Its a wrap and my fave TV personality is on cover of her Brainchild TW.
As TW Magazine turns 7 this month, It was not easy convincing its Publisher and veteran broadcaster Adesuwa Onyenokwe to be the cover as she is not one to seek self-attention. However as the magazine prepared to embark on a new chapter, they thought it fitting to chronicle the TW story through the years and the amazing woman behind it all.
She shares her journey from television (as a broadcaster on NTA) to print (as publisher & editor in chief of TW) and back on the small screen with Seriously Speaking (a talk show anchored by her and aired on Channels TV and GET TV)
Cover Credits
Cover Story: Chinedu Iroche
Photography: Kelechi Amadi-Obi
Stylist: Tayo Shonekan
Make-up: Zaron Cosmetics
Hair: Bernard Smiles
I've always loved her "low key" nature tho...nice 1.
ReplyDeleteBLOG ANALYSER: ageless beauty
DeletePretty woman,still remember her from wayback,was in primary skool den..may God bless her
DeleteAnd you're watching today's woman by Adesuwa Onyenokwe...dats meee yaay
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Making sense cover no doubt....
Dear Stella,
ReplyDeletePlease what happened to the babymama post?? Yes I know it was a senseless tale..but we had great funny comments there...or are my eyes not seeing clearly???
Help me ask stella oo. Did Mr T bribe u wit German currency?
DeleteBeautiful
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Mrs korkus na so u use post me oh! ,instead of u to just tell me you cant post my mail and give me an advice you just posted me from saturday to monday and you still didn't post it.
ReplyDeleteI guess that's your nice way of telling me you cant post it. I still love you and blog visitors scarra sha.
Have pleasant day everyone.
No mind stella jare,na her way..anyway im less concerned *sips tea
DeletePhotochop
ReplyDeleteAlways admire her from afar,God bless u ma.
ReplyDeletePretty!
ReplyDeletePepper ose oku
Chai! see figure after 6 children... and at her age too.
ReplyDeleteI've always respected and admired this lady sha... Epitome of a strong and purposeful black woman.
BTW, this trend of #teamnaturalhair no gree me do, as tired as I am of relaxers. I've tried it and concluded its not for people with mattress hair like me... *BBMsadface*
Same here.
DeleteShe's so beautiful. I'd love to look like that when I'm in my 40s.....
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her.
ReplyDelete7 is a great number I was born on the 7th in the seventh month (sept is 7).
ReplyDeleteThis woman is too beautiful. Her face always reminds me of what i'll look like when I age. Gracefully aging with a super sexy body. Edo women rock!!!
September or July? *confused face*.
DeleteI fell in love with her during the times of Todays Woman. Am glad to see that Nigerian women are beginning to embrace the fact that the beauty of a woman doesn't end at 30. AO you're looking so fab.
ReplyDeleteFine lady.
ReplyDeleteWow! Never seen her look dis beautiful in years! Grew up watching her anchor Today's Woman on nta.
ReplyDeleteShe looks rily good! God bless your hustle ma!
Edo women rock!
Good mawnin y'al!
Congrats Adesua on the 7th anniversary of TW magazine.
ReplyDeleteAdesuwa, how I love this woman!
ReplyDeleteBeautiful woman
ReplyDeleteDis Woman is Pretty
ReplyDeleteAnd to say this woman is a mother of seven kids! She is just beautiful. She has no airs around her as a public figure. Right from her days as a presenter at NTA 5.
ReplyDeleteAdesuwa is a hardworking woman and i admire her alot.
ReplyDeleteWow lovely gown, pretty woman
ReplyDeletelil miss sunshine abeg na which mail?send me inbox okay?sorry bout that..lol
ReplyDeleteMadam Stella,reply my bf too naa....about the book
DeleteSDK nt only miss sunshine even I sent you a mail, I said you should advice me you never did, maybe because I'm nobody yet but I'll surely become one someday.
ReplyDeleteCute mama
ReplyDeleteshe's such a beauty to behold!great smile,great figure,great everything!
ReplyDeletebeauty..with brain...i used to love her show den on nta..today's woman
ReplyDelete#teamEdowomen#
Beautiful woman! I love love the gown wt the red lacey top
ReplyDeleteI have always admire this woman,very beautiful and @ her age see shape wish to age like this oh
ReplyDeleteBeautiful woman#teamnaturalhair#
ReplyDeleteWomen are powerful! Yes we can do it all... This woman reminded me of dat! My dream as a talk show hostess lives on! My role model is oprah winfery!!! Dreams never die n I believe mine lives on! Powerful women are beautiful!
ReplyDeleteThis woman is ageing gracefully.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful woman with lovely intelligent children. I admire her a lot.
ReplyDeleteI love love love this woman. She's a good role model.
ReplyDeleteI have had the opportunity to work with her for a short while. Awesome woman!
Shoutout to you Madam Stella. You too much. I don't comment much but am always here
Adesuwa, ageless beauty! Lovely cover.
ReplyDeleteShe looks. Heavenly