, to avoid explosive-laden hampers as gifts.
The Inspector-General of Police also cautions against the use of fireworks such
as knockout, “bangers” and other explosives in the celebration as they could cause distraction that may further heighten fear of insecurity.
He also enjoins citizens to shun all forms of violence and unlawful acts, eschew bitterness, hatred and rancor and go about their legitimate duties without fear of intimidation from any quarter during and after the season.
Meanwhile, to ensure a peaceful and incident-free Yuletide, the IGP has directed all Zonal AIGs and Command Commissioners of Police, to take all necessary measures in ensuring the provision of adequate security for worshipers, travelers, picnickers and all citizens across the country before, during, and after the season. Command Commissioners of Police are to personally ensure that all key and vulnerable points within their jurisdictions, including places of worship, recreation centres, motor parks, highways, financial institutions and all places of public resort are adequately and effectively protected.
Ag.CP Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, psc
Force Public Relations Officer,
Force Headquarters,
Abuja
Force Public Relations Officer,
Force Headquarters,
Abuja
Oya all dose dat hv received hampers in d giveaway should return dem fast fast...lol
ReplyDeleteI reflect I what IGP has said, and I feel sad, because I just can't believe Nigeria has resorted to this, imagine the precautionary measures undertaken for a good cause, this season
ReplyDeleteThose animals will not give Nigerians peace!
ReplyDeleteGod will keep us
ReplyDeleteThank u IG
ReplyDeleteHmm....God dey!
ReplyDelete@martins Aboy pls help!!
I can't comment on blogs with my PC no matter the browser I use(opera mini, mozilla, internet explorer etc). The robot confirmation visual won't show. Pls what could be d 'causer', my anti- virus maybe? If, yes what should I do?
Thanks!
Na God hand we dey for this country. *sighs*
ReplyDeleteHe who have ears, let him hear....
ReplyDeleteGod help us!
ReplyDeleteThis Boko guys have really instilled fears into everyone.
So person go fear to collect hamper dis xmas??
Daris God ooo
God help us.....
ReplyDelete#okbye
Very true, pls we all should be cautious and not be carried away with the season. I wish us all a happy celebration...
ReplyDeletecaution against collecting xmas hampers? not SDKBVs.
ReplyDelete*runsaway*
nice idea
ReplyDeleteOriegwu! Fear of the unknown.
ReplyDeleteNawa sef, nah so dem dey put idea 4 pple head....we don hear we go dey careful.
ReplyDelete#Rollseyes
ReplyDeleteHampers that come with chocolate cake or red velvets are my fav
Then spice it up with some chocolate,Pringles,exotic champagne,candies and errrm anything else
Family members take note
Na wa,imagine buying a hamper with ur money only for it to blow up in ur face.God forbid bad tin.
ReplyDeleteNa only God fit save us for this we country o. This bomb issue is becoming too much.
DeleteI pray and hope there is an end to this madness soon.
God bless Nigeria
Noted sir...
DeleteSon of Solomon
Waoo Waoo I bring blessings, good tidings, direct from the Holy ground. You may not believe it but I prayed for Sdkers with the exception of one that just made me curse a few minutes ago. Nonetheless I am in a happy mood. I sincerely prayed and is still praying for us. Please tap into it and you won't believe what the Lord will do before Xmas.
DeleteStella you aren't left out as the hostess here. Blessed are ur days. The word of God has come forth and it shall be established unto that which HE has sent it. Ok make I go catch up on the gists here.
Stella yo heard bout the bomb blast in Jos this evening?
DeleteOmg!!! My folks are still there...
Fancy Diva, I have always felt most girls with fanciful names are somewhat daft, and you proved me right with your response on my Charles Novia's post, he said Nollywood actress not nigerian actress bcos as far as I know other nationalities can also be included in NoLlywOod"
Deletepls o if u hv an hamper or u whr given one and u re scared to open it..pls pass it onto me...the lord wil bless u as u do..
DeleteNa real GOD forbid bad thing!!
DeleteHow my comment take waka reach here? **confused** lol
DeleteBunny my prayers are wth ur family. D bomb blast was baaddddd. God help us in dis country
DeleteOkay, heard
ReplyDeleteHeheheeee.... We don hear. Abeg any hampers up for grab?
ReplyDeletemay God protect his children from the hands of these monsters and may we have a blissful and blessed festive celebration. May all our loved ones be protected under the wings of the most high.Amen
ReplyDeleteNo use of fireworks?? Wetin come make am xmas na..abegiii
ReplyDeleteAzin make "banger" sellers no enjoy this season wey God don ordain for them abi?? Come my street come talk this one na...
PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST MIXTAPE
@MARTINS ABOY
Still trying to comment. Oh! I need it to be successful!
ReplyDeleteOk. Em! I love hearing the sounds of banger though cos its like a spice that makes the season more fun. Hehehehe
ReplyDeleteChai! See how d goodies in that hamper just dey enter my eye....
ReplyDeleteAnd am supposed to be watching my weight
*tears
Why will anyone receive gift from a stranger with every thing happening around now
ReplyDeleteWhat is he trying to say? That I should return the hamper a company gave to me today? Ok I hear
ReplyDeleteTankxs for d information aunty stella nd to our inspector general,pls keep working hard................I luv dis season.
ReplyDeleteInaede faith
True
ReplyDeleteMay God continously bless Adeniyi Jaiyesimi. Won a free play ticket :D. Thank you so much
ReplyDeleteGod will protect his own this festive season..AMEN
ReplyDeleteStella u never cook finish?
ReplyDeleteAll these single brothers singing at shiloh, Shey I will not turn one of them to my prayer point like this? Sigh
ReplyDeleteLol....by June 2015 dos broda's go don marry o, so d needful asap!
DeleteWe hear!
ReplyDeletei pray o...this one that we're travelling soon...scared of that ibadan road...Lord please protect us...let me see my 20th bday and enter new year with all my family members and body parts...Amen
ReplyDeleteMakes sense#nodding head simultaneously #
ReplyDeletePolitician are more at risk esp during this election period.
That means every hamper should be scanned thru with a bomb detector.so funny but real!the kind of things that can happen in nigeria.
HmmmmmmmM,may God c us tru.
ReplyDeleteYes o, beg dem o, some pple lik gift welll welll.
ReplyDeleteThanks for the warning. I pray for a beautiful hitch free celebration.
ReplyDeleteLOL. Bomb hampers
ReplyDeleteSend them my way. Emi gan detonator. LOL
'cause its harmattan we want, its harmattan we need *in Mungo Jerry's voice* this weather is killing :(
BLOG ANALYSER: The fear of BH is turning to something else
ReplyDeleteIn fact, not unless this has happened already, as per bombing through hampers, I must say that the announcement of this may even give the bastards some ideas. Although it is good that they issued the warning. Cos no how no how, hampers will be shared and received this xmas. Except you packaged it yourself or receiving from personal people u know, the only ones at risk are those who buy hampers randomly, or are packaged officially for govt workers. It is more likely with mammoths sharing in my opinion.
DeleteVery true. They may not have thought of that idea prior to this advice. May God continue to protect his children.
DeleteNoted
ReplyDelete*Ayah Shehu*
Oriegwu!
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
True talk man....
*GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*
Pls ed don't eat ur give away alone oh.
DeleteAs for knockouts wey kids in my area have started throwing since d beginning of this month. Ok o let's see how it goes.
ReplyDeleteKk, seen
ReplyDeleteWe have heard
ReplyDeleteAlrit
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
We will all scale-through by God's own Grace
ReplyDeleteWhyyyyy!!! After writing a beautiful epistle thanking God for letting me see another year; 29th dec is my day only for my comment to get cleared by google.
ReplyDeleteNot fair!!!! #sad much!!!
****Anonymous***chielo
Only God can help us on ds Boko iSsue
ReplyDeleteGod help us
ReplyDeleteGod o
ReplyDeletenoted
ReplyDeleteHahahaha in other news I have just noticed some new id's on sdk the past day. Is all the new id's because of SDK freebie?God have mercy pls where did all of you crawl out from? Na wao for umu Africa, please Stella send me Mercedes S 430 (2015 ) model as my Christmas gift.
ReplyDeleteMe darling, please I'm waiting for my Xmas hamper from you o...I trust you not to send the one laddened with explosives....
Delete...
Please include Richard cards ehn
Me I avnt won anything on this blog o
Jaymoore bwhahahhahahahahahaha u no well o.
DeleteHampers too...Na wa!!
ReplyDeleteWe not work
ReplyDeleteThe person delivering the Hamper should offload everything while i am looking frm a distance
ReplyDeleteHahahaha, your head dey dia
DeleteSherry's Daughter
Yr comment just cracked me up big time. U never wan die but u wan enjoy heaven
Delete@anon 3:29 yes oh i no wan die oH so e go be hamper from a distance. LOL inasmuch as things are hard in this life i tell you life is sweet
DeleteNoted!
ReplyDeleteOk...noted....dats how my estate mgt.banned knockout during dis yuletide....#AllNaForSecurityReasonsSha.
ReplyDeleteBe warned people!
ReplyDeletesisi eko u dey ask?
ReplyDeleteStella no need to ask her as if you no know the kind person wey she be. I DON FREE HER MAKE SHE CARRY HER TWO FACED COMMENTS DEY. Singing satan carry your load and go satan carry your load and go satan carry your load and go in JESUS NAME I HAVE PRAY.
DeleteYes I dey ask u Stella. Say how my comment take waka reach there? Abi na me put am der? I no understand o cos me no follow the aunty talk anything. Lmaoo!! Abi I drunk? Leave me o.
DeleteEhn ehn. Na sisi eko dem ask question, her follow follow avatar don answer before I reach. PA tinz. Torr...as u take busy reach? Leave comments for we the jobless na... I wear the crown gracefully so don't use ME as an excuse to join in. Eheheh.
Even Jesus cannot fit to save u. Xmas goat.
I just see where u say u free me? Free who? I have told u that if u stopped trailing my comments ehn, don't use style to stop o. U must continue. Mumu
DeleteGod will help his children this i know. If i see hamper i go collect ooo. Na christmas season be this. Boko Haram no dey celebrate christmas even their own festival, they kill too. Useless people and they claim they are muslim. SHAME TO THEM.
ReplyDeletePls i need to ask, the female bombers, them go give them virgin husband for heavens. I need answer ooo
Abeg o... I've already gotten my fire works o. As I don grow pass d age of knockout.
ReplyDeletewww.makeupcubicle.blogspot.com