The following people are lefties and loving it....I bet you didn't know?
I am sorry I didn't include any Nigerian Celebrity in the list.The reason is simple,Nigerian celebs are all officially right handed because the society frowns and belittles people who attempt to use left hand.
Yesterday August 13,2014 was World Left Handers day and I am one of those people who joined in the celebration because I am 80percent left handed.
Incase you missed Yesterdays post,you can still celebrate yourself if you are a lefty!...Lefties Rock.
pics culled from huffington post
Learning how to use my left hand already!won't let such blessing slip by!
ReplyDeletePepper ose oku!
But first do ur research, den u will know if u actually wanna learn how to or not, more bout da brain. Btw, most"lefties" r brainy no doubt.
DeleteIf all these pple are left handed, na who come remain? Abegiii #teamrighthandjoor#
DeleteWow!!! All my favourite people are all lefties. Chai!
Deletewow
ReplyDelete.@Galore
so dis 1 na news? should we now go learn to be left handed or pray to have left handed kids????????
ReplyDeleteLol. I don't ever wish to be left handed. I'm always hurting my left hand, so thankGod am not even left handed.
DeleteI had a classmate that was left handed in sec school, she was in charge of writing on the board bc she had a beautiful writing....
but her brain be like say na CABIN biscuit been dey inside am...
It's not exactly 100% foolproof. The right half of the brain is in charge of art, music e.t.c and controls the motor activities of the left side of the body. I guess that's why a significant number of people in Hollywood are left handed.
ReplyDelete@Bukky wright is lefty
ReplyDelete@Toyin ashawo mecca is also lefty
Funke akindele and Desmond elliot are left handed too
DeleteFunke Akindele is also lefty
DeleteStella I beg to differ, our society doesn't belittle left handed people, to the best of my knowledge I have a sister and a brother who are lefties, and I have never known them to be treated differently because of that. My own self, I have always envied left handed people because I wish I was one too.
ReplyDeleteI write with both my left and right hands. (No jokes) so what category do I belong?
ReplyDeleteBTW i love lefties. They are brilliant chaps.
You're ambidextrous. My kid is too.
DeleteSame here.. I write with both hands.
DeleteIt's so unique.
Lol. I also write and do things generally with both hands.... I'm ambidextrous! hubby calls me a witch!
DeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteHappy belated lefty to my fav celebs- Angelina Jolie, Bruce Willis, Orprah, JB, Prince Williams...and Obama
Una too much oooo
Pipi lee
Stellikoko you didn't name them? I no know everybody there oh! #proudlyRightie
ReplyDeleteWah of pple way dey use left leg play ball nko so we nu join
ReplyDeleteFor you to become an American president, u must be able to write with your left hand. The reson being that it is almost impossible to forge a left handed person's signature.
ReplyDeleteI raise the bull shit flag on this comment Ada. You must sell a lot of bologna.
DeleteYou are still on this matter?
ReplyDeleteBreaking news, Another nurse dies of EBOLA. Justina Obi Ejelonu, a nurse at first consultant hospital, who had contact with Patrick Sawyer and was quarantined, died this morning. May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteWhat if her family wanted this as a private information? Are you representing the family. Chai, fear God o.
DeleteOh no
DeleteThis so so sad
I was believing so was going to survive it !
Oh Lord please have mercy on this land .
How is this news????
ReplyDeleteso, even bart simpson is now a lefty?
ReplyDeleteWow!
Noted.
Loll! Bart Simpson too!
ReplyDeleteMy dad's a leftie. I think its kinna cute, unique too. Been tryna learn to write with my left to no avail, I've given up.
Stella na wa o
ReplyDeleteI don't even knw 70% of the pple here.
Gov. Fashola is also a lefty, why is he not included?
OMG that 25years old nurse is dead
ReplyDeleteThat is true, most left-handed people are rejected in our society...Whereas, I noticed that most left-handed people are always Intelligent...A friend of mine is left-handed and very intelligent...Pls check out my blog too...www.alekunle.com
ReplyDeletewow.
ReplyDeleteWhen is world righties day *rme*
ReplyDeleteRafael Nadal
ReplyDeleteSaw that post yesterday and all of a sudden everybody is now claiming southpaw since there is dz blv dt southpaws are intelligent. I am abdedextrous but I prefer 2 do things with my right so I am proudly #TeamRighthanders. Even if everybody in d world prefers 2 be southpaws, abeg leave me with my right hand. Yall can keep your left hands thank u
ReplyDelete*lips sealed and watching*
#I love me my right mehn
*lips sealed and watching*
Ok seen. Next..
ReplyDeleteFashola is left handed and uses it always!
ReplyDeleteDesmond Elliott na lefty
ReplyDeleteMehn! See talents and people that matter in the society! God why am I not left "haned" lol. Poppins
ReplyDeleteStella of Africa, your list is so incomplete when my two bundles are not included. I don't know why Nigerian parents beat lefthandedness out of their children. I'm a very mother of 2 lefty boys. Gov Fashola is left handed too
ReplyDeleteOKAY OOOOOOOOO
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
To be frank i dont think i like left handers bcos they kinder look awkward when writing and the sight makes me to want to vomit... ( i swear ).....
Well vomit away Mr. Arrant nonsense. .. vomiting because someone is left handed. What if halle berry took a dump in front of you, then what? You will throw up and swallow it again?
DeleteLol
DeleteHmmmm.....not surprised about Angelina Jolie,Obama,50 cents,etc but Oprah??
ReplyDeleteBiko we have celebs who are leftie eg Funke Akintole(hope d spelling is right), Emeka Ike I think Desmond Elliot is too but in other news nurse Justina whom u made a post on d other time has dies of Ebola. God come to our aid
ReplyDelete"I am sorry I didn't include any Nigerian Celebrity in the list.The reason is simple,Nigerian celebs are all officially right handed because the society frowns and belittles people who attempt to use left hand." Stella ,u r d 1 dt frowns nt d society. Desmond Elliot is lefty and so on.....
ReplyDeleteOh wow.....grt
ReplyDelete"I am sorry I didn't include any Nigerian Celebrity in the list.The reason is simple,Nigerian celebs are all officially right handed because the society frowns and belittles people who attempt to use left hand." Stella ,u r d 1 dt frowns nt d society. Desmond Elliot is lefty and so on.....
ReplyDeleteMost of the royal family, many American presidents and many UK PMs. You really wonder.
ReplyDeleteOnly in the Western World. *yawns*
ReplyDeleteFUNKE AKINDELE, IYABO OJO , ARE LEFT HANDEDED THATS ALL I CAN REMEMBER FOR NIGERIA #SEIBATU
ReplyDeleteO i missed the post.
ReplyDeleteAm also 80% left handed
I do evrything except writing and stiring food with my left
I chop,slice,sweep,cut,drive,slap with myleft.
U no go believe watin happen to u if i slap u with my left.Pple say i walk aka ekpe aka ekpe. but i think left handers use d right in things that r Necessarily meant fr d left.I can rem when i newly got married and started tieing 2wrappers for our village meeting here in lag. I use to tie it to my right,instead of my left. I carry my handbag on my right instead of left,my hub corrected me a million times bfr i learnt.
I was bullied by my uncles n aunt
My grand ma even said am not gonna get married if i keep using my left. Yimu
Am married wt 2 kids now.
Madam, its called ambidextrous. Ability to use both your right and left hand simultaneously. Nothing wrong if you use your feet either, whatever floats your boat, as long as your are happy.
DeleteI use both hands perfectly too.
DeleteDear unborn daughter, I'm not left handed but pls try and be one IJN, Amen!!!... Left handed girls are sexy and smart....
ReplyDeleteOn another note, I love Eminem soooo much.. He can never do wrong in my eyes..
Princessiphy@gmail.com
Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!. I'm happy I'm a lefty. Yipee
ReplyDeleteWhere is the recharge card na? U wan give people high BP?
DeleteWhen people see wow ! Wow ! Wow! The next thing they expect to see is Gbam ! Gbam ! Gbam ! + recharge card. Lolz
@Attitude......u no serious...lol@where is d recharge card???
DeleteStella u no try o,u for tag d pictures make we identify dem na...Bcos som of dem waved with dia left hands n charlie chaplin (or is dat harrold lloyd) held a walkin stick with his left means dey r south paws abi?...so if I wank with my left hand it means I'm a leftie abi?
ReplyDeleteWow!!!!!
ReplyDeletePls add my pic I'm left handed
ReplyDeleteYaaay. Am also left handed. Am proud of myself, my handwritings are just out of this world.
ReplyDeleteWow nice one!
ReplyDeletestella na now you talk true for this left hand matter,because the way u take the matter serious ,happy left handers day .
ReplyDeleteCongrat
ReplyDeleteLeft handed ppl really do stand out n My Crush Desmond Elliot is one of dem. Mmmm dat guy ehn... Btw anty SDK u shud hav included ur pics n dat of som BV who revealed dey were left handed yest.
ReplyDeleteSDK nurse Ejelonu(the out-spoken nurse) that had contact with Patrick Sawyer has died, bring the story abeg. So sad
ReplyDeleteThere are celebrities who are left handed in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteWow,am. Kinda jealous.all my fav peeps in the. World are lefties,Angelina Jolie? Awwww. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteGOV Fashola is left handed
ReplyDeleteWhen I was born, I was right-handed, but after a domestic accident involving my mum's poultry cage, my right hand was operated upon. As a result, I use left hand, but when I am in the midst of folks, I try to use my right hand, especially when I am eating. You know the way some folks reason na. Glad to see pictures of famous folks who use left hand. Lol.
ReplyDeleteYayyyyy happy you have your name back on an account
DeleteI love left-handed people. Something abt them that is difficult to ignore.
ReplyDeleteMy dad is left handed, my kidbro is too who also happens to be a twin, and my humble self. Left hands and twins in my family(extended) are common people. We don't see the uniqueness cos we are much!
ReplyDeleteWooow....never knew most of these people are lefties..lol.....Happy belated left handers day to my cousin who does virtually everything with her left hand. Left handers are unique in their own way.......but as for me,,,am proudly right handed.
ReplyDeleteI was born left handed, but was forced to change. However, there are still things I can only do with my left...like washing clothes, plucking vegetables and a few odd stuff.
ReplyDeleteShout out to my little cousin chinedu n all lefties,u guys rock
ReplyDeleteAbeg I'm 100 % left handed... I don't get wat the whole fuss is about....am I missing something ???
ReplyDeleteMy hubby is left handed,am left-handed and so also is my Lil girl. left-handers rock
ReplyDeleteI'm left handed too....and proud to be....ma aunts harassedme growing up.....so till date I never use ma hands to take swallow food except wt cutlery...it helped me though....Menzo