Can Anybody understand Nigeria?
This article says that 46% of Nigeria's 173.6million people live in poverty
and that life expectancy of Nigerians is not more than 52 years!.....OMG.
I will try to enlarge the report so that you can manage to read the beginning......
You will get angry but agree with the conclusion
BLOG ANALYSER: will read it later
ReplyDeleteLooking for IT space too. Stella i saw the one tessy kess posted yesterday. Pls is there any way u can help us(IT student)? I will be going for IT in January.
DeleteWe ve improved sef. Our life expectancy used to be 45yrs a while back
DeleteANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteThe writer is correct cos the rate of poverty in Nijja is alarming, but we live longer than 52, so I disagree with that.
So true...the poverty in this country is alarming...but who wan read this text book kwanu?..but they are wrong about the life expectancy...my grand mum Is still alife biko..
ReplyDelete"Alive" madam. Must u comment?
DeleteWho be this one again? Shataway u idiots!! Want to understand Nigeria? Be one! Enough of these fallacious conclusions from light years away. Nigerians are beautiful and Nigeria is a beautiful way of life!!!
ReplyDeleteAnd sadly it's true.
ReplyDelete90percent true.....anyone dat gets angry hates d truth
ReplyDeleteNigerians are one of the most happiest pple in the world notwithstanding all the hardships they go through. It is well with us.
ReplyDelete"Most happiest"? "Notwithstanding the hardships? My goodness! You don't have to comment you know!
DeleteIt's blurred!
ReplyDeleteCan't see, can't read.
Stella go church!
Pepper ose oku
Pepper, church by this time?!
DeleteOr are you in jupiter with Mr Doodie?
Welcome back Ose oku na ekpo ekpo!
I will read this
Deletebut not 2day...tankiu
Thanks sweeti@TessY You.
Deletecouldn't read it aunty stella...too tiny
ReplyDeleteGood write up
ReplyDeleteHmmm…It is well..
ReplyDeleteAnother article somewhere stated that the life expectancy for a Nigerian is 45. Sad!
ReplyDeleteThis kind of post is why you win awards. You cater to the mature minds and spark discussion.
ReplyDeleteI hate to see pple mentioning nollywood whn it comes to movies productions,,where do they fit in ,is it in talent hunting or ashewo recruiting.
ReplyDeleteNa magician fit read these fonts haw haw haw.
ReplyDeleteIts too tiny. U ought to have typed the most impt points... no one can read that
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI don't read tiny fonts. My eyes are bad enough. sorry!
ReplyDeleteand BTW, life expectancy 52?
Taaaaa!
I'm afraid this is so true
ReplyDeleteIt's too tiny. For those interested iin reading tho, mebbe the Timess post their stories on line. Google is always your friend!
ReplyDeleteNa lie joor! 52 wetin?
ReplyDeleteWen life just begin?
My mama na 85 and great great great grandma already
And still strong sef,
What about that, Eh?
Ogorun odun loni
Kooko lara oota nle
For those stating that there mother/grandmother or dad/grandfather lived up to 100+ years, what has that got to do with life expectancy? Do you know what life expectancy means? There will always be some exceptions. Think about the Bell Curve. I think life expectancy of 52 is accurate description of life in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteThank you for replying the ignoramus amongst us.
DeleteI agree!
ReplyDeleteSterra must I read dis tiny things b4 I'm allowed to comment? Just asking, don't wanna break d rules * rme*
ReplyDeletewe fought EBOLA, and they are upset about that.
ReplyDeletenow theyy wanna degrade us as much ad they can.
come and see poverty here in AMERICA too!!