SCANTY MENSTRUAL FLOW

Please Stella I need your help badly. I am confused right now,my menstrual
flow for three months now has been unreasonably scanty and the worst
part of it is that the one for this month just came and I can see very
few drops,I'm crying right now don't know what to do,I'm just 22. I
can't tell my mum because she has high blood pressure and she's not
financially buoyant right now. If I tell her,she'll worry too much and
cry through out.    

I don't know what is wrong with me,though I've been treating toilet infection (candidiasis) for about 2years now and it keeps re occurring,I don't know if it is the reason for this extremely scanty menses.I'm so confused,please I need help and advice from bvs,I know this isn't normal. Please doctors in the house I need
your help. 

I can't afford to go to the hospital right now because I just graduated and I've not even seen my result to at least work. I'm just so confused,I need to know what to take and what to do please. My flow is now 2 days instead of four. Thanks aunt stella in advance.

OMG- what could be wrong?

DISCLAIMER -PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL ADVICE GIVEN HERE IS JUST ADVICE,SEE A QUALIFIED DOCTOR AFTER READING THE COMMENTS,BLOG VISITORS AND I WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE IF YOU PRACTICE WHAT YOU READ HERE.

85 comments:

1. God will see you through, it can be caused by stress though, well make sure you go to a clinic for check up. Over to you Dr kehinde ake.

1. Scan for pcos n test for infections.

2. Please for now dnt sleep with everybody,,,u might be my next door neigbhour,,me way dey shoku shoku anyhow..,,by the way,how u use the toilet matters ,from now on buy tissue paper ,spread it on the toilet till it fills and cover the water on it ,I think dah might help for ur re-occuring candidiasis..and stop siting on dah shit ,just squat and let dah shit fly and drop like it's hot.

2. Hmmm this is bad
    All I have to say to u poster is to try anyhow u can nd save up some cash. Go to a good hospital nd see a gynecologist...u need to do it fast.
    Ur health should be more important to u than anything right now...ndo nnem
    Nd plz whatever u do, do not tell ur mother biko kwa!!

1. Please for now dnt sleep with everybody,,,u might be my next door neigbhour,,me way dey shoku shoku anyhow..,,by the way,how u use the toilet matters ,from now on buy tissue paper ,spread it on the toilet till it fills and cover the water on it ,I think dah might help for ur re-occuring candidiasis..and stop siting on dah shit ,just squat and let dah shit fly and drop like it's hot.

3. You need to see a doctor dear to treat the toilet infection then run some test.

4. What do I know? Make I just read comments

5. ive seen this post before.

6. So srry dear I can feel ur pains plz see a Gynacologist Asap!goodluck

7. Please go to general hospital,they won't collect much. In house advise won't be enough

8. Please go to general hospital,they won't collect much. In house advise won't be enough

9. metabolism change,if you are fat loose weight ,if you arent fat eat more of veggies .i know for sure is metabolism change.when i was 22 i didnt see my period for nine months .saw specialist and they all said is metabolism change.eat more of veggies ,chicken and lean meat ,little carbs or quit carbs totally for now .nothing to worry about .

1. Please for now dnt sleep with everybody,,,u might be my next door neigbhour,,me way dey shoku shoku anyhow..,,by the way,how u use the toilet matters ,from now on buy tissue paper ,spread it on the toilet till it fills and cover the water on it ,I think dah might help for ur re-occuring candidiasis..and stop siting on dah shit ,just squat and let dah shit fly and drop like it's hot.

2. Or it could be as a result of the reoccurring candida.
      Wey you told to discard your panties after treatment?? You should cos that maybe the reason why the infection keeps reoccurring.
      No matter what advice you get here you will still need to visit the hospital and do a proper mcs in the lab.
      What you are suffering from might be more than candida.
      All the best.

10. So sorry about ur situation. You will be healed by God's grace. Aunt Stella,thank you so much for the giveaway money. I received the alert when I wasn't online,so there was no way I could acknowledge it. God bless you over and over again. I'm really grateful.

Aeegurl...

11. You have graduated and you don't appreciate the seriousness of your problem?

Define what you mean by "I can't afford to go to the hospital right now".

You have not even visited a government hospital and then ask for assistance if you need money for treatment!

12. Hmmmm nawaoh!u'll get the help u seek

1. Please go 2 hospital and run some test biko.......

13. Hello BV! Anyone that is into branding/printing in the house? I have some work that needs to be done but I don't know anyone that does branding.Please reply my comment

1. If you reside in Abuja I can recommend you to someone. Let me know

2. If you are in Abuja call this number 08091111647 Prographix digital print

14. Please go to the nearest general hospital, you don't pay for consultation, only medication and tests. So at least see a doctor there, so they can know what's wrong

1. Please don't give wrong information, consultation is paid for in Gen hospitals just that it's highly subsidized.

15. Hian!
    Stranger things have happened
    It seems an enemy has tied your womb
    Visit the nearest MFM
    #my2cents

AbadaBeeDee!

1. You left your brain @ ur village. Go get it b4 it's too late.

2. Seriously? Everything na enemy do am, well done o!

16. If u at using any birth control pills stop it

17. Happy Belated bday ChicK Felix of life. Sori it came late. Wishing u more grace from God. #chop knuckle sis

1. Awwww @phillip di difemi thanks a lot. ....

CHICK FELIX

2. Sorry,I cldnt holla @ u ystaday... Happy belated birthday chick felix

18. I wish u could see d doctor.

19. Relax Boo! TRY not to panic.
    It might be d infection u mentioned.or not.
    Buh could also be cos of ur diet.how is ur diet? Rich? Or u dey diet?

I ask dis cos I remember one time I was dieting(I am a lazy gal wen it comes to dieting n working out.so I hardly do dem)
    Buh I had to cos I was on dis long holiday abroad and didn't want to get fat by eating all dose junk.

I took it a step further by cutting out carbs and sugar entirely.
    Thinking about it now,it seems crazy and I don't know how I managed it buh believe me,all I was drinking was milk.I just pop out to Co-operative and buy a gallon of semi-skimmed milk.not even whole milk o!
    Hmmmm.....I would just be drinking it o.no food.
    Buh i got a shocker wen i came on like a week or so later and to mY horror discovered mY period was Soo scanty.I wasnt Soo scared at first on fat first day buh mehn,d second day eh,I was like "The people in ma village are at work o"
    Hmmmm......dere was virtually nothing on ma pad dat second day considering mY periods r super-heavy.
    I panicked buh den calmed down almost immediately and analyzed wot could be amiss.den I remembered mY" not-so-wonderful-diet.

OF course I started eating well from dat evening.and d next month,ma period was back to normal.

So dear,Take à breather first and go see ur Doctor.

20. Poster, u need to see a doctor asap, try General hospital
    Ps- God I need a surprise b4 tomoro... Sigh

21. Are you using any birth control pills? Or maybe your body is going through some changes. You should vist your doctor but I don't think it's a long term problem.

Pl

22. Reduce menstral flow could be a side effect of hormonal contraception such asoral contraceptive pills,iud etc.(Have u been taking any pills?)
    Stress 2 or over excitement could also the cause.
    Also low body fat.
    But its best u see a doctor so he could rule out any medical problems. Hopefully u will be fine.
    U could try a government hospital see their gyneacologist. All u have 2 do is get a card. The doc could demand 4 some test hopefully it won't be expensive.

23. My dear no advice hear will b complete except u go to a hospital cos u would need some test done. Go to a teaching hospital u just need to open a folder to see the doctor which would cost at most 1k. The earlier the better.

24. scanty menstruation is when the period is less than 2 days according to Drs.although we also use it to refer to decreased bleeding.scanty menstruation can be caused by a number of reasons like stress,oral contraceptive use,high prolactin level etc.it can also be genetic,your mum or sisters may have faced the same problems at one time.the most important thing though is that pregnancy can occur during periods of scanty menstruation so be careful.talk to your mum..you dont have to make it sound like a huge problem.just say it in a light way.all the best.

25. Seeing your period for two days is nothing to worry about....the quality and quantity is what matters...n as for the persistent candida infection....check your personal hygiene....probably change your undies After treatment and about the drops of blood as your period...me, I dunno o

26. Awwww!!! Sorry dearie... God will heal you...
    Please see a Doctor ASAP....

27. Don't worry too much ok. If you stay in lagos, go to gbagada general hospital. Treatment is almost free. You are healed IJN

28. Don't worry too much ok. If you stay in lagos, go to gbagada general hospital. Treatment is almost free. You are healed IJN

29. Its definitely the candida.its so hard to fight yeast as it tends to grow in abundance.once d yeast is kept in check ur period will become normal.u hav taken too many antibiotics and they tend to kill off d good bacteria that helps u fight infection.once the ph of ur vagina is restored ur period will become normal.but u must visit a hospital to check if u hav pelvic inflamatory disease(pid)
    And check if ur blood flow is blackish instead if red,if u hav pain in ur pelvis.u nid to take a test to determine d course of treatment and adhere to the instructions on how to take dem religiously
    Btw,yeast reoccur if u dont take care of ur undies and keep ur vjay clean..wash ur undies wit dettol nd soak dem wit hot water.dry them in the sun for at least 30mins every week.wash ur hands before and after toilet and dont share undies or towel or even clothing wit anyone.it is well wit u.i hav bin dere and i no wat u are going tru.its really notin to worry about once u visit a hospital

30. I'll pass. See a specialized physican so the necessary tests and treatment wil be given

#royco na gbamgbam

31. Just see a doctor dear...it's well

32. See a doctor poster, at least a gynaecologist
    Merry Christmas everyone

33. Please go see a doctor at the general hospital you wouldn't spend much

34. Am goin through dsame thing now,been to different doctors, nothin has changed,let me sit and read comments, but now I select what I eat coz a doctor said I should stay away from any food that contains yeast and sugar, so as to starve d candida

35. My dear, consultations in general hosp is between 5h-1k. Just do your best and visit a gynae in gen hosp. You are a lady and should take your health very serious. Do not do self medication and if you are on any contraceptive do well to stop it cuz its one of the major causes of this issue as it affects ur hormone. All the best.

Happy belated BD Chick Felix!
    Your days will be long, prosperous and joyful.

1. @pink berry thanks u very very very much....

CHICK FELIX

36. Treat the candida and go for a hormone test at the hospital. You may be given drugs to balance the hormones so that your flow will become normal again. As for the candida, if you are sexually active, make sure you take your partner too to the hospital to be checked out. Once you sart the teatment, discard old undies and get a new set or soak undies in hot water and and salt.

37. For 2 yrs u have been treating toilet infection that means u have been on antibiotic for this long. That is where d problem lies. Try to eat good food and also enough fruits bcos all these while d antibiotics has drained ur blood and majority of the vitamins and all. So just try and eat well u will see it normalise. U might even be anaemic u dnt know.

38. I am no doctor and I can't even afford to help you see one.
    But I once experienced this when I was about 25 and what I did was to extract the inside of aloe vera, blend it and then mixed it with honey and took it for three days. Problem vanished and never returned thereafter.

I don't think it's medical treatment but I did it and it worked.

Maybe you can try it.

Best of luck, dear.

39. I ain't no doctor but please go see one or tell ur mum. The fact that she is not buoyant doesn't mean she doesn't deserve to know

40. what do you mean you cant tell your mum because she is hypertensive? is scanty menstruation a life sentence? please let your mum know and try visiting s government hospital and take it up from there. also, what sort of toilet infection have you been treating for 2 years....abeg, you need to see a doctor as soon as possible.

41. Visit a teaching hospital, u won't spnd muc bt b ready to give ur time der

42. Please see a doctor. God will perfect his healing on you

43. dear poster, am sorry about your condition but wait oh, how did you know you have candidiasis and what kind of drugs have you been taking? Pls try and sanitize your toilet, wash your pants (cotton) and rinse them with izal and warm water, make sure you dry them outside then iron them before you wear them.Dont sleep with your pants on.If you have a boyfriend and you both have sex without protection, pls stop it.Your scanty menses might be as a result of hormonal imbalance.pls dont take any drug until you see a doctor.If you can afford evening primrose oil or cod liver oil, pls buy them, they may help.Try and eat a balanced diet.Pls dont allow your problems to weigh you down.
    mtn
    abeg make una manage this ones.

44. dear poster, am sorry about your condition but wait oh, how did you know you have candidiasis and what kind of drugs have you been taking? Pls try and sanitize your toilet, wash your pants (cotton) and rinse them with izal and warm water, make sure you dry them outside then iron them before you wear them.Dont sleep with your pants on.If you have a boyfriend and you both have sex without protection, pls stop it.Your scanty menses might be as a result of hormonal imbalance.pls dont take any drug until you see a doctor.If you can afford evening primrose oil or cod liver oil, pls buy them, they may help.Pls dont allow your problems to weigh you down.
    mtn
    abeg make una manage this ones.

45. No idea but google is your friend

46. Use garlic, peel it nd cut into 2 parts insert a part of it into ur viginar before going to bed, do this for 2 weeks. Come back nd give ur testimony and thank me then.

47. My dear its better u see a doctor since there is already an underlying condition like candida to avoid pelvic inflammatory disease which can lead to infertility cos of block fallopia tube. If u have in any way had an abortion b4 please stop delayin it happen to a friend when i was in school ur period will soon stop showing at all. I pray dt God help u. Am not tryin to scare u oooo

sweet Jay.

48. Pls see a doctor. Wish I could help but im not buoyant enough. I used to have the same experience as a teenager bit ignored it, I mean the menstrual issue. Today I flow for Africa but. Every test has been carried out on me but I am yet to get pregnant even when I am told everything is normal. Pls tell your mother.

49. Please for now dnt sleep with everybody,,,u might be my next door neigbhour,,me way dey shoku shoku anyhow..,,by the way,how u use the toilet matters ,from now on buy tissue paper ,spread it on the toilet till it fills and cover the water on it ,I think dah might help for ur re-occuring candidiasis..and stop siting on dah shit ,just squat and let dah shit fly and drop like it's hot.

50. Maybe you are stressed,pls go and see a gynaecologist.

51. Try dis herbal Oroki plus lime/lemon..d disclaimer above,also applies here...sdklastborn

52. My dear hurry to the nearest General hospital around you. It is well.

53. divineolive68@gmail.com24 December 2014 at 13:46

Mbok go and see a qualified doc.

54. The truth is that there is no such thing as a bad period. Tell ur mother, u wld b surprised she has experienced it or she knows what u shld do. Most things are never as bad as they seem

55. For a start please get to any heart to heart centre for an HIV test to rule out such chances ist as scanty to final cessation of menses is one of its symptoms,testing is free.I really hope and pray its negative. I really pray you get d help you need,trust me dear I know this road dt u're passing.God bless you.

56. Same as me o.....ma mum got some herbs for me.....and it became regular...God help us girls o

57. A Doctor is really the best option

58. Sister, I feel you .
    Why not visit a hospital first, get a name for what your problem is with the little you have before concluding how expensive it might be or how ugly your pocket is ?
    Nne , we're talking of the bridge that lead's to your future as MOM !
    Do you need Nnenna to spell out it out for you ?
    OKAY , use the money for cream & data to visit a general hospital first , then come back and make known the hold up here than seeking for IT might be this or One BV said she saw something similar in to yours in 1902 !
    Nerdy xmas in advance !

59. Do a pregnancy test. Some pregnant women bleed but it's scantier than normal period. So rule out pregnancy before takin any drugs

60. May God be with you as you go to the hospital.

61. ME too,i have serious scanty periods..which i feel is because am SS.
    ANY DOCTOR WHO CAN SHIELD MORE LIGHT WOULD BE APPRECIATED. THANKS.

62. Tank u so much @sweetie I was d lucky one who got d top ups.tank u sis Stella for dis wonderful blog,merry Xmasin advance bv bloggers.

63. Whenever you are treating any toilet infection always wear sanitary pad throughout then at the end of the treatment, you change all your pants by buying new ones. Buy cheap ones until you have the money to buy expensive ones. FINALLY dont have sex throughout the treatment. Go and see a doctor please

64. sorry poster ,was going to write hormone inbalance
    what you are going through is hormone inbalance ,and it tampers with your metabolism .so you need to loose weight ,eat lots of veggies ,chicken ,fish and lean meat and atleast a cup of green tea daily ,to boost your metabolism rate.you have to go low on carbs ,if you can ,cut carbs off your diet for now.