Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan And OBJ Meet In Aso Rock

Thursday, August 28, 2014

President Jonathan And OBJ Meet In Aso Rock

Former president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, on Wednesday, met with President Goodluck Jonathan in Abuja over security matters.
Obasanjo stated this to newsmen shortly after he arrived back in Abeokuta, saying that the visit was on the invitation of Mr President.

Obasanjo said he insisted that the meeting should hold at the Presidential Villa, as a mark of respect for the office of the president, adding that it discussed security situations in the country.

Some days back, OBJ likened the present state of the nation’s economy to the dark days of the late General Sani Abacha, and also commended the Federal Government on the fight against the Ebola virus disease.

He promised that he would continue to make himself available on any issue concerning the growth of the country.

Obasanjo said: “yes, I can confirm that I met with Mr President on his invitation. In fact, he had wanted to come down to Abeokuta, but as a sign of respect to the office of the president, I had to go. We had discussion on the country’s security issues and that is all.”culled

Well at least they have buried the hatchet..Nigeria needs all hands on deck and despite their controversies OBJ and GEJ are my favourite politicians *tongue in cheek*

40 comments:

1. A step in the right direction, I hope it produces a positive

1. I admire OBJ a lot regardless of his negative antics while he was at the hem of affairs in Nigeria. I hope and pray the security challenges the country is facing currently is resolved ASAP.

2. There was never an hatchet to be buried!! All these ones they are doing are just drama.. They know what they are doing!! Who would have thought Diezani and Tinubu would reach a deal? Abeg, leave matter for mathias!! The only issue I see here is that Obj is concerned P.J doesn't listen to him as before..He seems to be loosing the grip he once had on PJ and it's annoying the old man...

1. i seriously believe that Obasanjo is playing games here

www.happynigeria.com

2. Obj the best games player ever yo lived....
      *ANGEL OF LOVE*

#I LOVE, LOVE

3. Baba e jowo, e bawa dasi, oro naa t'oju su wa ooo...

4. Ihekire Tony

GEJ pls be careful with that devil.

5. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Is very obvious they ve reconciled, me i won't interfere in their matter again, no permanent enemy in politics,am out.

6. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Is very obvious they ve reconciled, me i won't interfere in their matter again, no permanent enemy in politics,am out.

7. Baba, baba..! I hail oh

Seems the otta farm needs some oyel moni
    Baba go soon turn Gej voltron

8. thank you OBJ. Glad to know you've settled your differences...

9. My Presdo is such a humble man...
    I love this man..he is now my new crush..
    GEJ 2015..

10. They should discuss well o. We need solutions abeg.

11. Nice!
    Abia state was 23 yesterday.
    #happybirthdayinarrearsAbiaState

Guess what Author Eze said after receiving an award from the Abia State government yesterday.
    hehehehehehehehehe

God bless that man!

1. Nne,
      My Dad was at Michael Okpara Auditorium live! Ochendo got d embarrassment of his life yesterday.

12. Hmmmmmm
    Naija politics...one min dey are friends and the next min dey are enemies.
    Na dem sabi wetin dem dey do.

13. Baba Iyabo!!!!

14. May God give you guys the wisdow in tackling every matter on deck..Peace be with you all

1. Guys ke? Men nko?
      Wisdow? What about window?

15. I just hope they stay reconciled.

16. Good for both of them.We want peace and security in Nigeria.

17. 'I hope hope he gave him advice on how to tackle the prevalent state of poverty in his regime'. Anyway all hands must be on deck to make Naija better. Well done mr president and ex president.

18. Because 2015 is almost here, Jonathan is trying to get all the support he needs.

19. Didn't know pple hvin dispute do speak, ,I guess OBJ is whispering to him::( jona........ jona..... dah money wey u give out 4 ebola patient u go giv half inside I nu go dey spoil ur name again u hear)

My sweetheart @ general's wife hope ure having a fun filled day......

20. Where are the GEJ people criticising Baba online. They are all playing dumb or swallowing their spit now. Do not be fooled. The Jonathan people are the ones begging Baba. We are in a deep shit. There is massive unemployment of youths in the land, security challenges, lowest morale in the military, collapse of the oil sector amidst fund diversion by Diezani, massive corruption etc.,It is however better late than never. GEJ is smart to now know who the true leader is.You do not stab your benefactor in the back and expect to really do well.

The situation is very bad for GEJ, he encircled himself with the Hausa-Fulani security advisers who do not mean well for him. Baba has nothing to lose or gain because Baba says the truth and had always supported Jonathan from the word go.Jonathan and his advisers are deceiving the nation. All the issues raised in Baba’s letters have all come to light. Most of the achievements being dramatized for GEJ were by SURE P which came about as palliative measures inspired by the last Fuel riot. The roads, bridges, health while most of the ministries are all embedded in corruption. Imagine for once, if Patrick Sawyer’s Ebola had come in through Abuja, there would have been dead bodies all around the streets. This is because GEJ/Mama Peace would have set up committees to investigate how and why Sawyer came to Nigeria first while the virus devastates the country just like the Chibok girls issue.

We should all thank God for Governor Fashola whose medical personnel, facilities and logistics helped contain the virus. Do not believe the Health Minister claiming glory from far away Abuja.Even the N1.9billion Ebola fund is now being diverted to purchase cars for the health ministry

Despite all the above, GEJ is just a lucky man and we shall still vote for him rather than a terrorist sponsor from the North West. APC can make the change however by presenting Fashola for the Presidency.GEJ can only counter this by drafting Ribadu as a Vice Presidential Candidate under the PDP.

1. OMG. I just love ur analytical mind. This is the exact thing I keep saying. Glad someone shares my sentiments. A necessary evil is who OBJ is. Not thanks to Baba Clark who keeps monopolising GEJ in the name of god fatherism. Yet couldn't proffer him a solution in the midst of chaos and anarchy in Nigeria. Glad that GEJ has looked beyond being an Ijaw man who's surrounded by selfish so called towns men. Good stuff.

21. GEJ till 2019

22. Finally.baba and bomboy meet for naija's good. Welldone!

***Healing-rain***

23. Good one OBJ. #ILOVEGEJ

24. Baba Iyabo knows what to do to remain relevant:just make some noise!

25. this people decieving nigerians ,abeg na them them