Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AirAsia flight QZ8501 From Indonesia To Singapore Missing

Sunday, December 28, 2014

AirAsia flight QZ8501 From Indonesia To Singapore Missing

An AirAsia flight travelling from Indonesia to Singapore has lost contact with air traffic control with 162 people on board.
Flight QZ8501 lost contact at 07:24 (23:24 GMT), Malaysia-based AirAsia tweeted.

Search and rescue operations are under way.
Malaysia's national carrier Malaysia Airlines has suffered two disasters this year - flights MH370 and MH17 - but AirAsia has never lost a plane.

Flight MH370 disappeared on a flight from Kuala Lumpur to Beijing in March with 239 passengers and crew, and MH17 was shot down over Ukraine in July, killing all 298 on board.
The AirAsia flight had been due to arrive in Singapore at 08:30 (00:30GMT).
The missing jet had requested a "deviation" from the flight path due to bad weather, the company said.

There were 155 passengers on board, with 138 adults, 16 children and one infant, the company said in a statement. Also on board were two pilots and five cabin crew.
Most of those on board were Indonesian, but there were six others on board, AirAsia has said: three South Koreans, and one each from France, Malaysia and Singapore.
An official with the transport ministry, Hadi Mustofa, told local media the plane lost contact over the Java Sea, between the islands of Kalimantan and Java.
He said the plane had asked for an unusual route before it lost contact and that the weather had been cloudy.

AirAsia has set up an emergency line for family or friends of those who may be on board. The number is +622 129 850 801.
The company's chief executive, Tony Fernandes, tweeted: "Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers. We must stay strong."-BBC

81 comments:

1. I strongly believe a doorway to another galaxy has opened somewhere above Asia.

Jst like in avengers

1. MR EDDY said.
      Hahaha haha I strongly believe u are from olumba olumba.
      ^
      ^
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

2. Am beginning to think in that direction too o, maybe there are done aliens hijacking the planes, I pray they get found, this isn't a good time especially for the family .

3. @nelo, hahaha, cartoon don carry u go, which one come be avengers, dis is bad ooo, a whole plane missing

2. Stella you are so on point. ...I will continue keeping them in my prayers

3. God have mercy. I pray it gets found.

4. OMG!!!! not again. ..Oh Lord please help them find it.

5. Na wa oh one would now be scard of flying

6. Another plane missing? This Is not good at all...

7. OMG!!!!!!!!!
    Yet anoda missing plane.
    I pray d plane is found intact wiv its passengers alive.

1. MR EDDY said.
      Amen
      ^
      ^

8. Not again!

I pray they made an emergency landing.

1. MR EDDY said.
      I just pray they didn't make an emergency landing in a Pacific
      ^
      ^

2. That's my prayer too.So many disasters nowadays.

9. Oh God, not again! For the sake of that innocent infant, pls let them be found safe and sound IJN, Amen. Am sure if this had happened here in Nigeria, my Jonathan would have been held responsible. Oby for go mobilize her jobless crew to protest for Aso rock.9ja, I hail una! !!

1. What does Jonathan have to do with a missing aircraft??? Very insensitive comment.
      Also, so because Oby protested for the Chibok girls to be rescued gives you the right to call her jobless? and yet you are calling IJN and God in your comment. Smh

2. There are about 17 kids onboard. Just a 2hrs flight oh. Not like there was any distress call just a deviation of route due to bad weather na im dis one come disappear. I hope Asia is not up to something? God abeg oh.

10. God i forbid bad news dis morning. ...

1. Being air bound isn't funny, one is so vulnerable up there and helpless, God forbid if anything happens, the likelihood of surviving is slim.

My prayers are with them.

11. Another missing plane! The malaysian plane is still fresh oo.

@iyke via Airtel SIM

12. I pray they find airplane in a safe and sound condition

13. Lord have mercy...not again

14. Lord have mercy...not again

15. Again??

LORD please have mercy!!

16. Lord have mercy...not again

17. People no di sit for house?
    That route needs deliverance.

18. Lord have mercy! i pray the flight is found with every one alive! wc kin end of d year sad news b this? it is well o...amen!

19. Another missing plane? God have mercy.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

20. Again?
    May the plane be found safe with all the people on board.

Anytime I remember the Malaysian plane that went missing, I remember LOST.

21. Oh no! Not again!
    *Claspingy hands* God please please let the Passengers be found,hale n hearty. And Very soon too.
    Please God!

1. It is mind and emotionally exhausting. Tragedy upon tragedy upon tragedy...am so numb. that's how the other one dissappered till today with no clue as to how or where they ended. As much as air travel poses to be the safest means of travel, I say it is also a means of travel, whereby passengers seize to have a right to disembark once on board. Once that iron door is shut, na to recite "our father who art in heaven" sure pass. I imagine those aboard when planes are about to crash, how they'll see that death has come and cannot do anything, is enough to kill anyone before the plane actually crashes. I hope this one wasn't hijacked. Lord have mercy oooo. One too many. **sigh**

2. Thats eh! And for people like me that have phobia for flying,Its just Soo terryfying.
      i always Pray n pray wenever i Hear "we r travelling and we r flying"

May God help dem oooo
      Kai and dese r prolly holiday makers o.
      people just Going about deir Hols,having fun....Chai.

3. All around bad news. I'm trying to catch up on the news here. Whao the Christmas holiday has been hectic. Missed out on quite a lot. @Sisi, happy holidays. I saw your shout out. How's your family? Thanks dearie

22. O my gush! Not again, so scared whenever I hear of a missing plane. Pls lord let it end in praises........Amen

23. World is hitting the end. Via BB bold1

24. Please not another tragedy. God help them

25. Dear Lord! Not again... What is going on in this world?

26. May God take control. Seems there is problem on air traffic route around Asia continent.

27. Omnipotent God locate this Airplane

28. God have mercy! The world is passing away, embrace Jesus

29. Not again! I pray the plane z found..

30. Not again.God please take control

31. Again??? Haba wats happenin na,abi God has created anoda earth n needs pple dia.... Jst confuse,Lawd v mercy.

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

32. ooh God....not again, i pray dey come out alive.

33. Not again! God please let this plane be found with everything Ãήϑ everyone intact.

*Rmn blessed*

34. There is something definitely wrong with the Malaysian airspace!maybe there are alians hijacking the planes?or there is another Bermuda triangle yet undiscovered.whatever it is has to be investigated.

35. Nothing is so painful, so disheartening than getting lost in the sky without traces to the bodies. Please God, do save their families from another mass heartbreak.

36. Please not again I pray the re found

37. My heart just skipped a beat... I hope it was a diversion o.

38. oh Lord not again! lord pls keep them safe.let this story end differently.

39. Hian!
    Dear Lord,not again.
    Please, have mercy.

40. Tragedy everywhere!
    I pray they are found healthy

41. Olorun maje. Not again. Almost 500 lives unaccounted for just 2014 alone tru aircraft mishap in Asia. Repent,Repent before it will get close to home. Only God almighty got answers to dis mysteries.

42. OMG, I pray the plane is found o, how I hate flying, especially dat 11hrs flight from JFK to nija, is as if I want to die, I can't eat or sleep, I always give my food to d person sitting beside me; I have serious phobia 4 flight, if I have my way, I will travel by road from US to nija, even when I got to lagos, I refuse to take flight to my state, I use the public transport instead.