Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Based Nigerian Man Says Redeemed Church Broke His Marriage.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

UK Based Nigerian Man Says Redeemed Church Broke His Marriage.

This story breaks my heart........

A United Kingdom-based Nigerian, Ayadi Moniaye, has accused the Jubilee Parish of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Manchester of turning his ex-wife against him,a move which eventually ended their marriage.

Moniaye, who said he got married to his wife in 2000, said the marriage packed up in 2009 after years of domestic violence.
The father of three alleged that a group in the parish taught women how to get the support of the UK immigration policy by abusing their spouses.

He said, “Nigerian women in the UK were brainwashed by the group to abuse their husbands so they can claim their husbands’ property and exploit the UK immigration policy to their advantage.

“I challenged the church, telling the coordinators of the programme that the Bible did not support such practice. Unknown to me, my wife was part of it.”
He said his wife assaulted him on many occasions, but he did not retaliate which got her frustrated.

Moniaye said, “On one of such occasions, she injured me. She later called the police to drive me out of the house. When the police got to our home, they met the children around me, consoling me, and because of what they saw, they could not drive me out of the house.
“After series of such unprovoked attacks, my wife admitted that she was maltreating me to get me out of the house.”

Moniaye showed Punch documents detailing his ordeals in the UK, including an alleged accusation by his wife that he was mentally unstable.
The allegation of mental instability was, however, rejected by a document dated June, 2010 and issued by one Dr R.A. Jones of Manchester Mental Health.

Moniaye told disclosed that although he had been separated from his wife, he was concerned about the negative impression such incidents were creating for Nigerians.
He said all efforts to get the matter to the attention of the General Overseer of the church, Pastor Enoch Adeboye, had been rebuffed by protocol officers.

“I am deeply concerned about the way women are portraying the image of this country to the outside world. And it is unfortunate that the church would be used as a platform for this. My concern is how we can correct this impression,” he added.

Contacted through its official telephone lines an official of the church said that the pastor would not respond to the allegation.
The official, who did not give his name, said, “I can tell you that the pastor will not want to talk about it. But I appreciate the call and will pass your message across to him.”

Punch was directed from the national headquarters of the RCCG at Oyingbo, Lagos to the Redemption Camp on the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway,saying matters of such magnitude were usually addressed there.
The Chief Legal Officer, Pastor Ayodele Oladeji said, “Yes, a letter has been received at our office here, written by Moniaye, requesting to see Daddy G.O., and we are treating it.
“I want to assure you that even those who write to Daddy G.O. on ordinary piece of paper receive attention. We will investigate this and know what happened.We have all the documents which Moniaye has submitted to us. He will get a redress of his case with a little patience. We ourselves could feel his pulse with facts on the documents. But you know for now it is still one sided until we get the other side (from the UK church).culled

* I think his church's hierarchy in Nigeria and England took advantage of him, probably wrecked his marriage and are ignoring him. From looking at his Twitter page, seems he's been on the quest for justice for at least 12 months. Seems his Naija wife used him to obtain visa / stay / passport, then, stitched him up, took his children, took his possessions / house, and the church and his ex wife ganged up on him and smeared that he was insane, etc. With more publicity, he could get closure / resolution / justice.

From the info from Google search, in about 2010, he was a PhD student at Manchester University's Manchester Business School. From the info on LinkedIn, he is currently a lecturer at University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom.

His last tweet was in 2013. He tried to contact his church leaders in Nigeria, but they blanked him - https://twitter.com/moniaye2000/with_replies

*Be right back to look for the other side of the story

105 comments:

1. Bastard!!!u never see anytin o!!! All these useless nd heartless men everywhere.....shut it nd go settle wit ur wife u tutimin idiot!!.......................OKIJA WIFE

1. Who is the bastard here? I'm sure you are referring to your husband, son, brothers and your father coz you can't insult someone you don't know simply because you read his story.

2. You really need to re-read the post before calling somebody you don't know bastard. Lina

3. Okay, I used to think Okija wife misbehaves for attention, but it's now obvious that she truly is this way in reality. How can someone lack the patience to read through a post like this before passing "judgement"?
      You should check yourself before you wreck yourself.

2. This is one of the reasons I dislike Redeemed church. Even goat can become a pastor. Expansion of d church is so important to them anyone can go to bible school and become a pastor. Anyway God will judge us all. I wish this man will get justice and closure he seek.

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER15 July 2014 at 12:38

PalominoGeh :
      Lines 6/7 :*I wish this man will get THE justice and closure he SEEKS*

2. And I can bet my royal arse your father is one of the idiotic goats pretending to be a pastor in redeem..... He is a liar and am sure the church only helped the woman defend herself.... Uk is not naija where men can get away with bullying their wives...,

3. @BBC, Noted. @Anonymous 9:13pm hmmn where do I start? You must be a cursed being to reply my comment with ur idiotic reasoning. Its my Opinion, why don't u give urs? I guess YOUR Father is a goat too. You must be a fool, an imbecilic twit.

3. I do not believe the church has a hand in it. When a man allows a woman to provide for the family she lords it over him and western laws and culture is also a factor here as in the case of this man. You dare not see a woman beat her husband in Africa unless those bewitched with Jazz.

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

1. It's like U're blind to d fact that he's a lecturer

2. Did you read this? Because if you read what I read,then you would know the man is doing well for himself for the wife to have taking his possession and house and all..

4. Stella sorry but you are already one-sided. Punch reported that an elder of the community where he lives in Manchester attested that he was the one assaulting his wife and not the other way round. You didn't add that to your report. I think you shouldn't jump into conclusions just like that.

1. Many ppl wanto hear d other side of d story now...if it was a woman dat came up with a story of abuse,many would'v judged without askin to hear d man's side of d story

2. Stella just shut up ASAP.... Have u heard from the church? Stupid NIGERIAN men abroad who think they can do whT they like get shockers when their wives use the laws of the land to defend themselves.... The man is Lying and he should go to hell

5. oow how disgusting!! But I want to hear the woman's side of the story. Moni you can come and marry me oo. At 20 my mates have grandchildren.

6. Not judging till I hear d oda side of d story.buh I just remember someone saying Women in d diaspora have taken advantage of d law favouring women n abusing it to scary magnitude.n d men r helpless buh now they have found a "way" they have started killing their wives.point is:this should be thoroughly investigated to avoid more occurrence in the future.

1. Y won't women take advantage??ehn?? If u see how men treat womwn ehn...u go mellow!!!!.....................OKIJA WIFE

7. The church didn't break his marriage rather an insensitive woman did. Blame ur lowlife selfish wife.

1. Exactly what I thought....

2. I wonder y ppl blam odas 4 der problem, so redeem church now brk ppl's marriage who will believe dis story? N Stella quickly got a headline redeem church brks marriage, na wao pls wat eva Stella n d man is arguing der should not involve papa he his a man of God. U can say wat u want with odas bt not a man of God bcos if u sin a against honly spirit u will not b forgiven so be careful in d name of getting headlines don't say wat u don't know. How can he say redeem church broke his marriage? So every member of d church was in ur hus abi. Face ur problem don't involve ppl. Is ur wife under 18 dat she will b brain wash even under 18 know what is wright n wrong. Tiiiiiiiii

3. Anon 8.422pm - pls stfu! U guyz confusE yourselves with religion. MOG this, Papa that! Pls can we hear word in this country! Haba! MOG noW treated as God! What a misconception. Btw, stella never accused MOG abi Papa! Religion has made ur brain malfunction. All u religious bigots should try get a life. Love God and Ur fellow man and obey Gods ordinances........period!

Katty

8. women are looking for good/responsible husbands, others are trying to kick theirs out.

man/woman, very insatiable!

9. Read this somewhere. As much as I'll like to believe his story, There are two sides to a coin so will not conclude till I hear the other side! Smh... Its unfortunate!

10. I attended Jubilee church for a number of years while i lived in Manchester and I find it very difficult to believe this side of the story.

This church is not one small corner parish o.. They are massive and we all know how Naija churches try to keep families together even when fire is burning both couples.

To now say that this church has a department that specializes in breaking up marriages! Choi.. Dia ris god o!..

Also this story is depicting the man like he never done nothing.. abegi the Mrs needs to come and say her side of the story.

1. I find it easier to believe u than the man in question.

2. God in capital letter "G" please........

3. My dear how can he say church broke his marriage, i know how naija churches is against divorce der always use word of God to keep d family 2day. Not to talk of redeem. which unit in church will be telling to divorce der husband nothing person no go hear. Stella don get headline redeem church brkin marriages. Mk God help her. If she won get gist for blog mk ppl d read mk she no talk against any man of God no mata wat. Especially papa Hmmmmmm. Tiiiiiiii

11. I attended Jubilee church for a number of years while i lived in Manchester and I find it very difficult to believe this side of the story.

This church is not one small corner parish o.. They are massive and we all know how Naija churches try to keep families together even when fire is burning both couples.

To now say that this church has a department that specializes in breaking up marriages! Choi.. Dia ris god o!..

Also this story is depicting the man like he never done nothing.. abegi the Mrs needs to come and say her side of the story.

12. Sdkers, I just want to say a big Thank you to u guys. I commented annonymously on a post sumtym ago dat I seduced my bf who happened to be my ex in secondary sch and we had sex which he refused to pick my calls since d incident cos he is a guy who doesn't believe in sex before marriage.. I was adviced to apologise and give him space which I did.. And now we are back together.. He has forgiven me and now I want to open a new chapter of my life.. I will never open my legs again till Wedding 9t. This is what I promise myself, and it won't change cos I av a bf who is willingly to wait too.. Thanks again Blog visitors. I love u all...

1. Anon 9:56AM, u are welcome. We love you too. I will also never open my legs till wedding 9t.. LMAO.

2. We love you too! Love your new decision to wait, all the best!

3. I recall that post and I'm glad for you. I hope you have accepted Christ because it's easier to keep promises like this when you are in Christ. I wish you both well.

4. Wow, thats really nice. So happy for you. Pls ensure u keep that promise. The Lord be with you dearie. Love u too!

5. You see,amidst all the bashing and all,people do make good resolutions. I remember how you were bashed,now you picked the good out of it and made a resolution for yourself likewise the girl who had amazing cakes..

6. Thank God u two are back together and pls try to stick to ur promise by "closing your legs" till wedding nyt cos it would save that young man a lot of stress..I keep telling people that whenever you send a post to Sdk or as a comment;forget the bashing and read pass every comment cos u must find a solution..I remember how people lashed at you saying all sort of things and others cursing u altogether..I'm happy for you alldsame..have fun girlie!!

13. Religion is indeed the opium of the masses. Relationships have been broken just because the G.O didn't approve the marriage. Is the G.O God? Look at the protocol before one can see his pastor. I think my local government chairman is more accessible than most pastors today. I pity the gulible ones. My relationship with God is very personal and goes through no Mortal man.

1. *religion is the opium of the masses*-Karl marx. You can't blame the G.O. Sum1 in that kind of position will be too busy, I doubt he has time for his family. Dnt be in a hurry to judge

2. Please why would it be easy to see the GO? If he is easily accessible,do you know the troop of people that would see him. This man has more than 50 branches just in Lagos cos I see their church at every corner,now there are other states and countries... Please pity them..

Now I will like you to read 2 chronicle 20:20

3. Keep fooling yourself u bloody illiterate.... Did the story say anything about the GO not supporting the marriage? If u like let ur religion be personal if u are not born again u are hell bound straight.....

4. Only a rettarded person will wonder why there won't be protocol to see someone who is a leader to millions world over.. Whether u like it or not, whether u agree or not he has been called as a pastor and u cannot change that.... This man is obviously lying cos the church will not readily advice divorce in family matters.... Naija do that matter, u will go for all kinds of meetings first.

5. Ok happy for u. But remember that Jesus Himself had protocols in form of His disciples. If u know and read ur bible well dear, you'll notice the consistency in His protocol. The woman with the issue of blood broke protocol by touching the hem of Jesus' garment. The short man who wanted to see Jesus couldn't reach him because He was surrounded not only by the mammoth of pple but also by His protocols...hence the short man resorted to climbing the tree to be noticed by Jesus. Ro mention a few, many of the events that took place as recorded, had Jesus in the midst of His protocol and they would queue to see or be served by Him. Protocol in Christianity has nothing to do with bullion vans or being armed to the teeth with loaded guns or whatever like politicians have.

With the christiandom it serves as orderliness so that things are done methodically. Imagine if we all could walk into their offices without observing protocol, Oshodi go better pass some churches. So let us be pragmatic and not sensationalize reports to suit our individual bias. God is a God of orderliness.

14. Hmmm dz is hard ooo

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

15. I have been your fan for several years and I was going through your page tonight when I saw this write up. I usually don't comment but I have to make some few things straight tonight.

This man called Moniaye is my relative, actually my uncle so I can tell you that whatever you hear from here is authentic.

He hails from Ode-Erinje in Okitipupa and was a very brilliant man who came out with a first class in accounting at OAU Ife. He lived all his life in the village but God favoured him.

He was dating another village girl all through the university who studied Agriculture and had promised her marriage which the whole family knew. He went to Lagos for greener pastures where he did well, built houses at Oworonsoki, worked in top banks and generally things were going well for him.

He continued to promise the village girl his hand in marriage and this girl waited for years for him, she was in her 30s then.

Suddenly out of nowhere, Moniaye brought another woman home and said she was better than the village girl and was a cultured girl who lived and studied computer in Lagos.

This is what happens when a man dissappoints a good woman to marry someonelse.

THAT IS KARMA !!!!!!

1. Hmmmm. Indeed if your account is true, then he is paying a price but like most men trying to put the blame on someone else. What a shame.
      Guys remember that a promise is a debt that you must pay

2. Forgerrit!...it's natural,if u step up n d person u r dating refuses to step up his/her game too,it'l end in dissapointment. Wat he shld have done was to make sure d woman too was developin her own career...

3. Why don't I believe this person?

4. If that is d case, then let him curl up in a corner and lick his wounds jarey.

5. That is the price men pay for breaking the heart of a good girl. The village girl probably sepe(cursed) him.

6. And the foolish man is blaming the church for his woes... Don't know why people can never take responsibility for their problems

7. This phrase 'I usually don't comment here' annoys me as hell. And when u even make sense it disqualifies the authenticity of ur submission because the aim of most of u who say that before heading home their points is for us to believe ur story. Why? I don't think anyone of us is impressed by that cliche/introduction anymore, at least NOT ME. Make ur case and leave people to thier discretion biko. And I didn't read past that sentence sorry. Ok am out.

8. bitchplis is right. and this karma thing abeg. sometimes it is God that made the breakup happen yet people will keep focusing on man as an agent of the devil. im sure the village girl is doing better without him. it does not take being a psychiatrist to know this man is having a mental breakdown. it seems the powers of his father's house have caught up with him

16. Ok ma..we are waiting for part 2

17. These women are chopping life in the UK o! Meanwhile sister Tanwa is here advising us how to go "get on your kneels" if ur husband is beating, cheating on you! While these ones for london dey miskpokpo their husband. Ibem fa goat, munwa ewu!

18. hmmmm aunty stella dis one is touching...am a redeemer but dats no reason fot me to call dis story bluff. cos i knw dat der re sooo many corrupt pastors in redeem and it is hard to fish dem all out cos rccg is worldwide.....but if what dis man said itz true den d pastor of dat church needs to be removed...#shikena

19. Won't say much until i read the other part of his story; this seems too one sided.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

20. anon 10:13am please mail me Stelakuko@hotmail.com

1. Hmm. Your antenna don stand. Lol. Waiting to receive the olofofo signal. Abeg, do quick make we download am. We dey here dey wait you.

2. Stella stella, lol, sharp woman!

3. Trust Stella, lol

4. Stella! Stella!!..

POSH MIDWIFE

21. Anon 10:13 one of my village brother was so brilliant and well read that he had brain touch, instead of climbing a coconut tree to pluck, he used a long stick, the coconut fell on his head and that's how he died...

Maybe this is your uncle's situation now oh, there might be a possible brain touch according to his wife.

TessY You.

22. Nigerians abroad should stop this wack mentality of going home to get married, if one must marry a nigerian there are lots of our girls here who are single and ready to settle down, I mean ladies who already know the system and not some mgbeke who would come over and start claiming exposure and woman rights. Most naija ladies will be claiming humble and nice once they notice you're abroad and well to do only to tie one down but as soon as they come over you start hearing stories that touch. If I can't find a cool headed lady here in Britain then I would remain single for life rather than have some naija lady throw me out of my own house whilst I still pay the mortgage. Shikena!

1. oya bros. lets hook up......lol

2. Lmao are you in the UK?

3. Pls tell them...
      They use the one they have in UK and dump to get someone else from naija and these same women always end up showing their real colour and chasing the men out of the house.

4. Shut up, cool headed lady that will take all the shit u stupid naija men are used to giving women in naija.... Marriage is mutual respect and the average naija man wants to lord it over you.... Sorry if I have the law to back me up I won't take shit from your sorry arse.

5. Anon 9:30 you sound very very bitter. What is wrong with a lady being cool-headed and a man being cool-headed. Abeg go take a shit, the back up shit is touching your brain

6. backed up

23. This is very deep ooo and i cant really say much to it now because this is just one side of the story.

Based on anon 10:13am's comment.....hmmmm,,,karma at work!!!

24. @ PalominoGeh you have already concluded by disliking redeem already without hearing from both sides .don't jugde like that

25. I cant believe that a church will advice the woman otherwise or against the husband is she the only woman in that Parish ??

26. there are always 2 sides to a story.most of this men feel the have done the best for you just because they brought you out of the shores of Nigeria so they can treat you in a very disrespectful manner that they would never try on a woman that leaves abroad already cos they know what the wud get.
    my hubby was always fond of raising his voice on me each we go out and it became so embarrasin.i had to tell him i wont go out with him again and all of a sudden i ve become stubborn.
    ve told him i will shock him one day dat i wont hesitate to raise my voice back at him if he does dat to me again.
    you dont expect me to respect you when you disrespect me.
    or can you try that to a lady brought up here HELL NO! so why should you do dat to me just because i left my country to join u.

1. I agree with you... I came to London to join my hubby and after like 3 months the guy beat me and have me a blood shot eyes do like 3 weeks... I warned him never to try it again he tot I was joking. The next he he hit me I warned him but he didn't hear till I called the police..... I refused to press charges and he was cautioned..... Now everybody dey respect each other... I I lick your arse in naija n cos of that u will come to London and do same no way.......I do my part as a well brought up African woman but to tolerate disrespect where I know the law backs me will be utter foolishness....

27. Anony 12.14pm, I know a number of people who chose their partners abroad and most of them have separated and I know of some who chose their partners back home and are still together.

There is no hard and fast rule, sometimes it just goes wrong and the better for worse thing is fast fading,most people no longer want to tolerate, endure, manage etc

28. Till we hear d woman's version of..

@ Anon 956, wishing u both lots of
    love.

29. Stella, please ignore the linkedin website and go to University of Manchester website, the guy is NOT a lecturer there but only a PhD student. I searched the website tire. If he can lie about this, what else is he lying about..........just saying

1. Really! !!..investigation ...lolz

POSH MIDWIFE

2. Some PhD students do lecture you know that right? He might be a TA or RA who knows. Don't jump into conclusion.

3. See your life? As if you don't know PHD students can sometimes be allowed to take certain teaching obligations. They are sometimes known as teaching assistants or assistant lecturers. If he is still a student but allowing to teach certain courses please tell me how it is then that you will find his name on their website. Over sabi na im make agbede poor.I too know oshi

4. Stella no d investigate b4 she jump into conclusion. Not get headline d sweet her redeem d brk marriage dat one d sweet her bcos no b her church. Mk God help her n d man. Tiiiiiiii

5. PhD students are also assistant lecturers

6. If you are a PhD student who has teaching responsibilities, then call yourself a teaching assistant, not a lecturer. As a PhD student employed as a full fledged lecturer, he would be designated as such on the school's website. Anybody can write whatever they want on their resume and linkedin and lots of people do. Same way anyone can write anything on wikipedia.

30. It is sad what is happening but I am so sorry knowing Naija men, it is hard to believe this story. Blaming the church??? Oga, this is your marriage QUIT BLAMING EVERYONE ELSE. This is typical of naija men, always placing blame everywhere but where it belongs. If this man married wrong, he should admit it and move on with his life. All these people that say, abroad women act anyhow are so not exposed. A woman has rights and so do you. Yes, she can get half but not without a fight. My husband and I have been abroad for over a decade with our 3 kids, I know the system and I know what it means to just up and walk out. So please when people start talking, I always know it is the ones that have not set foot anywhere, they hear gist and start using it as Bible truth.

Ultimately, if this story is true...the man married someone who had issues from the jump. This has nothing to do with the Church. So please sir, stop it and own up to the fact that you might have married a woman with issues. Look for how to get yourself together and move on.

Now, there is the possibility that he brought her from home and started treating her like dirt (a lot of our men do this), they talk down to these women, they shout at them in public and strip them of basic things to keep them "submissive"...all I will say is, guy, a hit dog will holler!

1. God will bless u for this. Exactly. How can he attribute the break in his marriage to the church, single handedly? C'mon now, it's not rocket science.

31. I believe some part of this story. Some pastors are very judgemental and advise like they created you. Now marriage is btw two people, if you must talk abt ur marriage or seek advise talk to God on ur knees or read your bible for guidiance. I learnt from experience.

32. When a woman complains, we castigate the man without asking to hear the other side of the story! Now, a man laments, people are saying there are 2 sides to the story! WHY THE DOUBLE STANDARD PEEPS?

There is no smoke without fire! The man would not point accusing fire to the church IF they were not involved somehow!

DV and rape are the MOST abused words because females know people would empathize with them when they mention these words, forgetting to mention their own role in the whole drama!

It is said that 2 wrongs cannot make a right! Both the man and his wife played a role in this sickening drama!

The relative coming to spill the milk both in Linda blog and now here, you sound biased and bitter to me. stellistica, be careful! His story is not exclusive to you.

33. Stella no mk story sweet bcos u won please ur readers by talking abt men of God, don't involve papa in ur nonsense he iss n will always be a good man of God. How can u give headline redeem church brkin marriages, na wao oo wer u der? I know hw Nigeria church keep marriage even wen is had by using d word of God how can a man say der ve a unit in dat teach ppl how u lev der husband n u will believe it, is d wife under 18 to b brainwashed even under 18 know what is wright n wrong for dem. Don't involve church in ur family problems like he said der had some problems b4 was it church dat also cus dat one? Ppl will jst wake up n bring one story dat even a baby knows d person is lieing. Wat is d name of d unit dat was teaching women to lev der husband kaai der is God ooooooo no matter what he says redeem will not fall bcos ppl go der to worship God not man. Tiiiiiiii

34. 3 sides to a story..his side, her side and the truth...in marriages with issues it is only the couple that know the real deal...so make una leave dem to settle dem matter...cos una no go dey there when dem close door dey knack