Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kate Henshaw Says You Should Vote For Her If You Want Change...

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Kate Henshaw Says You Should Vote For Her If You Want Change...

Nollywood actress Kate Henshaw says she is taking a break from acting to join Politics and likened her case to that of Arnold Schwarzenegger who went into politics and thereafter returned to acting.

The actress who is vying for a seat in the Federal House of Representatives in her state Cross River says she has no money to bribe anyone and is going with God to win.

She also says the problem with politics in Nigeria is that people who are voted in stay too long and refuse too leave for others to come in.
she says she would stay a maximum of eights years if she wins and then she would return to the movies to continue from where she stopped....

She says you should vote for her if you want a change.

*The problem with Nigeria is that the politicians talk all sweet before they go in and become something else when they are voted in...I don't know about Kate but I hope she will deliver whatever promises she makes if she wins.
There is really nothing happening in Nollywood right now because change is taking place and movie producers are embracing new faces and most of the Alist actors have been dropped because their fees are too high or for some other reasons... 

Here's wishing Kate all the best as she swaps careers.

click HERE to vote This Blog as ADMA 2014 Best entertainment blog.

51 comments:

1. I join you in wishing her all the best and hoping she remembers to fulfill her campaign promises once she gets in.

2. Kate,lemme tell you the bitter truth,no one will vote for you if you don't do the needful...
    Nigerians wants money,rice,veg oil etc..I don't see you winning if you don't do all these..

3. Lol @ swapping career. I wish her wot she wishes hersef.

4. An Avenue to chop money
    God go punish all of una
    Mbok!

5. I like Kate Henshaw. Please those in her state should vote for her. She's a good woman, I can tell from her movie characters.

6. Stella, halima just shared d pic of you and her for #tbt on her IG.
    I love that ur lipstick shade o
    Is it metallic silver?

7. Okay next please, what extra-ordinary thing(s) have you done to Nollywood sef?
    What political party sef?
    Call me sdk crush

8. O mma Eka ufok, wish u all the best. ~Otuanwan

9. Na so.thats what they all say "vote for me if you want change" in the end it's somethingelse. Vote kur! Btw madam stellina I tried to vote it's saying I already voted on tht poll hw comes?

10. 'Nollywooders' are all having political ambitions.

Kate Henshaw
    Kanayo o kanayo
    RMD
    Segun Arinze
    Hilda Dokubo

who else???

This National cake ehnnn!
    Issokay!

11. I av trust issues wen it comes to politics. ....dey all make promises in d beginning. ...but deny u lastlast!....anyway all da best

12. That's what they all say, when they get there story will change. Even if we don't vote her, there will always be change because that's the only constant thing in life.

13. Face the issues and stop talking about how long you will stay in power. History has shown no Nigerian has kept to his word in that regard.

GEJ promised not to go for 2nd term, now that's all he thinks of.

14. Well it's a welcome development, wish her all the best........I pray she wins.

15. Kate remember to keep your word! Power is intoxicating remember! Is not easy to taste and drop power just like that! You are saying you will only be there for 8years if you win! I believe its just your strategy to get in first! I support you though, but I don't know if you're fully prepared for this.

Pepper ose oku!

16. Na she sabi....wat is she going for sef

17. I love these woman....go kate...go kate
    *ANGEL OF LOVE*
    #I LOVE, LOVE

18. Hmmm,u want to make noise and leave when the ovation is loudest.okay o.I wish u luck.

19. Ok now! She wan go there go pack money chop for 8years. Issorite!
    Btw, u don't have money to bribe, but u have pussy to offer to d Oga at the top.

20. Greedy entertainers! When the useless politicians have spoiled them with money now they too want more. Oliver twist!

21. Kate u have not declared for any party yet so how do we vote?

***Healing-rain***

22. I wish her all the best too, we need new faces in politics not all these old thieves. Good luck Kate.

23. OK let's see how it goes. As far as am concerned, politics is a dirty game.

24. I Luv Kate Henshaw and hope she wins.

I tried voting SDK Blog again not knowing my system have been registered! Am I a bad Nigerian?? kikikikikiki

25. @Kate offiong Henshaw

u know calabarian dont need any phoneh

just do the needful...u know @Nkoyo is still there as well as other aspirants

Make sure u take ur campaign to ds places:

@Becroft
    @Amboo
    @Henshaw square
    @Udua WATT
    @Mbukpa
    @Main avenue
    @Uwanseh
    @Goldy
    @Marian
    @Lagos street
    @Itam

I wish u all the best.

26. @Kate offiong Henshaw

u know calabarian dont need any phoneh

just do the needful...u know @Nkoyo is still there as well as other aspirants

Make sure u take ur campaign to ds places:

@Becroft
    @Amboo
    @Henshaw square
    @Udua WATT
    @Mbukpa
    @Main avenue
    @Uwanseh
    @Goldy
    @Marian
    @Lagos street
    @Itam

I wish u all the best.

27. Ihekire Tony

I don't think she will win. Nollywood and politics are two different things. Kanayo and a few others tried and failled. She might be joining the queue of losers.

28. u have already voted in this pool
    chaaii....

29. All da best Sister Katty. Cross River people, over to Unu. *skates away*

30. That man that left his pregnant wife in the hospital and the baby later died, Sorry dear all, i will divorce his sorry ass when i get if i were her. He should be ashamed of himself, Sorry for your loss madam but that is not a husband and i won't call yours a marriage.

31. Like seriously...ok then,all the best Kate.

32. Never met Kate before but i have this strong belief that she will perform if voted in.

33. Abeg talk true.

Thats how Abike said she was going to Change Abuja.

U don't need to be in politics to change anything. How much change have u brought about with the little influence u have

34. We don hear u now. If money start rolling in now,you'll now become Abike Dabiri who left TV and wants to remain in the house of representative for eternity.

35. Kate Henshaw, you are not serious.

Change? In this day and age? Are you serious?

I can't buy anything tangible with coins. If you can't give us raw cash, bring bags of rice or recharge cards. Keep your change. Your mates are handing out goat, cow and bags of rice and you're there penny pinching and talking about change. Even beggars on the street want paper money, not coins. Shm. Shm. Shm.

lol

I'm kidding :)

36. Very good!

A good example/role model for future female politicians or magicians.

37. This comment has been removed by the author.

38. Okay Kate we hear you
    Less words more action
    Lots of naija leaders have said exactly what you are telling us now so how are you different?

39. Abegi that's what they all say. Vote for change bla bla bla and when they enter, thet turn into different beings

40. Nigeria's problem is hypocrisy, u saw sometin today and do another thing tomorow. After insultin PDP now she'sa member... i pray she loose.. Rivers is an APC state anyway, her chances are slim, if the person wey dey there wan recontest then she's a looser already!

1. No b to jump and comment,read and comprehend before u do! Inugo? Riverd ni,stream kor. Kate I wnt say wats in my mind for u cos my hubby is also contesting for hse of assembly in his state so lemme not bad mouth u so sum1 wnt badmouth mine. But Nkoyo Toyo is a really influential contender ooo,abi she no wan go again! Anyway na God hold evry,if he sees ur heart and knws u mean well,y not? He will giv u to carry go! GOD pls grant my hubby success in his own abeg cos I knw he has a gd heart and means well

2. Madam anonymous so ur hubby means well? Oriegwu in Linda's voice story story he wants to loot like others off course none of them mean well only for their pocket. Ur level go change after he wins then u can flex ur muscles trust women when they re in power or their men are they carry shoulder up.

41. She need to be encouraged and I wish other young people who can positively change their states to join her. We are all tired of same recycled old men and women in politics.

42. Good luck I can't trust any politician

43. Mayowa ode she ain't from Rivers