The Igbo Film Forum (IFF) Founder Harris Chuma, said, in a statement, that his organisation had named notable Nollywood actress Ngozi Ezeonu as recipient of the chieftaincy title of Ezenwanyi Ndigbo Na Nollywood (Queen mother of practitioners of Igbo stock in Nollywood).
Chuma noted that the choice of Ezeonu, who trained as a journalist at the Nigerian Institute of Journalism (NIJ), was informed by her immense
contributions in the propagation, promotion and projection of Igbo culture as well as her dedication to duty,” adding that this will be the second time the actress would be so honoured.
The first time was in 2011, when she was conferred with the title of ‘Igbo Cultural Ambassador’ by the ‘Igbo Bu Igbo Cultural Movement World Wide’.
‘‘It took us four years of critical search and short-listing before the leadership of IFF and ONN (Ohanaeze Ndigbo Nollywood) settled for the delectable screen goddess and veteran actress Ngozi Ezeonu,’’ Chuma said.
The actress would be presented with her staff of office at the forthcoming Igbo Film Festival scheduled for August 27, at Nelrose Hotel, Asaba, Delta State.
*Congrats to her....
Nwanyi oma congrats keep doing us proud.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations!
ReplyDeleteCongra...beautiful woman
DeleteOmg! Linda ur son is adorable....so cute!
DeleteCongrats to Ngozi....I love dis woman.
Kourt
Adorable but in trouble with a bitch of a mother who lacks home training.... Pity him
DeleteJeez! Take it easy anon 8:31....why get into a fit because of some lady you don't even know? Abeg respect your old age and shift make we see road....
DeleteKourt
Very immature to get Linda's son intertwined in your opinion about her. Personally I think using such uncouth language is unnecessary but if you can't fight the compulsion to be nasty, please leave innocent kids and family members out of it.
DeleteCongrats to her
ReplyDeletePls vsit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Congrats Aunty Ngozi
DeleteBoring shoe blog.mtchew
DeleteCongrats Ngozi. Those brows dikwa risky...
ReplyDeleteAs in ehn.....thats all I see in the picture oh
DeleteCongrats to her
ReplyDeleteIsokay.
ReplyDeleteEzewanyi you see your mate. Bwahahahahaha.
ReplyDeleteBwahahahaha. .....this her own na fancy Ezenwanyi.
DeleteEzenwanyi is a very serious title in igboland.
She deserve more congrats madam. flw bv please is dis lady married with kiss?
ReplyDeleteShe has grand kiss
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahaaaaa! OMG!!! Gail, you are not serious! Indeed! Grand kiss and Great Grand hugs.
DeleteKiss? Grand kiss? *confused face* buhahahahhahah
DeleteKourt
Abigail u no well i swear.@grand kiss lol.
DeleteHahhahhaha my badt... auto correct wahala....
DeleteKiss from a rose.
Deletewell deserved
ReplyDeleteCongrat
ReplyDeleteCongrats Ezenwanyi
ReplyDeletevery well deserved.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Madam.
so which title will be given to Mama G?
Onwa
DeleteLol
Kikikiki obu so onwa, ibilibi ogada kwanu... kpakpando so kwa
DeleteLol.
DeleteA big congrats 2 her
ReplyDeleteCongrats beautiful Ngozi Ezeonu.
ReplyDeleteIgbokwenu! Congrats oo Sisi Ngozi.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful woman
ReplyDeletecongratulations to her..
ReplyDeletesince she became slimmer, she doesn't look as beautiful and radiant as she used to be.
slim stature is not for everyone tho...
Yea,so u noticed too?
DeleteFools if she was fat u open ur big mouth to abuse them, now she has shed weight probably for health reasons and u vomit rubbish....if u don't like her that is not our business, stay in your house and cry about it..... Elenu boli boli
DeleteI just love her. She's so talented and deserves it.
ReplyDeleteThanks to Ezenwanyi and others who wished me a happy birthday. I'm just catching up on some old posts.
Ezenwanyi, have the birthday festivities not ended?
...awww....U deserve it and more.
DeleteI don resume ooo.....but u know my "condition" naa.....
Hope u had fun too.
Muah love. Happy belated birthday.
DeleteHappy belated birthday to Ezeewanyi and goldscent. Long life and prosperity.
DeleteThanks darlings
DeleteCongrats to her. But what of Patience Ozokwor?
ReplyDeleteCongratulations ma'am
ReplyDeleteIhekire Tony
ReplyDeleteDo they withdraw money from the bank, with all these titles?
Qst.
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
This woman never grows old i swear. Congrat mum....
Na ur mother? Mumu boi
DeleteLolz
DeleteCongratulations to her
ReplyDeleteMrs. P. Ozokwor wouldnt find dis title gven 2 Ngozi funny @ all......
ReplyDeleteSame thought came to my mind.
DeleteIdiot how do u know? That's how u fools cause unnecessary trouble where there is none...... Amebo olofofo
DeleteCongrat
ReplyDeleteCongrats 2 her.she deserve it
ReplyDeleteI absolutely love her.
ReplyDeletepretty personified.
i can imagine her shakara wen she be small girl...as in fine gerh.
Congra_ Madam Ng!
@Ezenwanyi...lol
ReplyDelete@Galore
Mr Bamidele
Delete@Ezenwanyi...lol
ReplyDelete@Galore
Mr Bamidele
Delete@Ezenwanyi...lol
ReplyDelete@Galore
Mr Bamidele
Delete@Ezenwanyi...lol
ReplyDelete@Galore
Mr Bamidele
Delete@Ezenwanyi...lol
ReplyDelete@Galore
Mr Bamidele
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahaaaaa! Anonymous 6:15am! You're diligent with this your bumper to bumper replies, please leave Galore alone. LMAO!!!
DeleteFine mama!
ReplyDeleteA well deserved award
Congrats!!!
She very well deserves it, Congrats Ma!
ReplyDeleteShe very well deserves it, Congrats Ma!
ReplyDeletePretty lady,more prettier when she had a little flesh on her.congrats ma'am. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteIgnorance is indeed a disease.
ReplyDeleteEzenwanyi is a spiritual title,and cannot be given to just anybody.
When they come entitlements,I hope Madam Ngozi will pay up sharply???
Nonsense.
Why are u vexing?
DeleteHahaha
DeleteU cray
I knew u were gonna say something
Wen I read d post,I just burst into laugher thinking of u...
Brouhahahahaha! The real EzeNwanyi haf vex oo... Nsogbu dey kwa lol!!
DeleteI am really vexed oo....
DeleteThere are rituals to be performed b4 she can take up that title.
Na she sabi.
Mamie water things.Ezewanyi pls go for deliverance.
DeleteI didn't know it was a title.
DeleteMarine spirit tinz. Ezewanyi knows what she is talking about. Chieftancy titles comes with rituals and repercussion.
DeleteMy mum even confirmed that truly is its a spiritual title given to the initiate.
DeleteCongrats Ngozi you really did deserve the honour. May your reign be long and fruitful.
ReplyDeleteMiss the Old Ngozi Ezeonu.
ReplyDeleteCongratulation ma
ReplyDeleteI have a feeling dis Is d ezewanyi that comments on this blog!
ReplyDeleteShe totally deserves the recognition, such a wonderful actress. I loved her look before she lost so much weight...she still looks good anyway mana make she take it easy with the eyebrows...they have a life of their own :D
ReplyDeletecongrats. i really like this woman and i enjoy her movies, she has this kinda royal carriage. it's beautiful #One Love#
ReplyDeleteI love her so much...
ReplyDeleteCongrats oo . But 'Ezenwanyi?' Hmm. Hope she knows the spiritual inclination if not some of these nollywood mamas will teach her dat "You do not fight, what you do not see". It's a vicious circle in Nollywood. Very vicious. Ng Ada Ide may your knees continue to touch the floor in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteDont mind them,was that not how Ndidi acted Nneka d pretty serpent??did we not read d calamity that befell her??U dont give a name to a person.
DeleteWhen they come for their entitlement,pay up!!!
Love dis woman,,A well deserve award,,Congrats ma'am,,
ReplyDeleteCongrats Maam,u really deserve d title