Awwwwwwwwww........This is so romantic but please dont try it at home oh.
A named Austin recently used a police stop and search scenario to pop marriage proposal question to his girlfriend in Port Harcourt.
Austin had earlier arranged for a stop and search on the road as he to the Restaurant with his girlfriend.
While the police were harassing Austin,he urged her to look up to the billboard displaying her photos.
Family and friends of the couple from Lagos emerged and a table was setup outside the restaurant, he went down on one knee, a 5-man orchestra played and the rest is history for the soon-to-be couple.
Aaaww, classy.
ReplyDeleteAll i have to say is awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww; can you see that white car. Damn baby damn
DeleteLady koikoi
Wow! I like. But it wont go well with a scary chic. Hian! This kinda stunt is for those who can handle stress ad fear. Did u see those police men with their AK47. Who knows the kind noise they were even making. Lol! Well, different folks...
DeleteHow I wish this big headed Brazilian man am dating reads ur blog SDK. I need him to see this things. Of cos mine shouldn't be anything short!!!
When is not Kim k and kanye
DeleteFantastic stuff. Reminds me of the year 1999 when my hubby proposed in the most unceremonious and blandest manner yet. It was February, cold snowy winter day and I had just returned from work. Met him seated by his desk top chatting away. Then he just greeted me as I entered, I was grumpy and not in the mood. Then he said 'Madame, come check this out, wanna know if you love this earrings'.
DeleteIt wasn't unusual of him to buy me gifts at least once a week. So I said I would check later. But when I saw the disappointment on his face, as if to say...she's not even impressed, I quickly changed my mood and formed excitement. Then I said, Oya lemme see. And then...I opened it... and lo n behold...it was an engagement ring that was very unusual. He smiled and said...."so, u gonna be my wify or nat?...marry me will ya". Oops...I just smiled, laughed.
Even I am more boring than the proposal itself. I hurried to the phone to call my siblings and parents.. I was more excited announcing to them than showing the one who asked me to marry him some excitement..lol Duhh.
Anyway the following day at work dem no gree hear word again, as everyone queued at my desk to see my ring and congratulated me. All I know is that, No matter how boring or exciting a proposal, if it's coming from the one u love nothing else would matter. You wouldn't envy any other persons' own or with that u had their kind of proposal. As each is unique in its own way. I cherish mine till date. You should yours too.
However, with the recent trend in naija now of getting publicity with proposals and things...I just hope that guys will not take the originality away, I hope the aim will be to MAINLY pursue the innate happiness of his babe with whatever style he adopts to propose to her....and not because he wants to make headlines or compete as the one with the best proposal strategy. because small time now, trust naija babes to start using other people's proposal as prerequisite for theirs. And then they'll put their man in a tight spot because he can't afford an elaborate show off proposal. Ok bye
Well said!
DeleteSpot on sisi eko. U r so right. Personally I'm not up for over the top proposals. I like it privately done just BTW me n him. No camera nada. It also gives the lady the opportunity to politely refuse if she is not interested.
DeleteAt Me, how u take hook the dude? Plzzzz!!! What a stupid question. All Abuja big gulz dating white dudes are in2 Voodoo. Juju!!! Yes!!! We know una sha.
DeleteU see how stupid u look now? Stupid Anon.
DeleteMy proposal is one thing I hate to talk about really. The most boring one ever. I felt really bad and still do. He simply brought the ring out of his pocket and handed it over to me as he blurted out "you'll return this ring on wedding day o! I had to ask him to pop the question before he remembered he ought to. No going down on one knee, no nothing. It all happened as we sat in his car one morning on our way to work. We have done our introduction, but I am still so sour from the proposal that I made my feelings known to him and demanded he re-proposes. He appologised and explained that proposals mean nothing to him as we already both knew we were getting married and he only gave me the ring to fulfill all righteousness. Long story short, he's agreed to do it again and I am only just waiting.
DeleteBtw. We got engaged barely a month ago from today, and done the intro already #winks
Aztech hall stadium road mum b_-elekahia PH PROPOSAL .that one good oh
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
Deletelovly
ReplyDeleteMy baby 'zee',incase u r reading dis...no ,I repeat,no romantic proposal...over a meal (@home or @ a restaurant)I'l just say 'don't u think we should fix a date so I can bring my people to meet ur family'...all these oyinbo-style proposal no be my thing o...no engagement ring until our trad wedding day
DeleteLol cheap ass bitchplis
DeleteFuture husband please take note o! Me like this kind surprise .... Habatically
ReplyDeleteSo sweet.. ....
ReplyDeleteMscheww....
ReplyDeleteCongrats Nosa
ReplyDeleteWww.isyberry.blogspot.com
Awwwwww! So Nice....
ReplyDeleteMost important is a happy married life. Wishing then well.
ReplyDeleteCute and original
ReplyDeleteI hope u believe d NPF when dey say 'D police is ur friend'.
ReplyDeleteReally so romantic.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
awwww... romantic..
ReplyDeleteoyaaa make we begin read Lies once again fron dem housewife
Example:
@General wife
@Blog lord
@Linda eze
@Mamie water
@Ezenwanyi shunnnn Ma
Make all d above listed TROPHY wifey begin give us dere own Proposal gist biko..... I don say wen God go come, make him no start judegment for ds wee blog....chaai Liement..make pple just siddon dey day dream kwaanu
Galore u no well, never have been, lmao
Delete@Galore aka mr Bamidele,U are treading on dangerous grounds.
DeleteU can try this stunt with others but not with me.
I hope I made myself very clear.
Animal.
Twale mama mi Ezenwanyi ibilibi of iboland,no nonsense paddy me for jungle.
DeleteI love this woman.
Hahahahahaha hahaha hahahahahaha. ..oh my days!!!!! I've died and gone to heaven. .jeeez
DeleteSadly,the above listed women have no class whatsoever,remember its only classy men tht propose to classy women...you can fill in the blank.any curse directed at me back to the animal a hundred fold!
DeleteGalore.....u no serious. ur comment really cracked me up.
DeletePls una tell me, is Galore a man? I keep asking and no one answers. Oya na..lol
DeleteBwahahahaha!!!!!!
DeleteAbosidawapo @anon 8:56,U are a lunatic and a wanderer!!!!GET A LIFE!!!,see to d affairs of ur family and mend ur life wherever its leaking....do something other than ejaculating...venting d frustrations of ur pathetic existence on a life that is a ZILLION times better than urs.
@5:22,it's Igboland inugo.
DeleteEzewanyi is the realest person on this blog. She came out boldly and addressed galore unlike the rest that will bid their time and cuss out galore as anon.galore like seriously you are animal because its only an animal that can behave the way you just did. Ezewanyi was the only one who came to your rescue during your Mr bamidele stunt.
DeleteLmao @ mr bamidele. Kikikikiki
DeleteI think she's an hermaphrodite @Sisi eko.
DeleteBwahahahaha!!!!!
11:47,
DeleteDont pay any attention to that she-male,nor blame others for ignoring Galore.
She made a nasty comment about Linda having an alternate account on lib that she uses on d blog giveaway,Linda ignored her or maybe she didn't see d comment but thinking she would get away by calling me a liar is simply madness***bcos d she male is d liar not me and I will not be ridiculed by faceless idiots.
Save ur breath jare she is not worth it.
She is a lady but a lesbian. Lele oshi
Delete@Galore,see your life.you miserable liar that was cussing out everyone under mr bamidele alias.i like the fact that Ezewanyi gave it to you hot and the vultures came to feast but were disappointed.
DeleteEpic.
etisalat
ReplyDelete640 444 306 480 356
Y na.HML in advance.
DeleteRecharge pin expired.
DeleteLadian!
ReplyDeleteBia Julit is that short for LIE DOWN! lol
DeleteAwwwww this is so romantic.i keep saying. I want a romantic engagement from my boo kponkwem. Me no want Yeye engagement o.future husband take note
ReplyDeleteWaOH. SO SO SWEET
ReplyDeletedem say d card don xpire ooo stella
ReplyDeleteStellla take it easy
Aaawww so romantic! Congrats to them. Oluwa the boo provider pls provide one for me na eh. Thank u in advance
ReplyDeletevery dramatic tho
ReplyDeleteawwww...love is a beautiful thing
ReplyDeleteGreat
ReplyDeleteStella of life:wat of glo users pls
ReplyDeleteWhich one be expired pin. Thank God my line wasn't barred because I ve tried more than 5 times. Ij
ReplyDeleteRecharge card already expired?? Huh!
ReplyDeleteSweet!
ReplyDeleteThese people ehn! I no get time mehn!
ReplyDeleteNigerian guys really stepping up with this proposal business. Nice one.
ReplyDeletestella which one be expired card?abeg o
ReplyDeleteGood job Stella, you've been a blessing to all. God bless you.
ReplyDeleteAunty Stella this recharge card has expired oo.
ReplyDeleteANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteOw this is so romantic, wish them happy married life in advance.
ANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteOw this is so romantic, wish them happy married life in advance.
I am d shy type, how do I handle dis if I am d one? Nice one tho
ReplyDeleteDon't worry. ..you won't be the one. ..just take him to a shop and let him buy you a ring and then tell you "babe...put on your ring na" like they did to Linda Exeter. .lmao
DeleteAwwwww so lovely.
ReplyDeleteStell stells, wetin Mtn do u so? Anywaiz, I'm nt moving. But awwn, but dis proposal if na me I go don cry my eyes finish oh
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm, Issorait.
ReplyDelete*eyes rolling* Nigerians too dey over do things i beg. E no sweet.
ReplyDeleteJealous much?
DeleteAwwwwwwwwwwww!!! so so nice. Can imagine how she wld have cursed d policemen trying 2 ruin her hangout wt her boo.
ReplyDeleteThe girl go don first provoke...and then she looks up and becomes confused and then she burst into smiley tears in that nanosecond that her brain understands the situation.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them.
So the policemen and TIMARIV officials left their job to come and act this script. Wonderful! Congrats to the couple though.
ReplyDeleteAwww!
ReplyDeleteCry cry baby!
Ehwwww, nwa-nem, love na gba ezigbo oku.
Any man way do me dis tin, don jam rock.
D guy must av spent a lot oo, esp wit d billboard thingy.
Dear future husband, don't pull any stunt oo(cos it wld so backfire, na to pick race oo #Aswear!), just be a good and wealthy man, n lemme be d 1 to pick my ring, no suprises #Inugo.
The guy try no be small.
Lol...pinkshell looks like u and I reason d same way cos that's how I would hav run hav I been in her position.
DeleteI told bobos dat no buy me engagement ring oh cos I no go wear
My dear, true oh, some stunts go bad, like that jnr pope's, what if d girl slapped d chic as she opened d door, my husband says he knows that's what I would have done if it was me, but seriously I wouldn't have, looo
DeleteHahahahhahhah!! I got a teary eyes from laughing!! Pinkshell o
DeleteAwwwwww
ReplyDeleteThis is so unique
Nigerian men are beginning to outdo themselves.
This is the real awwwww
cute guy, beautiful woman
chei
Love is food to the body.
My heart melted.
XOXO MYSTERY
Awww...so cute. I wish for a fairytale proposal..
ReplyDeleteWith dat your face like cold fufu? Ok!
DeleteAnon! *hot tears* :(
DeleteJesus Christ thats so unfair. Its the first time m bloody seeing her picture and thats how you welcome her. Damn you silly annon.
DeleteBwahahahahaha
DeleteDis anon ur wicked o...lol@ cold fufu. Chai there's God oo
Chisos!!! Cold future? *faints*
DeleteAnon...be nice nau....lmao
Delete@anon 4.20,you are hard!!!! I swear to God!!! I've not laughed this hard in a long while..which one be cold fufu abeg???
DeleteChisos !!!!!!!! Anon baba why now !!!!! Why you no use ur handle make we see your cold fufu face with k leg ... Keyboard warrior stop am
DeleteOh dis so bad, why make human like urself feel bad? I'm sorry 4 u. She is bold. Put up ur own pic na.
DeleteMogbe I yafff laugh and everybody checking if am alright... cold fufu Bawo moti ku aahahahahhahah mehn that was harsh men
DeleteRomantic! I wish dem well
ReplyDeleteWow,this is incredibly romantic&intriguing. Guys take notes...
ReplyDeleteWoow some guys really go all the way.congrats to them...I love d concept but I hate anything police..lol..mine proposed to me on skype..hahahaha..and officially when I travelled to see him in july...d ring still feels strange on my hand..can't wait for december...
ReplyDeleteThis is just too cute.
ReplyDeleteWhoeva ma future husband is,i love u n i miss u already..
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
ReplyDeleteLindaaaa warris dis
DeleteLinda I swear u r a clown....lmaoo
DeleteHiaaaan. ..I understand sha...you didn't have such experience
DeleteI hate drama!!!!
ReplyDeleteGOD BLESS NIGERIA.
Ana emenu!
ReplyDeleteNice one...
Buh dt bobo must b a talkative to evn tnk'f pulling a police harrasment stunt.
Boo mi, make smile like a baby on m'own day o!
If you can get the video of this proposal it'll be nice.
ReplyDeleteVery creative!!! Wishing you both a happy ever after.
ReplyDelete#Peace Ambassador
Dear 2nd husband to be,listen & listen very well for your own good o .
ReplyDeleteI don't want ring or range or even drunk in love,ajumu ! Asiri mba biko .
I want 2 large building at Banana Island,my own manufacturing stand that makes brand new tires and vibrators.
If not,don't show or call my number that God directed you to me or the hot boiling oil i have for you if you fail to give what I mentioned above.Person don suffer sotey sufferhead himself being do praying and fasting for me to be free from them and let them go.
For now,I will be managing the mango head with me now,So you have all the time to make that wealth,don't worry about me,i'm waiting in the hands of mango head hubby for now.So fear not.
Imagine! !
DeleteSome people never see one husband marry for this life yet you don almost marry two.
DeleteEasy oh.. Husbands are not pants that you change.
Ermmmmm...while waiting for the wealthy future husband,you can try working hard yourself,that way you will add two buildings to the two you are expecting from him...and might I add that successful men are attracted to successful women.. That's to spur you on my dear! hardwork and dignity in labour has been saving lives since the 80s ask Oprah Winfrey or Christine Amanpour.
DeleteSo ur hubby is now a mango head....really??? am sure it wont take long befire u start referring to hubby number 2 as coconut head too. na wa.
DeleteSilly women forming mother Mary ,I beg keep that expired advice for you and your future.
DeleteSo you don't know or see when one is joking ?
Oya see them ,special advisers to Obama.Even shameless gelis is looking for who to advice ! just don't make me open your dirty yansh ewu hausa .
The rest of you frustrated fools,pls get a life outside this blog and learn how to laugh and joke.ndi ara .
Hahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahaha you knw just well.
DeleteThis is very romantic! Congrats to them.
ReplyDeleteBut Madam Stella have u noticed that MAJORITY of the romantic stories emanating from Naija are being carried out by the "so called" UNROMANTIC naija men?
My question is why is it that we don't hear about romantic things done by "ROMANTIC" naija women?
Who are the romantic men????? U answer that one first....
DeleteThat mango head that u have is your destiny. Pray fir that head. Cus u will never see that u are requesting for. Calling a man mango head???? I pity u.......
DeleteStella abeg abeg post my comment. I need to answer some pple with the rubbish wey dem dey talk for mouth.
DeleteThat mango head that u have is your destiny. Pray fir that head. Cus u will never see that u are requesting for. Calling a man mango head???? I pity u.......
DeleteThe only romantic thing naija women do is --- read romantic novels... #gbam
Delete@5:24,shut the fuck up moron.Try fixing the rubbish in your collapsed life before trying to fix your boss's happy life .empty sad ,lost animal
DeleteI have a problem,i don't like sex but my husband loves sex a lot, every night I have to lie that am sick,he begs me till I become confused and sometimes give up,he doesn't cheat on me,very handsome and so rich, he says seeing me turns him on, besides I have three lovely boys and I reside in the United Kingdom,I get scared when night is approaching, blog visitors am dying slowly,its killing me badly
ReplyDeleteTell that to the marines.
DeleteSex is not food... XOXO Mystery 2014..hahhaha,don't mind me dear!
DeleteWow! 3kids with this situation? You have tried in the pretence ooh.
Guys,are there some female sex simulators for this bv? Healthy ones..i think green world has something like that,but I have not tried it yet...Your case is more than just your mind set or hubby prolonging the foreplay..so il just wait for more advice...Stella make this into a post will ya?
You are a lesbo
DeleteDo you know when last I was touched? One man's meat is another man's problem. This life
DeletePS I enjoy sex and won't mind everyday
DeleteOh shut up please! Tayad of dese stupid tales
DeleteAnon 9.04,stupid is putting it lightly!
DeleteAnon 9:04 abeg tell am oh... Enof of all these stupid stories.. We don't want to know what happens in ur bedroom biko.. You don't like sex but u went to get married why didn't u join the convent.. Am sure u are Igbo most of WE Igbo women think sex is just for procreation once they are done having kids OYO for Oga.
DeleteJust put ur mind at it and see the need to fulfill ur conjugal rights to ur hubby. Dont push ur hubby to "hubby carers" out there....cos they will give him more than he requested for. maybe u should see a marriage counsellor or a Doctor.
DeleteSee them o o.
DeleteEven ashawo dey give married women advice .
My dear. See a doctor. A friend had similar issues but she is better now
DeleteThen hand him over to those who can give him sex abeg. Enough of these tales. Buy KY jelly n get it on already
DeleteDem get luck say no be TIMARIV for PH. Dem for lock dem up carry dem moto true true.
ReplyDeleteawwww how cool?
ReplyDeletecongrats to them...
God please don't allow this man cheat on his wife after all this drama. because I don't see the value in this if after all he desecrates his marriage vows.
ReplyDeleteFeature husbands! Feature husbands. ... abeg make I hear word from all this women wey dey talk.. it takes a man to know who e won marry among them all. Before a man will do dis, she must have been dedicated to him alone.una go get like 6 guys dey want romantic proposals.... thiefs. Lexi u did well joor. Not knowing the man yet, and u ar already missing him..I wish u d best jare.
ReplyDeleteIt's future oh 'aunty'
DeleteThank me now biko.
Nigerian women are not romantic...hoha
ReplyDeleteAll they know is to spend hours in the kitchen preparing food for their husband who hardly stays at home.
Or they just spread legs and be receiving nacking while screaming "otogbuolam oo"
Highest you will receive is...surprise birthday(When you want to promote the side chic to wifey)
For the single ones, they spend on you when they are desperate until you marry them.
Naija woman...romantic ni
Most of them can form for africa.
XOXO MYSTERY
Lmao at otogbuolam oo
DeleteNigerian women are not romantic...hoha
ReplyDeleteAll they know is to spend hours in the kitchen preparing food for their husband who hardly stays at home.
Or they just spread legs and be receiving nacking while screaming "otogbuolam oo"
Highest you will receive is...surprise birthday(When you want to promote the side chic to wifey)
For the single ones, they spend on you when they are desperate until you marry them.
Naija woman...romantic ni
Most of them can form for africa.
XOXO MYSTERY
Lol @otogbuolam oo. Razzoid. Na so u de shout. But u have a point naija chics are not romantic. I'm a chic n I'm not. Can't even buy presents cos I dunno what to get. Rather give u cash or it no go pass cake n perfume or shirt gosh How romantic is that lol
DeleteDear Anonymous that dislike giving hubby sex.
ReplyDeleteSend your husbands contact so i can scream at him to stop disturbing you for sex.
Learner, learnerer,learnerest.
XOXO MYSTERY
Xoxo Looooooool u don mad ooo. Don't mind d woman jare.
DeleteNo mind am. Learner
DeleteAwwwww so sweet. God bless your union.
ReplyDeletewow!
ReplyDeletelovely proposal.
so naija guys fit dey so romantic.
Awwwwwwwwww. I like.
ReplyDeleteDahs lovely na weird ways win ham dis days...the way I want to propose to my future wife is,,I go buy koboko,,use pepper rub ham then I go invite her over,,I go just pick quarrel with her if she's cool and doesn't say anytin, I won't propose cus e nu go sweet buh if she hits back and defend hersef or start yelling at me,na there I go start use koboko peel her back,carry ham lie down for dinner table rub hausa pepper for her Sexy yansh use koboko insert d pepper inside her skin.....after am tru with beating her I will now kneel down and say ''baby I know ure angry buh if I dnt beat u whu will'' will u marry me,,,,am veri sure she wud say Yes...................................
ReplyDelete@ where's is my blog girlfriend ''KOURT''......and my sweetest sugar mummy chizoba I missed u guys.
chai akakpo!
DeleteTah mechieonu
DeleteLovely! Best of luck guys.
ReplyDeleteQuintessence nwa JESU ,
ReplyDeleteO bu na aha JESU ,I tap into this in JESUS. Name Amin.
Cute and nice
ReplyDeleteBut a no no for me though as i prefer low key things
Congrats to them
On this same stadium road where I work? Even opp d hosp I work sef. And I did not hear of this? Chai I don't slack for gist finish. Wish them all the best abeg.
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwee this is beyond beautiful! Dear future husband, PLEASE take note....
ReplyDeleteAwww but some of una comment sha lol I don get headache bcos of laph dear future hubby pls b romantic like dis I want a dramatic proposal and can't wait to b inlove and b loved by someone
ReplyDeleteVery romantic
ReplyDeleteHE COULD HAVE SAVED HIMSELF ALL THIS STRESS IF HE HAD TIED HIS TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETENDED TO BE A MERMAID. I CAN'T WAIT TO FIND MISS RIGHT. HELLO. IS IT ME YOU'RE LOOKING FOR?
ReplyDeleteawwwwww......this is sooooo niceee
ReplyDeleteSweet sexy girl, emphasis on SWEET SEXY infact plus CLEAN.
ReplyDeleteSo before you accuse your boyfriend of not been romantic or having a car, see if you can compete with this bebey....................
Love is beautiful wen its true!
ReplyDeleteKING B
Awwwwww...so nice. MY future husband pls take note oo. i want something better biko!
ReplyDeleteSome one said the hubby likes sex and she doesn't. ... chaiiii exactly watin I dey face for my home. I can go 50 minutes to one hour with a woman. And each time I come close na excuses that my 3rd leg is too big. Am fed up
ReplyDeleteAs much as I'd love to try dis, I pray she doesn't pass out b4 the actual proposing takes place !