The underneath are my own words and not from the Ministry of health....The tweet is quoting them
Please search yourself and if this concerns you,please go and get tested immediately.If you were in this hospital but have left Port Harcourt,please look for where to give up yourself ASAP!
Everything is being done to curb the spread,please do your little part to help!
Do not hide family members who you think might be infected!
God bless you as you Obey!
This people should please show up. The government can not do this alone, dear citizens corporate with the government .
ReplyDeleteIts so easy to say so when u dont ve a high fever...lol
DeleteExactly.had malaria n typhoid fever few weeks ago.i couldn't tell mumsy.
Delete@ AnonymousAugust 29, 2014 at 11:50 AM: your comment gat me laughing. But you sure say u neva visit that hospital before? Lmao
DeleteI just drove past the Samstel Clinic and they are open and attending to customers
DeleteDindu u for call me nah. What r sisters for?
Delete@ Anon 2.47pm biko its pepper sellers is to customers as hospitals/clinics isto patients ok. Simple primary verbal reasoning.
Thank me later.
wow! please give your self in ohhh!
ReplyDeleteHospitals are the 'unsafest' place to be these days with this Ebola thingy.
#Prayer for Nigeria in Distress
In ignorance, a lot of them would go into hiding till they r almost dead, then infecting their loved ones & harming more people, please go to d designated centers for ur own good
DeleteMaybe there should be a cash reward or incentive for reporting at ebola centres..... it might help, seriously
DeleteSue u r sooooo right. Lol
DeleteIts sad that the Doctor is dead but the man who ran to PH and infected d Doctor SHOULD BE TRIED as a BIOTERRORIST! Idiots. Very selfish beings everywhere.
ReplyDeleteThis is a crios issue..jst becoz of one man
ReplyDeletePls visit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated .blogspot.com
To enter hospital now go don de fear all man oh. Person go dey im own, another nicompoop go carry wetin you no know come give another. Most people will not even see or hear about thos. If possible, most people have even travelled far and wide within and outside this country. And it keeps spreading.
ReplyDeleteAm telling u. Going to hosp dey fear me. I v not gone for my antenatal visit for months now. I jst dey my house dey take me pregnacare+. The day i managed to go,i stopped at a nearby pharmacy and bought my thermometer. But doctor still need to check u naw plus ds cloth they tie round ur arm to check ur blood pressure.i tire oo
DeleteU are right,I was just thinking along d same line. Hospitals are not safe anymore especially for pregnant women.especially when u have to use d toilet for urine test n d doc checking ur tummy.I will b home taking my drugs until labour starts abeg
DeleteChai chai chai ebola na God go destroy u very soon.
ReplyDeleteHiding won't solve anything, it will only compound issues. Please go for a review. Early detection is always key.
ReplyDeleteBTW, I still feel very strongly that this Ebola is transmitted in more ways than what we've been told.
It's not just by exchanging fluids.
CIP; the Ecowas protocol officer that picked Sawyer from the airport.
They are men for the love of God, they couldn't have hugged or kissed.
The most they cudda done was shake hands and rode in the same vehicle and Gbam! Ebola! (or did Sawyer make a conscious effort to infect him? Since that was his mission)
I just can't wrap my head around it.
I just taya abeg!
If Sawyer was sweating and they shook hands and the protocol officer uses that hand yo scratch his eyes....its that easy. Meanwhile runs girls make una slow down make this ebola finish o. Na beg we dey.
DeleteU can contact it frm shaking hands too...bodg fluids....some pple sweat on their palm
DeletePretty sure the dead liberian was sneezing, coughing, sweating and possibly vomiting in the car - who knows. This is just a nightmare that won't go away
DeleteHe got it because sawyer was already symptomatic, he was very I'll and had to be held by that man into the car to be brought to d hosp!! By the time, an infected person starts having the fever, the viral load has overtaken his system and can easily infect others...
DeleteAnd yes, a handshake is enough to infect at this point, his sweat, his saliva etc so touching him in anyway, lying on the bed he laid on, eating with the spoon he was fed with, cleaning his vomit can all infect
You guys are sooo right.! But don't we all secretly we'll wake up and realise it's one ugly nightmare???
DeleteO dear Lawd!
nice one.....
ReplyDeleteI pray God will touch their hearts and make them declare themselves to the necessary authorities.
ReplyDeleteSo much scare in phc
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
And i was happy the whole thing has ended..... Everyone that visited the hospital should go and report himself for the love of God......
ANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeletethis ebola thing is really scary, another Patrick in port harcourt.
ANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeletethis ebola thing is really scary, another Patrick in port harcourt.
Tnx Stella am going to the market to buy stuff, one of the women I buy things from is a market leader I will tell her to announce it in the market for others. Me too make I play my part this is not funny at all.
ReplyDeletePlease Stella they should provide phone numbers or address of the ministry, because the woman just asked me where the ministry is. I told her to go the state secretariat on Aba road and that I will forward the numbers and address as soon as I have it. I also told them to get small radios and tune to wazobia as the gov't might pass useful info at intervals. Whewww I don try.
DeleteWeldone Nemerem.
DeleteStay safe.
Tnx Genny. May the good Lord cloak us.
DeleteNemerem u are a true patriot. God bless
DeleteNa wa o. Scared to even go to church o
ReplyDeleteGod is in control.
ReplyDeleteGod please free ur people from the grip of Ebola. I pray the people concerned will just comply. We need them to help the containment of this Ebola.
ReplyDeleteOghene biko. .....Dis ebola Don dey use style catwalk go waffi area be dat o. All dos winch women wey dey igbudu market for we side abeg make una come show una power o. Ebola must not enter we area. I trust una sha.
ReplyDeleteSerious issue,,,na wah oo
ReplyDeleteWhy isn't the diplomat's name being made public? A person that exhibited this kind of reckless behaviour putting the public in danger should be named and shamed. After all Sawyer was made known.
ReplyDeleteMay God help us
ReplyDeletePlease arrest and surrender yourself by yourself know or ...
ReplyDeleteNIGERIA HAS NO BUSINESS WITH POVERTY. WITH OUR HUMAN AND MATERIAL RESOURCES - OBASANJO
So when you call the ebola hotline and they tell you you don't have ebola nko, u ask for a test Centre they don't give u one, n just ask you stupid questions.
ReplyDeleteUna no hear say Lagos state do "etutu",( juju that was carried round in the market place) to get rid of Ebola? That is why they were abke to contain the spread. You guys should call all your traditionalists to do same o!
ReplyDeleteSMH
DeletePlease upgrade your reasoning.
Hei God dis is very scary,pls all those concerned with dis should turn themselves in for God's sake,d earlier d better for everyone
ReplyDeleteWhat exactly do you mean give up yourself? I'm sorry you often come across as biased and lack of compassion. Who do you think you are? Professionalism with humanity goes a long way. What about please go and get yourself checked ?
ReplyDeleteGod please save us oh, an outbreak is what I smell. In d hollow of your hands oh lord oh save rivers state save nigeria. Rihannanavy
ReplyDeleteGod help us, an outbreak is what I see. Save rivers state and nigeria from this mess.
ReplyDeleteRihannanavy
There is no need to hide. Please come out and seek help. Please!
ReplyDeleteHair update 15 months natural
SDK,,,some people will still not listen to instructions. The best thing Rivers state government can do is to check the hospital records for that period and get all the names of the people who visited. From getting the names,,they will be able to trace their contacts (home address,,phone numbers and next of kin) from their cards/folders,,at least all these information are always required in the hospital. If they are waiting for people to turn up themselves,,,that will be difficult oo not because those people want to be wicked but out of fear. Just hearing the name ebola gives headache and goose pimples sef.
ReplyDeleteI just hope Rivers state government will be able to act fast like Lagos state government did.
#MayGodHealOurLand
That's the best thing to do! I hope they reason it out this way. God will see us through this. Amen
DeleteSimple!!!
DeleteTrue talk @SLEEKREEK, I second ur opinion.
DeleteAnd what of those that just went to the hospital to visit a friend or relation who is admitted there? How else will u get across to them if not by making public statements asking pple who visited the hospital to come out.
DeleteThey will give names of fam and friends who visited them when traced@anon 5:56