September. 18th Dates Documented
Did you know that......?
1180 - Philip Augustus becomes king of France.
King of France, born 22 or 25 August, 1165; died at Mantes, 14 July, 1223, son of Louis VII and Alix de Champagne.
He was saved from a serious illness after a pilgrimage made by his father to the tomb of Thomas à Becket; he succeeded to the throne on September 18, 1180.
1573 - Spain attacks Alkmaar
1793 - US President George Washington lays cornerstone of Capitol building
1851 - New York Times starts publishing (2 cents a copy)
1911 - Britain's 1st twin-engine airplane (Short S.39) test flown
1919 - Hurricane tides 16 feet above normal drown 280 along Gulf Coast.
1932 - Actress Peg Entwistle commits suicide by jumping from the letter "H" in the Hollywood sign.
1947 - US Air Force forms.
1975 - Heiress-turned-bank robber Patricia Campbell Hearst captured by FBI in SF.
1976 - Mao Zedong's funeral takes place in Beijing.
1988 - Coup in Haiti
1990 - Atlanta is chosen to host 1996 (centennial) Summer Olympics
1997 - Ted Turner gives $1 billion to UN
2009 - The 72 year run of the soap opera The Guiding Light ends as its final episode is broadcast.
2012 - World's first mother-to-daughter uterus transplant undertaken at the University of Gothenburg.
Do you know any other September 18th Dates that are important but not documented.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
June 26 all the way.....
1st time commenting. U guys manage dis cards: 1230060240610021
Delete3235809262448972
All Airtel. Best network.
@cig addict/good girl, you made my night. First time of getting airtime, thanks so much. God bless you
DeleteThank you good girl, I loaded 3..... God bless your soul
DeleteI didn't know.
ReplyDeleteWow!!! Never knew. thanks for the info.... Hope nothing happened 29th? he he he na my birthday oo..
ReplyDeleteWe don enter class. Na real histpry.101
ReplyDeleteThanks Stell, noted.
ReplyDeleteNa on 18th of September I born my pikin so for me na important date.
ReplyDeleteyes I know.sept 18th 2010 I got married to d most wonderful man nd father in d world .so yes!!!! sept 18th is my wedding anniversary.....
ReplyDeleteSEPTEMBER 18TH IS A REAL LANDMARK FOR ME. TODAY MAKES IT EXACTLY 5 YEARS SINCE I FIRST STARTED TYING MY LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETENDING TO BE A MERMAID. IT HAS BEEN 5 WONDERFUL,STRESS FREE,GLORIOUS YEARS. I DON'T KNOW WHY I WAITED SO LONG TO START. I REALLY WISH ALL OF YOU WOULD DO IT TOO. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
ReplyDeleteHahaha he he he ho ho ho
DeleteOmg.laff wan faint me
DeleteLwkmd... What's this mermaid thing about sef?
DeleteKikikikiki dis guy is too damn funny mehn...
DeleteOya continue pretending u hear..
Lol ewu!
DeleteThis mermaid is crazy! LOL
DeleteHahahahahaha! This great one is hilarious. When will u start tying ur hands too?
Deletetin of garri was 2shilings
ReplyDeleteseptember18 1943
My mom was in labour about to birth a STELLA!
ReplyDeleteHBD in advance Mrs Stella...God bless n prosper u.
DeleteOn dis day Sept 18 2014 I go work com bak chop com lie down dey read blog....kikikikiki
ReplyDeleteAnother brain-shave.
ReplyDelete»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L^ »_»_• \0/
Today, 18th September 2014, Scotland makes history as they vote to break away from the United Kingdom
ReplyDeleteHaba, they were still voting at the time you posted this
Delete2014 Scotland is voting to be independent or remain in the UK
ReplyDeleteSept 18 2014 no sdk in house news
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha!
DeleteROTFLMAO. This Patt eh. Woman of few but strong words
Delete4 days to my birthday. ....quite significant :-)
ReplyDeleteYES OO,I KW. MY GOOD FRIEND, JOHN WZ BORN ON DS DATE YRS AGO. 18TH SEPT 1980. HBD TO HIM
ReplyDeleteWow! Nice info.
ReplyDeletePlease visit: www.mimiubini.com
Who will visit ur blog again,when it is poor copy of Linda's. Please focus on schooling by graduating with honours. You can now go into full time blogging or you can blog strictly about life on the campus especially the social scene.
Delete*Yawwwwns* slow news day huh?
ReplyDeleteMy birthday
ReplyDeleteQuintessence nwa Jesun,
ReplyDeleteSept 18 Romanus was made a pastor .
Semptember 18/2014, today part of the ceiling or wotevr its being called collapsed just like synagogue church, fear catch me oh the thing happend like earthwake. Just help me thank God no one was in that area hmmmm I wonder wot wld v happend by now. Jesus I thank you
ReplyDeleteAtlanta 96' choi..We flogged Brazil and then "Argentyna" in my dad's voisseee! From 3-1 to victory..omg moment! Bonfere Jo and his team. shouts of joy in the streets then,i can still remember!
ReplyDelete18th september 1999.... I resumed as a JSS1 student of LOyola Jesuit College, Abuja.
ReplyDeleteGoing anonymous *tongue out* lol
Yea,d day I bought my iphone 6...
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteI may be wrong but I suspect Dr Agwoturumbe is the Great one tying his legs together, lol.
ReplyDeleteSeptember 18, 2014, I nack and I get belle...
ReplyDeleteSept 18, 2014, I nack and I get belle.
ReplyDelete2day sept.18 no in house news,,chai!!
ReplyDelete2day sept.18 2014 no in house news,,chai!!
ReplyDeleteGod bless the giver, I got 2 airtime..... Thanks a bunch.
ReplyDeleteHistory class,